Stats: 3,178,518 members, 7,905,012 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 July 2024 at 12:16 AM

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 - Travel (282) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 (822313 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (279) (280) (281) (282) (283) (284) (285) ... (536) (Go Down)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Uceee001: 10:57am On Jan 31, 2019
LagosismyHome:

I don't think Ielts is used for scholarship as it really just test for English.... But hey no venture no success so I will send you a pm.

God bless you Ma.....

Everyone on this USA thread please help me thank her ooooo, The journey is not easy only people in the same shoe can relate.

God bless you Ma you are on my prayer point this year. GOD WILL BLESS YOU IN FOLDS.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Boss2411: 10:59am On Jan 31, 2019
BikeMan:
If you think you scored 2260/1600 on the SAT,then something is wrong.I think a devious agent is trying to swindle you or you're just playing pranks.You're sounding less genuine everyday.Anybody that applied to an Ivy League institution would be more vast, I'm sorry: sad
I did everything myself I can show u prove.. I didn't use any agent
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by LagosismyHome(f): 10:59am On Jan 31, 2019
Boss2411:

When did you write SAT
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by BikeMan: 11:00am On Jan 31, 2019
Lagosismyhome, thanks for the help.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Boss2411: 11:04am On Jan 31, 2019
BikeMan:
If you think you scored 2260/1600 on the SAT,then something is wrong.I think a devious agent is trying to swindle you or you're just playing pranks.You're sounding less genuine everyday.Anybody that applied to an Ivy League institution would be more vast, I'm sorry: sad
2260/2400 for Christ sake
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by BikeMan: 11:10am On Jan 31, 2019
Boss2411:
When did you take this version of SAT?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by dipomania070: 11:10am On Jan 31, 2019
Boss2411:

When did you take the SAT exam? SAT overall is 1600 prior to 2016 changes. The old SAT was 2400. Did you write the test before 2016? Why are you not organized?

New SAT range from 400 to 1600
Old SAT range from 600 to 2400.

You that applied to Harvard dont know your SAT score. How is that possible?

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Boss2411: 11:11am On Jan 31, 2019
LagosismyHome:

When did you write SAT
August 25
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by LagosismyHome(f): 11:12am On Jan 31, 2019
Boss2411:

Boss2411:

August 25

New SAT got changed a while ago MARCH 2016 .

If you wrote it August 25 2018 then it cannot be over 2400

I think that what confusing , that you have the old scoring method. . Beside how can one person have posted 3 different scores . Surely one will know what his or her Sat score is

Anyway I no join in the debate on this matter again. Reach out to the school finaid and see how they can help you

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by dipomania070: 11:14am On Jan 31, 2019
BikeMan:
When did you take this version of SAT?

I'm not sure he is serious about it. He must be a joker. New SAT score range from 400 to 1600 and that starts from 2016. We are in 2019. If he wrote the test before 2016 the test will no more be useful cos its more than 2years.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by dipomania070: 11:17am On Jan 31, 2019
Please on serious matter, who know how long it takes WES to evaluate transcript after they have received all documents required? Thanks

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by BikeMan: 11:19am On Jan 31, 2019
Boss2411:

August 25
You took SAT August 25. That's over 1600 man. You don't even know what the word Ivy League means,how did you complete your essays? Are we even sure there's a Aug 25 SAT date? You applied to schools yourself and you can't remember your SAT score? Boy how would you prove to a VO you're an Ivy League material. Even if you're 17 you should know these basic things

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Ife1234: 11:28am On Jan 31, 2019
dipomania070:
Please on serious matter, who know how long it takes WES to evaluate transcript after they have received all documents required? Thanks
When they receive it, it'll take two days for them to upload it on your account, from the day they upload that your documents have been received, it'll take five working days for the evaluation to be completed

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by LagosismyHome(f): 11:28am On Jan 31, 2019
BikeMan:
Are we even sure there's a Aug 25 SAT date?

There was no August 25th 2018 SAT date for International ..... i just checked . lipsrsealed. . Joker

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by dipomania070: 11:31am On Jan 31, 2019
Ife1234:

When they receive it, it'll take two days for them to upload it on your account, from the day they upload that your documents have been received, it'll take five working days for the evaluation to be completed

Thank you very much. I really appreciate.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by dipomania070: 11:32am On Jan 31, 2019
LagosismyHome:

There was no August 25th 2018 SAT date for International ..... i just checked . lipsrsealed. . Joker

I knew he was a joker. Later he will come here and say he wrote it in the US. Please i will suggest no one to attend to him again so as not to divide this thread on unneccessary stuff.

No one is here to play

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Best201195(m): 11:39am On Jan 31, 2019
BikeMan:

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by BikeMan: 11:43am On Jan 31, 2019
LagosismyHome:

I just had my doubts.He wasn't sounding like a serious student after applying to two Ivy League institutions for that matter.He's a joker mhen.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Godatwork23: 1:11pm On Jan 31, 2019
Hi, am new here, I studied Comp Engr and finished with a 4.46. I want to apply for a direct PHD with funding and would love to know your advice. I know I have to GRE. After that what next? . Is it comupusory to write one of the test (gre or toefl) on order to get visa even for a PHD admission?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by kolalekan(m): 1:20pm On Jan 31, 2019
Boss2411:

is 2260 I was kinda confused on how to calculate the score someone explained it to me..am willing to send my details to you both email and score so u can help me out .. please don't abandon me, I have little knowledge on this. I will also appreciate if you can tell me the school to choose between brown and Harvard because I only choose Harvard because is more widely recognize than brown. moreover, I don't understand why people here keep saying ivy league or something like that, will it be a red flag during my interview?. I will appreciate if you can help me build my transcript, I can defend myself on why I choose economics but I don't know much about the University, or should I apply to another University?. thanks sir as I await your response
I really want to study in us because I believe it will open so many door in my life . I want to work in Chevron after my graduation and also make my family proud
am a 17 years old boy
I finished school last year
going for economics
dont look at my age oo am a very hard working i Carter for myself throughout my ss1 to ss3 .. thanks sir
is now I realize that I have made a big mistake my using the school account but that was my only choice
No, nobody would tell you the school to choose because you did not apply to any of them

Boss2411:

No, you did not do anything yourself.

Boss2411:

Okay, so you had 1246 then 1462 which is not valid and now you have 2260. You are sure you did everything yourself. Besides as Lagosismyhome said, there was no SAT August 25, I believe you are a Nigerian cos you mentioned you have been catering for yourself from ss1 - ss3 so do not tell us you wrote it outside Nigeria

LagosismyHome:

Thanks for the clarification, this one is not serious

BikeMan:
This cracked me up. The guy is here to troll, he is not genuine, how can a genuine student who was accepted not know the meaning of Ivy league, not know how to calculate his SAT score

======================

Finally, this is one big family. I am really grateful many stood up and someone volunteered to write a letter for him free. I was really happy that we have one another interests at heart. I should have contributed also but my main account, Olalekank was banned

I am surprised someone can come out and "lie" he was admitted to Harvard and does not know simple steps. Burst my head, he doesn't even know his SAT score.

I think we should just ignore whatever the joker has to say until he provides proof

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by clapper04: 1:34pm On Jan 31, 2019
kolalekan:

No, nobody would tell you the school to choose because you did not apply to any of them

No, you did not do anything yourself.

Okay, so you had 1246 then 1462 which is not valid and now you have 2260. You are sure you did everything yourself. Besides as Lagosismyhome said, there was no SAT August 25, I believe you are a Nigerian cos you mentioned you have been catering for yourself from ss1 - ss3 so do not tell us you wrote it outside Nigeria

Thanks for the clarification, this one is not serious

This cracked me up. The guy is here to troll, he is not genuine, how can a genuine student who was accepted not know the meaning of Ivy league, not know how to calculate his SAT score

======================

Finally, this is one big family. I am really grateful many stood up and someone volunteered to write a letter for him free. I was really happy that we have one another interests at heart. I should have contributed also but my main account, Olalekank was banned

I am surprised someone can come out and "lie" he was admitted to Harvard and does not know simple steps. Burst my head, he doesn't even know his SAT score.

I think we should just ignore whatever the joker has to say until he provides proof

Reason for the ban?

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by kolalekan(m): 1:53pm On Jan 31, 2019
clapper04:

Reason for the ban?

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by kidUrbane: 2:12pm On Jan 31, 2019
@Lagosismyhome
I really want to thank you for the helping hand you extended to the lady that needed assistance with completing her IELTS registration fees. You will never be stranded in Jesus Name. God bless you forever.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by clapper04: 2:18pm On Jan 31, 2019
kolalekan:
Oh . hope its temporary?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2Smile(m): 2:31pm On Jan 31, 2019
Why is everyone overflogging the issue when it is clear that the guy is a fraud. Seeing Harvard was enough to get everyone drolling.

The sad part is that the inquiries of those with likely genuine questions were ignored or didn't get enough attention while the conman sucks all the air out of the thread.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Milkshakes01(f): 2:34pm On Jan 31, 2019
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2Smile(m): 2:44pm On Jan 31, 2019
Godatwork23:
Hi, am new here, I studied Comp Engr and finished with a 4.46. I want to apply for a direct PHD with funding and would love to know your advice. I know I have to GRE. After that what next? . Is it comupusory to write one of the test (gre or toefl) on order to get visa even for a PHD admission?
It is not compulsory to write one of the test to get a visa, but it will almost be impossible to get PhD admission with full funding in Computer Science without writing GRE. Although I will advise you to write TOEFL too for a number of reasons. It is the easier of the two, and any funding you get will likely be in form if a teaching assistanstship. An evidence of English proficiency(especially in the Speaking section) will make your application more competitive.

You should check out the GRE thread https://www.nairaland.com/1832477/how-achieve-high-scores-gre/451, it is populated by those seeking graduate with funding. Also make Google your friend to get relevant information you will need.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by BikeMan: 4:26pm On Jan 31, 2019
kolalekan:
Why you sef dey yab person grin
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by BikeMan: 4:27pm On Jan 31, 2019
Time2Smile:
Why is everyone overflogging the issue when it is clear that the guy is a fraud. Seeing Harvard was enough to get everyone drolling.

The sad part is that the inquiries of those with likely genuine questions were ignored or didn't get enough attention while the conman sucks all the air out of the thread.
In that same time somebody got his IETLS exam fee completed

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by bidemi1190: 5:04pm On Jan 31, 2019
I have been sending statement of intent to faculty members on behalf of someone am assisting to seek RA funding for about 1week and so far have not gotten any response. Am i on track?

(1) (2) (3) ... (279) (280) (281) (282) (283) (284) (285) ... (536)

Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? / U.S. Non-immigrant Visas: We’re Listening / Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48