Stats: 3,177,976 members, 7,903,117 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 July 2024 at 03:37 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (6800) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12163801 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6797) (6798) (6799) (6800) (6801) (6802) (6803) ... (16464) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 1:32pm On Aug 07, 2019
BascoVanVeli:

I just gave u the case. I just mentioned Chukwuee and Iheanacho. You can add Henry Onyekuru and Osimhen too if u like.
Yh right, he must have been Iheanacho coach at Leicester that's why he scored just a goal in the epl all season long

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 1:33pm On Aug 07, 2019
hahahahahahahaha!
jihday:
because he no play Osimhen and Onyekuru
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 1:33pm On Aug 07, 2019
BascoVanVeli:

I just gave u the case. I just mentioned Chukwuee and Iheanacho. You can add Henry Onyekuru and Osimhen too if u like.

What problem does he have with them?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 1:33pm On Aug 07, 2019
Eartquake1:

He suppose bench Ighalo for Osimhen, lol
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 1:35pm On Aug 07, 2019
jihday:
because he no play Osimhen and Onyekuru

People that was played was better than them

Say chukwueze no be young star ?

Awaziem no be young star self ?

Lol ,they should just say rohr didn't play their favorite player
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 1:38pm On Aug 07, 2019
jihday:
Yh right, he must have been Iheanacho coach at Leicester that's why he scored just a goal in the epl all season long

I thought u said u were done talking? I clearly pointed out Rohr calling Iheanacho unprofessional when he was already going through a rough patch.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 1:38pm On Aug 07, 2019
jihday:
He suppose bench Ighalo for Osimhen, lol

The most funny is advising Chukwueze to focus on his game instead of fashion is 'problem'

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 1:40pm On Aug 07, 2019
Eartquake1:

Did I say he had a problem with them? I said he hasn't handled them the best clear and simple.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 1:44pm On Aug 07, 2019
andrew444:

People that was played was better than them

Say chukwueze no be young star ?

Awaziem no be young star self ?

Lol ,they should just say rohr didn't play their favorite player

Who are the they?

Please endevour to read up on these conversations before u jump into them. I am talking about Rohr questioning Osimhen and Henry's committment to the media and u are talking of favourites.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 1:47pm On Aug 07, 2019
BascoVanVeli:

Did I say he had a problem with them? I said he hasn't handled them the best clear and simple.

Mtweew
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 1:59pm On Aug 07, 2019
forgiveness:

Hmm! What about Jason Sancho?
forgiveness:

Will he bench Richardson?

Who are these guys, Jason Sancho and Richardson? Unknown Academy players?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 1:59pm On Aug 07, 2019
Everton Offered The Chance To Sign
Chelsea Central Defender, Tomori On Loan

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 2:01pm On Aug 07, 2019
komekn:

Let me put it to you like this.

You can disbelief me or say in talking rubbish. I can assure you what players and what club managers say in public and to the media and what they say to people they know personally and in private.

ARE A THOUSAND MILES APART.

So don't get carried away with those public statements. Football is known for over hyping and down playing players handicaps it's all about marketing.

You are not talking rubbish but that is a big fat lie. I don't have to know football to know that is wrong. These comments were not forced. It wasn't like the player got into some kind of trouble and they decided to calm things down by telling white lies. These are coaches on their own will lauding this player. Even Pellegrini said the same thing when he was coaching in China so how do u even think they were fibbing?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:01pm On Aug 07, 2019
nothing wey the man do that they wont complain cheesy
Eartquake1:

The most funny is advising Chukwueze to focus on his game instead of fashion is 'problem'

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:02pm On Aug 07, 2019
good move if it happens. celtic interested also
ChrisKels:

Everton Offered The Chance To Sign
Chelsea Central Defender, Tomori On Loan
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:03pm On Aug 07, 2019
sancho is a super talent coming up but to me richardlison is over rated
ChrisKels:

Who are these guys, Jason Sancho and Richardson? Unknown Academy players?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 2:08pm On Aug 07, 2019
Eartquake1:

Getting your hair cut is now fashion abi? Do u go unkempt to work? Don't u also like to look good and feel fresh? Does that make u not focused on your daily tasks?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:13pm On Aug 07, 2019
charlesemeka85:

Jadon Sancho and Richarlison I know. Who are Richardlison, Richardson and Jason Sancho?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:18pm On Aug 07, 2019
just kuku kii me hahahahahahahahaha
ChrisKels:

Jadon Sancho and Richarlison I know. Who are Richardlison, Richardson and Jason Sancho?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 2:18pm On Aug 07, 2019
charlesemeka85:
Chidozie Awaziem To Nantes Close To Happening – Agent
it must happen o make thunder no fire Porto
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 2:18pm On Aug 07, 2019
charlesemeka85:

Which sancho is that ,I hope its not Jodan sancho ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:19pm On Aug 07, 2019
the worst team for 9ja young stars.
mostob:
it must happen o make thunder no fire Porto
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 2:32pm On Aug 07, 2019
BascoVanVeli:

Getting your hair cut is now fashion abi? Do u go unkempt to work? Don't u also like to look good and feel fresh? Does that make u not focused on your daily tasks?

You won't exactly call what's on Chukwueze's head a 'hair cut' but twist it whatever way suits you
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 2:32pm On Aug 07, 2019
forgiveness:

Will he bench Richardson?
Richardlison is a winger.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 2:33pm On Aug 07, 2019
Iwobi to Everton for 30m? Hmmm well this should have him thinking now.
Personally doesn't make sense to sell him when you have 30 year old Mkhitaryan and 32 year old Ozil.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 2:33pm On Aug 07, 2019
Unai Emery: "Iwobi is not for sale". FULL STOP

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 2:34pm On Aug 07, 2019
edi287:
Personally doesn't make sense to sell him when you have 30 year old Mkhitaryan and 32 year old Ozil.

The bid was rejected. I think he would stay.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 2:35pm On Aug 07, 2019
charlesemeka85:
the worst team for 9ja young stars.
abi nah ..destiny destroyer people
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 2:35pm On Aug 07, 2019
R2bees:
Unai Emery: "Iwobi is not for sale". FULL STOP

Emery rates him.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:39pm On Aug 07, 2019
i am very sure that arsenal won't sell. emery holds him to high esteem
edi287:
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 2:42pm On Aug 07, 2019
I'm having two minds about this Iwobi move:

Positive- It might jolt Iwobi up and make him to work hard, no more favorite son, no more local boy. Perform or be benched

Negative - He may still be played as a winger and given Iwobi's shortcomings in the final third, end up as a failed winger and loaned or sold to lower league sides
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 2:43pm On Aug 07, 2019
charlesemeka85:
i am very sure that arsenal won't sell. emery holds him to high esteem

Arsenal desperately need a defender and with Upamaceno being costly,they maybe tempted to sell

(1) (2) (3) ... (6797) (6798) (6799) (6800) (6801) (6802) (6803) ... (16464) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: enlady(f) and 8 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44