Stats: 3,176,316 members, 7,897,449 topics. Date: Monday, 22 July 2024 at 02:21 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (5078) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12136901 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5075) (5076) (5077) (5078) (5079) (5080) (5081) ... (16453) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 2:25pm On Nov 11, 2018
Samuel Kalu starts,Ekong starts,Joel obi starts

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:31pm On Nov 11, 2018
andrew444:

Smiles

Yes ighalo has flopped many times no doubt,we should move on from the world cup bro.

Ighalo was no where to be found when it mattered most, But what about our other striker where was he also during the world cup?

I cant only blame ighalo for the world cup

At the bolded, He(Musa) showed up, hence I prefer him to Ighalo striking for us. Finito
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 2:32pm On Nov 11, 2018
ChrisKels:

We are not to blame for his short comings bro. This is football, we talk/act facts not feelings. We sympathise with him for his loss but then we are not gonna compromise on quality. No preferential treatments and no glorification of mediocrity for reasons, whatsoever.
grin laslas all this things end on Nairaland o

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 2:33pm On Nov 11, 2018
ChrisKels:

At the bolded, He(Musa) showed up, hence I prefer him to Ighalo striking for us. Finito

Its good you called musa,seems you call for musa i will agree with you.

But we all know dinosaur Rohr will never play musa there
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 2:36pm On Nov 11, 2018
ChrisKels:

We are not to blame for his short comings bro. This is football, we talk/act facts not feelings. We sympathise with him for his loss but then we are not gonna compromise on quality. No preferential treatments and no glorification of mediocrity for reasons, whatsoever.

gbayi!!!!! Sir chop knuckle grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:39pm On Nov 11, 2018
Odunayaw:
grin laslas all this things end on Nairaland o

Dats why this is a thread, maybe a forum, dats why we are fans and thats why our banters should rather be phlegmatic than emotional bkus it(our opinions) count for little or nothing.

I hope u aint one who takes things here, to heart?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:43pm On Nov 11, 2018
andrew444:

No problems as long as Success is preferred. Isaac is the most complete striker( almost in all ramifications) we have.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 2:43pm On Nov 11, 2018
ChrisKels:

Dats why this is a thread, maybe a forum, dats why we are fans and thats why our banters should rather be phlegmatic than emotional bkus it(our opinions) count for little or nothing.

I hope u aint one who takes things here, to heart?
grin I have been on NL for 4years now, one learns a thing or two. Take things "too serious" on here (NL) and watch yourself slide into tomfoolery grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 2:44pm On Nov 11, 2018
ChrisKels:

The bolded just gave u away bkus Eagles are renowned for quality strikers(Yekini, Siasia, Amokachi, Aghahowa, Martins, Yakubu, Garri master(Ike Uche) et al) , hence cant settle for average strikers like Ighalo and his ilks. Thank u sir

gringringringringringrin,

chaiii gsrri Master, kai.... Oga oooo
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 2:57pm On Nov 11, 2018
Joebie:
Joel Obi to start for Chevio vs Bologna
And I think he is having a good game from the rating. Good for him. But the guy dissapointed me pre-world cup chai
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 3:00pm On Nov 11, 2018
andrew444:
Samuel Kalu starts,Ekong starts,Joel obi starts
It is always awesome to see our boys getting game time. Saturday should very interesting. Fly Eagles!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 3:07pm On Nov 11, 2018
ChrisKels:

No problems as long as Success is preferred. Isaac is the most complete striker( almost in all ramifications) we have.

I like isaac success, I hope he starts in ighalo absence,would not mind onyekuru
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by EEGA: 3:07pm On Nov 11, 2018
andrew444:

Musa is a LWF/false 9 and not a lone forward.

He played as a lone striker against Serbia but didn't deliver.

His best games has always been as a false 9, against Arg (friendly) he came on as a sub to provide assist for Iwobi's second goal and against Iceland where he scored two.

Musa needs space to operate.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by EEGA: 3:10pm On Nov 11, 2018
andrew444:

I like isaac success, I hope he starts in ighalo absence,would not mind onyekuru
Onyekuru is not a no.9.

He is a false 9/LWF.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 3:13pm On Nov 11, 2018
Nairaland no go kill me with laughter oo. This is nairaland, everyone is entitled to his/her opinion. Why get upset with a simple joke and go all out emotional. Then turning around to accuse one with divergent opinion of same thing you are guilty of.
I am not here to be a YES boy. Chikena!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 3:14pm On Nov 11, 2018
EEGA:
Musa is a LWF/false 9 and not a lone forward.

He played as a lone striker against Serbia but didn't deliver.

His best games has always been as a false 9, against Arg (friendly) he came on as a sub to provide assist for Iwobi's second goal and against Iceland where he scored two.

Musa needs space to operate.

Agree with you
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:15pm On Nov 11, 2018
do4luv14:

gringringringringringrin,

chaiii gsrri Master, kai.... Oga oooo

That was his alias growing up in Aba. Till today, thats what they call him there while his brother Kalu Uche goes by the name "Senegal".

Here in enugu, most people dont know Uchebo(remember him from the 2014 world cup?) by his real name "uchebo" rather we(especially the Achara layout guys) call/called him "Usumi". Somebody like Chisom Egbuchulam, is known as "German" and not Egbuchulam per se.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:18pm On Nov 11, 2018
fabyom:
Nairaland no go kill me with laughter oo. This is nairaland, everyone is entitled to his/her opinion. Why get upset with a simple joke and go all out emotional. Then turning around to accuse one with divergent opinion of same thing you are guilty of.
I am not here to be a YES boy. Chikena!

So sorry if my post(s) was irksome, buh u could have done better than this. Really petty.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:23pm On Nov 11, 2018
fabyom:
And I think he is having a good game from the rating. Good for him. But the guy dissapointed me pre-world cup chai

Disappointment no be small. I expected him to put up a show.
I asked for a tiger but embarrassingly, was served a puszie cat.

Onazi didnt disappoint me though bkus I knew he was never up to scratch, hence I didnt expect much from him but Joel

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 3:41pm On Nov 11, 2018
ChrisKels:

That was his alias growing up in Aba. Till today, thats what they call him there while his brother Kalu Uche goes by the name "Senegal".

Here in enugu, most people dont know Uchebo(remember him from the 2014 world cup?) by his real name "uchebo" rather we(especially the Achara layout guys) call/called him "Usumi". Somebody like Chisom Egbuchulam, is known as "German" and not Egbuchulam per se.

but that garri Master no be here ooo gringringrin

person go tink say The guy dey sama garri wella gringrin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:49pm On Nov 11, 2018
do4luv14:

but that garri Master no be here ooo gringringrin
person go tink say The guy dey sama garri wella gringrin
Lol e dey possible ooo grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 3:49pm On Nov 11, 2018
Joel Obi Scores

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Tolulopefinest(m): 3:50pm On Nov 11, 2018
J
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Curtisaxel7(m): 3:54pm On Nov 11, 2018
andrew444:
Joel Obi Scores

What sort of goal was it?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 3:55pm On Nov 11, 2018
ChrisKels:

I said name the player, I knew it wasnt Ighalo before i asked

Then what was the point of Ighalo bashing? Long Tan is his name I believe
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 3:57pm On Nov 11, 2018
Curtisaxel7:

What sort of goal was it?

I no no o broda

I just check am see am
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 4:22pm On Nov 11, 2018
eterisan:
Sir AIG07, I'm past being pained over people getting emotional over irrelevances. Lol.... I go do like safarigirl and jump am pass.

Very very busy lately, but I'll try and follow my favourite thread again. Where is Sir forgiveness and TheSuperNerd.

Chief Icon4s I greet you.

Looking forward to Nig vs SA. No ighalo no Ndidi, no Uzoho. We should be able to get at least a draw.

Bros, I dey ground. Just busy. Thanks for your concern. grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by EEGA: 4:47pm On Nov 11, 2018
Mikel Agu was rated the second best player in their home match against CD Feirense with rating of 7.5 according to who scored.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by klexycole(m): 5:03pm On Nov 11, 2018
Abeg, where is Afobear?? shocked grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nelszx: 5:19pm On Nov 11, 2018
elyte89:

So all baba 21goals or so no dey productive grin grin grin

Na wetin me too ask earlier
Probably a case like Benteke scoring same number of goals and Aston villa still got relegated in the end
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 5:20pm On Nov 11, 2018
Both Kelechi Nwakali and Musa Yahaya did not make the Port B team for today's game.

Honestly, the players need to move. For Nwakali, this is definitely damaging his value.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by junnyjake(m): 5:21pm On Nov 11, 2018
BascoVanVeli:

That is a story not history. Blacks in Argentina were removed by different causes but none was mass killings. Everyone should be ashamed of slavery, even us here in Africa because we allowed people to take our brothers and sisters.

How pushing out the black males to fight a war they knew they were going to lose not mass enough.

Perhaps, the word you're looking for was "crude" and not "mass".

Those guys went about their elimination plan - well thought out and systematic.

And depending on the context of the argument, I'm not one who tries to shield the role our black brothers played during the slavery era.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5075) (5076) (5077) (5078) (5079) (5080) (5081) ... (16453) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: SamueItem337(m), KpagoGIN(m), Eawwal(m), AndSunGorilla, lakesidepapa(m) and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41