Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,212,170 members, 8,013,797 topics. Date: Tuesday, 26 November 2024 at 02:51 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (5244401 Views)
If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (1019) (1020) (1021) (1022) (1023) (1024) (1025) ... (5908) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jayooh: 6:35am On Sep 21, 2018 |
iyaegin: Before now, I think minimum fare and cancellation fee were 1000 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ifyeez: 8:27am On Sep 21, 2018 |
iyaegin:Base fare and minimum fare is different bro, it's pretty annoying driving all the way, chasing trip they end up getting trip to be 300 or 400. 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lexylexy(m): 9:08am On Sep 21, 2018 |
Mjosh1000: There's still wait time. You'll only see wait time if you actually waited for the rider. 2 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lexylexy(m): 9:10am On Sep 21, 2018 |
jayooh:1000 minimum fare never existed. 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Jomandi13(m): 10:46am On Sep 21, 2018 |
Hello forum members, I am expecting a 2007 Honda Accord from the US. in two months time,will be willing to use it for Uber/Taxify.I want to know if there are any current changes in policy on vehicle registration on Uber/Taxify. What are the Maintenance challenges on the vehicle.Your candid advice will be appreciated,thanks. Cc:- Gazzuzz Tgirl Iyaegin dru Carshopper etc. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jayooh: 11:55am On Sep 21, 2018 |
lexylexy: OK. What was minimum fare before the 40% slash in fares? 2 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 12:24pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
oluwaseunla: really? how much do drivers pay weekly? |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 12:25pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Chuwaa: depending on perspective and who you ask right? I want obtain a loan to purchase a car just for uber.. do u think its a good idea? |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 12:26pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Tgiirl: Please explain further. Couldnt get ya point |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Stake2odds: 1:22pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
lexylexy: you are wrong, 1000 was the minimum 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by AllGadgetsNG: 1:36pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
AllGadgetsNG:
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mymotong: 1:59pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
mymotong:
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by oluwaseunla(m): 2:53pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Phranex: Between 30-35k weekly, with owner being responsible for repairs and maintenance. 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lexylexy(m): 3:15pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Stake2odds: Really? when was that? 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 4:02pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
oluwaseunla: can i employ a driver and register him on uber? he would receive salary/wage at the end of the month. is that a possiblibilty |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tgiirl(m): 4:21pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Phranex: Only scammers will expect a driver to drive on uber/Taxify for a month to pay him salary. 8 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 4:27pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Tgiirl: 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pafo(m): 4:50pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
[quote author=AllGadgetsNG post=71395091][/quote] I need this. How do I get it? |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 5:02pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Tgiirl: what do u mean? its my car and i will be in charge of maintaining, right ? I will insure it (my money). All they will do is drive. Yet u drivers want to remit peanuts weekly.. Transport companies who ply interstates employ drivers.. why should uber be different? If i plan having 5 or more cars on uber, you think i will give them out to greedy drivers to balance me weekly while i maintain the car.. All their work is to drive and get the juicy part of the business while they remit only 30k. You dont call that scam abi.. Look, having drivers ride my car is empowerment to them... they are not doing me a favour by driving my cars... 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GBfleet1: 5:24pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Uber/Taxify driver wanted. Toyota Corrola 2003 model, weekly pay is 35k weekly, contact 08060326251 if you interested |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by obisite: 5:24pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Phranex: Maybe you need to take out time n read many pages behind,, if you've have done that.. I doubt if your previous question, n this your reply above will suffice... 6 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 5:48pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Phranex:Different businesses with each model of operations. And did I hear you say all they do is drive? Ok they only drive but there are many risks and stress involved. 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 5:53pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
brogxy: So what's wrong with having a new model . Isn't uber the first model of its kind There was no on demand cab service before uber. Besides the only difference is that transport companies run inter states while uber is intra states 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 5:55pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
obisite: The pages are much bro. Could u please tell me what I have missed? I want to buy cars to be used on uber and Taxify and that is the model i wish to use What's wrong with it 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by drizzle25(m): 6:01pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
@ phranex The driver and the car owner are partners in progress. You talk about remitting 30k weekly to you. You believe its so easy to drive about. Why do corporations employ drivers to drive their executives? Oga . its not class or status. Driving for extended periods interferes with the creative and critical functions of the brain. You think 30k will drop without some real physical driving efforts from the driver ? Let me give it you straight up "YOU are not empowering anyone by bringing your car to the platform. Its a win - win Without the efforts of the driver, you can't make money . I think you should try and drive on the uber/ taxify platform for a day so as to correct the erroneous impression that you are helping the driver. No Sir , you help yourself. 8 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 6:05pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
brogxy: This is the model I wish to run.. I will buy the cars, buy phones.. register them on uber myself. Get drivers and register each driver to a phone and a car on uber. Now I have the accounts of all my drivers. I know how much they are all making daily.. My drivers will be allowed to have lunch and buy fuel off the previous days job. All my drivers will have a unique corporate uniform so that passengers will quickly recognize my cars. At the end of the month, I pay them salary... I need someone to tell me why this model will not work... The current uber drivers are thieves and grow fat off someones resources With my model, Everyone is happy. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by drizzle25(m): 6:14pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
@ phranex I suggest you do it yourself. Stop putting all uber drivers in one box. Putting uniforms on drivers! The typical Nigerian employer 11 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 6:15pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
drizzle25: Why don't drivers make the money and purchase a car if that is easier than driving the car? Uber drivers feed fat on others sweat. I'm a young guy who is losing sleep and denying himself pleasures so he could save up to buy a good on uber . yet theres a driver out there who wants to remit a fraction of my car earnings weekly and top of that, he still wants me to maintain the car off the peanuts he calls remittance. As someone above puts it, it will take 2 years to break even on a 30k weekly remittance.. What sort of rubbish is that. Whereas on a bad day, a driver can make 15k... This is just wickedness |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ephbe(m): 6:18pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Phranex: I cant wait to see how people answer ur question, meanwhile, read through the pages, there lies answers to ur questions 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 6:24pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
drizzle25: The first guy who gave out his car made a mistake by accepting remittance.... I'm just imagining drivers on gjg motors preaching for weekly remittance against salary. Before uber, cab service drivers were employed. Because the first guy made a mistake , you lot now think its your right to remit... |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Phranex(m): 6:29pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
ephbe: Unfortunately its uber drivers that answers me... 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tgiirl(m): 6:29pm On Sep 21, 2018 |
Phranex: Yes its your car, buh u re not the one bringing in requests or riders Transport companies. Do ve an office, controls and bring in the riders, fuel, maintain, and covers all expenses. In this case, if there is a low turn thru out the month, driver still gets paid And for a partner to think he can handle all DAT and still pay a driver at the end of a month with d low requests. It is a scam cos no partner will pay a driver from his own pocket if inflow is not in excess. Do ur homework b4 u start. Average of 100k weekly consistently seem impossible, tho possible. Ie 400k gross a month Debit uber 25% u left with 300k or Taxify 15% u left with 340k Debit fueling 25k a week ie 100k a month (for low consuming car like corollas) uber, u left with 200k or Taxify 240k Since u re paid salary, u will cover fees for toll, call cards, data for a month. 4000 call card a month, 2000 data a month, toll 10,000 a month ( ie d driver must not use the toll gate for more than 50times a month if possible. Ie twice a day for 25days only)= 16k a month.... So uber, u left with 184k or Taxify 224k abi Maintenance, using cheap oil servicing ..total let say 10k only plus oil filter change. Uber u left with 174k and Taxify u left with 214k Other repairs ... Let say u lucky every month. 0 naira spent Now; for the analysis above. You can only net 174k on uber a month and 214k a month if you driver makes an average of 100k weekly o Therefore, how much do u intend to pay the driver? Feeding allowance, thank God Taxify covers health and that if he did 200 trips d pervious month? You all call 30k weekly peanut ie total of 120k a month. ( let say u remove 120k for uber, u left with 54k or taxify , u left 94k) Will u pay a driver 54k or 94k a month? When 30kk weekly is peanut to u. SCAM ALERT 12 Likes |
(1) (2) (3) ... (1019) (1020) (1021) (1022) (1023) (1024) (1025) ... (5908) (Reply)
Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).
Viewing this topic: Jacksonfire, Opemipo2107, pope191 and 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82 |