Stats: 3,182,557 members, 7,917,754 topics. Date: Sunday, 11 August 2024 at 02:30 PM

Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum - Jobs/Vacancies (167) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum (1411589 Views)

A Nairalander’s Experience At The Army Ssc Course 44 Screening Exercise In Nda, / Army SSC/DSSC 2016 Interview List Is Out / Nigerian Airforce DSSC 2016 Recruitment Out! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (164) (165) (166) (167) (168) (169) (170) ... (971) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by GenAnsahCinC: 11:16pm On Oct 19, 2018
MorningStar233:

Geography.
Apply under any geography related corps.
And pray hard.
Also check NAF and NN if geography is advertised then apply there too..
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by MorningStar233: 11:16pm On Oct 19, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:
If you are a female, don't bother applying for SSC. Even if it's written that females are eligible.. Go for DSSC.

.its DSSC I want to apply for but while reading the requirement I saw where the wrote that ladies should apply under specialist Like LLB, medicine, supply and admin, so I got confused, thanks for ur response.. I appreciate
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by MorningStar233: 11:17pm On Oct 19, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:

Apply under any geography related corps.

And pray hard.

Also check NAF and NN if geography is advertised then apply there too..

Thank u so so much..God bless u..I so much appreciate you
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by ninety5: 11:18pm On Oct 19, 2018
Hello House, can someone apply for a DSSC programme with a Msc--pdg in criminology and security studies.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by GenAnsahCinC: 11:21pm On Oct 19, 2018
ugo4u:

My dear sister just find a way and squeeze urself into any of the DSSC category any course that is "similar to yours" because if you go for SSC Allah wetin those termer 3 Prep wingers go do you ur skull ehhhh!!! but apart from that i doubt if there are provisions like separate hostels for female SSC cadets in NDA old site where the training is most likely to be done.

Any female applying for SSC is wasting her time.
It's not about being drilled by cadets. She won't even get shortlisted.

Army stops enlisting female officers under combat course.
The few females that got enlisted into the combat course via RC were all sent to non combatants corps.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by GenAnsahCinC: 11:23pm On Oct 19, 2018
MorningStar233:

.its DSSC I want to apply for but while reading the requirement I saw where the wrote that ladies should apply under specialist Like LLB, medicine, supply and admin, so I got confused, thanks for ur response.. I appreciate
That's where ladies have high chances of getting enlisted. Chances are slim for ladies in other corps
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by MorningStar233: 11:24pm On Oct 19, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:
That's where ladies have high chances of getting enlisted. Chances are slim for ladies in other corps

Okay, now I get the point..I really appreciate, thanks once again
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by GenAnsahCinC: 11:25pm On Oct 19, 2018
ninety5:
Hello House, can someone apply for a DSSC programme with a Msc--pdg in criminology and security studies.
Yes you can. Apply under MP. That's where your chances are high

Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by GenAnsahCinC: 11:26pm On Oct 19, 2018
MorningStar233:

Okay, now I get the point..I really appreciate, thanks once again
Try NAF and NN
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by MorningStar233: 11:27pm On Oct 19, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:
Try NAF and NN

I will....
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by johnmarcel(m): 11:27pm On Oct 19, 2018
ugo4u:
Where are the doubting Thomases shebi i tell una say army go release form this year. When i said im not loosing hope till dec 31st some people being think say i don crase.
Thats by the way sha, the time has come, let Gods will be done. Army or nothing
i tender my apology because am one

Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by GenAnsahCinC: 11:29pm On Oct 19, 2018
MorningStar233:

I will....
All the best

Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by ugo4u: 11:31pm On Oct 19, 2018
author=MorningStar233 post=72243256]
If no be say this world don de come to an end, how person go take explain say army no put geography under one corp(Course when dem love like ant wey dey lustfully love sugar).
Just Calm down before applying and make wide consultations and if bad, comes to worst consider Ordnance, Intelligence, supply and transport corp. And hope for the best na naija we de so, anything can happen person wey study "Fishery and midwifery" fit apply under medicals and the person name go be number one for list(na joke oo)
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by ugo4u: 11:35pm On Oct 19, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:
All the best
Your number no come de go again..
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by MorningStar233: 11:42pm On Oct 19, 2018
ugo4u:

If no be say this world don de come to an end, how person go take explain say army no put geography under one corp(Course when dem love like ant wey dey lustfully love sugar).
Just Calm down before applying and make wide consultations and if bad, comes to worst consider Ordnance, Intelligence, supply and transport corp. And hope for the best na naija we de so, anything can happen person wey study "Fishery and midwifery" fit apply under medicals and the person name go be number one for list(na joke oo)

Geography is under air traffic control or so ohh, but it was that stuff I saw about ladies that made me ask that question
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by MorningStar233: 11:42pm On Oct 19, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:
All the best

Thanks alot
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by ugo4u: 11:55pm On Oct 19, 2018
MorningStar233:

Geography is under air traffic control or so ohh, but it was that stuff I saw about ladies that made me ask that question
Be very careful!!!! The requirements for the aviation Corp is quite stringent, you must have an NCAA licence with you degree to be deemed qualified for that department. And believe you me, if their is one sector that the Nigerian factor don't affect to a very large extent that is the aviation sector, i'm speaking from an informed point of view because that's my turf.
Just calm down and think very very well since we still have a month + for registration to avoid avoidable mistakes.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by GenAnsahCinC: 11:59pm On Oct 19, 2018
MorningStar233:

I just went to read the requirements.

Apply under PR or S&T.

Don't apply for Air control. You will be dropped.

Consider PR and S&T. Most especially PR.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by GenAnsahCinC: 12:00am On Oct 20, 2018
ugo4u:
Your number no come de go again..
It is going.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by ugo4u: 12:11am On Oct 20, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:
It is going.
kk..
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by ninety5: 12:28am On Oct 20, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:
Yes you can. Apply under MP. That's where your chances are high

Thank you Sir.
Will an Msc cert from The National Open University of Nigeria be accepted?
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Mafialeader: 1:20am On Oct 20, 2018
I thought boys go dey fear SSC, my number is 6 thousand something already.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by OFRNGR: 2:24am On Oct 20, 2018
For those having Login issues with the application portal, DO NOT USE Chrome. It works in Edge for me.

Good luck everyone, and remember me. God's willing, post-graduation next year, I will be hustling to apply too.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Nobody: 3:34am On Oct 20, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:
How old will you be by Oct 2019?
Will be 27 by March
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by donplus1: 6:25am On Oct 20, 2018
Hello everyone, kindly help me with the department that I'm best fit for, I studied environmental science and resource management(degree) and what I'm seeing in the advertised courses is environmental health worker ..Though I hold a National Diploma In Environmental Health(college of health ) as well.please help with update info cos I don't want to make an avoidable mistake. Tanks
cc:GenAnsahCinC
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by oteikwu16(m): 7:36am On Oct 20, 2018
please house, I need urgent advice before filling the NA DSSC. I have HND in social development (social welfare), I am confused on which corp to select. please anyone with useful info please. abeg no insults o! thanks!
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by oteikwu16(m): 7:38am On Oct 20, 2018
please I need clarification on this, I am confused on how to go about filling the second stage of the application.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by oteikwu16(m): 7:41am On Oct 20, 2018
[img][/img]
please I need clarification on this, I am confused.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by MorningStar233: 8:23am On Oct 20, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:

I just went to read the requirements.

Apply under PR or S&T.

Don't apply for Air control. You will be dropped.

Consider PR and S&T. Most especially PR.

Thanks a lot for all your assistance..
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by GenAnsahCinC: 8:24am On Oct 20, 2018
abiodunalasa:
Will be 27 by March
There are factors surrounding SSC promotion.
With your age, I'd advise u go for DSSC.
But if ur heart says SSC, then go for SSC.. All the best.
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by MorningStar233: 8:25am On Oct 20, 2018
ugo4u:

Be very careful!!!! The requirements for the aviation Corp is quite stringent, you must have an NCAA licence with you degree to be deemed qualified for that department. And believe you me, if their is one sector that the Nigerian factor don't affect to a very large extent that is the aviation sector, i'm speaking from an informed point of view because that's my turf.
Just calm down and think very very well since we still have a month + for registration to avoid avoidable mistakes.

Thank u so very much for your time and help, I am so grateful... God bless u..did the ask for NIN or voters card number anywhere?
Re: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Nobody: 8:39am On Oct 20, 2018
GenAnsahCinC:

There are factors surrounding SSC promotion.

With your age, I'd advise u go for DSSC.

But if ur heart says SSC, then go for SSC..
All the best.

I already applied for SSC wink
Thanks bro.

Do you have the age limits per rank?

(1) (2) (3) ... (164) (165) (166) (167) (168) (169) (170) ... (971) (Reply)

Nigeria Customs Recruitment 2019. How To Apply. 3,200 Officers To Be Recruited / Post Entry Level/Industrial Trainee Jobs Here For Those Without Experience / NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35