Stats: 3,193,834 members, 7,952,384 topics. Date: Wednesday, 18 September 2024 at 02:30 PM

Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State (27177 Views)

Gunmen Kill Six People In Ahoada, Rivers State / Mad Man Beheads 6 Persons In Ahoada, Rivers State, Kills Self (Graphic Photos) / Man Killed & Sacrificed To Gods In Ahoada, Rivers State (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by piippa(m): 10:01pm On Apr 27, 2019
seborrhic:
What kind of rubbish story is this?
Corpse was seized,son went to collect it only to be shot dead,then corpse appeared in church again, cultists came and people scampered.
Some bloggers have turned blogging to look like a field for drops outs.

Do you read at all?
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by tolguy(m): 10:08pm On Apr 27, 2019
Fear South!!!
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Neocotez(m): 10:09pm On Apr 27, 2019
seborrhic:
What kind of rubbish story is this?
Corpse was seized,son went to collect it only to be shot dead,then corpse appeared in church again, cultists came and people scampered.
Some bloggers have turned blogging to look like a field for drops outs.

Just couldnt find the name of the movie at the end of the tale
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Joekaynews(m): 10:09pm On Apr 27, 2019
Too much atrocities in the land! Can God forgive us? Lord have mercy! Now, in Nigeria, even the dead cannot rest in peace?

But honestly, the son that went there to demand for his mom's remains did act well. Wisdom is profitable to direct. They would left the body for the yeye guys, if they like they should go and cook it and eat it. Yeye.

And to you OP, who is that 'he' 'he' you repeated in some paragraphs without mentioning the person's name? Because you never told us if anyone pleaded not his or name mentioned in print. Hope no be your the comfort of your room you cook this one, come dey dish am here on nairaland?
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Nobody: 10:09pm On Apr 27, 2019
Olalan:
Callous this is........How did we get to this level of wickedness

The country is finished. We were told that there level of kidnapping in Rivers is at another level. They kidnap a bus filled with passenger..... that's not a normal society.....

Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by doggedfighter(f): 10:17pm On Apr 27, 2019
These are indeed dangerous times cry cry cry cry
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by LIONHEART101: 10:19pm On Apr 27, 2019
MXrep:

Does rivers police commisioner or army commander report to Wike? Dumb Buharist. Why was GEJ blamed for boko haram by opposition then instead of the governor?

watch the oluku BuhariAdvocate will not quote you again
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Sisi99: 10:20pm On Apr 27, 2019
Abeg Make una kukuma carry the corpes go
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by BuhariAdvocate: 10:41pm On Apr 27, 2019
undecided yes Because the guy no make sense at all I have to leave him.
LIONHEART101:

watch the oluku BuhariAdvocate will not quote you again
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Nobody: 12:11am On Apr 28, 2019
kemicalreaction:

In as much as Buhari is incompetent, I'd say you're dumb for accusing Buhari of the insecurity of Rivers State. The Governor is CSO of the state.

You're a big fool. Governor is the CSO of the state means what? What security apparatus does the governor control? Can the governor issue arms or strategy orders to the police or Army? You animals are beyond disgusting.

Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Nobody: 12:30am On Apr 28, 2019
Hedonini:

You're a big fool. Governor is the CSO of the state means what? What security apparatus does the governor control? Can the governor issue arms or strategy orders to the police or Army? You animals are beyond disgusting.
You're the foolish one here, I never said the governor can control them. What happened to the security votes the governor do receive every month? Amaechi bought two helicopters to improve the security of Rivers State, but the clearance and usage was sabotaged by Jonathan in collaboration with Wike.

I don't blame you though, if you could reason beyond political affiliations, you'd get what I'm saying

Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Nobody: 12:33am On Apr 28, 2019
kemicalreaction:
You're the foolish one here, I never said the governor can control them. What happened to the security votes the governor do receive every month? Amaechi bought two helicopters to improve the security of Rivers State, but the clearance and usage was sabotaged by Jonathan in collaboration with Wike.

I don't blame you though, if you could reason beyond political affiliations, you'd get what I'm saying

You're an ignorant idiot. Get lost.
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Nobody: 1:23am On Apr 28, 2019
Hedonini:

You're an ignorant idiot. Get lost.
Fvck off, asshole angry
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by anonymuz(m): 3:27am On Apr 28, 2019
WisdomFlakes:
Double wahala for dead body.
an the owner of the deadi body grin

Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by cjfavour(m): 6:19am On Apr 28, 2019
kemicalreaction:

In as much as Buhari is incompetent, I'd say you're dumb for accusing Buhari of the insecurity of Rivers State. The Governor is CSO of the state.

Iti
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by hollywater: 7:08am On Apr 28, 2019
JudasNaCarrot:
The level of criminality in Rivers State is alarming. You dare not challenge youths for wrongdoing because almost all of them belong to one group of criminal gang (Cult) or another.

The free flow of small arms fire in the Niger Delta brought in by Russians and Chinese illegal oil bunkers have turned Rivers state to Rivers of blood as no single day passes without one heinous crime being committed.

The government in the state have tried many times to mop up these arms by granting amnesty and giving incentive to these groups of boys and girls, yet no solution in sight.

This is an indication of a failed family values and upbringing. So many youths in Rivers state are born out of wedlock and have little or no home training.

I agree with you, but it is also an indication of a failed system of governance in Nigeria in general. If you think rivers state is bad,go to Edo state,Lagos state and Sapele.I stopped at Sapele, because it is not all Delta State that are bad.
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Generalyemi(m): 7:17am On Apr 28, 2019
Olalan:
Callous this is........How did we get to this level of wickedness

Dave chapellene
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by ishawlar: 7:24am On Apr 28, 2019
Infact two this went wrong in the scene. One the man should have not go dere alone now he lost his life. Two the comminity people should have provide, salt maggi season to the gunmen to eat the corpse...... This one na gbege
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by glostrong(m): 7:43am On Apr 28, 2019
Wonders shall never end in this naija. Happy birthday to me

Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Nobody: 9:38am On Apr 28, 2019
NaijaOlosho:
Unknown gunmen, on Friday, hijacked a corpse at Ahoada in Ahoada East Local Government Area of Rivers State and demanded a ransom of N1m before releasing it.

Eye witness account had it that the corpse, which was being conveyed home for burial by church members, was hijacked along Ahoada road by bandits, after ordering the driver of the ambulance conveying the corpse to stop.

The witness said the bandits pulled the corpse from the ambulance and fled with it inside the bush while the driver of the ambulance was asked to go. He said that the news of the tragic drama got to the children of the late woman, which made one of them to visit the scene, saying that the deceased’s son never returned home alive.

He said that soon after the son of the deceased got to the scene to demand the release of his mother’s corpse, the armed men shot him dead and dragged his lifeless body into the bush.

He said that someone from the community intervened before the corpse was released to the church.

“The family had hired an ambulance with which it was conveying the remains of the woman home for burial. On the way, this group of armed men, decked in flowing white robe but armed with AK-47 rifles, waylaid the ambulance, took the casket hostage, demanding for N1,000,000 from the bereaved’s family for its release.

“They ordered the ambulance driver to “vanish” with his vehicle, and the man gladly fled the scene,” the witness said.

He said that soon after the corpse was released and sermon for the burial commenced at the community church, the congregation were informed of impending cultists’ attack which made the entire congregation to fled and abandoned the corpse.

When contacted, Rivers State Police Command’s Public Relation Officer, Nnamdi Omoni said he was not aware of the incident. He said he would contact the DPO of Ahoada Police Division to get information about the incident.

>> https://grovenaija360.com/gunmen-hijack-corpse-demand-1m-ransom-in-ahoada-rivers-state/

we have graduated from kisnapping the living! Nigeria we are making progress!
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by LIONHEART101: 9:58am On Apr 28, 2019
BuhariAdvocate:
undecided yes Because the guy no make sense at all I have to leave him.

why will he make sense... when your brain is full of durty
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by BuhariAdvocate: 10:07am On Apr 28, 2019
undecided ipob spotted.
LIONHEART101:

why will he make sense... when your brain is full of durty
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by Brightest04(m): 2:28pm On Apr 28, 2019
River of blood continues....No stopping
Re: Gunmen Hijack Corpse, Demand 1M Ransom In Ahoada, Rivers State by JOMAX: 4:26pm On Apr 28, 2019
noni14:
wounder shall never end
I tell you I wounder for Livers

I Was Gang Raped In Libya I Am Now Pregnant - Libya Returnee / Fulani Herdsmen Kill People Coming Back From Church In Jos (Graphic Photos) / NURTW Chairman, 3 Others Arrested For Drug Trafficking In Ondo, Benue (photo)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)