Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,413 members, 8,005,991 topics. Date: Monday, 18 November 2024 at 02:15 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) (1322992 Views)
DC Extended Universe (TV) / Dc Universe Vs Marvel : character matchups ,you Decide the winners / Marvel Cinematic Universe (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (694) (695) (696) (697) (698) (699) (700) ... (1554) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 6:38pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
TheKingIsHere:We all know that they think everything marvel is MCU |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 6:40pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
TheKingIsHere:Heck, I know the next movie Momoa is acting, same with Gal but ask them if they know Chris Evans is on knives out, they won't answer |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:40pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Fahrenheit10: Achievement that had nothing to do with MCU as they got those awards before joining the MCU. |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:42pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Blackspider: Most of them don't even know about knives out, ask any of them. |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 6:42pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Fahrenheit10:What do you mean by every other DC movie? Aquaman by James wan was good, dark knight trilogy by Nolan is still held up high and a benchmark to what superhero movies should be like. So I don't understand what you mean by every other DC movie |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 6:44pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
TheKingIsHere:They don't even know that the movie is an Oscar contender self. Everything is MCU for them |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:45pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
hulk616: Inception not popular? Chai! Very soon you will say that die hard was not popular. |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:46pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
hulk616: Of cause na, when you be indomie generation. Go and find out Phoenix performance in Gladiator far back in 2000 1 Like |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 6:46pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Minemrys:Those themes are why superhero movies doesn't get best picture nod. Strong messages like that is why I love movies. I prefer to watch a heartbreaking movie of two lovers restricted by race or class than CGI spectacules |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:48pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
hulk616: Provide evidence |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:50pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Blackspider: Even budget for marketing is extremely low especially for R rated movies. Studios don't spend huge money for marketing of r rated movies. They mostly rely on little marketing, social media and WOM |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 6:50pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
TheKingIsHere:Had it been he knew it was Christopher Nolan that directed the movie, he wouldn't had said it . Nolan is the only director to make a movie about WW to gross over $400m worldwide |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:51pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Blackspider:
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:52pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
hulk616: Stop showing your ignorance online biko. It is ridiculous |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 6:56pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Fahrenheit10: Pattinson is nobody? But I guess Chadwick is the somebody? You guys crack me up |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by pu7pl3(m): 6:57pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 6:58pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
TheKingIsHere:So, true. Was it not yesterday or the day before, I explained how Joker was marketed, that was before it was deleted and anti spam bot banned me, luckily Minemrys quoted me. There was literally no marketing for Joker. |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 7:01pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
hulk616: The likes of Brie Larson, Ben Affleck, Jason mamoa etc where somebody before joining the MCU or DCEU |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 7:04pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Nickshrapnel: Just watch how he will tell you that endgame made $billions, nothing else. This is why I call them box office fans. They have no other constructive argument when it comes to movies |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 7:08pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Nickshrapnel: In fact eh, arguing with those guys is really pitiful. Imaging someone saying Chadwick Boseman is more popular than Joaquin Phoenix |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 7:09pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Pop7Culture7: You deserve a carton of origin 2 Likes
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nickshrapnel: 7:11pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
TheKingIsHere:He already told me LOL 1 Like |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 7:11pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Blackspider: The joker is a true masterpiece. |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 7:13pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Are you guys getting ready!! I know I am 1 Like
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 7:17pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Pu7pl3 Superboy will premiere in the upcoming Titans episode. Hope you ready? |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 7:39pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Blackspider: Oh God but why will you say he was crying like a kitten? He only cried once sef |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Minemrys: 7:39pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Blackspider:bro, i watched the m0vie while in sch0ol, and i spent the day being depressed just thinking how factual the themes in the great gatsby were. Like, u spend ur time caring for people, worrying and thinking abt people who d0n't give a cent whether u live or die or the length u go just to prove s0mething to them. After that m0vie, i was like, eff everything, am living for me. I saw myself literally feeling how tobey maguire's character felt. Joker is an0ther m0vie that nears that level. I spent the entire time thinking how cruel society was to Arthur fleck that it literally created in this guy a parallel image of itself. In arthur's words; "am n0t asking for anything, maybe what i want is a hug dad, or c0mm0n decency. Why is every0ne yelling at me?". I love arthouse films. |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by nani667: 8:18pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Fahrenheit10(m): 8:35pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Blackspider:you should know you fact first Green Lantern was such a floop that Ryan Reynolds was unemployable at the Time, only thing positive about is he meet is wife who was is co- cast, he heated it to the extent he joke about it in Deadpool 2 2 Likes
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 8:36pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
NeededGist:He cried trice, one when he killed gamora, the other when manta to control of his mind and lastly when Thor struck him to the chest. |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 8:37pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Blackspider:1. That is a fact 2. The guy thats saved blackmanta |
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 8:38pm On Oct 10, 2019 |
Blackspider:ok |
(1) (2) (3) ... (694) (695) (696) (697) (698) (699) (700) ... (1554) (Reply)
What Sites Can You Download Series For Free? / Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2022 Live Updates Thread
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37 |