Stats: 3,198,031 members, 7,966,805 topics. Date: Saturday, 05 October 2024 at 12:22 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (7199) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12533252 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7196) (7197) (7198) (7199) (7200) (7201) (7202) ... (16743) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:24pm On Sep 27, 2019
Shehu was called up cus of injury to balogun and I will prefer to ball in the Spanish, German, Spanish or Italian 2nd tier than playing for middle and bottom team clubs in turkey. Atleast a player in the aforementioned 2nd tiers u stand a chance of attracting any of the teams in the top tier of the countries league grin
andrew444:

Just like your rohr has called shehu abdulahi playing for the best club nah

As if the super eagles squad is full of players playing in top leagues

Dey there make pant dey wear you, you dey talk of gala while division 2 bursaspor player dey your team

Na here we dey wey you go dey promote championship players but you are here speaking of top clubs, lol

Where igbkeme ?

you 2 dey confuse your self
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:29pm On Sep 27, 2019
I hv never hyped igbekeme but acknowledged the fact that he is a good player. I doubt if u hv seen him play
andrew444:

Just like your rohr has called shehu abdulahi playing for the best club nah

As if the super eagles squad is full of players playing in top leagues

Dey there make pant dey wear you, you dey talk of gala while division 2 bursaspor player dey your team

Na here we dey wey you go dey promote championship players but you are here speaking of top clubs, lol

Where igbkeme ?

you 2 dey confuse your self
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kingkufun2018: 10:30pm On Sep 27, 2019
Lekan1o1:

Seriously that guy is not getting the full accolade he deserves, he is literally involved in all the 4 goals that was scored after he entered.. He totally changed the game.
I didn't know Spanish analysits are this biased imagine them praising Moreno and carzola.
Chukwueze should go to England who sabi hype players joor

One of the Analyst actually said Chukwueze is driving him Crazy.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:30pm On Sep 27, 2019
Spanish press better pass English press
Kingkufun2018:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 10:32pm On Sep 27, 2019
charlesemeka85:
Shehu was called up cus of injury to balogun and I will prefer to ball in the Spanish, German, Spanish or Italian 2nd tier than playing for middle and bottom team clubs in turkey. Atleast a player in the aforementioned 2nd tiers stand a chance of attracting any of the teams in the top tier of the countries league angry

So shehu is the only player that can replace him abi?

You are just dissing zuby because i no see any sense you make with this your post

Go and check players from turkish league that has move to italy germany easily, if you are playing in italian 2nd division you must be a stand out player there to make a move to a better league, no be club brugge okereke end up? now watch him get his dream epl move from there, upon all the southampton rumors no one work out, why e no join epl laliga or french league from second division? lol

Do you know how many teams where interested in Yusuf Yazıcı before he joined lille? i guess he was bought from german or spanish division 2

Where did As roma purchased Cengiz Ünder from? i guess they where blind to scout from seria B

Merih Demiral of juventus was from the turkish league he joined sassuolo

Mert Çetin joined AS roma from a turkish club named Gençlerbirliği , why are they not 2 going for seria B players?

Dont say what you dont know bro
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 10:33pm On Sep 27, 2019
charlesemeka85:
I hv never hyped igbekeme but acknowledged the fact that he is a good player. I doubt if u hv seen him play

I have seen him play because of you guys and i found out you guys added a little hype on him
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:35pm On Sep 27, 2019
The commentator: In a while, I have never seen a player as hungry to kill his opponents as the boy has been, since he was brought on. He is playing as though he had personal grudge against Betis.

I dont even want to talk about the chances he created but were wasted by his team mates, Ekambi, Otiveros the major culprits

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 10:36pm On Sep 27, 2019
- The Awaziem-Omeruo partnership in Spain
- The rise of Ramon Azeez
- Chukwueze at the helm of Villarreal's resurgence
- Ola Aina & Ekong baliing day in, day out
- Moses and Kalu proving their worth in Ligue 1
- Iwobi stamping his mark of authority in Everton
- Osimhen taking Ligue 1 by storm
- Our youngsters beseiging Belgium

I've never been this happy in a long while. My heart is beaming with joy. Tears are streaming down my face as I type this....

2022 issa goal!

My chest ooo...

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Lekan1o1: 10:38pm On Sep 27, 2019
Kingkufun2018:

Yes only one said it I heard that too , but they didint even talk more on that.
While others were busy heaping praises on carzola and Moreno.

Chukwueze gave them that wining tonight because Betis wanted to kill them before he entered..
Everything changed when he got that penalty.
Even the goal moreno scored was due to the runs chukwueze made and the 2 opponent defenders didn't know who to mark.
Those who know football very well know this.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:38pm On Sep 27, 2019
And that comes with world class amounts too.... Chuks and Osimhen could be Nigeria's first 70-100 million euros-rated players sooner rather than later if they smash it hard this season.

tbaba1234:
If Chukwueze and Osimhen keep improving, we have 2 world class players on our hands.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:38pm On Sep 27, 2019
Las las Chuks no get end product, na only showboating him dey do for pitch grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:39pm On Sep 27, 2019
And Istanbul has better pedegree in European football than club brugge?

Okereke had offers from serie A teams but couldn't folk out the amount demanded by Spezia. Cagliari, fiorentina and sassuslo wanted him, even inter were interested with plans to loan him out immediately but only Brugge were able to come up with the amount demanded.

Playing in the 2nd tier in countries italy, Germany, France, Spain and England gives a player a better and easy route to one of the top leagues in Europe than playing in middle and bottom table teams in turkey.

Players make the leap from Turkish clubs to major leagues but you can't compare the rate to that of the aforementioned 2nd tier leagues
andrew444:

So shehu is the only player that can replace him abi?

You are just dissing zuby because i no see any sense you make with this your post

Go and check players from turkish league that has move to italy germany easily, if you are playing in italian 2nd division you must be a stand out player there to make a move to a better league, no be club brugge okereke end up? now watch him get his dream epl move from there, upon all the southampton rumors no one work out, why e no join epl laliga or french league from second division? lol

Do you know how many teams where interested in Yusuf Yazıcı before he joined lille? i guess he was bought from german or spanish division 2

Where did As roma purchased Cengiz Ünder from? i guess they where blind to scout from seria B

Dont say what you dont know bro
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:40pm On Sep 27, 2019
Check all their games this season... Na Ekambi be the biggest culprit. Sometimes I just wanna smack him through the screen.

ChrisKels:

The commentator: In a while, I have never seen a player as hungry to kill his opponents as the boy was since he was brought on. He is playing as though he had personal grudge against Betis.

I dont even want to talk about the chances he created but were wasted by his team mates, Ekambi, Otiveros the major culprits

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:40pm On Sep 27, 2019
ChrisKels:
Las las Chuks no get end product, na only showboating him dey do for pitch grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:41pm On Sep 27, 2019
That guy na tozo I swear
TheSuperNerd:

Check all their games this season... Na Ekambi be the biggest culprit. Sometimes I just wanna smack him through the screen.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 10:42pm On Sep 27, 2019
charlesemeka85:
And Istanbul has better pedegree in European football than club brugge?

Okereke had offers from serie A teams but couldn't folk out the amount demanded by Spezia. Cagliari, fiorentina and sassuslo wanted him, even inter were interested with plans to loan him out immediately but only Brugge were able to come up with the amount demanded.

Playing in the 2nd tier in countries italy, Germany, France, Spain and England gives a player a better and easy route to one of the top leagues in Europe than playing in middle and bottom table teams in turkey.

Players make the leap from Turkish clubs to major leagues but you can't compare the rate to that of the aforementioned 2nd tier leagues

I never said istanbul has better pedigree in european football than club brugge, stop twisting my questions , i am trying to tell you that they do buy players from the turkish league than those division 2 teams, this is simple and clear

I was trying to tell you okereke will get a better move from club bruge which he could not get from seria B , you dig?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:43pm On Sep 27, 2019
What about our goalkeeping position. You think say we go do am without person for post? Lol

And don't forget Ndidi too. Very important spine.

Anyway, in a detailed analysis compiled by Goal international, Nigeria was the African team singled out that could spring a surprise come Qatar 2022 if all goes according to plan.

Bolowolowo:
- The Awaziem-Omeruo partnership in Spain
- The rise of Ramon Azeez
- Chukwueze at the helm of Villarreal's resurgence
- Ola Aina & Ekong baliing day in, day out
- Moses and Kalu proving their worth in Ligue 1
- Iwobi stamping his mark of authority in Everton
- Osimhen taking Ligue 1 by storm
- Our youngsters beseiging Belgium

I've never been this happy in a long while. My heart is beaming with joy. Tears are streaming down my face as I type this....

2022 issa goal!

My chest ooo...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:44pm On Sep 27, 2019
I never did bro but he is good.
andrew444:

I have seen him play because of you guys and i found out you guys added a little hype on him
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:45pm On Sep 27, 2019
Thought u were making reference to him not joining any team from the big leagues in Europe instead of going to Belgium.
andrew444:

I never said istanbul has better pedigree in european football than club brugge, stop twisting my questions , i am trying to tell you that they do buy players from the turkish league than those division 2 teams, this is simple and clear

I was trying to tell you okereke will get a better move from club bruge which he could not get from seria B , you dig?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:46pm On Sep 27, 2019
He can be very annoying. Sometimes he is doing good but at every other time guy is just gonna ruin everything. All your efforts gone to waste because he thinks he is maradona. Lol

charlesemeka85:
That guy na tozo I swear
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 10:46pm On Sep 27, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzFpNktpg08
thanks who notice that fan wearing Nigerian Jessy

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:47pm On Sep 27, 2019
In the next few years to come we will hv alot of decent keepers to choose from.
TheSuperNerd:
What about our goalkeeping position. You think say we go do am without person for post? Lol

And don't forget Ndidi too. Very important spine.

Anyway, in a detailed analysis compiled by Goal international, Nigeria was the African team singled out that could spring a surprise come Qatar 2022 if all goes according to plan.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 10:47pm On Sep 27, 2019
tbaba1234:

Is everyone verified? The man talked about his league performances which have been average. Olayinka got recognition because of his performance against Inter.

You mean 2 goals and 2 assists in 7 league matches are not impressive? Well, I never took you seriously for once.

All those man's talks is to hype his fellow country man relegated to the bench by Olayinka lately. How come you can't decode that?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 10:49pm On Sep 27, 2019
@TheSuperNerd

Have you noticed Rodri's similarity in playing style with Mikel? Especially, the way he shields the ball when he is under pressure.

This makes Rodri a joy for me to watch.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 10:50pm On Sep 27, 2019
charlesemeka85:
Thought u were making reference to him not joining any team from the big leagues in Europe instead of going to Belgium.

Trying to say epl teams wont see him in seria B but they will easily see him in club brugge

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by wayodude(m): 10:51pm On Sep 27, 2019
TheSuperNerd:

And that comes with world class amounts too.... Chuks and Osimhen could be Nigeria's first 70-100 million euros-rated players sooner rather than later if they smash it hard this season.

Villarreal will not accept less than 60mil for Chuks. Impossible.

If Osimhen gets 20 goals this season in all competitions Lille likewise will certainly not accept less than 60mil either.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:55pm On Sep 27, 2019
Lol... Interesting. It has occured to my thinking a few times Sir. Just haven't seen the need to drop such similarity before people go talk say I dey call Rodri the Spanish Mikel... Loll grin

But with this out of the bag now, you mean to tell me that Prime Mikel will succeed at Man City in that DM role? Let's eliminate the "Pep hates black talk" and talk strictly tactics. So Mikel would have been a success at this City side then?

TheGoodJoe:
@TheSuperNerd

Have you noticed Rodri's similarity in playing style with Mikel? Especially, the way he shields the ball when he is under pressure.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:55pm On Sep 27, 2019
Do u knw that Belgian top flight is one of the nursery that produce players for top European leagues? Others re Holland and France.

Scouts troupe in to fish out unknown talents every weekend from top leagues. Don't u know the Belgian top flight produced 90% of Belgium's current squad?

Do u hv an idea how many unknown youngsters Wenger picked from French Ligue 1 and 2 even youth sides and turned them to world beaters during his time in monaco and Arsenal?
andrew444:

Trying to say epl teams wont see him in seria B but they will easily see him in club brugge
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:56pm On Sep 27, 2019
60 is below 70 naa... I put it at 70 and above...

wayodude:

Villarreal will not accept less than 60mil for Chuks. Impossible.

If Osimhen gets 20 goals this season in all competitions Lille likewise will certainly not accept less than 60mil either.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 10:59pm On Sep 27, 2019
charlesemeka85:
Do u knw that Belgian top flight is one of the nursery that produce players for top European leagues? Others re Holland and France.

Scouts troupe in to fish out unknown talents every weekend from top leagues. Don't u know the Belgian top flight produced 90% of Belgium's current squad?

Do u hv an idea how many unknown youngsters Wenger picked from French Ligue 1 and 2 in youth sides and turned them to world beaters during his time in monaco and Arsenal?

I agree with most of your point, but that doesnt meant they dont buy players from the turkish average clubs, i gave you few list

There are various turkish league youngsters in bundesliga

Wenger love french players you know this and they are so many talents in france
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:59pm On Sep 27, 2019
TheGoodJoe:
@TheSuperNerd

What us this rubbish? This boy has gone nuts seriously. This is no longer mere obsession, this is a pure psychiatric issue. Wetin concern us concern Rodri, City and Guardiola nah? Not this night we celebrating a gem please

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 11:00pm On Sep 27, 2019
Okereke had offers frm the epl but the issue the impossibility of getting a work permit and Southampton weren't ready to pay huge to get him
andrew444:

(1) (2) (3) ... (7196) (7197) (7198) (7199) (7200) (7201) (7202) ... (16743) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: isan(m) and 321 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69