Stats: 3,192,976 members, 7,949,322 topics. Date: Sunday, 15 September 2024 at 06:23 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 - Travel (207) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 (1079767 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (204) (205) (206) (207) (208) (209) (210) ... (644) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by waynee2baba: 8:08am On Aug 10, 2019
You basically give them what they want, it's self-explanatory. You sum the tuition for the whole graduate studies and you simple say it's self-sponsored (i.e you'd be sponsoring yourself)
xprimate:
Good testimonies and insight, thumps up guys.

Please what is the best way to answer this question asked on the application form of Dalhousie University application form:
Financial Support at Dalhousie:
Indicate the expected source and amount of funds for your graduate studies.
Please describe how you expect to fund your graduate program.
(Applicants will not be considered without this information).
Visa students must provide proof of sponsorship, if applicable.

P.S: I have personal account statement that is very active in respect to the tuition fees.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by benque: 8:36am On Aug 10, 2019
Congratulations man. Pack your bags

ca12:
Approval finally.

correspondence letter August 7th
i got a mail from nairobi saying application finalized yesterday
funny guys

today, i checked my portal this evening august(9th) and it said
application has been approved

Lesson: application finalized could mean anything,
Thank God
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Medviv: 8:42am On Aug 10, 2019
Hi guys , so I received this notification email from my school, and I just want to ask if I can send CIC a copy of the mail. This would just be like a subtle reminder to get back to me with an update on my application. I applied on the 21st of June, and still yet to hear anything. Eligibility and background check running concurrently, but apart from that nothing else .
So please do you guys think it’s advisable to forward the email to them or to just keep being patient? Below is a part of the email I received from the College

“Dear Student,

You are receiving this e-mail as you are a registered student for Fall 2019 intake at Fanshawe College.
We are happy to welcome you in September.

If you already have your study visa please upload it on the application portal.
The latest date to upload the visa on the system is 23rd of August.

If you will not have your visa by that date we need to withdraw you from the program and defer your admission to the next available intake.”
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Blema111: 8:52am On Aug 10, 2019
Medviv:
Hi guys , so I received this notification email from my school, and I just want to ask if I can send CIC a copy of the mail. This would just be like a subtle reminder to get back to me with an update on my application. I applied on the 21st of June, and still yet to hear anything. Eligibility and background check running concurrently, but apart from that nothing else .
So please do you guys think it’s advisable to forward the email to them or to just keep being patient? Below is a part of the email I received from the College

“Dear Student,

You are receiving this e-mail as you are a registered student for Fall 2019 intake at Fanshawe College.

If you will not have your visa by that date we need to withdraw you from the program and defer your admission to the next available intake.”

I don’t think that’s a good idea...whether or not you send the mail, they still work according to their pace and you can’t rush them. Besides, the letter said you could defer.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Vesment: 9:00am On Aug 10, 2019
my bro i got it too oh,,, but the woman gave me 29th last shaaaa. my medicals have been passed since 4th july, apllied june 22 sef

Medviv:

“Dear Student,

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Medviv: 9:22am On Aug 10, 2019
Blema111:

I don’t think that’s a good idea...whether or not you send the mail, they still work according to their pace and you can’t rush them. Besides, the letter said you could defer.

Yeah, I’ll just wait it out or maybe fill a web form next week.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Medviv: 9:26am On Aug 10, 2019
Vesment:
my bro i got it too oh,,, but the woman gave me 29th last shaaaa. my medicals have been passed since 4th july, apllied june 22 sef

Lol I’m “a sis”

You would definitely hear from them before the 29th.
Was yours paper application? I’ve already booked medicals at IOM for the 28th, at least that’ll give them enough time to get back to me so I’ll at least know my fate before the medicals. Meanwhile I’ll defer now to the next intake, which is January 2020.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Vesment: 9:34am On Aug 10, 2019
i pray so. i just got Ottawa call number, so am sure to call on Monday, i heard they are polite though. you are lucky, mine is only September intake sha.
Medviv:

Lol I’m “a sis”

You would definitely hear from them before the 29th.
Was yours paper application? I’ve already booked medicals at IOM for the 28th, at least that’ll give them enough time to get back to me so I’ll at least know my fate before the medicals. Meanwhile I’ll defer now to the next intake, which is January 2020.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Medviv: 9:42am On Aug 10, 2019
Vesment:
i pray so. i just got Ottawa call number, so am sure to call on Monday, i heard they are polite though. you are lucky, mine is only September intake sha.

Is your school in Ottawa Are you calling the visa office or the school ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Christycode: 9:43am On Aug 10, 2019
I applied two days ago for a study permit... And it changed to"We do not need additional documents"is this a good sign �
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Vesment: 10:02am On Aug 10, 2019
visa office in ottawa
Medviv:

Is your school in Ottawa Are you calling the visa office or the school ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Medviv: 10:08am On Aug 10, 2019
Vesment:
visa office in ottawa

How do you know where your visa application is being processed?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Christycode: 10:14am On Aug 10, 2019
I need an answer please embarassed lipsrsealed undecided
Christycode:
I applied two days ago for a study permit... And it changed to"We do not need additional documents"is this a good sign �
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by gentlepal2k: 10:20am On Aug 10, 2019
Christycode:

It's normal if u just applied ,it means they don't need additional documents for now but if that changes they will notify you. My opinion though
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by gentlepal2k: 10:21am On Aug 10, 2019
Christycode:

Have u done biometrics?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by ca12: 10:49am On Aug 10, 2019
Bro, you can also send a mail and fill a webform that your process is taking too long, from experience it has worked and they responded with my application in 2 days
Vesment:
visa office in ottawa
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by raymege: 10:53am On Aug 10, 2019
I don't think its appropriate sending a mail about an application if it hasn't exceeded the processing time.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by ca12: 11:03am On Aug 10, 2019
Very true.
I think his own has passed the time that is why I advised that
raymege:
I don't think its appropriate sending a mail about an application if it hasn't exceeded the processing time.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by JustMellow: 11:18am On Aug 10, 2019
Olayemi360:
My LOE was just a page, straight to the point, I guess over complexity of documentation should be avoided. For LOE, my name, age, previous degree, the degree I'll be going for, the college and where it's located, reason for going for the degree. And acknowledging that my parents would be fully responsible for my upkeep throughout my stay in canada.

What you've said are facts but practically, its not always the case.

Congratulations!
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Medviv: 11:52am On Aug 10, 2019
ca12:
Bro, you can also send a mail and fill a webform that your process is taking too long, from experience it has worked and they responded with my application in 2 days

Ca12, Please how long did your application take before you sent an email/webform ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Vesment: 12:08pm On Aug 10, 2019
its 7 weeks today though.
i will send by next week. i was thinking calling will be fair like i heard shaa
ca12:
Very true.
I think his own has passed the time that is why I advised that
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Alfarrouk: 12:10pm On Aug 10, 2019
Hello Fam

Approval alert. For March application, online route.

You all have been very helpful.. And success to other hopefuls.

And if anyone has any tips with regards travel arrangements, payment of fees, etc, it'd be really helpful.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by waynee2baba: 12:15pm On Aug 10, 2019
March? You get patience sha. Congrats!
Alfarrouk:
Hello Fam

And if anyone has any tips with regards travel arrangements, payment of fees, etc, it'd be really helpful.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by ca12: 12:28pm On Aug 10, 2019
It took 13 weeks
Medviv:

Ca12, Please how long did your application take before you sent an email/webform ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by ca12: 12:30pm On Aug 10, 2019
I think you should still wait till you get the medical request.
It takes 9 weeks to process TRV
Vesment:
its 7 weeks today though.
i will send by next week. i was thinking calling will be fair like i heard shaa
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Vesment: 12:41pm On Aug 10, 2019
my medical has been passed since 4 july..9months keh?
ca12:
I think you should still wait till you get the medical request.
It takes 9 weeks to process TRV
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by ca12: 1:00pm On Aug 10, 2019
O wow.
Then you can go ahead to send a webform and an email.
My medical was passed July 12 and till I sent the form, no response.
But also when did you submit your application.
Can you pls state ur timeline.
Vesment:
my medical has been passed since 4 july..9months keh?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Vesment: 1:07pm On Aug 10, 2019
june 22 medical upfront and reapplication
july 4 medical passed
ca12:
O wow.
Then you can go ahead to send a webform and an email.
My medical was passed July 12 and till I sent the form, no response.
But also when did you submit your application.
Can you pls state ur timeline.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by ca12: 1:37pm On Aug 10, 2019
O ok
You still hv time na
My advice is to wait till it has passed the 9 weeks processing time or else they would not reply u
Vesment:
june 22 medical upfront and reapplication
july 4 medical passed
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Blije: 2:08pm On Aug 10, 2019
Alfarrouk:
Hello Fam

March? Blood of God
Congrats... it was worth the wait
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Higihaga: 3:00pm On Aug 10, 2019
Hello house greeting everyone
Please how long does it take to receive the decision letter
After BVL has been dropped ??

(1) (2) (3) ... (204) (205) (206) (207) (208) (209) (210) ... (644)

General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 8 / Travelling To Canada Part 8

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38