Stats: 3,177,582 members, 7,901,739 topics. Date: Friday, 26 July 2024 at 02:19 PM

Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 - TV/Movies (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 (21117 Views)

The Man Of God: Watch The First Trailer For The Bolanle Austen-peters’ Netflix / Kunle Afolayan's Trailer For "A Naija Christmas" (Video) / Mercy Johnson Releases Trailer For ‘The Legend Of Inikpi’ As It Hits Cinemas (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Yabaleftstudent: 7:52am On Dec 08, 2018
hi niaralanders pls I need ur help... I need 3k plz anyone willing to help I'd appreciate u plsss sad
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by LucemFerre: 7:52am On Dec 08, 2018
obentenyson:

yeah.. captain marvel: she's the strongest avenger..... and I believe for to be able to defeat someone lime thanos, you have to be stronger than super man.....

goku of dragon ball is far stronger than superman sha

You just wanna argue abi? When did sups become the benchmark for strength?

And the Goku vs Sups is played out get creative
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by MJBOLT: 7:53am On Dec 08, 2018
king thanos killed powerful cosmic being without the stones,supes still dies

ClintonNzedimma:

not in this new 52....if it's with the aid of the infinity stones in agree... but hand to hand.... brother I doubt
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by ksly24(m): 7:55am On Dec 08, 2018
obentenyson:

yeah.. captain marvel: she's the strongest avenger..... and I believe for to be able to defeat someone lime thanos, you have to be stronger than super man.....

shut the Bleep up who told you goku is stronger than supes even in super saiyan 4 goku can not still defeat superman

Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by ClintonNzedimma(m): 7:57am On Dec 08, 2018
MJBOLT:
king thanos killed powerful cosmic being without the stones,supes still dies

interesting
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by LucemFerre: 7:57am On Dec 08, 2018
Odunharry:

In comics there are lots of people who can stand sups. Sups is my all time favourite though.

Entities like dommamu, galactus can defeat Thanos. Even Odin sef.

Comic is actually nice though

Not really... Thanos with IG is almost invincible. Remember what Dr. Strange did to Dommamu? Imagine if you could control every force that makes up the universe...
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Rextizzle(m): 7:58am On Dec 08, 2018
ClintonNzedimma:

Did you watch BVS at all?. It was doomsday that killed superman my friend
I've seen it, btw if doomsday can defeat Superman singlehandedly, it means Superman can't defeat thanos, never! he would be given the same treatment like others marvel superheroes that Thanos humiliated, although the goublet made him invisible and untouchable.
encryptjay:

That's why you shouldn't have compared them. In the future, they'll still bring someone else that will make captain marvel look weak but superman will still stand tall grin
I don't think so, Captain Marvel cant be beaten and humiliated
MJBOLT:
doesnt change the fact that she's not stronger than him although her power set is more impressive

It's high time you believe the truth, Superman can be defeated or killed, I guess you have seen BVS? don't give Superman all the accolades. grin
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by ClintonNzedimma(m): 8:04am On Dec 08, 2018
Rextizzle:
I've seen it, btw if doomsday can defeat Superman singlehandedly, it means Superman can't defeat thanos, never! he would be given the same treatment like others marvel superheroes that Thanos humiliated, although the goublet made him invisible and untouchable.I don't think so, Captain Marvel cant be beaten and humiliated It's high time you believe the truth, Superman can be defeated or killed, I guess you have seen BVS? don't give Superman all the accolades. grin

Do you even know who doomsday is? , Doomsday is like an animal without soul. Doomsday kills anything he sees, Doomsday will kill Thanos sef... the only thing Thanos has over him is intellect Mr man... Doomsday is an animal.
It's just like saying a man and a bear fighting, who will win?

Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Dotng: 8:04am On Dec 08, 2018
dajoaneke:
Captain Marvel is a female character.

Captain Marvel, also known as Shazam in DC Comics. Captain Marvel first appeared in Whiz Comics #2 (cover-dated Feb. 1940), published by Fawcett Comics. He is the alter ego of Billy Batson, a boy who, by speaking the magic word "SHAZAM" can transform himself into a costumed adult with the powers of superhuman strength, speed, flight and other abilities.

Due to trademark conflicts over another character named "Captain Marvel" owned by Marvel Comics,[5] DC has branded and marketed the character using the trademark Shazam! since his 1972 reintroduction.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Captain_Marvel_(DC_Comics)

Following a trial in which DC Comics sued Fawcett Comics for breach of copyright, claiming Fawcett's Captain Marvel was too similar to Superman, the latter stopped publishing Captain Marvel.[2] In the late sixties Marvel gained the trademark "Captain Marvel" with their first series.

To retain their trademark, Marvel has had to publish a Captain Marvel title at least once every two years since, leading to a number of ongoing series, limited series, and one-shots featuring a range of characters using the Captain Marvel alias.

The first Captain Marvel, printed by Marvel Comics, was created by Stan Lee and Gene Colan in Marvel Super-Heroes #12 (December 1967).[4] This character is an alien military officer, Captain Mar-Vell of the Kree Imperial Militia, who is sent to observe the planet Earth as it is developing technology to travel into space. Mar-Vell eventually wearies of his superiors' malign intent and allies himself with Earth, and the Kree Empire brands him a traitor. From then on, Mar-Vell fights to protect Earth from all threats.

The second Captain Marvel was created by writer Roger Stern and artist John Romita, Jr.. She first appeared in The Amazing Spider-Man Annual #16 (1982).

The character is Monica Rambeau, a police lieutenant from New Orleans who possesses the power to transform herself into any form of energy.[8] Her powers were briefly altered so that she cannot transform to energy, but instead can generate a personal force field.

The third Captain Marvel is Genis-Vell, who first appeared in Silver Surfer Annual #6 (1993) using the codename of "Legacy". The character is the genetically-engineered son of Mar-Vell [/b]and his lover Elysius, created from the late Mar-Vell's cell samples and artificially aged to physical, if not emotional, maturity. Genis, like his father, wears the Nega-Bands, possesses Cosmic Awareness and is, for a time, bonded with Rick Jones.

The [b]fourth Captain Marvel is Phyla-Vell, Genis-Vell's younger sister. She [/b]was created by Peter David and Paul Azaceta in Captain Marvel (vol. 5) #16 (January 2004). Her name is a taxonomical pun on the part of writer Peter David.

The[b] fifth Captain Marvel is Khn'nr, who first appeared in Civil War: The Return (March 2007). He is a Skrull
sleeper agent who is bound with Mar-Vell's DNA to lock itself into Mar-Vell's form and given technological replicas of the Kree Nega-Bands.

As part of the Dark Reign storyline Noh-Varr joined the new team the Dark Avengers using the alias Captain Marvel.[14] He first appears in Marvel Boy #1 (August 2000).

In July 2012, Carol Danvers, the longtime super-heroine known as Ms. Marvel, assumed the mantle of Captain Marvel in an ongoing series written by Kelly Sue DeConnick with art by Dexter Soy.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Captain_Marvel_(Marvel_Comics)

So, you have it. Captain Marvel has switched Genders in Marvel Comics several times while the DC Comics version is male.

Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by MJBOLT: 8:07am On Dec 08, 2018
i'm not giving him any accolades,captain marvel is not stronger than superman

Rextizzle:
I've seen it, btw if doomsday can defeat Superman singlehandedly, it means Superman can't defeat thanos, never! he would be given the same treatment like others marvel superheroes that Thanos humiliated, although the goublet made him invisible and untouchable.I don't think so, Captain Marvel cant be beaten and humiliated It's high time you believe the truth, Superman can be defeated or killed, I guess you have seen BVS? don't give Superman all the accolades. grin

Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by MJBOLT: 8:09am On Dec 08, 2018
stop typing trash,doomsday cannot defeat thanos WTF undecided

ClintonNzedimma:

Do you even know who doomsday is? , Doomsday is like an animal without soul. Doomsday kills anything he sees, Doomsday will kill Thanos sef... the only thing Thanos has over him is intellect Mr man... Doomsday is an animal.
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Nobody: 8:11am On Dec 08, 2018
Even Thor is a match for Superman and Thanos anyday anytime

Highex:

Yes, Superman could defeat Thanos before he had the six stones.
Thor also could have defeated Thanos on Assgard if he had his hammer.
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Evangkatsoulis: 8:12am On Dec 08, 2018
MJBOLT:
in the movies,there's a possibility but in the comics thanos ends him quick

Superman would kill him in less than 10 picoseconds.
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Rextizzle(m): 8:13am On Dec 08, 2018
ClintonNzedimma:

Lol whatever you think bro, I believe what I believe unless proven wrong. grin
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Evangkatsoulis: 8:15am On Dec 08, 2018
Highex:

Yes, Superman could defeat Thanos before he had the six stones.
Thor also could have defeated Thanos on Assgard if he had his hammer.
In comics there would be nothing thor can do thanos. He would tank everything.

Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Rextizzle(m): 8:15am On Dec 08, 2018
MJBOLT:
i'm not giving him any accolades,captain marvel is not stronger than superman

Ok I agree, I won't argue further. grin
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Rextizzle(m): 8:16am On Dec 08, 2018
obentenyson:

Exactly!
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by ClintonNzedimma(m): 8:17am On Dec 08, 2018
MJBOLT:
stop typing trash,doomsday cannot defeat thanos WTF undecided

I am coming from the premise that thanos no single stone.
When you think of Thanos, you picture him with the stones
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Rextizzle(m): 8:18am On Dec 08, 2018
ksly24:
guy wtf supes was'nt killed by batman, but he died of injuries inflicted on him by doomsday
He died of injuries? I thought he's immortal. cheesy
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Odunharry(m): 8:18am On Dec 08, 2018
LucemFerre:

Not really... Thanos with IG is almost invincible. Remember what Dr. Strange did to Dommamu? Imagine if you could control every force that makes up the universe...
Dr strange master of mystic arts. Dommamu is very powerful though and will give Thanos a run.

There are just a lot of guys who are very gifted.
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by MJBOLT: 8:20am On Dec 08, 2018
thanos without the stones is not losing to doomsday

ClintonNzedimma:

I am coming from the premise that thanos no single stone.
When you think of Thanos, you picture him with the stones
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by MJBOLT: 8:21am On Dec 08, 2018
next joke please
Evangkatsoulis:

Superman would kill him in less than 10 picoseconds.

Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Evangkatsoulis: 8:23am On Dec 08, 2018
MJBOLT:
next joke please

You do realize that superman has a huge advantage in terms of speed/reaction times?
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Evangkatsoulis: 8:24am On Dec 08, 2018
Dotng:

Captain Marvel, also known as Shazam in DC Comics. Captain Marvel first appeared in Whiz Comics #2 (cover-dated Feb. 1940), published by Fawcett Comics. He is the alter ego of Billy Batson, a boy who, by speaking the magic word "SHAZAM" can transform himself into a costumed adult with the powers of superhuman strength, speed, flight and other abilities.

Due to trademark conflicts over another character named "Captain Marvel" owned by Marvel Comics,[5] DC has branded and marketed the character using the trademark Shazam! since his 1972 reintroduction.

Following a trial in which DC Comics sued Fawcett Comics for breach of copyright, claiming Fawcett's Captain Marvel was too similar to Superman, the latter stopped publishing Captain Marvel.[2] In the late sixties Marvel gained the trademark "Captain Marvel" with their first series.

To retain their trademark, Marvel has had to publish a Captain Marvel title at least once every two years since, leading to a number of ongoing series, limited series, and one-shots featuring a range of characters using the Captain Marvel alias.

The first Captain Marvel, printed by Marvel Comics, was created by Stan Lee and Gene Colan in Marvel Super-Heroes #12 (December 1967).[4] This character is an alien military officer, Captain Mar-Vell of the Kree Imperial Militia, who is sent to observe the planet Earth as it is developing technology to travel into space. Mar-Vell eventually wearies of his superiors' malign intent and allies himself with Earth, and the Kree Empire brands him a traitor. From then on, Mar-Vell fights to protect Earth from all threats.

The second Captain Marvel was created by writer Roger Stern and artist John Romita, Jr.. She first appeared in The Amazing Spider-Man Annual #16 (1982).

The character is Monica Rambeau, a police lieutenant from New Orleans who possesses the power to transform herself into any form of energy.[8] Her powers were briefly altered so that she cannot transform to energy, but instead can generate a personal force field.

The third Captain Marvel is Genis-Vell, who first appeared in Silver Surfer Annual #6 (1993) using the codename of "Legacy". The character is the genetically-engineered son of Mar-Vell [/b]and his lover Elysius, created from the late Mar-Vell's cell samples and artificially aged to physical, if not emotional, maturity. Genis, like his father, wears the Nega-Bands, possesses Cosmic Awareness and is, for a time, bonded with Rick Jones.

The [b]fourth Captain Marvel is Phyla-Vell, Genis-Vell's younger sister. She [/b]was created by Peter David and Paul Azaceta in Captain Marvel (vol. 5) #16 (January 2004). Her name is a taxonomical pun on the part of writer Peter David.

The[b] fifth Captain Marvel is Khn'nr, who first appeared in Civil War: The Return (March 2007). He is a Skrull
sleeper agent who is bound with Mar-Vell's DNA to lock itself into Mar-Vell's form and given technological replicas of the Kree Nega-Bands.

As part of the Dark Reign storyline Noh-Varr joined the new team the Dark Avengers using the alias Captain Marvel.[14] He first appears in Marvel Boy #1 (August 2000).

In July 2012, Carol Danvers, the longtime super-heroine known as Ms. Marvel, assumed the mantle of Captain Marvel in an ongoing series written by Kelly Sue DeConnick with art by Dexter Soy.

So, you have it. Captain Marvel has switched Genders in Marvel Comics several times while the DC Comics version is male.
I think marvel's is MISS MARVEL.
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Evangkatsoulis: 8:25am On Dec 08, 2018
Dotng:

I think marvel's is MISS MARVEL aka BINARY
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by MJBOLT: 8:25am On Dec 08, 2018
thanos has beaten silver surfer who is far above supes in speed

Evangkatsoulis:

You do realize that superman has a huge advantage in terms of speed/reaction times?
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by ClintonNzedimma(m): 8:28am On Dec 08, 2018
MJBOLT:
thanos without the stones is not losing to doomsday

I don't know about that
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Nobody: 8:28am On Dec 08, 2018
MJBOLT:
in the movies yes but in comics she's not on supes level in terms of strength

Most times, I prefer reading the comics. The movies only scratch the surface.
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by MJBOLT: 8:32am On Dec 08, 2018
the comics had years of build up and little budget something movies will never get

NeededGist:

Most times, I prefer reading the comics. The movies only scratch the surface.

Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by sammily(m): 8:33am On Dec 08, 2018
Johnmattee:

How about shazam, Shazam is more powerful than superman

No need for much argument, just watch this .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuxPK3pNLUM

Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by Benbobola(m): 8:35am On Dec 08, 2018
Highex:
Scot (Antman) and not Captain Marvel might be the key to undo what Thanos did. Time travelling.
He's definitely going to play a big part. He can do and undo with access to entry into quantum realm. Wondering how he got out tho...
Re: Marvel Drops Title And First Trailer For Avengers 4 by ollah2: 8:40am On Dec 08, 2018
Adakintroy:

NeXT is the new iphone, the new samsung, the new camry, the new benze. All of us kept in an assembly line waiting for something interesting. While Life is just passing by meanwhile.

Once we show interest in comics its a done deal. There is no end to this franchise.

It's a vast widerness. More like a universe. We are even.yet to scratch the surface with heroes and villian. You guys are going to be entertained to boredom soon.

As for me the only thing am anticipating is the e coming of christ. This world is getting too reharse.

Abeg, carry your preach to the religious section. Can't Nigerians just discuss a particular thing and stay on it? What the fùck is wrong with some of you? All your head no pass religion

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Ban On 'immoral' Nigerian Star Highlights North/south Split / Daniel Appyday Poised To Win Norway's Got Talent 2017! / Doyin Evicted From Big Brother Naija House & Moved To Level 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80