Stats: 3,174,857 members, 7,893,315 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 July 2024 at 08:34 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (5638) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9589525 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5635) (5636) (5637) (5638) (5639) (5640) (5641) ... (9339) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by IKON360(m): 11:08am On Jul 31, 2019
Elslim:
Poco F2.... Can I hear an Ameen!!

its mi9t or the pro nothing else, just different markets
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 11:12am On Jul 31, 2019
BoboKush:
j

Pls show me the pics of the earpiece
Its cheap now.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mckandre(m): 11:17am On Jul 31, 2019
adeniyilamlek:
i don't experience dispute matter before
i asked that question because aliexpress check purchase history,once u ve a bad reputation for disputes,they will become skeptic on ur case. However, lets not conclude yet, but considering the way the matter is now, u need to be complete transparent to win this case,u need to upload photo of the tracking number thats on the body of the parcel,also try nd explain the situation on the dispute form ,u need to type down a convinsing statement not this single sentence u gave them. This is the reason unboxing videos re made to prevent cases like this,but my prayer is that it get sorted amicably.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by cortix(m): 11:36am On Jul 31, 2019
Elxandre:

[quote author=Ginger post=80780858]
I rebooted.
Then gave up when it didn't bring signal. angry
Only to see it come up!

I set it to 4G preferred sef. Didn't lock it.
The Smile guy sef promised me it wouldn't work on my phone. angry

Check your band support though. My phone has band 20.

Simple solution.
Am using my Ntel flawlessly on my RN7 but just know you have to re apply the steps if you restart your phone

1. Set your Ntel or smile to default SIM for internet
2. Put your phone on flight mode
2. Dail *#*#4636#*#*
3. Set the phone back to network mode then quickly select LTE (as fast as possible before network enters the phone)
4. Set back to flight mode then network mode.

You are good to go.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 11:39am On Jul 31, 2019
gingger:

Chief chill.
I quoted him because of the version of phone he was using.

Anyway have tried it but it still didnt work

And you are sure Smile has 4G coverage in your area? Try search for the network manually
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Whizpeter(m): 11:44am On Jul 31, 2019
After three months of using my Redmi 7, I finally dropped a review on Twitter.

Feel free to go check it out and kindly retweet.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ceebeth7(m): 11:56am On Jul 31, 2019
Please house, between redmi note 3 and redmi 7 which do i go for both in spec and price, thanks
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 12:00pm On Jul 31, 2019
ceebeth7:
Please house, between redmi note 3 and redmi 7 which do i go for both in spec and price, thanks

redmi 7, note 3 na old device na.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by J0sh007: 12:05pm On Jul 31, 2019
Where can I fix a redmi note 5 pro in this lag? ... I don't want to just give anybody.... I just bought a case this weekend.... That's what probably protected my chest from being burnt. Does redmi have service centres in Lagos?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Whizpeter(m): 12:14pm On Jul 31, 2019
J0sh007:
Where can I fix a redmi note 5 pro in this lag? ... I don't want to just give anybody.... I just bought a case this weekend.... That's what probably protected my chest from being burnt. Does redmi have service centres in Lagos?

Wait, I'm seeing chest and burnt.

What happened bro?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Sam2310(m): 12:37pm On Jul 31, 2019
Gptech:

I nr think say band 28 na good selling point for the note 5 anymore.
i just use that to pointout the type because i know they is different Note5, not dat am using it as selling point. How much person fit sell it(range)
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 12:40pm On Jul 31, 2019
Sam2310:
i just use that to pointout the type because i know they is different Note5, not dat am using it as selling point. How much person fit sell it(range)
45-50k is not a bad deal, depending on how neat it is.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Lampert505(m): 12:43pm On Jul 31, 2019
Can I get xiaomi note 7 on jumia?
If so, like how much would it cost?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Sam2310(m): 12:44pm On Jul 31, 2019
Gptech:

45-50k is not a bad deal, depending on how neat it is.
thanks.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by olayinkajnr(m): 12:49pm On Jul 31, 2019
Whizpeter:
After three months of using my Redmi 7, I finally dropped a review on Twitter.

Feel free to go check it out and kindly retweet.

I went through it. Nice review. I like the fact that you mentioned the cons too.

Check my reply @i_amToyin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 1:05pm On Jul 31, 2019
Lampert505:

Depending on the memory option. There is 3/32 and 4/64. You can contact any Jumia agent here to help you confirm availability and price as well as place an order
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by frisky008(m): 1:07pm On Jul 31, 2019
Can you put me through on the process involve?
OCTAVO:

Yes, I use it often.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ubev01(m): 1:41pm On Jul 31, 2019
Lampert505:
58k for the 3/32 on jumia. I have one sealed brand new for 55k though
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by phxafrica: 1:58pm On Jul 31, 2019
Have you used Phx browser (Phoenix Browser)? Let us know what you think of the browser...

You can download it here to try it out; https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.transsion.phoenix&referrer=utm_source%3Dnairaland

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by MilesLamar(m): 2:06pm On Jul 31, 2019
samyd1:
my phone is doing something I don't expect. redmi 6a .... am currently enjoying Glo 4g ......... and was told it would not support Glo band 28

Your location please?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by BoboKush(m): 2:27pm On Jul 31, 2019
Gptech:

Its cheap now.

God bless u... I already order since Sha.... It yet to arrive.... I ask for the pics to be sure it same one u r recommending for someone on thread......
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by tidedroid: 2:34pm On Jul 31, 2019
sureteeboy:
MediaTek G90 outperforms the Snapdragon 730 in AnTuTu and Geekbench
30 July 2019
MediaTek announced today its gaming-centric Helio G90 and G90T chipsets promising excellent gaming experience on a budget thanks to the cost-effective 12nm FinFET manufacturing process from TSMC. And the first benchmarks are in.

This score sheet from AnTuTu seems quite promising as the overall score is 222,282 - a score combining the CPU, GPU, UX and memory performance. When compared to some of its Qualcomm rivals, it turns out that the chipset is more powerful than the Snapdragon 730 found in the Xiaomi Mi 9T and the Samsung Galaxy A80, for example. In our database, the Snapdragon 730 on the Mi 9T scored 211,915 points.

We've also stumbled upon some benchmark results on Geekbench and all of them show around 7,000 points in multi-core performance. And although still better than the Snapdragon 730, the Geekbench listings date from April 15, so the chipset may have been since optimized even further.

It's indeed a promising duo, the Helio G90 and G90T, especially considering the price point. MediaTek promises to deliver the new chips with upcoming Xiaomi smartphones in India and something tells us that they are going to cost less than their Qualcomm counterparts

Source- GSMArena
just as i was waiting for honor 9x now this.won't be surprised if this shows up in redmi note 8(last year we got 5 and 6 with same soc but different designs) and nokia's x5 successor (although nokia seem to be waiting for android q b4 lauching the x5,x6 and 9 successors)
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mykelshowz(m): 2:49pm On Jul 31, 2019
sureteeboy:
MediaTek G90 outperforms the Snapdragon 730 in AnTuTu and Geekbench
30 July 2019
MediaTek announced today its gaming-centric Helio G90 and G90T chipsets promising excellent gaming experience on a budget thanks to the cost-effective 12nm FinFET manufacturing process from TSMC. And the first benchmarks are in.

This score sheet from AnTuTu seems quite promising as the overall score is 222,282 - a score combining the CPU, GPU, UX and memory performance. When compared to some of its Qualcomm rivals, it turns out that the chipset is more powerful than the Snapdragon 730 found in the Xiaomi Mi 9T and the Samsung Galaxy A80, for example. In our database, the Snapdragon 730 on the Mi 9T scored 211,915 points.

We've also stumbled upon some benchmark results on Geekbench and all of them show around 7,000 points in multi-core performance. And although still better than the Snapdragon 730, the Geekbench listings date from April 15, so the chipset may have been since optimized even further.

It's indeed a promising duo, the Helio G90 and G90T, especially considering the price point. MediaTek promises to deliver the new chips with upcoming Xiaomi smartphones in India and something tells us that they are going to cost less than their Qualcomm counterparts

Source- GSMArena
its still mtk = heats and lags

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 2:52pm On Jul 31, 2019
Youngzedd:
Hot Deal:[/b] Buy MTN data @ 550 NGN per GB with 90 days validity.

[b]24/7 SERVICES:

* Cable TV: Subscribe GOTV, DStv and StarTimes. Any day,any time.

* Electricity Bill Payment for both Prepaid & PostPaid

* Buy Airtime & Data of all Networks in Nigeria

WhatsApp Click to Chat > https:///2348103496469

Sponsored

Guys, patronise her.

No ads here
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Teedeechian(m): 2:53pm On Jul 31, 2019
steryj:
I want to appreciate jboixxx for being the real deal. I just got delivery of TOPK adapter from him yesterday for my Redmi note 7. It is wonderful! Fast charging! Check out the indicator below.

Hi, which cord are you using with it?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Telvin7(m): 2:55pm On Jul 31, 2019
mykelshowz:
its still mtk = heats and lags
don't criticize something when u HV not used its high end specs...
Just admit that it is better than the Snapdragon 730

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mykelshowz(m): 2:56pm On Jul 31, 2019
steryj:
I want to appreciate jboixxx for being the real deal. I just got delivery of TOPK adapter from him yesterday for my Redmi note 7. It is wonderful! Fast charging! Check out the indicator below.
how fast does it reach 100 from 10%..the stock charger na cast.. 2hrs mehn.. I no dey like press and Charge.. I go jus leave phone sleep go?? How fast is it?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by mykelshowz(m): 2:57pm On Jul 31, 2019
[quote author=cortix post=80800720][/quote]ntel.. Which of the plans.. Daily or night plans
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gingger(m): 3:01pm On Jul 31, 2019
genius43:

And you are sure Smile has 4G coverage in your area? Try search for the network manually

I have a router and it works on it. Just that the router is light dependent
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 3:10pm On Jul 31, 2019
gingger:

I have a router and it works on it. Just that the router is light dependent

It should work, you are probably not doing something right
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by taretoofine(m): 3:12pm On Jul 31, 2019
OversightTM:

That poco must be 2 years old to be sold at 50k. I have 7 months old poco 6/128gb for 80k. Holla if you serious.
i can afford 65k pls drop your contact

(1) (2) (3) ... (5635) (5636) (5637) (5638) (5639) (5640) (5641) ... (9339) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50