Stats: 3,189,012 members, 7,936,260 topics. Date: Saturday, 31 August 2024 at 09:19 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (4376) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11449159 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4373) (4374) (4375) (4376) (4377) (4378) (4379) ... (8091) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 3:25pm On Mar 02, 2019
megamart247:
The way me and my colleague walks into NSE BONANZA +AUCTION + BAZAAR + SLAUGHTER SLAB

Thank You BUHARI grin grin

So na the bonanza we dey see so ?
Nawah oo.. imagine waiting for bonanza and bonanza show face in November but person no buy only to come buy in January/February when prices dey high then bonanza com show face again in March!

E no go better for village people
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 3:27pm On Mar 02, 2019
GonFreecss1:

Lol. My dear. That is what he said, infact he said for the next 4 years i.e. his tenure. Let's just see how things go.

Smh
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bungalow: 3:29pm On Mar 02, 2019
Yayira:

3 days but if can’t wait and you want it same day you placed the withdrawal mandate, you’ll pay 3% of the amount you want to withdraw..
Ha. shocked shocked It’s been about a week since I sold the stock o .
Thanks anyway
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bungalow: 3:29pm On Mar 02, 2019
aremso:

sir, i have not made withdrawal before cos just joined MC not long, am in my planting season i have not started harvesting. but u can write to them
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 3:37pm On Mar 02, 2019
Bungalow:

Ha. shocked shocked It’s been about a week since I sold the stock o .
Thanks anyway

Boss You sold but did not send withdrawal mandate.. now that you’ve sent it, it’ll take 3 days maximum.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 10:51pm On Mar 02, 2019
ALL Dangote Pan African Operations are still in loss mode.........Their operations seem to me to be like Normal companies that make losses for a while before breaking even and making profits as compared to their Nigerian operations that immediately start making profit on the commissioning of the plant... How long can this go on, It looks to me like they are not making significant sales unlike their Nigerian operations,,,If Dangote can pull it off and start making Good sales in just 2 foreign countries, I believe he can pay a dividend of #40 in 5 years time......... Do you see this likely happening
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bungalow: 11:03pm On Mar 02, 2019
Yayira:

Boss You sold but did not send withdrawal mandate.. now that you’ve sent it, it’ll take 3 days maximum.
I just mailed them to be sure and here’s the response I got .
Thanks once again

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yom2(m): 11:14pm On Mar 02, 2019
maishai:
ALL Dangote Pan African Operations are still in loss mode.........Their operations seem to me to be like Normal companies that make losses for a while before breaking even and making profits as compared to their Nigerian operations that immediately start making profit on the commissioning of the plant... How long can this go on, It looks to me like they are not making significant sales unlike their Nigerian operations,,,If Dangote can pull it off and start making Good sales in just 2 foreign countries, I believe he can pay a dividend of #40 in 5 years time......... Do you see this likely happening
may be they are still paying d banks
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 12:49am On Mar 03, 2019
Bungalow:

I just mailed them to be sure and here’s the response I got .
Thanks once again

why the delay then
Maybe they’ve stopped the T3.. that’s good
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bungalow: 2:36am On Mar 03, 2019
Yayira:

why the delay then
ha, no o
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by freeman67: 4:52am On Mar 03, 2019
Yayira:

why the delay then

The T3 is supposed to be for withdrawal request made from the proceed of that days trading not from money that has been in trading account.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by deepsuk(f): 10:46am On Mar 03, 2019
Small boy make I skool u in Dangote scam

Na biggest scam of Africa ooo

If not for government full support this your so called Dangote group it cannot survive this recession.

If not for government to buy at special rates from Dangote, give huge tax breaks for making one ordinary road, no pressure from authorities that your dang group go collapse face first

Oyinbo ppl know dis na that’s y dem no dey smell that stock...

If you no believe me look at Wapco wey make cement better past Dangote ...no government contract nothin for them oo.

All those other Africa countries u dey mention do u tink them be crazy to come buy mumu cement from dang when wapco get cement better past your cement at cheaper price.

We dey inside one chance now

Buy you bag of cement before dem to raise price inside your local government

maishai:
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 11:02am On Mar 03, 2019
deepsuk:

If not for government full support this your so called Dangote group it cannot survive this recession.

If not for government to buy at special rates from Dangote, give huge tax breaks for making one ordinary road, no pressure from authorities that your dang group go collapse face first

If you no believe me look at Wapco wey make cement better past Dangote ...no government contract nothin for them oo.

All those other Africa countries u dey mention do u tink them be crazy to come buy mumu cement from dang when wapco get cement better past your cement at cheaper price.

His model is already down and best known to him, but do you think he can replicate it in just 2 african countries, the metrics for running his cement operations is public knowledge and very few african governments are ready to invest 100million dollars in the building and operation of a factory talk less of capital intensive operations like cement plants that can gulp up to 1 billion dollars in 3 years.....So granting him tax relief for some time for me is a no brainer after all most presidents run to europe and china begging for foreign investors to come to their land
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 11:14am On Mar 03, 2019
deepsuk:

95% of sales of cement in Nigeria and sub saharan africa is the 50kg bag cement, which directly is sold to me and you, govt hardly purchase cement. I know you must build or might have built a house ,therefore, Dangote cement will consume a substantial part of the savings of 170 milllion Nigerian Citizenry, he has gotten govt support to do this in Nigeria, i am looking forward for him to replicate it somewhere else in africa.......

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 11:17am On Mar 03, 2019
freeman67:

The T3 is supposed to be for withdrawal request made from the proceed of that days trading not from money that has been in trading account.

You are right
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by einsteine(m): 11:48am On Mar 03, 2019
maishai:

95% of sales of cement in Nigeria and sub saharan africa is the 50kg bag cement, which directly is sold to me and you, govt hardly purchase cement. I know you must build or might have built a house ,therefore, Dangote cement will consume a substantial part of the savings of 170 milllion Nigerian Citizenry, he has gotten govt support to do this in Nigeria, i am looking forward for him to replicate it somewhere else in africa.......

He can't replicate it in other African countries because he wouldn't get the same advantages over there. His effective tax rate in Nigeria is less than 1 percent over the last ten years. Nigerians pay twice the global price of cement. Foreign governments would not allow such exploitation in their countries.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by swilo: 12:47pm On Mar 03, 2019
einsteine:

He can't replicate it in other African countries because he wouldn't get the same advantages over there. His effective tax rate in Nigeria is less than 1 percent over the last ten years. Nigerians pay twice the global price of cement. Foreign governments would not allow such exploitation in their countries.

Are you sure? Whenever I hear of tax, I just think of 18% to 23%.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bungalow: 2:43pm On Mar 03, 2019
einsteine:

Funny people everywhere.
Continue dishing out useless figures from your anus . Less that 1 percent indeed.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by aremso(m): 2:53pm On Mar 03, 2019
Bungalow:

Funny people everywhere.
Continue dishing out useless figures from your anus . Less that 1 percent indeed.

Lol............. no kill person here oo
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by einsteine(m): 3:18pm On Mar 03, 2019
swilo:

Are you sure? Whenever I hear of tax, I just think of 18% to 23%.

Go and check the financial results for the last five years. One year they would provision for the tax and the next year they would get a tax credit to cover almost the entire tax bill thereby paying little or no tax.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by einsteine(m): 3:25pm On Mar 03, 2019
This article on Medium makes the same point about Dangote Cement and taxes

https://medium.com/@doubleeph/alhaji-putin-s-republic-a07381caec18

Apparently, some people don't know there is a difference between tax provisioned in the financial statements and the actual tax paid at the end of the day. Dangote Cement's use and abuse of the pioneer tax relief has made the company pay an effective tax rate of less than a percent over the last decade

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 3:36pm On Mar 03, 2019
einsteine:
This article on Medium makes the same point about Dangote Cement and taxes

https://medium.com/@doubleeph/alhaji-putin-s-republic-a07381caec18

Apparently, some people don't know there is a difference between tax provisioned in the financial statements and the actual tax paid at the end of the day. Dangote Cement's use and abuse of 3 pioneer tax relief has made the company pay an effective tax rate of less than a percent over the last decade

My brother, lets try not to blow hot on ourselves, we are all looking for ways to make this money especially through nse..........The fact that Dangote cement is making so much money should not elate so much wrong emotions which ever way he makes it, we should be looking for ways to key into the flow and get our own double portion as retail investors.............

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by einsteine(m): 3:42pm On Mar 03, 2019
Bungalow:

Mynd44 Lalasticlala OAM4J Dominique justwise
Rule 2 wink

So you know how to call mods like a scared puppy when you are the first to throw insults.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by einsteine(m): 3:43pm On Mar 03, 2019
maishai:

My brother, lets try not to blow hot on ourselves, we are all looking for ways to make this money especially through nse..........The fact that Dangote cement is making so much money should not elate so much wrong emotions which ever way he makes it, we should be looking for ways to key into the flow and get our own double portion as retail investors.............

I am only trying to point out that Dangote may not be able to replicate similar success in other countries. That's all
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 3:44pm On Mar 03, 2019
einsteine:

Hmmmmmm, I want to disagree o!!!!, I have a feeling that it is just a matter of time,currently he has the power to crush any start up cement company in sub-saharan africa especially if they are not being runned by trusted names in the game like heidelberg and larfarge.....but how far into the future I keep asking
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bungalow: 3:53pm On Mar 03, 2019
einsteine:

So you know how to call mods like a scared puppy when you are the first to throw insults.
Enjoy your ban. cheesy
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by einsteine(m): 3:58pm On Mar 03, 2019
Bungalow:

Enjoy your ban. cheesy

Very funny I should be scared of a ban from an online forum? Is that what you use to scare people from retaliating your insults?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by einsteine(m): 4:00pm On Mar 03, 2019
maishai:

Hmmmmmm, I want to disagree o!!!!, I have a feeling that it is just a matter of time,currently he has the power to crush any start up cement company in sub-saharan africa especially if they are not being runned by trusted names in the game like heidelberg and larfarge.....but how far into the future I keep asking

Yes, in the absence of global competitors, Dangote Cement may dominate certain foreign markets but Nigeria would always be their most profitable market.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 4:03pm On Mar 03, 2019
wouldnt it be nice to know how the new transcorp Ikoyi hotel might add to the top and bottom line especially of transcop hotel as it has been spun of transcorp plc, the new hotel is gearing up to open to guest in about 18 months time (in one "annual reports" time),,,,,My main concern is that it is coming up against good breeds in the game............within 5sq miles around it, there is southern sun, ikoyi hotel, la meridian, federal palace, black diamond hotel, oriental hotel to mention a few....... and to mention the new hotel will be smaller than transcorp hilton abuja by 1/2.....The hotel is already on hiltons map and I am sure all 350 rooms will be occupied every night for 365 days a year...

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bungalow: 4:07pm On Mar 03, 2019
einsteine:

Very funny I should be scared of a ban from an online forum? Is that what you use to scare people from retaliating your insults?
Report me if I insulted you cheesy

(1) (2) (3) ... (4373) (4374) (4375) (4376) (4377) (4378) (4379) ... (8091) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Ginalex(f), chillykelly86(m), Sunrisepebble, ositadima1(m), manwomanok, Agbalowomeri, wuwu2, chimex38 and 8 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47