Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,206,995 members, 7,997,495 topics. Date: Friday, 08 November 2024 at 11:50 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) (55876 Views)
I Killed This Snake In My Bee Farm Today (Photos) / The Snake I Killed In My Compound (Pictured) / I Killed This Snake In My Compound, What Type Of Snake Is It? (2) (3) (4)
I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by okey777(m): 9:52pm On Oct 24, 2019 |
I killed this snake in my compound this night, can anyone identify this snake? 3 Likes 2 Shares
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by SKhanmi: 9:58pm On Oct 24, 2019 |
That looks like a puff adder. Very poisonous thing. Can we get a better pic of the head 16 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Solowande(m): 10:02pm On Oct 24, 2019 |
A life well spent. 3 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by LordAzubuike(f): 10:10pm On Oct 24, 2019 |
SKhanmi:It's a gaboon viper and very venomous. Cc okey777 93 Likes 8 Shares
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Nobody: 10:16pm On Oct 24, 2019 |
Isn't that a viper? Get more people to patronize your business to make more money. Use Social Media Promotions. Check my siggy for my WhatsApp 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by SKhanmi: 10:17pm On Oct 24, 2019 |
LordAzubuike: Guess Op should thank his stars then. And fumigate his environment. That snake looks well fed 88 Likes 5 Shares |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by LordAzubuike(f): 10:20pm On Oct 24, 2019 |
SKhanmi:They are naturally muscular 52 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by padi94(m): 2:06am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Snake topic... hot stuff 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by jadeliyi(m): 5:36am On Oct 25, 2019 |
where is lalasticlala ? this thing must reach FP 6 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by TIDDOLL(m): 5:57am On Oct 25, 2019 |
[/b]I take that back, its a Gaboon Viper It is a venomous viper specie, and its widely found in Nigeria too.[b][b] 3 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by forreelliinc: 10:16am On Oct 25, 2019 |
op inside which kind forest you dey stay? 38 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by laluski(m): 11:36am On Oct 25, 2019 |
forreelliinc: 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Gideoniteprime4: 11:52am On Oct 25, 2019 |
lala right now 34 Likes 6 Shares
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by WalkerMichael(m): 11:53am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Lala would push this to FP but this na wetin de baba inner mind to do op be this ... Lala's favorite food! Anything "SNAKE" =FRONTPAGE MATERIAL This is looking like a viper tho op I'm happy for you o 6 Likes 2 Shares
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by royalair(m): 11:53am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Front page material. Lala well done 7 Likes
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Andhominem: 11:53am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Where are the animal right loooonatics 3 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Badonasty(m): 11:53am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Make sure you cut the bushes around your house regularly 3 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by deepwater(f): 11:53am On Oct 25, 2019 |
okey777: puff ader are not in rain forest regions OP u are u in southern nigeria? that is a viper, The Gaboon viper is a viper species found in the rainforests. Bites from this species are extremely rare, due to their unaggressive nature and because their range is limited to rainforest areas. Due to their sluggishness and unwillingness to move even when approached, bites most often occur due to persons accidentally stepping on a Gaboon viper, but even then in some cases this does not guarantee a bite. OP, next time ensure to smite the head of any serpent. separate the body from the head before taking pictures for Lalasticlala that snake fit still they alive like that 60 Likes 4 Shares |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 11:53am On Oct 25, 2019 |
CONGRATULATIONS ooo 1 Like 3 Shares |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by sotall(m): 11:54am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Ok |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Kingv(m): 11:54am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Among my “phobias” number one is Ophiophobia 4 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Dpharisee: 11:54am On Oct 25, 2019 |
LordAzubuike:In the North here, the Hausas call this viper 'Gobe Da Nisa' meaning 'Tomorrow is too Far'. It may have 'kids' around your vicinity 11 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by seunfape(m): 11:54am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Snake.?, I hate snake . 7 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by mamaafrik(m): 11:55am On Oct 25, 2019 |
That is manumanu in Yoruba 4 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Freemanbobble: 11:55am On Oct 25, 2019 |
SKhanmi: That is a python 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by NaijaOlosho(f): 11:55am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Lalasticlala must hear this |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Tapout(m): 11:55am On Oct 25, 2019 |
animal science graduates will soon start arguing about its specie 7 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by kenny714433(m): 11:55am On Oct 25, 2019 |
This snake is very dangerous but very gentle. It doesn't attack and when it swallows its prey, it sleeps there till the food digest. 5 Likes |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Nobody: 11:56am On Oct 25, 2019 |
Re: I Killed This Snake In My Compound This Night (Photo) by Zimmermann(m): 11:56am On Oct 25, 2019 |
You ppl should stop all these indiscriminate and unprovoked killing of snakes! Pythons especially. They play very important roles in the ecosystem! 1 Like 3 Shares |
Toyota Camry Crashes Into Nissan In Edo As Police Chase Suspected Yahoo Boys / Strange Aircraft Responsible For Building Collapse-TB Joshua / When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17 |