Stats: 3,181,422 members, 7,914,076 topics. Date: Wednesday, 07 August 2024 at 05:22 PM

DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) - TV/Movies (742) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) (1279116 Views)

DC Extended Universe (TV) / Dc Universe Vs Marvel : character matchups ,you Decide the winners / Marvel Cinematic Universe (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (739) (740) (741) (742) (743) (744) (745) ... (1547) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 2:45pm On Oct 23, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

Thats why it is comics.

Take Natasha that was brought back to life with the infinity guantlet after she was killed in the comics. But same cant be done in the movie, if they want to bring her back after she gave her soul and it was confirmed that 'what is done cannot be undone'. If they eventually bring her back, then it is a huge NO. Thats why Gamora appearing in the present from the past after her soul was sacrificed by Thanos is a HUGE NO.

But in supes case, just as in the comics, animation is what happened in film.
then why ask that question if you know 'it is comics'

And gamora is different, black widows is not coming back
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 2:47pm On Oct 23, 2019
Blackspider:
Do you know how many awards HBO has already? This year alone, they took 64. Good luck with play catcher grin
watch and see

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 2:49pm On Oct 23, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

Special in making the same thing undecided
superman died in the film(bvs) and died again in the animation, etc
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 2:49pm On Oct 23, 2019
Blackspider:
WW 84 first trailer comes out on December 8 at Brazil comic Con (ccxp).
And DC will show marvel fans (VIPs) on 7th

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 2:51pm On Oct 23, 2019
hulk616:
then why ask that question if you know 'it is comics'

And gamora is different, black widows is not coming back

Gamora own is different? Lol.

Yes we know black widow ain't coming back(because she is one of the highest paid in MCU) although there are rumors that Disney is considering bringing her back.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 2:51pm On Oct 23, 2019
Blackspider:
Disney media you mean?
No, DC paid media and critics to promote joker by saying negative things that can push people to go watch it angry

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 2:52pm On Oct 23, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

Gamora own is different? Lol.

Yes we know black widow ain't coming back(because she is one of the highest paid in MCU) although there are rumors that Disney is considering bringing her back.

Yes, Multiverse, alternate realities

there are more than one black widow undecided
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 2:54pm On Oct 23, 2019
BankyGee:

Wow shocked... DC's killing them cool gringringringringrin
DC is killing, promoting violence undecided
Better go Bank to your W : angry
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by nani667: 3:34pm On Oct 23, 2019
kiss

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 4:23pm On Oct 23, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

I hope you know when she died in the comics she did not sacrifice her soul for the soul gem. Rather she was killed...Unlike in the MCU, she sacrificed her soul and there is a statement in the movie " What is done, can't be undone" concerning her death.

I guess he didnt die.
Yes I know, she got her neck snapped one time like that.
In the MCU, no resurrection for her except probably they want to bring back her from the past which kinda defeats their original purpose. So all we will be getting is a prequel and it should be one off.

I misunderstood when you were talking about Hawkeye.

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 4:41pm On Oct 23, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

Thats why it is comics.

Take Natasha that was brought back to life with the infinity guantlet after she was killed in the comics. But same cant be done in the movie, if they want to bring her back after she gave her soul and it was confirmed that 'what is done cannot be undone'. If they eventually bring her back, then it is a huge NO. Thats why Gamora appearing in the present from the past after her soul was sacrificed by Thanos is a HUGE NO.

But in supes case, just as in the comics, animation is what happened in film.

Even Hawkeye was brought back too, can't believe I forgot this but in Avengers Disassembled he died can't really remember the details but he was brought back by Scarlet witch.
Gamora coming back isn't so bad, it's time travel so it's justifiable and she wasn't killed off like the way Natasha was. Natasha own felt more permanent.

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 4:44pm On Oct 23, 2019
NeededGist:

Even Hawkeye was brought back too, can't believe I forgot this but in Avengers Disassembled he died can't really remember the details but he was brought back by Scarlet witch.
Gamora coming back isn't so bad, it's time travel so it's justifiable and she wasn't killed off like the way Natasha was. Natasha own felt more permanent.
most of them here dont read comics, that why someone can be asking when hawkeye died and came back in the comics and animations. undecided
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 4:57pm On Oct 23, 2019
hulk616:
watch and see
Tell Disney to start practicing with Hulu that can't even take up to 10 awards grin
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Blackspider: 5:00pm On Oct 23, 2019
hulk616:
And DC will show marvel fans (VIPs) on 7th
If on the 7th at latest 11:59pm, I don't see you with the spoilers of the trailer, I would from then henceforth know you as a chronic liar.

Please bookmark it angry
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 5:08pm On Oct 23, 2019
Blackspider:
If on the 7th at latest 11:59pm, I don't see you with the spoilers of the trailer, I would from then henceforth know you as a chronic liar.

Please bookmark it angry
You know i dont post spoilers undecided
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 5:08pm On Oct 23, 2019
Blackspider:
Tell Disney to start practicing with Hulu that can't even take up to 10 awards grin
Disney++ is different

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 5:35pm On Oct 23, 2019
NeededGist:

Yes I know, she got her neck snapped one time like that.
In the MCU, no resurrection for her except probably they want to bring back her from the past which kinda defeats their original purpose. So all we will be getting is a prequel and it should be one off.
Yeah, we all know and agree to this but disney did Natasha a disservice by not given her own movie long ago until she is dead.

I misunderstood when you were talking about Hawkeye.
No qualms bro
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 5:39pm On Oct 23, 2019
NeededGist:

Gamora coming back is very bad and a BIG NO.

Why?

Once your soul is collected and replaced by the soul gem, you are gone forever. Thats why they said, once this is done, it cant be undone. This means that past-Gamora, should not be able to enter or exist in the present where she died by the soul gem.

Just think about it.

I expected a situation where Gamora tried entering the present and either she gradually turns to dust or unable to just enter the present with the others as she has been totally erased in the present.

She being able to appear in the present literally undid what was done which contradicts the statement " What is done, cannot be undone".
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 5:41pm On Oct 23, 2019
hulk616:

Yes, Multiverse, alternate realities

there are more than one black widow undecided

Is it that you do not understand the point of discussion?

We know that there are more than one black widow. I am referring to Natasha's black widow. SMH
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 7:13pm On Oct 23, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

Is it that you do not understand the point of discussion?

We know that there are more than one black widow. I am referring to Natasha's black widow. SMH
you never said that
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 7:15pm On Oct 23, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

Why?

Once your soul is collected and replaced by the soul gem, you are gone forever. Thats why they said, once this is done, it cant be undone. This means that past-Gamora, should not be able to enter or exist in the present where she died by the soul gem.

Just think about it.

I expected a situation where Gamora tried entering the present and either she gradually turns to dust or unable to just enter the present with the others as she has been totally erased in the present.

She being able to appear in the present literally undid what was done which contradicts the statement " What is done, cannot be undone".
And multiverse, alternate realities ,hypertime
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by nani667: 3:13am On Oct 24, 2019
Episode 3 in...

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 8:45am On Oct 24, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

Why?

Just think about it.

Honestly, I don't see it the way you see it. She wasn't erased from the present instead she was sacrificed. More over, I still believe skull face grin tricked them into sacrificing a soul for his selfish means it's a 10% chance though. What was done is still not undone. It's a whole different gamora from the future, she coming from the past didn't change anything their word still stands.
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 9:03am On Oct 24, 2019
nani667:
Episode 3 in...
which ISP are you using ?

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Topmaike007(m): 9:43am On Oct 24, 2019
TheKingIsHere:
Disney is really ready for streaming war!!

Disney's MCU series will have a budget of $15m-$25m per episode

Falcon and the winter soldier/Wanda vision will cost $25m each per episode.

That means if they are making 6 episodes, it will cost $150m each.

Hawkeye, mandalorian and Miss marvel will cost $15m each per episode.

We will be having series that look like movies very soon on all streaming platforms as the war intensifies.

I have a feeling that with this WB/DC will increase budget for HBOmax and will likely revamp swamp thing.

Let the war begin!!!
I miss swamp thing bro

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Topmaike007(m): 9:53am On Oct 24, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

Well, these shitty shows have huge fanbase and is making heavy money for DC.

So, they can't be cancelled unless it has lasted for long and people lose interest
even I love blacklightning we're craving for our own verse just like arrow and Titans, maybe wb will give us anytime from now

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 10:19am On Oct 24, 2019
Topmaike007:
I miss swamp thing bro

We all miss swamp thing and I have a feeling that the show will be renewed cool

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 10:22am On Oct 24, 2019
Menh!!

Star wars fans are giving it to Disney/JJ Abraham as e dey hot. Those guys got no chills o.

I hope WB/DC didn't make a mistake by giving JJ Abraham $500m for undisclosed DC films
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 10:37am On Oct 24, 2019
Topmaike007:
I miss swamp thing bro
grin grin Poor DC
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Nobody: 10:38am On Oct 24, 2019
TheKingIsHere:
Menh!!

Star wars fans are giving it to Disney/JJ Abraham as e dey hot. Those guys got no chills o.

I hope WB/DC didn't make a mistake by giving JJ Abraham $500m for undisclosed DC films
if they have it grin

Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by TheKingIsHere: 10:40am On Oct 24, 2019
hulk616:
if they have it grin

It has already been approved cool
Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by Topmaike007(m): 10:46am On Oct 24, 2019
TheKingIsHere:

We all miss swamp thing and I have a feeling that the show will be renewed cool
I pray so

(1) (2) (3) ... (739) (740) (741) (742) (743) (744) (745) ... (1547) (Reply)

Zee World Movies And Soaps Official Fan Page / Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread / What Sites Can You Download Series For Free?

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64