Stats: 3,175,261 members, 7,894,142 topics. Date: Friday, 19 July 2024 at 12:38 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (7680) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12106059 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7677) (7678) (7679) (7680) (7681) (7682) (7683) ... (16446) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by gustav25: 1:19pm On Nov 17, 2019
kellycute:
happy sunday to you.

2goals in 2 games. Nacho is on fire!! Finito

Delusional Muguruza

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 1:20pm On Nov 17, 2019
Super Eagles in Lesotho

Super Eagles’ team walk in their hotel, Avani Lesotho ahead of the crucial game against Lesotho.

Time: 5pm Nigeria Time.

Courtesy: PoojaMedia

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 1:23pm On Nov 17, 2019
Super Eagles in Lesotho

Rohr spent some ample time alone with Maduka Okoye during the team's walkout... Hmmm...

#RohrWithOkoye

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 1:29pm On Nov 17, 2019
gustav25:

Delusional Muguruza
ozuo!!!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 1:32pm On Nov 17, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
Super Eagles in Lesotho

Rohr spent some ample time alone with Maduka Okoye during the team's walkout... Hmmm...

#RohrWithOkoye

I love this pix

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 1:33pm On Nov 17, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
Super Eagles in Lesotho

#RohrWithOkoye
maybe okoye will be in the starting lineup.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 1:56pm On Nov 17, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
I think that is too harsh on Collins. Not an adequate assessment of his quality.

No wahala, but he is not just it, dont try forcing me to believe otherwise
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Abusule007: 2:01pm On Nov 17, 2019
Eartquake1:

I love this pix
Okoye is soaking in words of wisdom cheesy cheesy
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:03pm On Nov 17, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
Aina have also had his struggles as LB as we saw in the Afcon vs Cameroun for instance. Collins came in against South Africa and slotted in perfectly. I don't want to turn this into a comparison as I have already said Aina is the better fullback overall. Both players have had their good and bad games.

My point remains, that left foot factor in that LB role is critical to how we play. That is a minus to Aina. He should remain at RB where he is a bigger plus to how we play.

I ain't comparing the two players, was/am only trynna drive home the point that Collins is a calamity that should be ashamed that a natural right back(Aina) does better than him in the LB position, when asked to play there(LB), in his stead

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:05pm On Nov 17, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
Na him be say you go miss some of the action from Lesotho vs Nigeria.

You should have gone to morning Mass My good man. You see yasef.. grin

Bros free me, make I attain 100% ba3 charge in preparation for the match, as NEPA dey now grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:06pm On Nov 17, 2019
do4luv14:

what are you trying to say here,
ur dislike of IGHALO is no secret, even when the team does not play well,
now he was the one harperring the mobility of the team when he was there abi,
wonderfull just spledidiously wonderfull
OK sir grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:07pm On Nov 17, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
Super Eagles in Lesotho

#RohrWithOkoye

wink wink
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 2:11pm On Nov 17, 2019
Joebie:
Look at my Siggy. How is that even the point? How Tammy even come the matter? I just dey clear am.

Okay bro
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 2:13pm On Nov 17, 2019
See height difference grin grin

I bet they're speaking in Deutsch (German)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 2:13pm On Nov 17, 2019
ChrisKels:
What time is the match guys? I heard it will be live on Bein Sports USA, so, to stream or watch it live, download a mobdro app if u ain't got one already. Below will be my preferred line up;

***************""""""""""""""Okoye"""""""'""'''''*****************

******Awaziem******Ekong*****Ajayi*****Aina*******

*****************Aribo********Ndidi*******************

***********************Iwobi**************************

***Chucks************Osimhen**************Kalu***

I no wan see Calamity Jamil Collins anywhere near the starting line up.

Your line up is not bad apart from the GK

Akpeyi is starting.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:13pm On Nov 17, 2019
According to CIES Football Observatory, Nigeria international Moses Simon has been named among the top fifty most valuable loanees in the big five European Leagues consisting of La Liga, English Premier League, German Bundesliga, Italian Serie A and French Ligue 1.

Using their approach to assess on a scientific basis the transfer value of professional footballers,Simon's transfer market price is 11.1 million euros, making him the 45th most valuable loanee in Europe.

With his lack of game time at Levante during the 2018-2019 season, - eight starts from a possible 38 league matches - the Super Eagles star was farmed out on loan to Nantes for the entirety of this season.

The winger's move to France has given him a new lease of life, contributing to 7 goals (5 goals, 2 assists) from 12 appearances in all competitions, and the highlight of his performance so far was scoring a hat-trick and providing an assists as Nantes thrashed Paris FC 8-0 in the third round of the Coupe de la Ligue.

In recognition of Moses's impressive display last month, he was selected Nantes Player of the Month for October 2019.

Philippe Coutinho (€96.5m), Dani Ceballos ((€65.7m), Martin Odegaard (€57.3m), Harry Wilson (€54.0m) and Mauro Icardi (€50.8m) are the five most valuable loanees in that order.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 2:14pm On Nov 17, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
Lol... Jamilu Collins will start. So brace yourself. wink

And Okoye in goal? Naah... Rohr won't risk him. Akpeyi will keep his starting place.

Anyway, it's your "preferred" XI. I'm just being realistic.

And ohhh... Lest I forget, the time for the game is 4pm Naija time (5pm local time in Maseru).

Lol ths line up is not bad, jamilu will always start, him self know that one

If i am to agree with him self, he should just remove okoye there
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 2:16pm On Nov 17, 2019
ChrisKels:

Jamil is here Bkus of Rohr's German bias, otherwise I don't see what that calamity brings to this team. He sure gonna be the weakest link in our back line once again, if chosen. About Okoye I just wan see if he is another product of the German bias grin

Jamilu here because of german bias? Are you kidding me?

How many of your players are starting at left back in europe top 5 leagues?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 2:17pm On Nov 17, 2019
Lekwanu baby'm

Asampete grin

Give them that smile nwoke'm.

Onye ball

See as Omeruo dey near am angry, maybe he can tap from the beauty cheesy

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 2:18pm On Nov 17, 2019
Good development! I would really like for Okoye to become the 2nd or the 3rd choice keeper so Rohr can get rid of Ezenwa.

I don't wanna be a conspiracy theorist but I find it strange that Akpeyi tends to have MotM awards week in week out in South Africa but tend to become a bag of nerves anytime he plays for the Super Eagles. That's really strange .... if you know, you know!

O pari

TheSuperNerd:
Super Eagles in Lesotho

#RohrWithOkoye
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 2:24pm On Nov 17, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
Until Rohr and his crew finds a left-footed competition for Collins, you will have to endure seeing him on your screens. grin

Collins is decent and had a decent enough game against Brazil but seriously needs an upgrade. He needs really solid competition. But until that is found, I say Collins gets the nod to continue for now.

Perhaps, Rohr's "German bias" grin should take a good look at left footed LB, Chima Okoroji based in Germany. I dont want any right footer manning our LB role. It can be a big minus when the opponents figures him out and uses his lack of "left" in a leftie role against him and against our team as a whole.

On Okoye... His time will come. Let Rohr ease him in the way he thinks best. No way in hell is Okoye starting today... Looll

You said it all bro

We should be realistic at times

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:33pm On Nov 17, 2019
chima okoroji is another option for that position
andrewbaba44:

You said it all bro

We should be realistic at times
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Triniti(m): 2:35pm On Nov 17, 2019
seankafor:
all these infant countries are culprits of such.

Lesotho is not even upto a state in naija
Lol.....they should be made to play in the nearest country with a standard stadia. Professional athletes should never be allowed to go through that horrendous turf they call Astro, dunno why the ones used in Africa is not as good as the ones in yankee
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 2:41pm On Nov 17, 2019
charlesemeka85:
chima okoroji is another option for that position

Okay he plays in the german second division right ?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Triniti(m): 2:44pm On Nov 17, 2019
TheSuperNerd:
Super Eagles in Lesotho

Super Eagles’ team walk in their hotel, Avani Lesotho ahead of the crucial game against Lesotho.

Time: 5pm Nigeria Time.

Courtesy: PoojaMedia
why nff no dey sell these Super Eagles merchandise? They would make tons of millions selling these to Nigerians. Abi Nike no dey weigh that option?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:46pm On Nov 17, 2019
yea and he has been doing well this season so far
andrewbaba44:

Okay he plays in the german second division right ?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mickael2(m): 2:51pm On Nov 17, 2019
profmathsland:

I have been observing this thread quite so well and only comment occasionally but I must say it seems you just don't want to get off Nerdie's back simply because the young man exposed you to be some hard core Tammy Abraham Fanboy who would probably stand with Tammy over the Super Eagles.
I just clicked on that post Nerdie quoted and it dates to as far back as August 2018 and from that timeline, he was having this conversation with Charlesemeka85 who didn't see Holland qualifying for Euro 2020.
So I ask, wetin concern you for nerdie's post? Can't you just let the young man be and post your own? Many of us enjoy that young man here so much okay so if you are jealous, go spray it somewhere else. Thank you.

TheSupernerd, please ignore Joebie. He is obviously a troublemaker which is quite surprising seeing how he normally minds his business.

**Back to ghostmode** smiley

There is rubbish, there is nonsense, there is nonsense talk, there is rubbish talk and then this. undecided

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 2:51pm On Nov 17, 2019
LESOTHO 0-1 NIGERIA

1 nil is my prediction today in favor of Nigeria.. The pitch go get as e be.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mickael2(m): 2:52pm On Nov 17, 2019
Triniti:
why nff no dey sell these Super Eagles merchandise? They would make tons of millions selling these to Nigerians. Abi Nike no dey weigh that option?

Nike pays the NFF for the right to sell them, although the NFF most likely gets a percentage. I don't know what you mean by Super Eagles merchandise but I know you can buy even our training kits from reputable online stores.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Triniti(m): 3:03pm On Nov 17, 2019
Mickael2:

Nike pays the NFF for the right to sell them, although the NFF most likely gets a percentage. I don't know what you mean by Super Eagles merchandise but I know you can buy even our training kits from reputable online stores.
You mostly don’t see them on Nike stores when you check. They should also make it accessible to folks here in Naija, there’s no single place in Nigeria known to be selling super eagles kits and all that
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 3:05pm On Nov 17, 2019
DrKlever:
All your long epistle amounts to nothing.. Collins is a calamity left back and in that position Aina is still miles ahead of him. Cest finite!

Your rantings will not make rohr bench him , so deal with it

During the afcon immediately collins was back he started

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 3:12pm On Nov 17, 2019
Eartquake1:

Is the guy going full circle in football?

It's a step back in Europe.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7677) (7678) (7679) (7680) (7681) (7682) (7683) ... (16446) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Goke7, delana(m), opes and 7 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49