Stats: 3,183,811 members, 7,921,886 topics. Date: Thursday, 15 August 2024 at 02:22 PM

2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism (674 Views)

2019: APC Will Takeover Akwa Ibom Like When Hitler Invaded Poland – Akpabio / 2019: APC Planning To Freeze Atiku, Saraki, Wike, Others - Timi Frank / 2019: APC Endorses Mannaseh, Passes No Confidence Vote On Dogara (2) (3) (4)

2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by Nobody: 9:54am On Feb 10, 2019
*APC Socialism vs PDP Socialism*

Nigeria is a socialist state with two variant of it competing in the political space.

Many Nigerians ignorantly confuse Elite/Political class welfare socialist state practiced in Nigeria as capitalism. That is one of the greatest deceit in the country. Even though both masses/elite socialism exist in both APC and PDP system, APC model is relatively more skewed towards the masses

What do I mean by Elite/Political class Socialism?

Nigeria is a mono product economy with almost all the foreign currency earnings outside diaspora remittance coming from oil. It is this single resources everyone compete for with little added value.

PDP ran a rent seeking economy of the elite. Which in my definition is a welfare system. A system were state resources is shared among a few elite to consume and enjoy with less than commensurate value addition. We have observed these with many business AMCON have taken over.

These elite collect money from Bank, start up convenient business mostly in the consumption/service sector and live in luxury. They hardly go into the production sector the country really need to grow. They then end up not paying back the loan with clear demarcation between company debt and personal income. While alot of the money of the business have been diverted to their personal account to maintain thier lifestyle, the company is declared bankrupt and AMCON take over the debt by Taxpayers money. When this happen, the personal wealth aquired by these elites through this means remain with them. And they continue to live large in Luxury. Example of this is Silverbird ran by Maurice Bruce. Other examples are Arik Air, Skye bank etc. The CEOs of these bankrupt businesses at the time of bankruptcy are still living in luxury while all their debt is transferred to ordinary Nigerians through AMCON.

Another Elite/Political class welfare system is grand corruption through awarded contract paid for but never implemented. Under PDP, the politicians distribute Nigeria resources among themselves in the form of contract award without any intention of actual implementation of the contract. They collect the money for the contract and share it among themselves as their social welfare or food stamps to maintain thier luxury life style. Inflated contract still exist even under this APC government. But grand corruption in the form of collecting money of an already inflated contract without using it for the project is very minimal now atleast at federal level. At state level APC and PDP are the same. No difference. Those who defend this system defend it by saying it was a fair system by geopolitical zones since the sharing was going round among the elites of all ethnic and religious group. As a result it was just.

Buhari masses base socialism can be fully seen in the amount being invested in social investment programs like School feeding, N power, Trader Money, Market money etc. We can see the elite complain it is a waste of money. You see them shout that it is unsustainable and that the money could have be used to solve power, build road etc. When you ask them why the $16billion invested in power shared by the elite didn't bring the 24hours power they become dumbfounded. When you ask them why was the road not build in the past when the poor masses were not getting crumbs directly from government? They remain speechless. The truth is that we can grow power and other sector while still giving the masses some form of lifeline or support.

Another aspect of Buhari masses base socialism is the aspect of attention being given to rail transportation and ensuring a good portion of money release for infrastructure is actually utilised instead of the common practice in the past of outright stealing most part of the money. Rail transportation is targeted at the masses and farmers. The elite tend not to show so much appreciation to rail way system because it is not thier preferred choice of transportation. They will rather prefer a system where a few are able to buy private Jet while the majority of the country languish in poverty.

The hypocrisy of the elite who believe Nigeria resources belong to only them. They complain of tradermoni which is just 10,000 naira to 2million traders. That is just a total of 20bn naira. The same people defend Dasuki who shared $2.1billion (Over 720bn naira) to political jobbers among the elite. The money Dasuki squandered will take care of trader money for 35years!. The same people who complain of 20bn naira for petty trader don't complain with the same passion when National assembly of less than 500 persons budget 150bn for themselves. The truth is that, the money used for social intervention is relatively small when we consider the amount being looted and diverted by political elite of both APC and PDP in this country.

*THE WAY FORWARD. MY VIEW*

I believe production target capitalism as done in South Korea is the best for Nigeria as long as every region feel well carried along. I don't believe there is good future for Nigeria with either elite base socialism by PDP or masses base socialism by APC because we are too poor to practice resource sharing instead of resource accumulation. But I consider masses base socialism as a lesser evil to elite base socialism.

Among the social investment programs the one I will recommend that it should be sustained and improved upon is school feeding because it will help improve school enrolment and interest of the poorest of the poor to study. Almajiri system in the North should be scraped. It should be replaced with western education in addition to Koranic and Arabic study. With School feeding, the street begging of Almajiris should reduce drastically.

Nigeria is a country with huge population of the poor and extreme poor. For this country to grow, we must target the economic growth of this demography. The secret of the progress of this country is in elavating these class of people through productive means. If well harness, these are source of cheap labour that can be tapped into to grow this country into an industrial hub. The easiest solution to rapid economic growth in Nigeria is to target agriculture in full scale from crop farming to processing. This we can do by giving interest free loan to agriculture processing start up with agric processing machineries and equipment enjoying zero tariffs.

In addition put a very high Tariff on all luxury goods and goods with local alternative while putting low or zero tariffs on necessities we can't produce locally. For example put zero or low tariffs on Trucks/trailers/tankers while putting high Tariffs on brand new SUV and imported cars less than 5 years old. Low end fairly used cars can attract little tariffs.

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by madridguy(m): 9:57am On Feb 10, 2019
Deep.
Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by mankand(m): 10:07am On Feb 10, 2019
life2017:
Nigeria is a socialist state with two variant of it competing on Feb 16th.

APC/Buhari/Osibanjo masses welfare socialist state

VS

PDP/Atiku/Obi Elite/Political class welfare socialist state.

Many Nigerians ignorantly confuse Elite/Political class welfare socialist state practiced in Nigeria as capitalism. That is one of the greatest deceit in the country.

What do I mean by PDP Elite/Political class Socialism?

A Nigeria is a mono product economy with almost all the foreign currency earnings outside diaspora remittance coming from oil. It is this single resources everyone compete for with little added value.

PDP run a rent seeking economy of the elite. Which in my definition is a welfare system. A system were state resources is shared among a few elite to consume and enjoy with less than commensurate value addition. We have observed these with many business AMCON have taken over. These elite collect money from Bank, start up convenient business mostly in the consumption/service sector and live in luxury. They then end up not paying back the loan with clear demarcation between company debt and personal debt. While alot of the money of the business have been diverted to their personal account to maintain thier lifestyle, the company is declared bankrupt and AMCON take over debt by Taxpayers money. When this happen, the personal wealth aquired by these elites through this means remain with them. And they continue to live large. Example of this is Silverbird ran by Maurice Bruce.

Not healthy to debate with zombies all I just néed to do is send thunder to them. Useless post

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by Nobody: 10:18am On Feb 10, 2019
mankand:

Not healthy to debate with zombies all I just néed to do is send thunder to them. Useless post

You should come with a counter argument instead of this tantrum
Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by mankand(m): 10:31am On Feb 10, 2019
Dead mugu like you. Like I said it's unhealthy to debate with zombies. You don't even understand what socialism means else you won't come up with this trash.

I wonder since when Nigeria became a socialist state both under Pdp and Apc.

No difference under Pdp and Apc regime the only slight difference is that Nigerians are now more aware they are on a collision course in auto-pilot.

We still produce nothing and import virtually everything including the rice your god claimed we produce.

Have you forgot how Funtua Buhari friend navigated Amcon controlled by his son-in-law to acquire a bank and a telecommunications company?

Like I said this regime isn't different from Pdp, they are only handling the national resources to their new friends.

There is nothing that the masses enjoy starting from infrastructure which are luxury and they have to pay hard to get it, health care is zero, education is zero

So I'm still wondering how stupid someone will be to write up this trash for some people you don't benefit from except for peanuts.

Why not let the people you are fighting for have their kids defend their fathers?

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by Nobody: 10:36am On Feb 10, 2019
mankand:
Dead mugu like you. Like I said it's unhealthy to debate with zombies. You don't even understand what socialism means else you won't come up with this trash.

I wonder since when Nigeria became a socialist state both under Pdp and Apc.

No difference under Pdp and Apc regime the only slight difference is that Nigerians are now more aware they are on a collision course in auto-pilot.

We still produce nothing and import virtually everything including the rice your god claimed we produce.

Have you forgot how Funtua Buhari friend navigated Amcon controlled by his son-in-law to acquire a bank and a telecommunications company?

Like I said this regime isn't different from Pdp, they are only handling the national resources to their new friends.

There is nothing that the masses enjoy starting from infrastructure which are luxury and they have to pay hard to get it, health care is zero, education is zero

So I'm still wondering how stupid someone will be to write up this trash for some people you don't benefit from except for peanuts.

Why not let the people you are fighting for have their kids defend their fathers?

There is a difference.
There is some effort to direct some of the resources directly to the masses in the form of school feeding, conditional cash transfer, N power, trader money etc instead of the usual political class base trickle down policy of PDP
Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by mankand(m): 10:53am On Feb 10, 2019
life2017:

There is a difference.
There is some effort to direct some of the resources directly to the masses in the form of school feeding, conditional cash transfer, N power, trader money etc instead of the usual political class base trickle down policy of PDP

What nonsense school feeding are you talking about? I see you don't live in Nigeria, N power project isn't different from the sure p project Jonathan regime initiated and I say that with fact cuz I employed 2 sure p project candidates at my place of work. As for the trader moni what is 10,000 which you see as an empowerment to petty traders? What can they do with 10000?

It is clear you have no consciousness left in you cuz you are a Zombie

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by mankand(m): 10:55am On Feb 10, 2019
Last night, fueled my car with 2,000, bought pork meat 2, 000 joined my friends at the bar and we spent like 8k.

All we spent under 3 hours was 12k and you are rejoicing that someone is giving out 10k as an empowerment? Less than $30

What a shame

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by Nobody: 10:56am On Feb 10, 2019
mankand:

What nonsense school feeding are you talking about? I see you don't live in Nigeria, N power project isn't different from the sure p project Jonathan regime initiated and I say that with fact cuz I employed 2 sure p project candidates at my place of work. As for the trader moni what is 10,000 which you see as an empowerment to petty traders? What can they do with 10000?

It is clear you have no consciousness left in you cuz you are a Zombie

You cant compare N Power which is transparent to sure P which selection process was not transparent.

How many people benefitted in sure P? Can u give the number?

On school feeding, an elite like you cannot understand the importance.

Public school today is dominated by the poorest of the poor. Many poor people still have cheap private school they attend.it is the poorest of the poor that attend public school who benefit from the school feeding. This class of people can't guarantee one meal a day from their parents. They are the one who can appreciate the school feeding irrespective of the quality of food today which can be improved upon with time. The school feeding is helping to increase school enrolment among the poorest of the poor.
Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by mankand(m): 11:05am On Feb 10, 2019
life2017:

You cant compare N Power which is transparent to sure P which selection process was not transparent.

How many people benefitted in sure P? Can u give the number?

On school feeding, an elite like you cannot understand the importance.

Public school today is dominated by the poorest of the poor. Many poor people still have cheap private school they attend.it is the poorest of the poor that attend public school who benefit from the school feeding. This class of people can't guarantee one meal a day from their parents. They are the one who can appreciate the school feeding irrespective of the quality of food today which can be improved upon with time. The school feeding is helping to increase school enrolment among the poorest of the poor.

Chai it will never be well with someone who turned you to a Zombie. Sure p project was transparent, I am a beneficiary because I recruited 2 sure p candidates in my firm

As for the schoolffeeding programme, can you tell me about the quality of the food been fed to the poor innocent souls

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by Nobody: 11:08am On Feb 10, 2019
mankand:

Chai it will never be well with someone who turned you to a Zombie. Sure p project was transparent, I am a beneficiary because I recruited 2 sure p candidates in my firm

As for the schoolffeeding programme, can you tell me about the quality of the food been fed to the poor innocent souls

I just said that in my post. The quality of the food don't need to meet the standard of an elite like u for it to be useful to the poorest of the poor.

The quality can only improve with time. What is important is the idea behind the programme.
Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by mankand(m): 11:22am On Feb 10, 2019
life2017:

I just said that in my post. The quality of the food don't need to meet the standard of an elite like u for it to be useful to the poorest of the poor.

The quality can only improve with time. What is important is the idea behind the programme.

Which is better, to feed the school children or invest more in the educational system to produce future leaders?

That is my main question about the school feeding program

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by sammyj: 11:31am On Feb 10, 2019
Left to me I still prefer APC masses socialist group to the PDP elite group which Atikulooter the Cameroonian is ready to go back. No going back to the evil days!!! angry cool
Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by AtikulatedNaija: 11:37am On Feb 10, 2019
Creation of three million jobs per year: FAILED
Instead of creating three million jobs per year which could have culminated in a total of 12
million jobs in four years, the unemployment rate under the Buhari administration has risen from 18.8 per cent in Q3 2017 to 23.1 per cent in the third quarter of 2018 according to a recent report by the Nigerian Bureau of Statistics (NBS). According to the Bureau’s Labour Force Statistics – Volume I released on December 19, 2018, the total number of people classified as unemployedwhich means they did nothing at all or worked for a few hours (under 20 hours a week) rose from 17.6 million in Q4 2017 to 20.9 million in Q3 2018.Ban on government officials from going abroad for medical treatment: FAILED
While he initially denied many forex to pay for their treatments abroad, President Buhari as of May 2018, had gone to the United Kingdom five times for the treatment of an undisclosed ailment. Apart from treating himself in the London hospital against the promise he made to end medical tourism by improving the quality of healthcare delivery in the country, his son, Yusuf was flown in an air ambulance to the UK for treatment of injuries he sustained in a power bike crash in Abuja. After his treatment, the boy was flown back to the country in a chartered aircraft; a situation which triggered a public outcry.State and community: FAILED
While the government has largely paid lip service to community policing, President Buhari has led the campaign against the realisation of state police in the country. When asked about state police in an interview with Aliyu Mustapha of VOA in Washington, the president was quoted to have said, “I want the Nigerian Constitution to be consulted first and see what it says. If it says they should be allowed, then they should be allowed but don’t forget, how many times did we have to release money to states in the name of bailouts to enable them to pay salaries…” Asked whether he was convinced about state police, he answered, “I am not convinced. You cannot just give someone guns and ammunition, train him and refuse to pay him, you know what will eventually happen.” The interview was published by Premium Times on May 2, 2018.He craves for extreme powers. For instance, he demanded to have emergency powers in his first few months in office. Later, he signed and authorized Order 006 to give him powers outside the provisions of the EFCC Act and ICPC Act — as well as the provisions of the Administration of Criminal Justice Act and the Criminal Code.Economy, Anti-Terrorism and Anti-Corruption: These were his 3 cardinal campaign points in 2015. He failed in all of them.Under Buhari’s watch, there was a deliberate and scientific exclusion from voting of 12 million registered voters dominated by southern and northern minority populations.Billions of Naira was allocated to the Aso Rock clinic in the National Budget. Buhari’s wife, Aisha Buhari, revealed that the monies were misappropriated under his watch.The Buhari kitchen cabinet planned and executed a siege on the houses of the Senate President and the Deputy Senate President. They also coordinated a failed legislative coup with a minority group of Senators. This was done to prevent the defection of members from the APC. Buhari never punished them.He pretends to be poor while his family lives in opulence. His children attend £26, 000 a year universities in the UK. His son had an accident with his motorbike estimated to be worth tens of millions of Naira.Alpha Beta Consult – a company that belongs to Bola Tinubu is facing a N100 billion-fraud allegations. Buhari ignored the petition. Instead, Buhari rewarded him with an important position in his re-election campaign team.

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by Nobody: 12:21pm On Feb 10, 2019
mankand:

Which is better, to feed the school children or invest more in the educational system to produce future leaders?

That is my main question about the school feeding program

You have started with the same argument that has been proven to be invalid. Before school feeding, what has improved in our educational sector since 1999? Trash this elitist argument.

You can do school feeding and develop education.
Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by mankand(m): 12:27pm On Feb 10, 2019
life2017:

You have started with the same argument that has been proven to be invalid. Before school feeding, what has improved in our educational sector since 1999? Trash this elitist argument.

You can do school feeding and develop education.

What those children need is conducive environment for learning, improving the standard of living of their teachers and not N35 daily food

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by ryloy: 12:37pm On Feb 10, 2019
What PDP Prefers

Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by helinues: 12:43pm On Feb 10, 2019
This is complex and only for smart minds to digest.

More ink to your pen @ op
Re: 2019: APC/Buhari Masses Socialism VS PDP/Atiku Elite/Political Class Socialism by Nobody: 12:44pm On Feb 10, 2019
A huge trash of a senseless write up.
a buhari that took a bag of rice from 8500 naira to 17 000 naira and a derica of beans from 130 naira to 260 naira,a litre of fuel from 97 naira to 145 naira is practising masses socialism right?
is like your brain is paining you or u read corridor technology in school.
but wait ooo do u think the rest of us are stupid,ignorant and agberolike brains like those miscreants in mushin,alimosho,oshodi,isale eko and bariga who form ur ignorant followers?

Video: Buhari Waves At Massive Crowd Outside The Stadium In Katsina APC Rally / Drama As Army Parades Commissioner,other Suspected Electoral Offenders In Rivers / Your Defeat Would Be Worst During Guber Poll: Kwara Youth Leader Tells Saraki

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82