Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,631 members, 7,993,131 topics. Date: Monday, 04 November 2024 at 07:28 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Adventures Of Lionlee216 (107194 Views)
Adventures Of A UK Bound Nurse / The Adventures Of A Village Scholar In Germany / The Adventures Of A New UK Migrant (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (39) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Beautyaddy: 10:36pm On Nov 10, 2019 |
tiptoe1: lol!...I believe it's South side Chicago hands down. |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by tiptoe1: 11:13pm On Nov 10, 2019 |
Beautyaddy: Wow. An active member in the basketball thread here on Nairaland was also killed some years back. He was robbed and shot on his was back from school in Dolton, I don't know if it's located at the southern part of Chicago. 2,242 shooting victims and 424 murders were recorded last month alone in Chicago. That's really insane. 9 Likes |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Beautyaddy: 11:22pm On Nov 10, 2019 |
tiptoe1: Hmmm...very frightening to say the least. I wouldn't paint the whole of Chicago to be crime ridden though. It's mostly the South side areas of Chicago that is dealing with the very high crime and endless problems...and some of the reasons for it is because the cost of living in those areas are extremely cheap and also most of the people living in those areas are on endless government welfares( baby mama/papa drama with no jobs). |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by tiptoe1: 11:37pm On Nov 10, 2019 |
Beautyaddy: Alright. I used to think Chicago as a whole has an high crime rate, but thanks for clarifying. With the endless opportunities in the US, some set of people still choose to be lazy, nawa o 11 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by kroger: 1:41am On Nov 11, 2019 |
lionlee216: How on earth did I miss this thread .. Bros I hail you sir.. No be small groove you dey oo. Enjoy urself man cos you cant come and kill yourself. Akata matter is discussion for another day. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by kroger: 2:16am On Nov 11, 2019 |
tiptoe1: Its pathetic to say the least, you see immigrants come to the US work hard and live very comfortably.. I came to the US with $50 but today I am very comfortable.. work na lie, go school na lie, behave yourself mbanu, only God knows what these set of people really want. 16 Likes |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 3:04am On Nov 11, 2019 |
Seems you guys are getting it all wrong about Chicago. Chicago is a beautiful place even the south surburbs(dolton inclusive). It's not that you will be seeing bullet holes in walls, people armed with guns. South Chicago is just like other places with no issues but there are some places that dangerous that you just have to be watchful. Places like 69th st, 79th and 63rd.. Even the 64th and MLK considered the most dangerous block in Chicago is full of project houses where the bad guys live. Even at that, everything they do is at the comfort of their house but when Night comes, that is when trouble starts.. unless it's a gang related issue, they won't rob you in the noon and shoot you. If it is as bad as people say Chicago is Chiraq, nobody will be on the south side anymore.. the Ghetto side is the Inglewood where shit also happens. I can never walk in the night. Some people are always lurking arround to look for people to rob. This same south Chicago has CSU, UiC hospital on East Garfield and full of people of various background. North Chicago has the advantage cos I think they have like 3 universities up there but once you dont walk at night, midnight, You are safe. Dont leave stuffs in your car or else people will steal it. 11 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by tiptoe1: 9:19am On Nov 11, 2019 |
kroger: They won't do that, all the do is blame the system and complain about how it favours some set of people than them. |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by kroger: 1:40pm On Nov 11, 2019 |
lionlee216: North side, east side, west side, south side, I cannot live in chicago.. First off the cold alone can change your destiny that is even enough for me to decline living in chicago. Someone cannot safely walk at night, always watching your back is a no no for me.. To each his own. 10 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 1:49pm On Nov 11, 2019 |
kroger: Lol. Yes the cold itself is a major turn off. Why will I even be walking in the street at night when i can hop into my car and go wherever i want to go too.. Chicago is home 9 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by NumeroUno7(m): 2:21pm On Nov 11, 2019 |
I love Chicago tho. The scenery from Franknetter's Post is fascinating. During winter the possibility of having a white Christmas is usually high in comparison to other cities (the thought of a white Christmas sends shivers down my spine) If the city is as bad as its been painted we'd never see anyone living there 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by karlboss: 2:23pm On Nov 11, 2019 |
Wow |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Electroweb(m): 3:04pm On Nov 13, 2019 |
H |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 6:20pm On Nov 13, 2019 |
Electroweb: Lol, I already saw the message. 1 Like |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Electroweb(m): 7:52pm On Nov 13, 2019 |
lionlee216:Lol |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by kroger: 12:53pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
NumeroUno7: Be careful what u wish for . White Christmas comes with a price. 5 Likes |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by 7Alexandre: 1:52pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
kroger: You’re still living in Atlanta right? I’m planning to move to either Roswell OR Alpharetta hopefully by Next Year by His Grace. |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by NumeroUno7(m): 1:53pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
About sex in the USA. Is it only African Americans who tend to give sex anytime, anywhere or the white babes. |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by kroger: 3:59pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
7Alexandre: I still live in ATL. Where are u moving from. 1 Like |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by 7Alexandre: 4:58pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
kroger: Planning to move to either Roswell OR Alpharetta from Miami by His Grace. 1 Like |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by kroger: 5:46pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
7Alexandre: Roswell or sandy springs is your best bet. 1 Like |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by 7Alexandre: 7:39pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
kroger: Ok, thanks. |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Beautyaddy: 7:41pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
7Alexandre: Oh wow!...I guess may be a job is making you do such a move? 1 Like |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by 7Alexandre: 7:48pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
Beautyaddy: No, I’m actually planning to enroll back in college. The cost of living is too high for me here in Miami. 3 Likes |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by kroger: 9:59pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
7Alexandre: Which college in GA you want to enroll in. |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by 7Alexandre: 10:07pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
kroger: I’m thinking about Georgia Tech & Maybe driving three times a week to Columbus, GA for classes at Columbus State University. 1 Like |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by kroger: 10:09pm On Nov 14, 2019 |
7Alexandre: Oh ok that's good.. |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Fathima1996: 1:56am On Nov 16, 2019 |
Please I have a pickup I need your WhatsApp number asap=lionlee216 post=83918129]Seems you guys are getting it all wrong about Chicago. Chicago is a beautiful place even the south surburbs(dolton inclusive). It's not that you will be seeing bullet holes in walls, people armed with guns. South Chicago is just like other places with no issues but there are some places that dangerous that you just have to be watchful. Places like 69th st, 79th and 63rd.. Even the 64th and MLK considered the most dangerous block in Chicago is full of project houses where the bad guys live. Even at that, everything they do is at the comfort of their house but when Night comes, that is when trouble starts.. unless it's a gang related issue, they won't rob you in the noon and shoot you. If it is as bad as people say Chicago is Chiraq, nobody will be on the south side anymore.. the Ghetto side is the Inglewood where shit also happens. I can never walk in the night. Some people are always lurking arround to look for people to rob. This same south Chicago has CSU, UiC hospital on East Garfield and full of people of various background. North Chicago has the advantage cos I think they have like 3 universities up there but once you dont walk at night, midnight, You are safe. Dont leave stuffs in your car or else people will steal it. [/quote] 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by Fathima1996: 1:58am On Nov 16, 2019 |
Lionel216 your WhatsApp number please |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by lionlee216(m): 2:11am On Nov 16, 2019 |
@ Fathima1996, +17739963828 |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by s3nn2x(m): 7:00am On Nov 16, 2019 |
tiptoe1: All these talk about Chicago is making me scared. I already booked a flight there to spend thanksgiving weekend there. 1 Like |
Re: Adventures Of Lionlee216 by tiptoe1: 7:48am On Nov 16, 2019 |
s3nn2x: You shouldn't be scared, people living in the USA already talked about the unsafe neighborhoods over there, those are the areas to avoid entirely not to risk being a victim of violent crime. |
(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (39) (Reply)
Tanker Fire On Lagos Ibadan Expressway: Corpses Evacuated, Eyewitness Accounts / Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government / Reasons Not To Go To North Cyprus To Study And Work.
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57 |