Stats: 3,178,751 members, 7,905,778 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 July 2024 at 06:15 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (4871) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12176691 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4868) (4869) (4870) (4871) (4872) (4873) (4874) ... (16473) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 6:07pm On Oct 09, 2018
well i don't doubt you bro. we have to do all we can to grab as much as we can.
TheLoneCitizen:

You don't know what goes on behind the scenes, mate.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 6:13pm On Oct 09, 2018
aside wilfred ndidi can you name another quality DM that is better than billing in his present form that we can boast of both capped and uncapped? have you ever thought about ndidi getting injured and out for a long period of time? billing is just 22 years old (the right age bracket) and having him in the team won't boast and increase our pool? bros i no believe you go reason like this ooo shocked shocked shocked

TheSuperNerd:
I gave Billing his first mention on this thread and I believe he will bring more quality to our midfield BUT I repeat... BILLING SHOULD NOT BE A TOP PRIORITY in our recruitment drive. He is NOT an AM/CAM. He is a CDM. We have lots of CDMs... Getting Billing will just be adding another banana to the bunch we have.

We need to be strategic in our recruitment drive and focus FIRST on landing players that address our weaknesses part of which is in the CAM role.

We need an Ebere Eze and Ovie Ejaria more than we need a Phillip Billing. That is the truth. This should be our scale of preference.

I say yes to Billing but I say a first and bigger yes to Ebere and Oviemuno. We need to tackle our weaknesses first before reinforcing more of our strengths. Finito.

and the ebere that we need the most why is he on the verge of slipping off our fingers?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 6:17pm On Oct 09, 2018
I am not in doubt of his quality. I have always followed the lad and even dropped a report several pages back when he was still on 6 or 7 league one goals. The lad is truly on fire and a born centre forward talent.

By too early, I simply mean too early to be considered a main stay in the Eagles fold (in matchday squads). He still needs to do more especially as we are loaded in the attack dept.

But nope... Not too early to be cap tied. I don't mind him getting an invite just to tie him down. But lookung at this deeply analytically, who will Josh displace even right now for a chance to get that one cap between now and November 2018?

charlesemeka85:
too early to be cap tied? we are not clamouring for him to come in and dislodge any of the more experienced forwards we have in the team but for us to secure him for future purposes. this kid is just 19, painting the league 1 with goals currently and he has the potentials to be a top palyer in the nearest future. dele alli's case should serve as an eye operner

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 6:19pm On Oct 09, 2018
TheSuperNerd:
I am not in doubt of his quality. I have always followed the lad and even dropped a report several pages back when he was still on 6 or 7 league one goals. The lad is truly on fire and a born centre forward talent.

By too early, I simply mean too early to be considered a main stay in the Eagles fold (in matchday squads). He still needs to do more especially as we are loaded in the attack dept.

But nope... Not too early to be cap tied. I don't mind him getting an invite just to tie him down. But lookung at this deeply analytically, who will Josh displace even right now for a chance to get that one cap between now and November 2018?

odion Jude ighalo.
I’m outtie
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:20pm On Oct 09, 2018
TheLoneCitizen:

Well Samuel Kalu leads the attack of one of France's oldest team. Europa League starter.

Iwobi has helped his manager not to miss the services of two of Europe's most respected players in Ramsey and Ozil. He is also threading passes to two of 2017 most sought strikers in Lacazette and Aubameyang. An Europa League starter. Regular for one of Europe's biggest team.

Onyekuru is one of Europe's most valuable 21 year Olds. Might end as one of the most exciting Everton player never to play for them. A Champions League starter.

Ahmed Musa, the most expensive and current hottest player in the Middle East.

Ighalo the second most prolific player in Asia's biggest league.

Moses Simon, Iheanacho.

The benchmark of a golden generation is the age, the average age of this attack is 23.

And u had to spoil the tasty soup with Ighalo who neither is a past, present nor a future?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 6:21pm On Oct 09, 2018
charlesemeka85:
aside wilfred ndidi can you name another quality DM that is better than billing in his present form that we can boast of both capped and uncapped? have you ever thought about ndidi getting injured and out for a long period of time? billing is just 22 years old (the right age bracket) and having him in the team won't boast and increase our pool? bros i no believe you go reason like this ooo shocked shocked shocked

and the ebere that we need the most why is he on the verge of slipping off our fingers?

We have a stockpile of DMF in the team.already... Onazi..Ndidi..Joel Obi Ogu.and Mikel can all.play DMF too..

An AmF should be a top.priority rather than another DMF...

Billing is a good player no doubt, but Eze is more in demand...
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 6:23pm On Oct 09, 2018
ChrisKels:

And u had to spoil the tasty soup with Ighalo who neither is a past, present nor a future?

Bro... grin grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 6:24pm On Oct 09, 2018
that's the problem we have. he must do something extra ordinary before he should get a chance or we should get him cap tied, watch him grow and benefit from his enormous talent in the nearest future? we need to plan ahead bros. like i said earlier, i am not saying he should be brought in to dislodge any of ighalo or iheanacho but to get him cap tied and give him that sense of belonging.

if this kid joins any of man city,southampton and sprus who are monitoring him closely and performs very well which will attract southgate i doubt he will have 50% interest to play for us when england calls.

TheSuperNerd:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 6:30pm On Oct 09, 2018
In the CDM role, we have Ndidi (DM, CM), Onazi (DM, CM), Etebo (CM/Box to box) as obvious mainstay choices for now. On the fringes we have John Ogu, Joel Obi, Mikel Agu and even an Uche Agbo at Liege.

Billing is fine wine but he is just another DM added to the bunch of options we have got. That is the truth. Honestly, Billing won't be top three on my recruitment drive list. He will be maybe no.4. Top 3 will be Ebere Eze, Ovie Ejaria, another left-footed Left back.

Billing, Lookman, Josh Maja will come in next.

I am all for us landing all these guys but the reality is that we cannot get all in the end. So let us focus on the ones that help plug and infact evaporate our weaknesses and further make us stronger.

On Ebere, like I told Tbaba, I just hope this England invite doesn't cut us off from landing Eze. Already Rohr has his eyes on him and I hope he can be more proactive now that Colin Udoh engaged him about Eze in the light of the England invite.
It would have been so much easier had we acted fast enough but now we must get Eze the hard way.

charlesemeka85:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 6:32pm On Oct 09, 2018
He is already doing something extraordinary at league one level. The problem now is about space in attack. The competition is hot. Even Onyekuru never smell enough game time. Who should Rohr drop to accommodate an invite for Maja so as to captie him between now and November?

charlesemeka85:
that's the problem we have. he must do something extra ordinary before he should get a chance or we should get him cap tied, watch him grow and benefit from his enormous talent in the nearest future? we need to plan ahead bros. like i said earlier, i am not saying he should be brought in to dislodge any of ighalo or iheanacho but to get him cap tied and give him that sense of belonging.

if this kid joins any of man city,southampton and sprus who are monitoring him closely and performs very well which will attract southgate i doubt he will have 50% interest to play for us when england calls.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 6:32pm On Oct 09, 2018
can you imagine! i am talking about the future and and here you are mentioning onazi(who of late plays like a pregnant woman), joel obi who is yet to impress since his recall to the team(also he is injury prone and almost 27yrs old), an old mikel who i doubt his playing span with national team will last for the next 2 years and a slow and old john ogu who like mikel may not be in the team in the next 2 years?

oga nawaoooo! so if dem keep biling with his current form and john ogu for you to choose 1 you go rush ogu? angry angry angry

Danielnino00:

We have a stockpile of DMF in the team.already... Onazi..Ndidi..Joel Obi Ogu.and Mikel can all.play DMF too..

An AmF should be a top.priority rather than another DMF...

Billing is a good player no doubt, but Eze is more in demand...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 6:36pm On Oct 09, 2018
which space are you talking about? call the kid up in maybe our match with seychelles in nigeria, bring him in during the dying minutes of the match, gbam! tori don end he is ours for life. the next step is to monitor his progress closely and also invite when ever the team is having a get together for a friendly until he is fully ripe grin

TheSuperNerd:
He is already doing something extraordinary at league one level. The problem now is about space in attack. Who should Right drop to accommodate an invite for Maja so as to captie him between now and November?

who was iwobi dropped for when oliseh first invited him to the super eagle? how old was he? was he a starter or a member of arsenal's first team when oliseh handed him his debut against congo in belgium? today how important is iwobi to the super eagles and his current status in the arsenal first team? bros think! think! grin grin grin grin grin the earlier we cap this kids the better

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 6:41pm On Oct 09, 2018
Three Premier League clubs are lining up a move for Nigeria Football Federation target, Josh Maja, according to reports.

The Mirror says Manchester City, Tottenham Hotspur and Southampton are keeping tabs on League One starlet Josh Maja after scoring 9 goals in 12 games in the division.

The 19-year-old is reportedly in the final year of his contract with Sunderland and the Black Cats might be forced to sell him in the January transfer window to avoid him leaving as a free agent at the end of this season, if he does not pen a new deal.

Maja arrived Sunderland in 2015 after he was not offered a scholarship deal by Manchester City and previously represented the youth teams of Fulham and Crystal Palace.

His younger bother, Emmanuel Maja trialed with Manchester City in April 2018 but nothing came out of it.

In March 2017, Josh Maja was invited to train with the Super Eagles ahead of a friendly against Burkina Faso, which was later cancelled, but the striker did not show up in London due to club commitments.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 6:44pm On Oct 09, 2018
You still have not answered my question. We called up about 8 forwards for the Libya game. That is our highest ever in recent times I think and this was to accommodate returnees like Iwobi, Success and Moses Simon. Even Simy was dropped. Kayode still dey ooo.
Look, Josh is doing well but unfortunately we are not in desperate need of attackers. His call up will only be to bring him in as another quality young option.
All our current options (fringe, prospect or main stay) except Ighalo and maybe a Musa are for the future too and young and super talented. We are not deficient there.

This is why it will be hard to bring in Josh now. Even Awonyi did great in Belgium last season and have not been given his shot with the Super Eagles. It is not as easy or straightforward as you think.

charlesemeka85:
which space are you talking about. call the kid up in maybe our match with seychelles in nigeria, bring him in during the dying minutes of the match, gbam! tori don end he is ours for life. the step step is to monitor his progress closely and also invite when ever the team is having a get together for a friendly until he is fully ripe grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 6:55pm On Oct 09, 2018
can you name a nigerian forward who is between the age of 19-21 who is has scored more goals than maja this season? listen, if maja was at the age of 24-30 and have scored tones of goals in league 1 i won't have mentioned his name for a possible call up but this kid is very young and have all it takes to metamorphose into one of the top strikers in england in the nearest future.

the issue of who to be dropped is a non issue to me but an excuse which we may live to regret in the nearest future. all the forwards you mentioned who are called up against libya how many will be selected to play? we are talking of quality and not numbers and the right step is to fish out more quality to enhance the strength of the team. maja may not be ripe now but do we stand a chance to get him when he is ripe?

TheSuperNerd:
You still have not answered my question. We called up about 9 forwards for the Libya game. That is our highest ever in recent times I think and this was to accommodate returnees like Iwobi, Success and Moses Simon. Even Simy was dropped. Kayode still dey ooo.
Look, Josh is doing well but unfortunately we are not in desperate need of attackers. His call up will only be to bring him in as another quality
All our current options (fringe, prospect or main stay) except Ighalo and maybe a Musa are for the future too and young and super talented. We are not deficient there.

This is why it will be hard to bring in Josh now. Even Awonyi did great in Belgium last season and have not been given his shot with the Super Eagles. It is not as easy or straightforward as you think.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 6:59pm On Oct 09, 2018
TheSuperNerd:
I gave Billing his first mention on this thread and I believe he will bring more quality to our midfield BUT I repeat... BILLING SHOULD NOT BE A TOP PRIORITY in our recruitment drive. He is NOT an AM/CAM. He is a CDM. We have lots of CDMs... Getting Billing will just be adding another banana to the bunch we have.

We need to be strategic in our recruitment drive and focus FIRST on landing players that address our weaknesses part of which is in the CAM role.

We need an Ebere Eze and Ovie Ejaria more than we need a Phillip Billing. That is the truth. This should be our scale of preference.

I say yes to Billing but I say a first and bigger yes to Ebere and Oviemuno. We need to tackle our weaknesses first before reinforcing more of our strengths. Finito.

Son, for this wonderful, analytical and strategic comment. You deserve a statue.

Let me go tell Rochas.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:00pm On Oct 09, 2018
The coach of the national team of Germany Joachim Loew is presently not thinking of calling up German-Nigerian defender Kevin Akpoguma despite watching the Hoffenheim defender at close quarters in the UEFA Champions League tie against Manchester City, Owngoalnigeria.com understands.

Loew watched the former Germany U20 captain in their 1-2 loss against Manchester City and didn’t seem convinced by his quality, hence snubbed him in his list of players for their upcoming engagement against Netherlands and France.

Akpoguma was among the young defenders reportedly viewed as a potential option in defence but the 23 year old who snubbed approach from Nigeria is aware that it will take a while before he is considered by the coach of the senior national team.

Viewed as an excellent match for the Super Eagles of Nigeria by coach Gernot Rohr, the defender is however not in anyway in a rush to commit his international future to Nigeria as he is still hopeful of playing for Germany in the future.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 7:07pm On Oct 09, 2018
charlesemeka85:
can you imagine! i am talking about the future and and here you are mentioning onazi(who of late plays like a pregnant woman), joel obi who is yet to impress since his recall to the team(also he is injury prone and almost 27yrs old), an old mikel who i doubt his playing span with national team will last for the next 2 years and a slow and old john ogu who like mikel may not be in the team in the next 2 years?

oga nawaoooo! so if dem keep biling with his current form and john ogu for you to choose 1 you go rush ogu? angry angry angry

Yes, you are talking about the future but those lads are still there today. There is no tomorrow without a today.

The phasing out of these players is going to be gradual so the team does not lack in depth and experience.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:09pm On Oct 09, 2018
Arsenal legend Ian Wright reckons that Alex Iwobi's brilliant start to the season played a part in Arsenal withdrawing the four-year contract they had offered to 2016 European Championship star Aaron Ramsey.

Iwobi emerged as the game-changer when he replaced the Welshman in the 63rd minute of the Gunners 2-0 win over Watford on September 29 and manager Unai Emery rewarded him with a place in the starting line-up in the last game before the international break while Ramsey was named amongst the substitutes.

"We've seen him (Ramsey) in the Euros dominating when he was absolutely fantastic, we've seen the season (2013-14) he has with Arsenal scoring 20-plus goals and was amazing, we've seen he can score in big games, winning cup finals," Wright told BBC Radio 5 live.

''But in respect of a consistent performer for the season, making the difference in the league when he's needed? When was the last time he's done that?

"Are they going to pay the kind of money he probably wants when you've got someone coming through like Iwobi?

"The impact he's made in the last few games Iwobi, coming on and he's actually replaced Ramsey and he's made an impact.

"Maybe (Arsenal manager) Unai Emery has seen that."

Iwobi has made 106 appearances for Arsenal, scoring 10 goals with 22 assists, since he broke into the first team in the 2015-16 campaign.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 7:09pm On Oct 09, 2018
charlesemeka85:
The coach of the national team of Germany Joachim Loew is presently not thinking of calling up German-Nigerian defender Kevin Akpoguma despite watching the Hoffenheim defender at close quarters in the UEFA Champions League tie against Manchester City, Owngoalnigeria.com understands.

Loew watched the former Germany U20 captain in their 1-2 loss against Manchester City and didn’t seem convinced by his quality, hence snubbed him in his list of players for their upcoming engagement against Netherlands and France.

Akpoguma was among the young defenders reportedly viewed as a potential option in defence but the 23 year old who snubbed approach from Nigeria is aware that it will take a while before he is considered by the coach of the senior national team.

Viewed as an excellent match for the Super Eagles of Nigeria by coach Gernot Rohr, the defender is however not in anyway in a rush to commit his international future to Nigeria as he is still hopeful of playing for Germany in the future.

The last paragraph sums it up.

Please let's move on.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:15pm On Oct 09, 2018
and won't it make more sense if the quality personnel needed for the replacement of the present players in the future are incorporated into the team by having them train together with their supposed predecessors and understudy them as well?

england coach southgate just called young dortmund's winger sancho and 19 year old derby county midfielder who is on loan from chelsea to the englnd squad, can you tell me the motive behind their call ups?
Icon4s:

Yes, you are talking about the future but those lads are still there today. There is no tomorrow without a today.

The phasing out of these players is going to be gradual so the team does not lack in depth and experience.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:16pm On Oct 09, 2018
charlesemeka85:
which space are you talking about? call the kid up in maybe our match with seychelles in nigeria, bring him in during the dying minutes of the match, gbam! tori don end he is ours for life. the next step is to monitor his progress closely and also invite when ever the team is having a get together for a friendly until he is fully ripe grin

Guy stop wasting ur energy on this matter, we have a criminal as a coach. Remember the blind bat nearly undone everything he did during the world cup qualifiers by refusing to play Ebuehi against Algeria. The scam of a coach instead opted for an ineligible Shehu.

When I look at that man's CV, I marvel at how low our football has gone that we had to hire this crook to decimate what is left of our lovely team. I want that octogenarian out!!

Here is the list of ivory coast midfield, check how beefed they are at every department in the midfield and compare it to the Ogu, Onazi, Etebo, Joel we Parade as midfielders;

[b]Jean Seri is about the best in his position right now in the Epl

Frank Kesie has turned to a beast under Gattuso in AC Milan

The devil himself, ibrahim Sangare is wanted by a host of Europe's giants and is reffered to as Yaya and Essien rolled in one

Seko fofana is the main driving force for Udinese in the Serie A and is already atracting interest from Napoli and BVB

Serge N'guessan is balling so hard for Nancy every weekend in the Ligue 1

Cheik Doukoure is hitting it hard every weekend for Levante
in the Laliga

Jean Eudes Aholou is running the show for Monaco in the ligue1

Serey Die is a lynchpin, a cult hero for Swiss giant Basel

Even Angban Victorien has been a hit for Mertz

For now make I no talk about 21 year old Soualiho Meite who alongside Nkoulou, has been the best player for Torino in the Serie A this season or should I talk about the boy wonder, Yan Karamoh on loan to Bordeaux from inter Milan?[b]

Guess the average age of this midfielders

And somebody is here talking about Ogu, Onazi, Joel, Agu, Agbo and even Etebo mtcheew

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:16pm On Oct 09, 2018
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Icon4s:

Please let's move on.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:18pm On Oct 09, 2018
Lol... Maja is scoring those goals at League one level. You really need to relax and have a better perspective on this. Awoniyi was also scoring and assisting for fun at age 20 in the Belgian top flight.

Maja is U-21, so is Awoniyi also. He bagged 10 goals and 7 assists in the Belgian Jupiler league last season. How about him? Is anyone crying foul here about his non-invite for now?

And you are here saying by insinuation that he will surely shun us if he becomes a big fish featuring for teams like Man City. Lol... See ehn... If he really wants to play for us then I don't think his club status is an issue. What I see in your comment is a fear that the kid will reject Nigeria's Super Eagles when he becomes a top player in a top team if by such a time no one caps him before then.
If that is the case.. fine! We have enough fine young quality coming through in the attack department of the team if that's the case. It is not a dept we are deficient in. Our attack is not a major concern right now.

And if the issue of who is to be dropped to accommodate a Maja between now and November is a non-issue to you then you clearly have no deep grasp of the situation. You are just talking. Lol.

charlesemeka85:
can you name a nigerian forward who is between the age of 19-21 who is has scored more goals than maja this season? listen, if maja was at the age of 24-30 and have scored tones of goals in league 1 i won't have mentioned his name for a possible call up but this kid is very young and have all it takes to metamorphose into one of the top strikers in england in the nearest future.

the issue of who to be dropped is a non issue to me but an excuse which we may live to regret in the nearest future. all the forwards you mentioned who are called up against libya how many will be selected to play? we are talking of quality and not numbers and the right step is to fish out more quality to enhance the strength of the team. maja may not be ripe now but do we stand a chance to get him when he is ripe?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:19pm On Oct 09, 2018
that"s what i have been saying here and someone in his right sense told me that the addition of billing will be less importance because of the presence of john ogu,joel obi and onazi hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

ChrisKels:

Guy stop wasting ur energy on this matter, we have a criminal as a coach. Remember the blind bat nearly undone everything he did during the world cup qualifiers by refusing to play Ebuehi against Algeria. The scam of a coach instead opted for an ineligible Shehu.

When I look at that man's CV, I marvel at how low our football has gone that we had to hire this crook to decimate what is left of our lovely team. I want that octogenarian out!!

Here is the list of ivory coast midfield, check how beefed they are at every department in the midfield and compare it to the Ogu, Onazi, Etebo, Joel we Parade as midfielders;

[b]Jean Seri is about the best in his position right now in the Epl

Frank Kesie has turned to a beast under Gattuso in AC Milan

The devil himself, ibrahim Sangare is wanted by a host of Europe's giants and is reffered to as Yaya and Essien rolled in one

Seko fofana is the main driving force for Udinese in the Serie A and is already atracting interest from Napoli and BVB

Serge N'guessan is balling so hard for Nancy every weekend in the Ligue 1

Cheik Doukoure is hitting it hard every weekend for Levante

Jean Eudes Aholou is running the show for Monaco in the ligue1

Serey Die is lynchpin, a cult hero for Swiss giant Basel

Even Angban Victorien has been a hit for Mertz[b]

Guess the average age of this midfielders

And somebody is here talking about Ogu, Onazi, Joel, Agu, Agbo and even Etebo mtcheew
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:21pm On Oct 09, 2018
Thank you Chief. That is all. We move on. He is not keen on us. We go force am? But Charlesemeka go say make we go drug the guy if possible and package him into a Ghana-must-go and bring him "home" grin

Icon4s:

Please let's move on.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:21pm On Oct 09, 2018
forgiveness:

Out of 62 matches na only 11 goals osaze score. Mind you, he wasn't a striker. Ighalo has played 23 matches and scored 5 goals.

Fact you want, fact you shall get. grin
how many are penalties?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 7:25pm On Oct 09, 2018
TheSuperNerd:
Thank you Chief. That is all. We move on. He is not keen on us. We go force am? But Charlesemeka go say make we go drug the guy if possible and package him into a Ghana-must-go and bring him "home" grin

Lol!!!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:26pm On Oct 09, 2018
charlesemeka85:
that"s what i have been saying here and someone in his right sense told me that the addition of billing will be less importance because of the presence of john ogu,joel obi and onazi hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

For now make I no talk about 21 year old Soualiho Meite who alongside Nkoulou, has been the best player for Torino in the Serie A this season or should I talk about the boy wonder, Yan Karamoh on loan to Bordeaux from inter Milan?

Even Jeremie Boga has been a hit for Sassuolo in the Serie A.

Read about 21 year old Christian Kouame of Genoa also in the Serie A
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:28pm On Oct 09, 2018
awoniyi banged 10 goals and seven assist a whole season in the belgian league while maja have scored 9 goals in 12 games in league 1 (and the league never even go half lol) at a young age of 19. which level of football was dele alli playing when spurs signed him? same goes to ademola lookman? for epl teams like spurs,southampton and city to monitor him means he has something special in him as a player. what is awoniyi's stat as a 19 year old when he was in holland? i no follow una dey hype mediocrity abeg! i pray we don't lose maja thats all

TheSuperNerd:
Lol... Maja is scoring those goals at League one level. You really need to relax and have a better perspective on this. Awoniyi was also scoring and assisting for fun at age 20 in the Belgian top flight.

Maja is U-21, so is Awoniyi also. He bagged 10 goals and 7 assists in the Belgian Jupiler league last season. How about him? Is anyone crying foul here about his non-invite for now?

And you are here saying by insinuation that he will surely shun us if he becomes a big fish featuring for teams like Man City. Lol... See ehn... If he really wants to play for us then I don't think his club status is an issue. What I see in your comment is a fear that the kid will reject Nigeria's Super Eagles when he becomes a top player in a top team if by such a time no one caps him before then.
If that is the case.. fine! We have enough fine young quality coming through in the attack department of the team if that's the case. It is not a dept we are deficient in. Our attack is not a major concern right now.

And if the issue of who is to be dropped to accommodate a Maja between now and November is a non-issue to you then you clearly have no deep grasp of the situation. You are just talking. Lol.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:28pm On Oct 09, 2018
Icon4s:

Comparing Ighalo with Osaze is like comparing Buhari with Obama.
i tell you....
comparing such a miserable striker to osaze..

even yak and Martins in their playing days did a whole lot better.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:30pm On Oct 09, 2018
hahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahaha waka!
TheSuperNerd:

(1) (2) (3) ... (4868) (4869) (4870) (4871) (4872) (4873) (4874) ... (16473) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Unlimited22, Amedino99(m), TheSuperNerd(m), charlesemeka85(m), Setaleonoz(m), bennie1980(m), KpagoGIN(m), Marjoribanks and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 124