Stats: 3,198,903 members, 7,969,759 topics. Date: Tuesday, 08 October 2024 at 01:35 PM

COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations (31097 Views)

Police Reacts To Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo Rape Allegations / Ebuka Replies COZA Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo Over Rape Allegation By Busola Dakolo / Libya Slave Trade: Daddy Freeze Slams Pastors For Not Speaking Out (2) (3) (4)

COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by supremenews: 12:35pm On Jul 01, 2019
Veteran comedian and social commentator, Alibaba have called out prominent pastors for keeping mute over the rape allegations levied against Biodun Fatoyinbo, pastor of the Commonwealth of Zion Assembly (COZA).

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Fatoyinbo, who has stepped down, was accused by Busola Dakolo of raping her as a teenager causing wild outrage on and off social media.

Despite the various comments on the issue, pastors of prominent Nigerian churches are yet to speak.

Alibaba noted that the case would have been different if it was about members of the church and not a fellow pastor.

He wrote @alibabacfr on Instagram, “When it comes to preaching against what members of the congregations are doing wrong, its in Vol 1, 2 and 3.

“Fornication, smoking, indecent dressing, drinking, nightclubbing, polygamy, divorce, robbery, domestic violence, terrorism, being stingy, racism, corruption, greed, homosexuality, adultery, mixing with the bad gang.

“But touch, not the Lord’s anointed and do my profits no harm,” Alibaba said.

NAN reports that although Fatoyinbo denied the allegations, he stepped down on Monday following peaceful protests at COZA branches in Lagos and Abuja on Sunday.

source: https://www.titiloyeblog.com/2019/07/coza-alibaba-slams-pastors-for-keeping.html

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by natnoble(m): 12:53pm On Jul 01, 2019
what did you want them to say? After all is still an allegation made without evidence. She still has not written any letter of complain about the rape to the police. Please don't drag the name of SOME of our revered church leaders who have worked and built their reputation over the decades because of something that nobody is 100% sure of the truth.

100 Likes 4 Shares

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by FAMILYJA(f): 1:06pm On Jul 01, 2019
So what exactly did he expect the pastors to do? Follow the bandwagon and accuse/protest against the man on an unestablished and unfounded rape case? Don't forget, until proven by the court, it's an unestablished fact, also known as allegation. Anyways, the two on the battlefield are prominent Nigerians. Who am I?

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by crazyABO(m): 1:27pm On Jul 01, 2019
Anibaba so u self follow lipsrsealed talk on matter wey never clear

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by NOL2dworld(m): 3:00pm On Jul 01, 2019
I have never dis-virgin a girl in my life, all my ex are always wide open before I met them walahi grin

I watch that video and I wonder,is there any way someone can de-flower a Virgin quietly in the main parlour while her family are upstairs? No sound, nothing and she is just there receiving all the hit like that.

There is God. Oo.. grin

56 Likes 4 Shares

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Dorischuks: 3:00pm On Jul 01, 2019

It is a lie aliba never said that see the real truth here

https://thickmatch.com/coza-alibaba-blast-pastors-keeping-silent-rape-allegations/

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by nairalee(m): 3:00pm On Jul 01, 2019
What do u want the pastors to say?

They should support the pastor so that they get bashed by u?

They should support Dakolo and act as judges to a case they know nothing about?

It's best for people in sensitive positions keep quiet about an unresolved allegation cos their opinions may be adopted as Truth by their followers

39 Likes 2 Shares

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Livefreeordieha(m): 3:01pm On Jul 01, 2019
supremenews:

Veteran comedian and social commentator, Alibaba have called out prominent pastors for keeping mute over the rape allegations levied against Biodun Fatoyinbo, pastor of the Commonwealth of Zion Assembly (COZA).

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Fatoyinbo, who has stepped down, was accused by Busola Dakolo of raping her as a teenager causing wild outrage on and off social media.

Despite the various comments on the issue, pastors of prominent Nigerian churches are yet to speak.

Alibaba noted that the case would have been different if it was about members of the church and not a fellow pastor.

He wrote @alibabacfr on Instagram, “When it comes to preaching against what members of the congregations are doing wrong, its in Vol 1, 2 and 3.

“Fornication, smoking, indecent dressing, drinking, nightclubbing, polygamy, divorce, robbery, domestic violence, terrorism, being stingy, racism, corruption, greed, homosexuality, adultery, mixing with the bad gang.

“But touch, not the Lord’s anointed and do my profits no harm,” Alibaba said.

NAN reports that although Fatoyinbo denied the allegations, he stepped down on Monday following peaceful protests at COZA branches in Lagos and Abuja on Sunday.

source: https://www.titiloyeblog.com/2019/07/coza-alibaba-slams-pastors-for-keeping.html

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Udumeh: 3:01pm On Jul 01, 2019
All satanic girls or women needs to be taught a lesson for being agents of devil

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by KanuSE: 3:02pm On Jul 01, 2019
Why not slam religious leaders and politicians for being silent over ongoing killings & kidnappings across the country.

Nonsense!

19 Likes

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Benekruku(m): 3:02pm On Jul 01, 2019
This guy na Toyota Tundra

Has that power and uses it when required.

Daddy Freeze na Volvo.

Loud noise but below average performance.

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Stillthebest: 3:02pm On Jul 01, 2019
See as these people use their influence to make fatoyinbo step down but same energy can't be expended on our national problems confronting us everyday by our leaders in various sectors.

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Nobody: 3:02pm On Jul 01, 2019
Haba

"New PDF Guide & Video Tutorial Reveals How You Can Make Over $100 Everyday"
Trust Me This is The Best Thing That Would Happen To You Today!
This Information is going down by 12 midnight today.
CHECK IT HERE
Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Nobody: 3:02pm On Jul 01, 2019
This man na fool o. What the fvvk is wrong with people. See them running amok and their mouths syncing like NATO for the Iraq war over an alleged crime that the alleged has not even been proven guilty.
But you'all bastards didn't say a word or protest when herders are killing people up and down, Christians been killed and beheaded like the wonan preacher beheaded in the north. Yet none of this dick heads sync like this over such issue.
What concerns pastors over an alledged crime by a woman of questionable character. You want them to loose guard by speaking without knowing the actual truth.
This country is fvvckked real fvvckked. Politicians and government are fuvvking us left and right and none of this dimwits dim it fit to speak or protest. Nonsense angry

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by kgr8mike(m): 3:03pm On Jul 01, 2019
Pastors preach the gospel of Jesus. Jesus came because we are in a bad shape and we need to be built aright. He came for sinners. The sick looks for doctors. So on hearing this we received the gospel.

We preach a life that Jesus gives and not a life we formerly had.If we were good there may not have been any need for the gospel. So if you come today and start judging us by what happened before we recieved the gospel I think that's not right at all. Even now many of us are still work in progress even as I am.

We were not good before, we were very bad. So we accepted Jesus to make and bring something good out of us. Remember Sampson's riddle.

But it is unfortunate that the world is now expecting those of us that accepted Jesus to have been saints from birth. I don't know who is but am not. Am only trusting Jesus to make one out of me.
Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Bossontop(m): 3:03pm On Jul 01, 2019
All these so so person slams so so person don dey make head pain me sef......haba!!!!

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Carlyboi(m): 3:03pm On Jul 01, 2019
Na today like they spoke on Suleiman matter ba?
Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by alBHAGDADI: 3:03pm On Jul 01, 2019
Many people do not understand what is really going on with this whole brouhaha. This is actually Satan at work and he has both Fatoyinbo and Timi Dakolo in his camp.

Do you want to tell me that that singer doesn't belong to the satanic cult controlled by the Illuminati? How do you think he was able to win Idols West Africa? By talent alone or soul was sold? Look, Fatoyinbo is a fugazi and not a Christian. He's so fake that's why he runs what I call a night club or fun centre, not a church. No one is saved there.

The main agenda is this: Pull down any church they do not like. And to start that, they picked on a fake church owned by Satan himself. After that, whether they succeed or not, the #ChurchToo movement will move against any Church genuinely owned by God. Once Satan sees that the church is against his kingdom of darkness, all he has to do is inspired the #ChurchToo movement against it.

What they'll do is cook up an allegation which might not be about sex this time. Once the allegation is up, they will demand for the pastor to step down #PastorStepDown. Guess who will take over? Satan's son will take over and lead the people in the church astray.

Normally, I'm suppose to be happy that Biodun Fatoyinbo, a confirmed fake pastor is going through this ordeal, but I'm not. I'm not happy because I see it as a target against the true church, which COZA is not part of.

Ask yourself, doesn't Fatoyinbo have a house of his? Why didn't the protesters go there to protest? They rather go to church to protest because their motive is against church and nothing else. They want everything called church destroyed. Kindly read the below parable given by Jesus Christ himself. Read it gently.

Matthew 13:24-30 (KJV)
24 Another parable put he forth unto them, saying, The kingdom of heaven is likened unto a man which sowed good seed in his field:
25 But while men slept, his enemy came and sowed tares among the wheat, and went his way.
26 But when the blade was sprung up, and brought forth fruit, then appeared the tares also.
27 So the servants of the householder came and said unto him, Sir, didst not thou sow good seed in thy field? from whence then hath it tares?
28 He said unto them, An enemy hath done this. The servants said unto him, Wilt thou then that we go and gather them up?
29 But he said, Nay; lest while ye gather up the tares, ye root up also the wheat with them.
30 Let both grow together until the harvest: and in the time of harvest I will say to the reapers, Gather ye together first the tares, and bind them in bundles to burn them: but gather the wheat into my barn

As seen above, while Jesus planted true churches on Earth, Satan the adversary came and planted false churches as well. The both of them have now mingled to the point that it will be difficult to spot which is true and which is false. That's why when that servant wanted the tares (false churches) to be removed, Jesus didn't permit him. Why? Because to remove the false churches at that time would mistakenly lead to the removal of true churches. That is what Satan wants. Jesus wisely stated that when it's time for the harvest (rapture), separating the false from the true would be easy by then and without mistake.

If you are among those who went for the protest against COZA yesterday, just know that you have kicked started a movement against the body of Christ. You just allowed Satan to blind you into believing it's just about COZA. No it's not, because the move will soon show it's true colors and it's against Jesus Christ and his church of saints.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by freemanbubble: 3:03pm On Jul 01, 2019
Okay

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Heywhizzy(m): 3:03pm On Jul 01, 2019
Do my 'PROFIT' no harm.. Punchline
Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by davillian(m): 3:04pm On Jul 01, 2019
Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Pavore9: 3:04pm On Jul 01, 2019
There is so much filth thus the silence.
Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Blackfire(m): 3:05pm On Jul 01, 2019
What we have now are con artists....

Parading themselves as....

Pastor, Preachers , Prophets, Pianist, and Priests

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by Nobody: 3:05pm On Jul 01, 2019
what do they have to gain speaking out they are also doing same so dem gat keep quiet
Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by itsme01: 3:06pm On Jul 01, 2019

wetin concern them?

Untill Religious body and preachers start getting lisenced perhaps by CAN/MURIC or Goverment or even both you cant hold them accountable.
There is no single piece of legislation or law regulating them, they can do anything they like...

Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by dsolo(m): 3:07pm On Jul 01, 2019
All of them must react mumu people
Re: COZA: Alibaba Slams Pastors For Keeping Silent Over Rape Allegations by elfiddy(m): 3:08pm On Jul 01, 2019
natnoble:
what did you want them to say? After all is still an allegation made without evidence. She still has not written any letter of complain about the rape to the police. Please don't drag the name of SOME of our revered church leaders who have worked and built their reputation over the decades because of something that nobody is 100% sure of the truth.

Yinka Ayefele Thanks Governor Ajimobi For Rebuilding His Music House / Basketmouth & Wife Elsie Okpocha In London (Photo) / Ruth Eze: Why My Boyfriend Dumped Me

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41