Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,208,055 members, 8,001,285 topics. Date: Wednesday, 13 November 2024 at 08:07 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Why Would You Want To Get Married? (30038 Views)
Lady Lays A Curse As Husband Abandons Family To Get Married To New Wife (Video) / Ladies, Can You Get Married To A Non Degree Holder? / Ebi Wali: 'I May Never Get Married', Nigerians Blast Her (Photos) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by cooluzi: 8:14am On Feb 06, 2019 |
MissRaine69:you are a lady and you dont wanna get married who are you fooling..... only if you can't attract a man 2 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Nobody: 8:15am On Feb 06, 2019 |
alexola20: Not just you alone. I think majority of the female gender are manipulative, selfish and very sentimental. 3 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by UyaiIncomparabl(f): 8:17am On Feb 06, 2019 |
ceeroh: Same here. But what else should she offer? |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by NairaMaster1(m): 8:18am On Feb 06, 2019 |
MrBrownJay1: Have you seen an America, France, British, Russia president without a wife or husband. Nigerians and foolishness. It's only irresponsible people that claim marriage is evil. Adultery in Nigeria is what is killing marriages. Love of money. 2 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by williamdeluxe(m): 8:19am On Feb 06, 2019 |
People often make jokes about marriage sending relationships down the drain. People supposedly let themselves go and the initial love and happiness fades away. Whilst this is true in some cases, these sorts of jokes give marriage a bad name because there are so many wonderful things that come with being joined in matrimony... 3 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by NairaMaster1(m): 8:19am On Feb 06, 2019 |
MissRaine69: Prostitution and baby mamma pay. Good luck. |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by NairaMaster1(m): 8:22am On Feb 06, 2019 |
Splinz: Don't waste your data on fools. Nigeria is now a land of the prostitutes because of worldly things. 3 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Quorax: 8:23am On Feb 06, 2019 |
Debramaye:ah we are in minority o. These people do not even know they are part of the problem plaguing us as country... We don't even have enough jobs to around. Now I am kinda forced to build my future kids into entrepreneurs than allowing them apply for jobs... 5 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Nobody: 8:23am On Feb 06, 2019 |
chemberlin: Love ko. Story for the gods. Who love epp! I practically raised myself, I can say it anywhere. Na hn sabi why e no remarry. There are some things I can't say here. 4 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by upliftinglife: 8:23am On Feb 06, 2019 |
ceeroh: I see your pain but it is understandable. I am one of you I hate my freedom being taken away. Where a woman, coming into my life, will make me not want to move (travel the way I want). Now coming to what they can offer, I denounced my friendship with a girl because she asked me, "won't you manage a girl if all she can offer is sex". I was mad. Because I can't stand the scene of seeing my kids suffer because of a lazy woman. But still, I have seen woman with integrity. The once that have much to offer. Yes, I live in the semi-developed area of the country and it gave me much insight about women and their live. The only thing it requires to get one that meets your standard is just stepping out of your comfort zone. Mind you I don't chase after women. You know that small life of an introvert, always on my own. But you have to signal to them with your body and eyes, then let them do the dating. And you, you do the shakara. Bro my bottom line is, step out of your comfort zone, with just words a woman can tell you who she is. Remember this, keep the slay mamas away. They are the once that will alway give you the impression that all a woman can offer is sex. Instead try search for those once that you don't see regularly, those once with self respect. They are a lot of them, only that mechanics has caused us not to know who the mad once are. Use you introverted character to your advantage. Getting a woman is not hard. 9 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 8:25am On Feb 06, 2019 |
alexola20:lol alexola20:lol maybe that is their own way of loving you, check very well you will find more of the good attributes in these women in your life. you will discover that they are not entirely bad afterall. as a matter of fact, those who love are those who talks tough at you. who look you straight in eyes with piousness and want you to get the best. 1 Like |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Nobody: 8:27am On Feb 06, 2019 |
upliftinglife: Thank you. One of the very few reasonable responses I've got here. Some people fail to think deep before bashing you. 6 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Quorax: 8:27am On Feb 06, 2019 |
mhisbliss:your last line made me laugh. Why use Jeff to analyze your post? Are we in America or Nigeria? Funny people everywhere. 2 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Grupo(m): 8:29am On Feb 06, 2019 |
BabbanBura: Before you body shame her, upload your own picture alongside hers, let's see who's who. 1 Like |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by upliftinglife: 8:30am On Feb 06, 2019 |
UyaiIncomparabl: A woman should be helpful financially to her man apart from that she should help in any way she can. Also remember this, build your career it will force people to respect you. 1 Like |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Amigos12(m): 8:33am On Feb 06, 2019 |
Smh!!! Meanwhile,most of these I'll never get married crew on this thread are walking down the aisle this weekend.I kid you not! 3 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Nasri100(m): 8:48am On Feb 06, 2019 |
skukimania: Sis, modern times has exposed all feminine antics. If a woman is acting all caring and loving these days to me, I already agree it’s probably cause she likes me and why wouldn’t she like me? When she has a lot to benefit from a single hardworking lad. If a man with this kind of knowledge decides he is not going to get married, how else can you convince him otherwise? I have impacted to a few with being single. I know if I was with “some women”, her overly selfish nature would have hampered that. Maybe unwanted pregnancies and emotional fanfare would be the final arrest? |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by UyaiIncomparabl(f): 8:49am On Feb 06, 2019 |
upliftinglife: Is that all? Then we are equal in marriage then. We share equal responsibilities altogether. |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by danjay22: 8:58am On Feb 06, 2019 |
ceeroh: |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by danjay22: 8:59am On Feb 06, 2019 |
[quote author=danjay22 post=75462585][/quote] Love ur line of reasoning bro! A lot see it as an achievement |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Evangkatsoulis: 9:00am On Feb 06, 2019 |
CaptainMitch: Na only you dey answer your surname? Besides has your family done anything great or remarkable that you would want to uphold your surname? 6 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by UyaiIncomparabl(f): 9:09am On Feb 06, 2019 |
Blankstare: Nah. |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Evangkatsoulis: 9:14am On Feb 06, 2019 |
Nicoddemus: You are naive. Not everyone believes in this your god. 5 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Dreew(f): 9:16am On Feb 06, 2019 |
Well...marriage isn't love but love is marriage. Getting married is a proof of my commitment, endless love, respect and responsibility towards my husband. I also want our children to have a sense of entitlement towards him. To know they can call him, "Father" at any time of the day, with pride, love and possession. 2 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by EYOUYO: 9:23am On Feb 06, 2019 |
My candid opinion simply states that; if d environment is favourable then d's need for cell multiplication(marriage) and if it's unfavorable den remain single, is not a must to marry. 1 Like |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Dreew(f): 9:24am On Feb 06, 2019 |
ImaIma1: This is the kind of wedding I want. Something private and very reserved. How did you pull this off without people thinking you're weird. Or you're not in Nigeria then? 1 Like |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Omoluabi16(m): 9:25am On Feb 06, 2019 |
Last last everyone ranting here will get married. Some of them daydream about their forever with their Prince charming or snow white. They will scatter social media with their pictures when they eventually get married. There is fulfillment, satisfaction and companionship in marriage. You can't have a good marriage and remain the same. How about kids? I want to have children.Society has made it acceptable to breed bastards, no functional Daddy-mummy-Children family. Sex is free commodity today. .But it can never be compared to a happy family. 4 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by Omoluabi16(m): 9:30am On Feb 06, 2019 |
ceeroh:A woman has a whole lot to offer than Chores, cooking and breeding. Someday, you'll realise that. 1 Like |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by ImaIma1(f): 9:57am On Feb 06, 2019 |
Dreew: Lol...I am in Nigeria. It was what we both wanted. We told the pastors in our church about our idea because we wanted the service at the reception venue. We have a lot of friends from our different groups so we took it to a not too close location because we planned for 100 family and close friends. The service was about 45mins in the same venue and the reception followed after. It was suit and bow tie for men and dinner dresses for ladies. It was fun. No bridal train, just maid of honour. No Aso ebi, no second dress wahala, no extra stress. I didn't even decorate the car cos I stayed in the hotel in the venue of the wedding. it was exactly as I wanted cos I don't like stress. You can pull it off. It just depends on both of you. If you are from the tribe that likes partying and plenty serenre... sorry 12 Likes |
Re: Why Would You Want To Get Married? by mhisbliss(f): 9:57am On Feb 06, 2019 |
Quorax:Ahn ahn, its same everywhere, America or not, divorce is divorce. |
(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (13) (Reply)
Check Out These Beautiful Pre-wedding Pictures Of A Nairalander / When Your Wife Pushes You Too Far,a Slap Or 2 Could Be Justified / When Men Say 'I Don't Have Enough Money To Settle Down'
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 78 |