Stats: 3,171,375 members, 7,881,347 topics. Date: Friday, 05 July 2024 at 05:21 PM

Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) (18996 Views)

Think Well Before You ‘Japa’ — Nigerian Man Shows Homeless People In US (Video) / Homeless Nigerian Man In USA, Walks The Street Aimlessly (Photos) / Flood Destroys Over N15m Worth Of Goods In Aba, Renders Many Homeless (2) (3) (4)

Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by Airoflaw(m): 1:25pm On Aug 08, 2019
Benue...
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by Bluffly: 1:28pm On Aug 08, 2019
dmltoyin:
No pour dirty for drainage, dem no go hear, na to dey snap selfie after the deed is done

Government, build drainage and clear the existing ones frequently, NO, na to dey release official statement sending their deep regrets to the victims.

Naija

Who told you it is just about dirt in the drainage that causes a flood. Start by asking if there is a professional laid out drainage system in place. Was the topography considered before the erection of structures? All this question begs to know the kind of government we have.

Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by Nobody: 1:37pm On Aug 08, 2019
Damibiz:
Yeap,Makurdi Gboko road immediately after NAF Airport worst.....
that means this year flood may turn out to be one of the biggest
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by Bennyidu(m): 1:38pm On Aug 08, 2019
[quote author=bid4rich post=81060943]I have been in Benue several times and I must confess it's one of the dirties state I ever visited. They throw dirt everywhere without minding the consequence, even they way they handle their food (akpu) is appalling that I have to go on compulsory fast yet the state is the food basket of the nation. And make the matter worse, no reasonable drainage.

No reasonable drainage true true. Year in year out, places like Wurukum, Gyado Villa is always submerged and the yeye authority would not take these into cognizance
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by kendobby: 2:43pm On Aug 08, 2019
It Available , just DM or WhatsApp
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by uuzba(m): 3:14pm On Aug 08, 2019
Lionsbet:
Ask me a country that is not working?

I'll tell you, Nigeria!

See my signature if you're looking for a great sports betting site to win big with.
So what should happen now that we know it's Nigeria?
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by uuzba(m): 3:18pm On Aug 08, 2019
Bluffly:

Who told you it is just about dirt in the drainage that causes a flood. Start by asking if there is a professional laid out drainage system in place. Was the topography considered before the erection of structures? All this question begs to know the kind of government we have.
So can you layout topography of an area?
Can you force the government to use the data?
In the absence of Government action, people just build house and live their life ...
We can't be waiting for government.
Where I live, everyone dug borehole to get water
What again?! If I can afford a small caterpillar, I'll buy it and clear the road

Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by Bluffly: 4:23pm On Aug 08, 2019
uuzba:

So can you layout topography of an area?
Can you force the government to use the data?
In the absence of Government action, people just build house and live their life ...
We can't be waiting for government.
Where I live, everyone dug borehole to get water
What again?! If I can afford a small caterpillar, I'll buy it and clear the road
If you read in between lines, you'll have an understanding that the government owns all the blames because they've failed in been proactive.
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by Lionsbet: 4:58pm On Aug 08, 2019
uuzba:

So what should happen now that we know it's Nigeria?

Go and suck a dick!
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by bid4rich(m): 7:00pm On Aug 08, 2019
Premiumwriter:
you went cheap nothing more.

Even if you go to America, there are cheap dirty places for you.

Hustle make you no come dey lie on top my state

I agree but which place have you gone to in America?

I have been coming in and out of your state for 10 years now and I know exactly what is going on there. If you think what im saying is not true, prove me wrong. I want to believe you are not even in the Benue right now not to talk of knowing what is happening.

I know your state more than you
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by slickbak(m): 7:17pm On Aug 08, 2019
dmltoyin:
No pour dirty for drainage, dem no go hear, na to dey snap selfie after the deed is done

Government, build drainage and clear the existing ones frequently, NO, na to dey release official statement sending their deep regrets to the victims.

Naija
Which drainage? The areas mentioned are close to the river.
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by Premiumwriter: 8:01pm On Aug 08, 2019
bid4rich:

I agree but which place have you gone to in America?

I have been coming in and out of your state for 10 years now and I know exactly what is going on there. If you think what im saying is not true, prove me wrong. I want to believe you are not even in the Benue right now not to talk of knowing what is happening.

I know your state more than you
you dey make me laugh

Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by dmltoyin(m): 8:35pm On Aug 08, 2019
slickbak:

Which drainage? The areas mentioned are close to the river.
That's why they need barricades and a proper drainage system
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by toscolee(m): 10:19pm On Aug 08, 2019
bid4rich:
I have been in Benue several times and I must confess it's one of the dirties state I ever visited. They throw dirt everywhere without minding the consequence, even they way they handle their food (akpu) is appalling that I have to go on compulsory fast yet the state is the food basket of the nation. And make the matter worse, no reasonable drainage.

Abeg carry your lie lie gerout from here.
Re: Benue Flood: Flood Hits Makurdi Again, Renders Many Homeless (Photos) by bid4rich(m): 2:55pm On Aug 09, 2019
toscolee:

Abeg carry your lie lie gerout from here.

If you don't have a reasonable proof to counter what I just said, then, you are actively part of 80% that will rather die than to think

Cost Of Relocating Alone Or With Your Family From Nigeria To Uk/ Student Route / 325 Nigerians Return From US, Total Now 1,739 / Pictures Of The Uk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21