Stats: 3,199,563 members, 7,972,109 topics. Date: Friday, 11 October 2024 at 12:23 AM

Update on developments in Anambra state-photos - Politics (266) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos (2216920 Views)

Update On Developments in Ebonyi state (photos) / ABIA STATE: Updates On Developments- Pictures / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (263) (264) (265) (266) (267) (268) (269) ... (1339) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 7:58pm On May 06, 2019
Grand Cereal regional office is in Onitsha Anambra State

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 8:14pm On May 06, 2019
The only office SMILE COMMUNICATION has in SE is in Onitsha Anambra State

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 8:25pm On May 06, 2019
The only office WAZOBIA FM has in the SE is in Onitsha Anambra state

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 8:27pm On May 06, 2019
BRILA FM is a sports station that has regional offices in the six geopolitical zones , the one in the SE is in Onitsha Anambra state

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 8:29pm On May 06, 2019
MXr8p:
They only come here to lie and disappear because the knew that most people are too lazy to research the lies they put down here everyday

#fact.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 8:53pm On May 06, 2019
GLO network does not have any regional office anywhere in Nigeria. What they have is just their head office in Lagos and their branch offices across Nigeria, use your google to confirm this. Glo has about 4 offices in Anambra, 2 in Onitsha, 1 in Awka and another one at Nnewi. But someone came here to lie and thought that what he said would not be researched simply because he wants to deceive the unsuspecting readers, but i will keep destroying his lies with facts and figures.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by nonsobaba: 9:26pm On May 06, 2019
Chino, you are doing a wonderful job here. Keep it up. That wawa low-life who is intruding on Anambra thread is just pained that enugu people are very inferior to Anambra indigenes.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by uduokirika1(m): 9:35pm On May 06, 2019
MXr8p:
Stop spewing nonsense, Onitsha and Awka are the fastest developing cities in Nigeria presently. Show me one place in this region that has this sort of six lane road. 1st pix is the access into Executive Business business district Awka, 2nd is GRA road Awka- the biggest road in the SE. Go and focus on your local football league because you know nothing about development except bet9ja.

[s][/s]

I laugh in Swahili!!!

That CBD road that terminates just after the federal Secretariat!!! are we to call it a cul de sac? Even road side mechanic workshops are justling for space within the over hyped CBD

like I said earlier the lack of vision and inactiveness by our leaders with respect to town planning has led to poor standards!!!

just look at the roads u uploaded especially that of the GRA with open drains no trees with some unkept shrubs which your type may call flowers!!!!
Rather than construct a flyover or pedestrian bridge at Regina celi junction government is currently beautifying it with flowers yet endanger the lives of Anambrarians on daily bases as they cross the ever busy express road with an open drainage at the median to cross too!!!!

look at the nonsense happening at the former airport site at oba!!!! indiscriminate development of buildings without planning even inside erosion sites, this place will soon become another awada(iba pope) with 4storey buildings littered everywhere with no open spaces or public spaces. Even churches and schools are allocated same sizes of plots residential are given making it impossible for car parks or recreational spaces for churches and schools respectively.

Have you asked yourself why MTN and Artel chose Asaba for their regional offices serving the east rather than your almighty Onitsha!!!!

The 2×2 shop mentality has made our environment hostile to corporate businesses even when they choose to they prefer to site it at Asaba.

Asaba today has literarily become the headquarters of Nollywood even though most producers and marketers are based in Anambra!! Can they shoot their movies on the chaotic sceneries of our streets?? No!!!

I have warned you severally to shun sycophancy and face the reality but you have refused to.

Lastly, we pray for better leaders with professional standards to occupy Agu Awka house soonest.

udo diri unu

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 9:42pm On May 06, 2019
You are a dumb illiterate that knows nothing other than bet9js. You know nothing about development. I stopped reading your trash i when you said that Nollywood is only in Asaba. Go and watch DSTV 152, 154, ROK channels most of the movies are shot in Awka and Asaba.

Anambra is leading in overall infrastructural development in the SE.

Anambra is leading in location of new companies and businesses.

Anambra is leading in bank networks in the SE.

Anambra is leading in capital cash flow in the SE.

You are dumb a fool, all that you know is following Ifeanyi Uba football club on empty stomach around like an idiot that has nothing else to do with his life.

Get lost you know nothing about Anambra development. I have posted enough screenshots already to show that Anambra is leading in hosting corporate entities that berths in the SE. So go and quench. Lol

uduokirika1:

I laugh in Swahili!!!
That CBD road that terminates just after the federal Secretariat!!! are we to call it a cul de sac? Even road side mechanic workshops are justling for space within the over hyped CBDlike I said earlier the lack of vision and inactiveness by our leaders with respect to town planning has led to poor standards!!!
just look at the roads u uploaded especially that of the GRA with open drains no trees with some unkept shrubs which your type may call flowers!!!!Rather than construct a flyover or pedestrian bridge at Regina celi junction government is currently beautifying it with flowers yet endanger the lives of Anambrarians on daily bases as they cross the ever busy express road with an open drainage at the median to cross too!!!!look at the nonsense happening at the former airport site at oba!!!! indiscriminate development of buildings without planning even inside erosion sites, this place will soon become another awada(iba pope) with 4storey buildings littered everywhere with no open spaces or public spaces. Even churches and schools are allocated same sizes of plots residential are given making it impossible for car parks or recreational spaces for churches and schools respectively.Have you asked yourself why MTN and Artel chose Asaba for their regional offices serving the east rather than your almighty Onitsha!!!! The 2×2 shop mentality has made our environment hostile to corporate businesses even when they choose to they prefer to site it at Asaba.Asaba today has literarily become the headquarters of Nollywood even though most producers and marketers are based in Anambra!! Can they shoot their movies on the chaotic sceneries of our streets?? No!!!
have warned you severally to shun sycophancy and face the reality but you have refused to.Lastly, we pray for better leaders with professional standards to occupy Agu Awka house soonest.udo diri unu

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 10:07pm On May 06, 2019
May and Baker regional office is based in Onitsha Anambra state. This enlightenment campaign shall henceforth be part this thread cool

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by uduokirika1(m): 10:19pm On May 06, 2019
MXr8p:
You are a dumb illiterate that knows nothing other than bet9js. You know nothing about development. I stopped reading your trash i when you said that Nollywood is only in Asaba. Go and watch DSTV 152, 154, ROK channels most of the movies are shot in Awka and Asaba.

Anambra is leading in overall infrastructural development in the SE.

Anambra is leading in location of new companies and businesses.

Anambra is leading in bank networks in the SE.

Anambra is leading in capital cash flow in the SE.

You are dumb a fool, all that you know is following Ifeanyi Uba football club on empty stomach around like an idiot that has nothing else to do with his life.

Get lost you know nothing about Anambra development. I have posted eno
ugh screenshots already to show that Anambra is leading in hosting corporate entities that berths in the SE. So go and quench. Lol

[s][/s]

Throwing tantrums when engaged in an intellectual discuss is the first sign of delusion and myopia

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 10:23pm On May 06, 2019
You are a dumb illiterate that knows nothing except following football club and yelling like a mad man. How can you have a reasonable and rational discussion when you have been used as a sacrifice by Ifeanyi Uba. I spit on you because you have become useless, worthless and hopeless to your parents and relations.

uduokirika1:

hrowing tantrums when engaged in an intellectual discuss is the first sign of delusion and myopia

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 10:25pm On May 06, 2019
UAC regional office is actually in Onitsha Anambra state, this research will expose a lot of things we hitherto took for granted. cheesy

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 10:36pm On May 06, 2019
NAFDAC Zonal laboratory is at Agulu Anambra State

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by uduokirika1(m): 10:37pm On May 06, 2019
MXr8p:
You are a dumb illiterate that knows nothing except following football club and yelling like a mad man. How can you have a reasonable and rational discussion when you have used as a sacrifice by Ifeanyi Uba. I spit on you because you have become useless, worthless and hopeless to your parents and relations.

[s][/s]

By their comments we know how sane they are!!!!
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 10:38pm On May 06, 2019
uduokirika1:

I am a dumb hopeless, useless and worthless bastard

lol please tell us more cheesy

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 10:43pm On May 06, 2019
Pencom SE zonal office is located in Awka Anambra state

https://www.pencom.gov.ng/south-east-zonal-office/

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 10:46pm On May 06, 2019
The Controller General Federal Fire Service (FFS) Engr. Joseph Garba Anebi has said that the federal government had approved the establishment of Fire Service Zonal Headquarters in Awka, Anambra state, to cover the entire South East

https://www.blueprint.ng/fg-approves-fire-zonal-office-in-anambra-ffs-boss/

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Unbiased1: 10:49pm On May 06, 2019
MXr8p:

lol please tell us more cheesy

hahahahahaha this guy eh
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 10:50pm On May 06, 2019
Wetin dey make you laugh? cool

Unbiased1:

hahahahahaha
this guy eh
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Unbiased1: 10:51pm On May 06, 2019
MXr8p:
Wetin dey make you laugh? cool

The insult dey make person laugh. Only one person na hopeless, senseless and bastard. Pity am na
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 5:37am On May 07, 2019
MXr8p:
Pile of trash. Please stop writing long note to deceive people here, how can Enugu be conducive for business when capital transfer for business transaction is the lowest in the SE.

All these companies doesn't have any regional office in Enugu stste, Glo, Etisalat, PZ Cussons, Seven Up, Nigerian Breweries, Coca-Cola Bottling Company, Glaxo Smith Kline, Nestle, MTN, Ethiopia Airlines. Some states are just posting fake IGR whereas the same IGR does not reflect in their annual budget. The Anambra and Enugu is a case-study, Enugu claim to have higher IGR but it has lower annual budget year in, year out. WHY?

For instance glo office in polo park Enugu has shut down. PZ has its regional of at Harbor estate Onitsha, likewise Grand Cereal. Coca cola doesn't have any regional office in the SE, what they have is just their head office in Lagos with office in PH, Onitsha, Enugu etc

Nigerian brewery is the same, they just have office in Enugu state, just like they have in Abia state. All these establishments are everywhere. It is just like saying that the regional office of Abinbev is in Onitsha whereas they are opening anywhere they feel their business can move forward.

Eke Awka axis of Zik Avenue is not different from Okpara Avenue axis of old Park, but this is the same Okpara Avenue where you have most of the bank in Enugu state.

At the end of the day Anambra has thrice more commercial bank presence than Enugu state. Please tell us why and how.

Industrial clusters alone at Harbor estate Onitsha surpasses is a prove that Anambra is more conducive for new businesses than Enugu. Stop misinforming people here

[s][/s]

Citing all the SALES offices for companies doesnt change the fact that NONE have corporate presence in Anambra. Have you been to the Seven-Up FACTORY in Enugu? Nigerian Breweries FACTORY? Nigerian Bottling Company FACTORY? This is called CORPORATE Presence. They employ HUNDREDS and THOUSANDS not a few people like the SALES Offices in Onitsha.

The mark of an intelligent man is to call a spade and work for improvement. Wallowing in propaganda or hurling abuse right and left helps neither you or the Anambra state government. Anambra should be playing 1,2,3 in top economies in Nigeria/West Africa not competing for the most primitive way of doing business.

Many investors are yearning for ORGANIZATION not the chaos that people call "business" and the ANSG should ask questions of themselves such as.

1) Must a market look like the rubbish you encounter at Main Market or Eke-Awka? Markets with no aesthetics, no parking, no toilet conveniences, no easy way to walk through them, poorly sited and causing chaos and confusion ?

2) Must we tolerate every dick and harry selling on their head and in barrow or in shacks or in gutters in the streets of Onitsha and Awka with nobody regulating them?

3) Must buses forcefully take over side lanes and sides of expressways causing traffic congestion in the name of "loading" with nobody doing anything about it? Are the ANSG incapable of managing even simple law and order or creating simple bus parks or bus routes in cities?

4) Are we too stupid to design shopper-friendly business districts with wide pavements, buildings well setback from the road free of the menace of illegal traders like you see everywhere in the world?

5) Is there no better way to collect garbage in cities than dropping bins on the sides of roads which become mountains of stinking rubbish and plastic filth and houses for rats to procreate?

6) Must the level of primitivity of our cities remain one where 90% are untarred, people fetch water in barrows, brush their teeth inside gutter, poultry and cattle roam around? Is it rocket science to tar all roads, install water lines and sewage and require all commercial and multi-tenant buildings to have plumbing?

Sorry but I cannot clap for the lazy dullards at Government House Awka. I have seen better.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 5:46am On May 07, 2019
Just shut up this lying bastard, you deserve all the insults because you are a lying useless old man. You came here shouting that MTN, GLO, this and that, i have exposed your fraud here. Are they not the corporate presence you boasted about? Check all the google screenshots i have posted here. Shut up, you never talked about sales office but regional office. If a company for instance has just one office in a particular does it not mean that they are the ''regional office''?

Even coca cola in Enugu state has been shut down while that in Onitsha is still operating. What does that mean to you? See the reason why the plant was shut down---- "He informed his friend that operations had become unprofitable as sales from this plant could no longer support overheads", open the site to be informed https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2019/01/24/cola-war-in-enugu-and-closure-of-coca-cola-plant//

If I had not taken my time to research your lies online, many people would have fallen for your bare faced lies. You must come back here to defend your lies. This was the same thing you came to do at that omambala website, now you are here with the same lies.

Stop coming here to lie and when you are caught you move to the next topic. Even UAC, Grand Cereal and rest of them all have their regional offices in Onitsha, the screenshots are there for you to consume. All the major corprate real estate companies coming from Lagos all have their only SE office in Onitsha. I have so many screenshots i posted, all that has busted your lies.

Please come back here and tell us where the regional office of mtn, glo are located. All you do is come here everyday to lie, even when you old man should be tending your grandchildren.

All other rubbish you posted is a Nigerian thing, at least Anambra have been able to ban okada in two major cities, this is the highest any Nigerian state have achieved. Others banned in just their state capital. Barrow/truck pushing is everywhere in Nigeria. Nigeria is still a 3rd world country with high rate of poverty, you should expect to see poor people using trucks all over Nigeria, mostly around the markets. You should expect to see hawkers and road side traders of which Anambra has reduced its menace ahead any state in Nigeria.

ATMA, OCHA brigade are all over our cities regulating order and sanity on our roads, maintaining decency amongst the general public, making sure that people use overhead crossing instead of running through the major roads. Go there and see for yourself and stop lying old fool.

Anambra has developed massive parking lots in and around Onitsha to ease parking in a decent manner. Nkpor under flyover have been turned into a decent carpark where shoppers pay and pack. Another massive open parking has been developed around Upper Iweka and New Tarzan for trucks and heavy duty vehicles. Anambra has the most tarred roads in Nigeria across the state. Anambra has maintain a steady growth in infrastructure, education, agriculture, human capital development etc. Anambra is moving forward ahead of the pack.

mktinsight:
Citing all the SALES offices for companies doesnt change the fact that NONE have corporate presence in Anambra. Have you been to the Seven-Up FACTORY in Enugu? Nigerian Breweries FACTORY? Nigerian Bottling Company FACTORY? This is called CORPORATE Presence. They employ HUNDREDS and THOUSANDS not a few people like the SALES Offices in Onitsha. The mark of an intelligent man is to call a spade and work for improvement. Wallowing in propaganda or hurling abuse right and left helps neither you or the Anambra state government. Anambra should be playing 1,2,3 in top economies in Nigeria/West Africa not competing for the most primitive way of doing business. Many investors are yearning for ORGANIZATION not the chaos that people call "business" and the ANSG should ask questions of themselves such as. 1) Must a market look like the rubbish you encounter at Main Market or Eke-Awka? Markets with no aesthetics, no parking, no toilet conveniences, no easy way to walk through them, poorly sited and causing chaos and confusion ?2) Must we tolerate every dick and harry selling on their head and in barrow or in shacks or in gutters in the streets of Onitsha and Awka with nobody regulating them? 3) Must buses forcefully take over side lanes and sides of expressways causing traffic congestion in the name of "loading" with nobody doing anything about it? Are the ANSG incapable of managing even simple law and order or creating simple bus parks or bus routes in cities?4) Are we too stupid to design shopper-friendly business districts with wide pavements, buildings well setback from the road free of the menace of illegal traders like you see everywhere in the world? 5) Is there no better way to collect garbage in cities than dropping bins on the sides of roads which become mountains of stinking rubbish and plastic filth and houses for rats to procreate?6) Must the level of primitivity of our cities remain one where 90% are untarred, people fetch water in barrows, brush their teeth inside gutter, poultry and cattle roam around? Is it rocket science to tar all roads, install water lines and sewage and require all commercial and multi-tenant buildings to have plumbing? Sorry but I cannot clap for the lazy dullards at Government House Awka. I have seen better.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 6:21am On May 07, 2019
Nigerian Bottling Company Coca Cola office in Onitsha Anambra State. Mr liar mktinsight come back here. cheesy

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 7:58am On May 07, 2019
MXr8p:
Just shut up this lying bastard, you deserve all the insults because you are a lying useless old man. You came here shouting that MTN, GLO, this and that, i have exposed your fraud here. Are they not the corporate presence you boasted about? Check all the google screenshots i have posted here. Shut up, you never talked about sales office but regional office. If a company for instance has just one office in a particular does it not mean that they are the ''regional office''?

Even coca cola in Enugu state has been shut down while that in Onitsha is still operating. What does that mean to you? See the reason why the plant was shut down---- "He informed his friend that operations had become unprofitable as sales from this plant could no longer support overheads", open the site to be informed https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2019/01/24/cola-war-in-enugu-and-closure-of-coca-cola-plant//

If I had not taken my time to research your lies online, many people would have fallen for your bare faced lies. You must come back here to defend your lies. This was the same thing you came to do at that omambala website, now you are here with the same lies.

You like to insult people. Why not argue with FACTS? Yes Nigerian Bottling Company in Enugu-Ngwo has suspended production. You know how many people they employed in their heyday? 500. Nigerian Bottling Company is a franchise that bottles Coca-Cola products. Their eleven plants (now 10) across Nigeria are based in Abuja, Lagos, Borno, Oyo, Kano, Benin, Rivers, Imo. Do you see Anambra anywhere?

https://ng.coca-colahellenic.com/en/local-impact/plants/plant-profiles/

Hope you understand that a bottling plant is DIFFERENT from a DEPOT which is what you see in Onitsha, Nnewi and Awka. A depot only needs gateman, drivers, and a few staff. Got it?

Now I want you to name the number of multinational companies in Anambra that employ > 500 instead of spittting insults right and left.

MXr8p:

Stop coming here to lie and when you are caught you move to the next topic. Even UAC, Grand Cereal and rest of them all have their regional offices in Onitsha, the screenshots are there for you to consume. All the major corprate real estate companies coming from Lagos all have their only SE office in Onitsha. I have so many screenshots i posted, all that has busted your lies.

Please come back here and tell us where the regional office of mtn, glo are located. All you do is come here everyday to lie, even when you old man should be tending your grandchildren.

UAC has a long history of presence in Onitsha in case you do not know. It was formerly part of the Royal Niger Company whose eastern HQ was Onitsha. I praise the fact that Grand Cereals has a plant in Onitsha but there needs to be more. Gala Sausage Rolls, Funtime Coconut Chips, Supreme Ice Cream, Swan Natural Spring Water, Dulux Paint, and Sandtex Paints are not made in Onitsha but elsewhere.

Big companies create jobs not 1,000 One man or Two-man shops selling chinese junk.

MXr8p:
All other rubbish you posted is a Nigerian thing, at least Anambra have been able to ban okada in two major cities, this is the highest any Nigerian state have achieved. Others banned in just their state capital. Barrow/truck pushing is everywhere in Nigeria. Nigeria is still a 3rd world country with high rate of poverty, you should expect to see poor people using trucks all over Nigeria, mostly around the markets. You should expect to see hawkers and road side traders of which Anambra has reduced its menace ahead any state in Nigeria.

ATMA, OCHA brigade are all over our cities regulating order and sanity on our roads, maintaining decency amongst the general public, making sure that people use overhead crossing instead of running through the major roads. Go there and see for yourself and stop lying old fool.

Nigeria is not the only 3rd world country with poverty. Why are poor people not causing chaos in Ghana or Benin Republic or Kenya or Tanzania? Maybe because those countries have something called GOVERNMENT. Its only in Nigeria people start behaving like wild animals and blame it on poverty.

Regarding the highly corrupt ATMA and OCHA if they want order and sanity on the roads give the contract out to independent companies and hold them accountable. Let them tow or clamp illegally parked vehicles and charge them 5,000 naira and chase all the illegal traders out. They would not be collecting 100 naira and looking the other way. Some of those barrow hawkers pay over 6,000 per month for using the side-walks to sell and then claim poverty. 72,000 naira a year will rent you a shop in a lot of places in Anambra than causing chaos and confusion.

MXr8p:
Anambra has developed massive parking lots in and around Onitsha to ease parking in a decent manner. Nkpor under flyover have been turned into a decent carpark where shoppers pay and pack. Another massive open parking has been developed around Upper Iweka and New Tarzan for trucks and heavy duty vehicles. Anambra has the most tarred roads in Nigeria across the state. Anambra has maintain a steady growth in infrastructure, education, agriculture, human capital development etc. Anambra is moving forward ahead of the pack.

Until I see the roads free of people loading and unloading on them and packed with barrows and other rubbish then I will take all your propaganda as talk. Iweka Road was built by an engineer. It was wide in its time. The same goes for Zik Avenue, Awka Road, New Market Road. All these roads are well designed but look at what leaving people to their own devices has resulted in. Dirt, filth, chaos. You even have people frying yam and plantain next to transformers and dumping the waste in gutter. Where is the government? Drinking Champagne at Government House.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 8:15am On May 07, 2019
Shut up this lying old fool. Now you have come with another dimension after busting your claims with screenshots. If i had not busted your lies would have agreed that NBC has shut down its Enugu state operations? Now you are trying to explain the difference between this and that. So why did they shut down there? Lying mofo. Would you have owned up that there even the major corporations operating in Onitsha as their regional head offices.

You deserve every insult because you are such a nauseating lying vagabond, that was the same thing you did in that omambala site and now you are here.

Yes ATMA, OCHA brigade has restored sanity, order, organization on our roads and that is a fact, if you don't agree with that then take hike old fool.

ATMA, OCHA has maintained clean and decent environment in and around our markets across the state. They have made sure that makeshifts are out of our cities and continued to do so across the state. I was even at Ekwulobia recently, all those makeshifts in front the park have all been removed. The same thing has happened in Awka, Onitsha and Nnewi. You can only lie to people that does not know you and not me.

Why not go to Kenya and leave Nigeria in peace with their mentality. Must you be a Nigerian? Some people change their nationality, why not do the same than coming here everyday to lie and when one lie is busted you move to another lie. Why are are you cursed with lies? I spit on you.

Now back to mtn, glo, etc, please tell us again where their regional head offices are located. That was the same lies you told until i busted you like a pig now you have moved onto another lie. You always have me here to contend with because i will always make sure you are busted each time you lie. Anambra is not the reason you are hopeless, useless and worthless in life, leave Anambra or Nigeria and relocate to Kenya.

You are now talking about Sandtex, Dulux, and no more MTN, GLO, Coca Cola etc. Honestly you should be crown and hanged as the king of lies cheesy

mktinsight:
You like to insult people. Why not argue with FACTS? Yes Nigerian Bottling Company in Enugu-Ngwo has suspended production. You know how many people they employed in their heyday? 500. Nigerian Bottling Company is a franchise that bottles Coca-Cola products. Their eleven plants (now 10) across Nigeria are based in Abuja, Lagos, Borno, Oyo, Kano, Benin, Rivers, Imo. Do you see Anambra anywhere?https://ng.coca-colahellenic.com/en/local-impact/plants/plant-profiles/Hope you understand that a bottling plant is DIFFERENT from a DEPOT which is what you see in Onitsha, Nnewi and Awka. A depot only needs gateman, drivers, and a few staff. Got it?Now I want you to name the number of multinational companies in Anambra that employ > 500 instead of spittting insults right and left. UAC has a long history of presence in Onitsha in case you do not know. It was formerly part of the Royal Niger Company whose eastern HQ was Onitsha. I praise the fact that Grand Cereals has a plant in Onitsha but there needs to be more. Gala Sausage Rolls, Funtime Coconut Chips, Supreme Ice Cream, Swan Natural Spring Water, Dulux Paint, and Sandtex Paints are not made in Onitsha but elsewhere. Big companies create jobs not 1,000 One man or Two-man shops selling chinese junk.Nigeria is not the only 3rd world country with poverty. Why are poor people not causing chaos in Ghana or Benin Republic or Kenya or Tanzania? Maybe because those countries have something called GOVERNMENT. Its only in Nigeria people start behaving like wild animals and blame it on povertyRegarding the highly corrupt ATMA and OCHA if they want order and sanity on the roads give the contract out to independent companies and hold them accountable. Let them tow or clamp illegally parked vehicles and charge them 5,000 naira and chase all the illegal traders out. They would not be collecting 100 naira and looking the other way. Some of those barrow hawkers pay over 6,000 per month for using the side-walks to sell and then claim poverty. 72,000 naira a year will rent you a shop in a lot of places in Anambra than causing chaos and confusion.Until I see the roads free of people loading and unloading on them and packed with barrows and other rubbish then I will take all your propaganda as talk. Iweka Road was built by an engineer. It was wide in its time. The same goes for Zik Avenue, Awka Road, New Market Road. All these roads are well designed but look at what leaving people to their own devices has resulted in. Dirt, filth, chaos. You even have people frying yam and plantain next to transformers and dumping the waste in gutter. Where is the government? Drinking Champagne at Government House.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by nonsobaba: 8:15am On May 07, 2019
Chino, leave that wawa guy. Responding to him will make him feel he has something sensible to write. There is no water in enugu and the idiot is worried about Anambra.
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 8:24am On May 07, 2019
Don't worry bro. I have a duty to bust these guys out, if not they will sell goat to you in the name of Alsatian.

nonsobaba:
Chino, leave that wawa guy. Responding to him will make him feel he has something sensible to write. There is no water in enugu and the idiot is worried about Anambra.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 8:31am On May 07, 2019
LOL..the regional of Portland Paints the makers of Sandtex paint is based in Onitsha Anambra state and that is their only plant/experience center in the whole of SE. More exposition coming. Mr liar mktinsight come back here cheesy

http://www.portlandpaintsng.com/experience-centres

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 8:39am On May 07, 2019
lol. The regional office by the multinational Metrolite is in Onitsha Anambra State and that is their only base here in SE Nigeria. cheesy

http://www.metrotile.eu/en/partners/metrotile-nigeria/48/

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MXr8p: 8:43am On May 07, 2019
Read more about Metrolite. There are so many multinational companies as this all over Anambra state but this debate have made it possible for us to dig deep. lol

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by DawatNama(m): 9:02am On May 07, 2019
Quit arguing with that guy unless you want to derail this thread.

uduokirika1:

I laugh in Swahili!!!

That CBD road that terminates just after the federal Secretariat!!! are we to call it a cul de sac? Even road side mechanic workshops are justling for space within the over hyped CBD

like I said earlier the lack of vision and inactiveness by our leaders with respect to town planning has led to poor standards!!!

just look at the roads u uploaded especially that of the GRA with open drains no trees with some unkept shrubs which your type may call flowers!!!!
Rather than construct a flyover or pedestrian bridge at Regina celi junction government is currently beautifying it with flowers yet endanger the lives of Anambrarians on daily bases as they cross the ever busy express road with an open drainage at the median to cross too!!!!

look at the nonsense happening at the former airport site at oba!!!! indiscriminate development of buildings without planning even inside erosion sites, this place will soon become another awada(iba pope) with 4storey buildings littered everywhere with no open spaces or public spaces. Even churches and schools are allocated same sizes of plots residential are given making it impossible for car parks or recreational spaces for churches and schools respectively.

Have you asked yourself why MTN and Artel chose Asaba for their regional offices serving the east rather than your almighty Onitsha!!!!

The 2×2 shop mentality has made our environment hostile to corporate businesses even when they choose to they prefer to site it at Asaba.

Asaba today has literarily become the headquarters of Nollywood even though most producers and marketers are based in Anambra!! Can they shoot their movies on the chaotic sceneries of our streets?? No!!!

I have warned you severally to shun sycophancy and face the reality but you have refused to.

Lastly, we pray for better leaders with professional standards to occupy Agu Awka house soonest.

udo diri unu

(1) (2) (3) ... (263) (264) (265) (266) (267) (268) (269) ... (1339) (Reply)

Few Pics From Imo State / Abubakar Shekau, Boko Haram Leader Speaks To BBC Hausa, Enjoys Killing People.

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 121