Stats: 3,188,742 members, 7,935,211 topics. Date: Friday, 30 August 2024 at 01:11 AM

Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter (50725 Views)

Atiku Reacts To Tinubu Slipping While Climbing Parade Vehicle / Funke Olakunrin: Herdsmen React To The Killing Of Afenifere Leader's Daughter / Beloved Anieze: Lady Draws Atiku 2019, Atiku Reacts (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by GeorgeTheCoder: 10:39pm On Jul 12, 2019
KanuSE:
So all these killings are done by herdsmen right?

Nigerians are f00ls... walahi!

Start with your father

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Stillthebest: 10:42pm On Jul 12, 2019
stefanbanach:
Don't talk to Nigerians about it. They'll tag you IPOB. Nigerians are experts at deceiving themselves.

I'm Yoruba

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by osazsky(m): 10:46pm On Jul 12, 2019
I know Buhari wont react,he sees nothing wrong with it but ones he travels out of d country he becomes a reactor
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by MYHUBBY: 10:50pm On Jul 12, 2019
Odingo1:

Igbos giant are pursuing you in your dreams abi, any person that attack Buhari and herdsmen is Igbo, the people in the middle belt that have been massacred is happy with the herdsmen.

As a Yoruba man wey you be, keep on while your land is under occupation, Ilorin will be a child play.

which of the Igbo giant? is it the one that actualize Biafra or the one that won election for PDP? you think I give a damn about what you think you're

Ilorin till date aren't fasting and leaving their land as it was in Enugu. you coward should shut up. Fulani defeated you in civil war and Python dance. you've no mouth

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Nobody: 10:52pm On Jul 12, 2019
Stillthebest:

I'm Yoruba
how do your fellow yorubas react when you tell them that the man in aso rock is not buhari?
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Snapchat: 10:52pm On Jul 12, 2019
Abfinest007:
So sad sorry for the lost but d yorubas should enjoy eir next level

you are so quick to criticise but forgot PDP won ondo state in the last presidential election. not that I expect better from your kinds.

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by ogubolokento(m): 10:53pm On Jul 12, 2019
Nigerians and the govt of the day is joking with this issue, thy are joking....thy are joking.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by MYHUBBY: 10:55pm On Jul 12, 2019
YoungLionken:

I'm idiot!

a staunch one. Igbo always talk before reasoning, this represent your post

why are you denying your ancestral land imbeciles. you're one of the Igbo with pinky brain

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Stillthebest: 10:59pm On Jul 12, 2019
stefanbanach:
how do your fellow yorubas react when you tell them that the man in aso rock is not buhari?

We all(evrryone has) have folks who respect us for one thing, many things or the other.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by longayink: 11:11pm On Jul 12, 2019
MediaNGN:
PDP presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar has reacted through his Twitter handle to the death of Mrs. Funke Olakunrin, daughter of Afenifere chairman, Pa Reuben Fasoranti, killed by persons suspected to be herdsmen.

According to sources, the 58-year-old woman was heading to Ore Junction from Akure, Ondo State, when she was attacked and shot by the herdsmen.

Atiku said:

"I condemn, in the strongest possible terms, the killing of Mrs. Funke Olakunrin, daughter of Chief Reuben Fasoranti, the Chairman of Afenifere. This is one death too many.

"I call on the security services to initiate speedy and thorough investigations to bring her killers to book and stem the epidemic of insecurity in our land.

My prayers and deep compassion go to Chief Reuben Fasoranti, his family and the entire membership of Afenifere.

"My family and I stand shoulder to shoulder with you at this trying time, even as we pray for the repose of Mrs. Funke Olakunrin’s soul. Peace must return to Nigeria, by every means possible. Enough of this. Enough of this! -AA

Source: https://www.mediahelm.com.ng/2019/07/atiku-reacts-to-death-of-daughter-of.html

Cleverly worded.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by lomprico(m): 11:12pm On Jul 12, 2019
Lesson: don't Fuçk with karma, it will surely face you n sting at the right time. Afenifere voted in the monster in aso rock today.

Rip to the dead. angry
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Omoslim26: 11:12pm On Jul 12, 2019
psalmylee:
very good ,am loving this. how I wish this bullhari herdsmen can wipe out half their tribe .that will b the consequence of supporting evil.

tribalism is for peeps wit small mind wat are d mods of dis forum doing dey shud b banning bigots lyk u shun tribalism u score for dis post na
3/100
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by lomprico(m): 11:17pm On Jul 12, 2019
Wildcat2020:
Is time to confront this fulani's killing.. our country need cleaning of these terrorist..

Oya carry on make we dey see. smiley

When you people were voting their head nigger you thought you were doing Igbos. You were doing yourselves ni.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by longayink: 11:19pm On Jul 12, 2019
koolbe:
Yorubas aligned with d devil

Blame Tinubu.

Buhari announced his retirement in 2011 from politics after three rejections by the Yoruba.

Opportunistic Tinubu convinced Yoruba in 2014 that Jonathan was against Yoruba, travelled to Daura and fetched Buhari from retirement. Tinubu says it's political sophistication fetching a retired ex military HoS, Buhari to come back
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Omoslim26: 11:25pm On Jul 12, 2019
emmanuelpopson:
I left nairaland after the elections because this forum is all getting messier and tribalism had taken over.. I come on here and peruse over some info and fiam.. I leave as I entered. I took up my Twitter handle and connect with like minds since the owner refused to change the unchangeable.. so many hatred and resentment.. I can't stand all that anymore. twitter is my home now..imagine bloggers going to tweeter to gather news and post in here.. this forum is loosing its meritorious benefit that its once enjoy as the best public forum. but now a pawn in the hands of political jobbers and bullies. NAIRALAND SHOULD WATCH IT. ITS NOT IDEAL TO BE HERE AND NOT HAVE PEOPLE OF SOUND MINDS TO TALK TO AND PROVIDE LASTING SOLUTIONS TO PUBLIC DISCUSSION..

Blame d mods nd operators of dis forum dey seem to b enjoying dis lugubrious display of abject nefariousness nd gross stupid by dis yoruba nd igbo jobless iliterates instead using their brains for positivity dey waste their almost useless brain on tribal bigotry shame on nairaland tufiakwa
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by lucianohase(m): 11:27pm On Jul 12, 2019
Atiku should stop all these political bullshit, because I doubt his concern towards southerners and to all non Fulani tribes..Simple questions asked by Fani kayode he couldn't answer based on facts on ground. He disappointed me. Instead he gave political answer. A man I voted for oh. He sucks......

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Staro: 11:28pm On Jul 12, 2019
Are Yorubas cowards?

Why tolerate such nonsense in your land?
First, they kidnap a whole Chief Olu Falae and now this

Oh God!
I dove my hat for our IBO brothers

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Omoslim26: 11:33pm On Jul 12, 2019
jogojogo:

You are very stupid. How many States did Buhari won in the West. How many women have been raped and killed by herdsmen in the East?

my guy u can relate to d poster witout bigotry 2 wrong dont make a right nw u jst made urself d same wit him lets shun tribalism we can start by ignoring to useless bigot dey wil loose their relevance ur score for dis post na
23/100
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by jrusky(m): 11:36pm On Jul 12, 2019
KingOdart:

This still doesn't change the fact that not all the crime were really committed by herdsmen

And it's committed by you bah? Pls good night just go and sleep ok.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by erinalex: 11:36pm On Jul 12, 2019
countryfive:
Waiting for tinubu ( the father of the Yoruba nation) to comment , I will be surprise if tinubu speaks against buhari's herdsmen
I think he is eyeing the 2023 presidential ticket
That won't work , and if the VP speaks against buhari's herdsmen he may have another " helicopter crash " God Forbid!
Why are u always concern about Tinubu ?

Is Tinubu your lord ?

You find it very difficult to leave ur life without mentioning that name Jagaban.

"In America someone is been killed some where every minute"

That is not to say I support gruesome killing of human being,regardless of tribe or religion.

But surprisingly, u seems happy because a Yoruba woman has been killed, remember it is Yoruba today,it might be from other region next time.

And stop sounding as if someone from ur tribe has never been killed gruesomely before.

Gullibly,you want us to believe that killing just started in Nigeria during PMB era ?
Agreed, there is increase in killing now, bringing Tinubu to it will never helped.

For crying out loud, Tinubu is not holding any elective position in d country, he is not in charge of security; yet u find it very easy to link him with any wrong doing of d nation.

Stop seeing only Tinubu as a barrier to success in the country.

We have over 1million politicians in Nigeria, that cut across all region; Why then, do you now conclude that Tinubu is d only one dictating d pace ?

Without other pple's support, I bet u,Tinubu would have achieved Nothing.

A tree can't make a forest.

So when next, u see a disturbing story; don't single out Tinubu's name, it is a collective issue.

Tinubu can't run the show alone, because he is not the richest man in d land, and I don't think he's using a powerful Juju to control things.

You are a mere man just like Tinubu, stop turning him to super man, because when u attribute everything to him, invariably u are turning him to god.

You overrate him too much.

Try and ignore Jagaban for a while, in taking everything to his door steps, u make him more popular on a daily basis.

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Omoslim26: 11:42pm On Jul 12, 2019
isthatso:

I dont deny that but the idea that it is only the north who are expanding is propaganda which the ibos have become good at. The ibos are clearly on a expansionist agenda into the SW. So please spare me the crap about Fulani colonies, the ibos are silently creating colonies in the SW.

If you ask me personally, the ibo expansionism into the SW has a more direct impact on my everyday life than the fulani. Because it is pervasive, I no longer recognise the SW.

there is nt a mite sense to dis trash u wrote up there shun tribalism it makes one sounds outstandingly stupid ur score for dis post na
3/100

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Justiceleague1: 11:51pm On Jul 12, 2019
richie240:

Why do u and ur ilks (out of d usual hate, bile and bitterness) always expect and spread evil/falsehood.

https://punchng.com/breaking-suspected-herdsmen-kill-daughter-of-afenifere-chairman-fasoranti/
This is d punch u quoted:

1. It is not proved DT the kidnappers were herdsmen, hence the 'suspected' term. The ozubulu massacre readily comes to mind: ur ilks initially alleged that d herdsmen did d killings until it was later found out DT it was a 'dog - eat - dog" scenario ie, d killing were carried out by the ozubulu inigines (in 'diaspora') over drug dealings.

2. Let's even assume d herdsmen hatched d job, was it specifically targeted at her or she happened to be unfortunate to be traveling when they struck?

3. Again, let's assume it was done by d herdsmen. Their killings/kidnapping knows no tribe. They are known to wreck havoc along their paths be it in d north/northerners or south/southerners.

Let not ur follow-come hate cloud ur sense of reasoning.

Spare me your pointless epistle and quit playing the ostrich. We all know what you and your likes would have done if that report was made by Vanguard.
Save your sermon for Sunday mass, thank you

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Justiceleague1: 11:56pm On Jul 12, 2019
martineverest:
what instablog9ja revealed were kidnappers-robbers...they never said they were herdsmen.. bloggers decided to add herdsmen to it

So your beloved punch is now a blogging blogger!?
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by bionixs: 11:56pm On Jul 12, 2019
KanuSE:
So all these killings are done by herdsmen right?

Nigerians are f00ls... walahi!
you are the idiot! Stupid apologist
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by crossfm: 12:24am On Jul 13, 2019
Highesschief1:
This is not a tribe matter, any one could fall victim. Let's all unite together and fight this
that is what they don't understand.these guys are coming for the whole country.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by naijaseeker: 12:32am On Jul 13, 2019
MYHUBBY:

which of the Igbo giant? is it the one that actualize Biafra or the one that won election for PDP? you think I give a damn about what you think you're

Ilorin till date aren't fasting and leaving their land as it was in Enugu. you coward should shut up. Fulani defeated you in civil war and Python dance. you've no mouth

My brother shut up. Fulani did not defeat Igbo in any python dance or civil war. NIGERIA DID.If you want to beat your chest, beat it proudly, owe up to your truths and don't be a beggarly liar.

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by johnmartus(m): 12:50am On Jul 13, 2019
Her father sold her.
Rule4God:
RIP to her.
Well your people (leaders) have sold you all & had been paid as agreed.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Akorede02(m): 1:24am On Jul 13, 2019
Naija which way?

Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by CaptainFM1: 2:09am On Jul 13, 2019
OladimejiRufai:
grin Yes he said it and now we see it.

Narrated 'Abdullah and Abu Musa:
The Prophet said, "Near the
establishment of the Hour there will be
days during which Religious ignorance
will spread, knowledge will be taken
away (vanish) and there will be much Al-
Harj, and Al-Harj means killing."

Narrated Abu Huraira:
The Prophet said, "Time will pass
rapidly, good deeds will decrease,
miserliness will be thrown (in the hearts
of the people) afflictions will appear
and there will be much 'Al-Harj." They
said, "O Allah's Apostle! What is "Al-
Harj?" He said, "Killing! Killing!" (See
Hadith No. 63, Vol. cool

Abu Huraira reported: The Prophet, peace
and blessings be upon him, said, “ By the
one in whose hand is my soul, a time will
surely come upon people in which the
killer does not know why he has killed,
and the one killed does not know why he
was killed.”
Source: Ṣaḥīḥ Muslim 2908

Prophet Muhammad, you were so on point. grin

But yet, some ignorant people will say Prophet Muhammad is a Prophet without any prophecy grin They don't know grin They don't know grin

Man, ignorant people dey this world. Do not worry, Emperor Imes is coming to enlighten you all grin

Imes, we await your coming grin

Can we preach "Peace", pls, I beg u IJN. Enough of these Al-Harj, Al-Harj. The more we preach "Peace", the more it comes to stay.

We don't want Al-Harj, Al-Harj.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Charleys: 2:36am On Jul 13, 2019
OladimejiRufai:
grin Yes he said it and now we see it.

Narrated 'Abdullah and Abu Musa:
The Prophet said, "Near the
establishment of the Hour there will be
days during which Religious ignorance
will spread, knowledge will be taken
away (vanish) and there will be much Al-
Harj, and Al-Harj means killing."

Narrated Abu Huraira:
The Prophet said, "Time will pass
rapidly, good deeds will decrease,
miserliness will be thrown (in the hearts
of the people) afflictions will appear
and there will be much 'Al-Harj." They
said, "O Allah's Apostle! What is "Al-
Harj?" He said, "Killing! Killing!" (See
Hadith No. 63, Vol. cool

Abu Huraira reported: The Prophet, peace
and blessings be upon him, said, “ By the
one in whose hand is my soul, a time will
surely come upon people in which the
killer does not know why he has killed,
and the one killed does not know why he
was killed.”
Source: Ṣaḥīḥ Muslim 2908

Prophet Muhammad, you were so on point. grin

But yet, some ignorant people will say Prophet Muhammad is a Prophet without any prophecy grin They don't know grin They don't know grin

Man, ignorant people dey this world. Do not worry, Emperor Imes is coming to enlighten you all grin

Imes, we await your coming grin

He copied it from the Bible, he had no prophecy what so ever

Read 2 Timothy 3 verses 1 to 17 just Google it and you'll know the truth.

You can also Read John 16 VS 2 is a where Jesus was referring to Islam.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by Charleys: 2:45am On Jul 13, 2019
Emu4life:
This is true. Jaza'akallahu khair

Jesus was referring to Islam.
Re: Funke Olakunrin: Atiku Reacts To Death Of Afenifere Chairman Daughter by kayusely70(m): 3:27am On Jul 13, 2019
You dont exonerate them until police and other security agencies conclude investigations.

The 16 Allegations Raised Against Adesina, AfDB President The US Wants Revisited / Ambode Joins Sanwo-olu, Fashola, Others At A Reception For Tinubu After 4 Years / 15 General Life Lessons To Learn From Tinubu Jagaban

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59