Stats: 3,174,813 members, 7,893,136 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 July 2024 at 04:39 AM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (1623) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4949699 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1620) (1621) (1622) (1623) (1624) (1625) (1626) ... (5739) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by franksam2009: 10:51am On May 31, 2019
Now is the right time for indrivers to take over the market, drivers are already tired of taxify grin, invest in massive adverts, promo code, massive free rides to win riders over. You can never win over the market if you ain't ready to spend alot, I mean alot!!!!

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by franksam2009: 11:03am On May 31, 2019
Sirdave333:
My advice to Bolt this morning, I think every driver should voiced out their displeasure.
one of the sensible human I have seen on the thread so far, if every driver should voice out their opinion this way, I'm sure they will have a rethink
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by KolaDream: 11:03am On May 31, 2019
GIVEAWAY ALERT
From today to the 31st of May, we will be giving out free BUDI car mount as part of our #DontTextandDrive campaign from DreamworksDirect

All you need to do is walk into any of our stores across Lagos and present a valid drivers license and you walk away with a car mount.

Participating Stores
DW Premium Store Lekki:
Shop C9, Lennox Mall, Admiralty Way Lekki Phase 1

DW Premium Store Aromire:
D’Podium Event Centre No 31B Aromire Avenue, Off Adeniyi Jones Ikeja Lagos

DW Store Surulere
103, Bode Thomas Street, Surulere Lagos.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 11:06am On May 31, 2019
Guys I'm in hot spot
Got a request to come to adekunle yaba ask rider where to she said magistrate court yaba
Only for me to get there and police say na the car be this ?
She said yes.next thing I hear go bring them.
Who are they I asked the lady. She said criminals
I can't run out

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Epphy(m): 11:15am On May 31, 2019
franksam2009:
one of the sensible human I have seen on the thread so far, if every driver should voice out their opinion this way, I'm sure they will have a rethink

Your thought o.
My thought is if a high rate of drivers boycott their app and they experience a great decline in revenue, they will or may (sef) come back to their senses
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Danbull: 11:29am On May 31, 2019
Megadrop:
Whosoever that must have sold this idea of flat rate to Bolt should be hanged and shot. Almost all my trips on Sunday had issues but i decided to let it go. Got a request today while chilling in Ilupeju, called rider and he said destination was freedom way, Lekki. As we were approaching Unilag waterfront I checked fare it displayed 1k, checked again at Adekunle interchange 1k4, then again as i was on top of the bridge descending unto Osborne it jumped to 3k and we still hv like 9km to dropoff only to end trip at destination and it displayed same 3k after about close to 2hrs plus in traffic from 3mb, Osborne and ikoyi link bridge. Checked rider app and it displayed same 3k.

Also did another trip from Opebi to Ijesha and rider made me follow a longer route and app displayed 1k7. Checked with rider app and 1k7 was the fare. In view of the foregoing I think I am done driving on Bolt for now till they come back to their senses. I am ok with Uber for now.

Price review has been my saving grace. I reviewd a trip from 4k to 6k and it work. Another from 1.5k to 3.5k. All my trips yesterday was all reviewed and it worked

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by drmikeadams(m): 11:30am On May 31, 2019
EaRtHgUy:
Bro you help and add me to the Telegram group. I hardly get trip requests on Uber these days. Really don't know what the problem is.
grin cheesy grin to get request for uber for my side turn gold mine grin grin riders don flock go tayiziscam as d fixed price benefit them,tayizify drivers don run cum huber as huber benefit them grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Cooladex(m): 11:30am On May 31, 2019
sola12:
Today will be the last day i will drive on bolt ....imagine ICM to Apapa for 1900...price will stop reading abt 4km before the end of the trip. Once it reaches the estimated price even if u drive till tomorrow price won’t change !!!

Lol. Yesterday was my last day with them bro, when i took a rider from chevron to intl airport at 1700. I nearly cried.
I just vex drive go Anthony, go do inspection, then entered Maryland go activate my uber.

My first trip on uber was from Ilupeju to Lekki 1. At N3450, rider even dashed me 2k extra cos i help am carry 1hp a.c. for booth.

Dunno uber riders are so nice grin. I was enslaved by taxify before now I'm free.

Good riddance....

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by drmikeadams(m): 11:31am On May 31, 2019
Cooladex:

Lol. Yesterday was my last day with them bro. I just vex drive go Anthony, go do inspection, then entered Maryland go activate my uber.

My first trip on uber was from Ilupeju to Lekki 1. At N3450, rider even dashed me 2k extra cos i help am carry 1hp a.c. for booth.

Dunno uber riders are so nice grin. I was enslaved by taxify before now I'm free.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Cooladex(m): 11:38am On May 31, 2019
Megadrop:
Whosoever that must have sold this idea of flat rate to Bolt should be hanged and shot. Almost all my trips on Sunday had issues but i decided to let it go. Got a request today while chilling in Ilupeju, called rider and he said destination was freedom way, Lekki. As we were approaching Unilag waterfront I checked fare it displayed 1k, checked again at Adekunle interchange 1k4, then again as i was on top of the bridge descending unto Osborne it jumped to 3k and we still hv like 9km to dropoff only to end trip at destination and it displayed same 3k after about close to 2hrs plus in traffic from 3mb, Osborne and ikoyi link bridge. Checked rider app and it displayed same 3k.
Welcome bro

Also did another trip from Opebi to Ijesha and rider made me follow a longer route and app displayed 1k7. Checked with rider app and 1k7 was the fare. In view of the foregoing I think I am done driving on Bolt for now till they come back to their senses. I am ok with Uber for now.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jesusson2020: 11:38am On May 31, 2019
Cooladex:

Lol. Yesterday was my last day with them bro, when i took a rider from chevron to intl airport at 1700. I nearly cried.
I just vex drive go Anthony, go do inspection, then entered Maryland go activate my uber.

Good riddance....

And I was considering going for taxify inspection.

Let me just remain with Uber, I feel good with Uber.

As the week round up, pray for more blessings.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by MoonlightDrive: 11:39am On May 31, 2019
Epphy:

Your thought o.
My thought is if a high rate of drivers boycott their app and they experience a great decline in revenue, they will or may (self) come back to their senses

This is how they have decided to punish drivers for failing to pay the Bolt Shield.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jesusson2020: 11:41am On May 31, 2019
BAZ001:
Guys I'm in hot spot
Got a request to come to adekunle yaba ask rider where to she said magistrate court yaba
I can't run out

Where are those that says if you have a problem, they will come and assist. Our broda need help, pls come and assist.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Cooladex(m): 11:45am On May 31, 2019
jesusson2020:

And I was considering going for taxify inspection.

Let me just remain with Uber, I feel good with Uber.

As the week round up, pray for more blessings.

Just stay put with your uber.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by julietromeo: 11:57am On May 31, 2019
Danbull:

Price review has been my saving grace. I reviewd a trip from 4k to 6k and it work. Another from 1.5k to 3.5k. All my trips yesterday was all reviewed and it worked
Price review on cash or card Trips?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mazinaija: 12:01pm On May 31, 2019
Megadrop:
That's totaly untrue and I know what I am saying. You are too proud and its making you forget a lot of things that you have posted on this thread but the internet still never forgets. With all these promises how come nobody on this thread has come up to say that yes he is driving ur car? Start working the talk!
Romeo has confirmed to have driven his car

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Danbull: 12:13pm On May 31, 2019
julietromeo:

Price review on cash or card Trips?

Cash. The one I did on card, 300 was just added to it. The cash na from 2k upward they added for me
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by julietromeo: 12:39pm On May 31, 2019
Danbull:

Cash. The one I did on card, 300 was just added to it. The cash na from 2k upward they added for me
Interesting.
How did you now get the added cash from the rider?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by xana101: 12:42pm On May 31, 2019
Danbull:

so did u get d balance. Was d review displayed immediately b4 d rider left?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by xana101: 12:59pm On May 31, 2019
julietromeo:

You are right. Its wrong of them not to inform their partners. I was just laughing when I was reading the message cos their scrap app can not handle the changes in fixed rate. If you drive 100km extra after the final destination or you stay in traffic for 10hrs, you will still get only the fixed rate. This will cause a lot of confusion and serious issues between the rider and drivers. I know taxify agents read our comments here, they should let them know that this will not work.
henceforth no more waiting for rider to take money at ATM. Food buying. Etc on bolt/ taxify. If na uber I can wait but taxify rider and driver go fight tire

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tyche(m): 1:08pm On May 31, 2019
BAZ001:
Guys I'm in hot spot
I can't run out

Do you share the car with other drivers?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Oluwabengz(m): 1:15pm On May 31, 2019
xana101:
I just got this msg from VIS. Has any one receive such. Do they have evidence cos I didn’t disobey no traffic law. They actually quoted my plate no.
LagosVIS
Your vehicle BDG.... committed a TRAFFIC OFFENCE with Bill no: 1002100016913229219. Visit VIS HQ Alausa within 7days to avoid impoundment 14/05/2019

If you run on red through the traffic light that's by Governor's road in Alausa, that might be the point where it the offense was committed . There's a surveillance camera there that pick vehicles plate whenever the vehicle runs on red. A friend was just telling me this yesterday.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lukaf17(m): 1:19pm On May 31, 2019
Uber/taxify driver for Mazda 626 very efficient on fuel and manual rental is 25k call or whatsapp 08153014698
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 1:19pm On May 31, 2019
xana101:
Anytime you want to review a cash trip, do it like some distance before the final destination. They will tell you the trip is under review and won't send the rider notification yet.
Just keep checking it until you see the final price.
That's how I have been doing mine, I posted here before that if u want to review a cash trip these days do it and wait for the final price within some minutes.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Xneg: 1:20pm On May 31, 2019
Oluwabengz:

If you run on red through the traffic light that's by Governor's road in Alausa, that might be the point where it the offense was committed . There's a surveillance camera there that pick vehicles plate whenever the vehicle runs on red. A friend was just telling me this yesterday.

Not only governors road, the cameras are everywhere in alausa, even that u turn close to the mall has one, then the stretch btw alausa and otedola Bridge. Your offence might be something as simple as a uturn at night, mine was sent to my house, I didn't receive sms but the bill was home waiting for me. I went there and they showed me the captured image. Those cameras are insane.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Stealth100: 1:24pm On May 31, 2019
Epphy:

Your thought o.
My thought is if a high rate of drivers boycott their app and they experience a great decline in revenue, they will or may (sef) come back to their senses

We've argued boycott and strikes so many times, but I guess drivers have to wait till they are pushed to the wall. I laugh!

@dru maybe if this new taxify policy starts affecting your drivers' weekly delivery, you would also see sense in drivers striking for some hours or days to demand better conditions.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Danbull: 1:49pm On May 31, 2019
xana101:

They always get their amount to pay immediately before they get down. And I also end trip before getting to destination and do the review immediately. With that, it save me d stress of them waiting.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 1:56pm On May 31, 2019
jesusson2020:

Where are those that says if you have a problem, they will come and assist. Our broda need help, pls come and assist.

No I'm not the criminal ooh.
I mean I went to carry criminals from Panti police station to court
D lady dt made D request told me , it's criminal I'm picking when police ask if this is the car that will take them.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tywohakym: 2:09pm On May 31, 2019
olusola2bello:

You can use matrix
Thanks and God bless you
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 2:15pm On May 31, 2019
Tyche:

Do you share the car with other drivers?

No I don't share car
I couldn't finish typing before D criminals show with handcuffs.
Police use my car carry thieves
Will give update soon.
Back 2 back fall on me since morning
Go soon close and rest for evening movement
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by sharzy(m): 2:22pm On May 31, 2019
Thanks bro.. Bless
QuitNotice:
And you're still asking? Lol. Run for your life!

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by calabardick(m): 2:42pm On May 31, 2019
House please I have a 4 days chatter around lekki, VI and Ikoyi, how much should I charge the rider

(1) (2) (3) ... (1620) (1621) (1622) (1623) (1624) (1625) (1626) ... (5739) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53