Stats: 3,184,905 members, 7,924,848 topics. Date: Monday, 19 August 2024 at 12:19 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (4838) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11377606 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4835) (4836) (4837) (4838) (4839) (4840) (4841) ... (8018) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 1:11pm On Sep 10, 2019
Mpeace:
No jazz can make me enter jaiz bank. That bank is just surviving on sentiments.
Village pple please pardon me on this

But na carcass you dey look biko
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 1:15pm On Sep 10, 2019
OakPearl:
Hmmmm...I smell some strange money on the floor of the Exchange.
It may be injurious to be off the market for an impending rally, be it brief or long.
Shine ya eye oh shocked

Oga, na you bring the money?

The session is coasting to a close with about 2.3bn transaction, that amount is about the daily average done. Where is the odour of the unusual money coming from?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 1:15pm On Sep 10, 2019
Agbalowomeri:

But na carcass you dey look biko
Carcass get levels. Jaiz na carcass in the land if carcass.
In other words, in the land of the living, it is dead. It also died in the land of the dead.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Valueinvestor: 1:17pm On Sep 10, 2019
Mpeace:
Some pple will regret why they didn't buy this stock.
After writing off loans and clearing bonds in total of $1billion in 12months, the bank still no die. The bank no go die.
Q3 2019 will be awesome.
Old soldier never dies na grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Valueinvestor: 1:19pm On Sep 10, 2019
Cant believe people can still queue up for zenith at 18+
Hmm,this life sha "The stones which the builders have rejected......'
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 1:32pm On Sep 10, 2019
Wahala dey, na now Nestle dey start him own.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by STNWAUME(m): 1:32pm On Sep 10, 2019
Northeastern:

Mr Peter, don't get excited over anything, the stock is just doing gragra. FBNH is a one man business at this time, until that shackle is broken, nothing will happen that is not normal. The stock lags others in its sector when the market is risk-on so it doesn't have the gas to go anywhere.

Well to some BARGAIN HUNTERS that sighted it @t circa N4:40k last Friday and today it's trading @t circa N5:10k that's a DECENT PAPER PROFIT within 2days . So to some of us it's already gas somewhere grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 1:37pm On Sep 10, 2019
Northeastern:

Oga, how are they different from NSE? E be like say you be the product of Heb 5:12.

...NSE, you buy part of the company, if they make profit, the profit is shared amongst all as dividend.

If you can sell your share any time, the dividend would size coming.

What do you buy when stake in pool, lotto, betting and all the rest

What is your yearly dividend

How do you sell back what you bought

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 1:41pm On Sep 10, 2019
veecovee:

...NSE, you buy part of the company, if they make profit, the profit is shared amongst all as dividend.

You can sell your share any time, the dividend would size coming.

Those who bought bank PHB, intercontinental, Oceanic, Sky etc where is the part of the company they bought?
They are all different level of betting, only that stocks have a lower risk than lotto grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 1:41pm On Sep 10, 2019
OakPearl:

Na drinking water levels na. grin grin grin
As for holders like me, we dey for the long term.
Drop further, we buy further.
It will be interesting to start earning N1 dividend in the next 2 yrs from a stock accumulated between N5 and N6 each.

The maneuverers have camped in that house(UACN)... looking to push down the price to accumulate more prior to more official announcements.
...so anyone that falls for their trap does so at their own peril.

They also played out a similar prank with DF prior to the high rallies with more good news(I raised the alarm at the time), and a few other coys in the past, so am not surprised.

UPDC is on full bid, while UACN with far more VALUE and even more benefit with the planned unbundling is on offer. ...I laugh in Spanish !! grin grin grin

They should continue... we are earnestly waiting to load like never before @ the appropriate time !!

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Valueinvestor: 1:44pm On Sep 10, 2019
STNWAUME:

Well to some BARGAIN HUNTERS that sighted it @t circa N4:40k last Friday and today it's trading @t circa N5:10k that's a DECENT PAPER PROFIT within 2days . So to some of us it's already gas somewhere grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by bigjay01(m): 1:44pm On Sep 10, 2019
Mpeace:
Don't worry ur sef. We miss some, we hit some. Na de next carcass stock we dey find after dangflour.
Something tells me its in the banking sector. (Emefiele recapitalization)

don't know why i keep thinking it will be HF

Spiritual aka Xtal ball analysts wey una
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 1:46pm On Sep 10, 2019
veecovee:

You can sell your share any time, the dividend would size coming.

Stop saying what you don't know. When last did you get dividend on Japaul? Who did you sell your Skye bank shares to? How does playing what you are preaching against greed?

When you take any position in the financial markets, you are speculating, the same speculation is what people engage in when playing lotto, pool, etc
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 1:48pm On Sep 10, 2019
Agbalowomeri:

Those who bought bank PHB, intercontinental, Oceanic, Sky etc where is the part of the company they bought?
They are all different level of betting, only that stocks have a lower risk than lotto grin

What if they made it to the top like Gtb and zenith.

A business man at Alabama market can equally go bankrupt, when his colleagues are expanding and building houses
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 1:50pm On Sep 10, 2019
Northeastern:

Stop saying what you don't know. When last did you get dividend on Japaul? Who did you sell your Skye bank shares to? How does playing what you are preaching against greed?

When you take any position in the financial markets, you are speculating, the same speculation is what people engage in when playing lotto, pool, etc

But this year alone, I got from Uba, caverton, fcmb, fidelity, access, etc

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 1:51pm On Sep 10, 2019
onegentleguy:

The maneuverers have caped in that house(UACN)... looking to push down the price to accumulate more prior to more official aannouncements.

They also played out a similar prank with DF prior to the high rallies with more good news(I raised the alarm at the time), and a few other coys in the past, so am not surprised.

UPDC is on full bid, while UACN with far more VALUE and even more benefit with the planned unbundling is on offer. ...I laugh in Spanish !! grin grin grin

They should continue... we are earnestly waiting to load like never before @ the appropriate time !!

Oga, if they push down price, go and buy na. Does that no make for good entry for you?

You folks forget that the market has been on a long lull and brokers would realize any profit that comes their way. Gone are the days, of easy profit, maybe when you guys get a market-centric regime. But under this man, no.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 1:52pm On Sep 10, 2019
onegentleguy:

The maneuverers have caped in that house(UACN)... looking to push down the price to accumulate more prior to more official aannouncements.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 1:53pm On Sep 10, 2019
NSE Designs X-Mobile App for Easy Tracking of Investment, Trade Simulation, Others
https://businesspost.ng/2019/09/10/nse-designs-x-mobile-app-to-boost-investors-participation/

SEC Plans Review of Merger Procedures for Listed Companies
https://businesspost.ng/2019/09/10/sec-plans-review-of-merger-procedures-for-listed-companies/

C&I Leasing Writes SEC on N3.2bn Rights Issue
https://businesspost.ng/2019/09/10/ci-leasing-writes-sec-on-n3-2bn-rights-issue/
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 1:53pm On Sep 10, 2019
veecovee:

But this year alone, I got from Uba, caverton, fcmb, fidelity, access, etc

What you get or believe is not the standard, just understand what you speak about.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 1:57pm On Sep 10, 2019
Northeastern:

Oga, if they push down price, go and buy na. Does that no make for good entry for you?

You folks forget that the market has been on a long lull and brokers would realize any profit that comes their way. Gone are the days, of easy profit, maybe when you guys get a market-centric regime. But under this man, no.

Bull will return next year na grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 1:58pm On Sep 10, 2019
veecovee:

What if they made it to the top like Gtb and zenith.

A business man at Alabama market can equally go bankrupt, when his colleagues are expanding and building houses

Na lotto eye I dey carry look NSE o, so that I go get small sense when buying anything grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 1:59pm On Sep 10, 2019
STNWAUME:

That is not the position of Peter, he was mocking a post that suggested the stock would be on offer today and was suggesting it was on full bid.

Congratulations on your entry. I am a proponent of buying at any time and subscribe to averaging up and down, however, the present condition does not support former, I would look to average up between January and February and exit in March April.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 2:02pm On Sep 10, 2019
Northeastern:

That is not the position of Peter, he was mocking a post that suggested the stock would be on offer today and was suggesting it was on full bid.

Congratulations on your entry. I am a proponent of buying at any time and subscribe to averaging up and down, however, the present condition does not support former, I would look to average up between January and February and exit in March April.

Sometimes the peak comes in January/February
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 2:02pm On Sep 10, 2019
Agbalowomeri:

Bull will return next year na grin

Between late March and May on the expectation of results and dividends. After that, whoever does not ja is on their own.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 2:04pm On Sep 10, 2019
Northeastern:

Don't compare shares with nairabet, pool, lotto, etc. pls. My father's first bank share paid dividends after dividends for many years.

What is lotto, naijabet, etc, paying you yearly.

Lotto,naijabet, etc. are covetousness in the sense that, it's either you win or you loose.

Didn't you read it last week when CP likened zenith as a house built with N3milln that would be bringing N500,000 rent yearly?

What is pool, lotto, nairbet yearly rent

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 2:04pm On Sep 10, 2019
Agbalowomeri:

Sometimes the peak comes in January/February

Like last year, and that was because of hype and hopes of FPIs
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 2:07pm On Sep 10, 2019
veecovee:

Don't compare shares with nairabet, pool, lotto, etc. pls. My father's first bank share paid dividends after dividends for many years.

It covetousness in the sense that, it's either you win or you loose.

Didn't you read it last week when CP likened zenith as a house built with N3milln that would be bringing N500,000 rent yearly?

Yen yen yen, you don answer yourself. In shares, you either win or lose. You are only arguing because you think a long-only mkt is all that there is in equities trading.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 2:08pm On Sep 10, 2019
Agbalowomeri:

Na lotto eye I dey carry look NSE o, so that I go get small sense when buying anything grin

Some people's business is equally only to buy and sell houses. QED smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 2:13pm On Sep 10, 2019
Northeastern:

Yen yen yen, you don answer yourself. In shares, you either win or lose. You are only arguing because you think a long-only mkt is all that there is in equities trading.
What are you saying

I referred to lotto and co there.

If you buy and sell here., there's little difference between you and a trader at Alabama mkt.

The different is that your goods are stored electronically

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 2:15pm On Sep 10, 2019
veecovee:

It covetousness in the sense that, it's either you win or you loose.

The way lotto is to you is the same way stock market is to some who don't understand the basics. So, everything depends on knowledge and experience; there are some people who engage in betting like a profession.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Northeastern: 2:17pm On Sep 10, 2019
veecovee:

What are you saying

I referred to lotto and co there.

If you buy and sell here., there's little difference between you and a trader at Alabama mkt.

The different is that your goods are stored electronically

What if I short-sell? You don't know what you are saying and you don't want to budge.

How does playing lotto and pool amount to greed?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by robobo: 2:19pm On Sep 10, 2019
bigjay01:

don't know why i keep thinking it will be HF

Spiritual aka Xtal ball analysts wey una

to help why dont we ask the question " what could motivate otudeko to want to sell what looks like a flagship"

possible answer

HF is becoming a very marginal player as consolidation in d industry is throwing up a clear two major (Flour mills and Olam) who both would control about 80% of flour market while the remaining 20% would only be available for other fragment players (more than 10 of which HF is only 1)

could he need funds to consolidate his hold in some other industry or venture into new ones (like Alhaji) e.g. a consolidated hold in his bank or saw tit bits of some foray into power generation of recent

does HF has any strategic asset (like access to port for DF) that wld warrant some outsize payment from a suitor?

answer to some of this question cld help validate / or reject your gut feeling

(1) (2) (3) ... (4835) (4836) (4837) (4838) (4839) (4840) (4841) ... (8018) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Erniemax101 and 9 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62