Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,867 members, 8,007,383 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 November 2024 at 09:21 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (5229329 Views)
If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (2102) (2103) (2104) (2105) (2106) (2107) (2108) ... (5892) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by busayo2uk: 3:00pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
Sorry all, has Bolt (Taxify) paid? i am yet to receive anything. somebody help. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Mjosh1000(m): 3:11pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
busayo2uk:Paded since ystaday 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity001(m): 3:53pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
busayo2uk: |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 4:03pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
Felicity001: Another anguu |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 4:12pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
tojahh: Some of you here will do better in CIA work than this Uber. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 4:17pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
Ladies and Gentlemen, WINTER IS..... 1 Like 1 Share
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 4:18pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
eherbal: Don't you think that his reason for being here is because he's planning to start the Uber business. He's possibly looking for a car on rental. 6 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 4:19pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 4:25pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou: I knw it, stupid set of ppl, let's watch wot will become of dem. I don't know who's advising these guys, they r not business incline atall. Me I will ride shall with 4 friends (50 naira each). 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 4:25pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
Ghost1994: So bro. People experience such under that bridge around Toyota everyday. I can't remember the last time I passed through that route. I prefer going through ajao estate 7&8. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 4:28pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
pope191: Lol What is paining me is that this service is supposed to be kinda premium.... Kinda classy, but it seems yellow cabs offer premium services than ehailings I knew it would come to this. Until drivers and partners get sense, na #100 una go carry person from Orile to Marina inside AC |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pocohantas(f): 4:33pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou: This is stupid. But then, it isn't sustainable, just a business strategy to take out competitors. Dangote does it a lot, crash prices and strangle his competitors in months. Then he will take over that market. I don't know which body should fight this, but they shouldn't be allowed at all. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mrjaydee(m): 4:33pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
tojahh: At the bolded.. awon set Clifford Orji
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by peeps4u: 4:43pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
Good advice. And also if he gets super craze for head like some people, he can race on with the officer in the car and threaten to drive him away. It could be dangerous though if the officer drags the steering with him nitigriti: |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 4:46pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou: Who's going to Marina from Orile? I'm talking Ayobo to sangotedo just to recarge phone, when I'm done, we order again. I have time, they have fuel. 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by peeps4u: 4:47pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou: So, they will use their money to pay the drivers and service the cars because I don't see how they will pay drivers or service cars from the #200 charge. These guys aren't serious. The way drivers go abuse their cars in few months, dem go fear. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by tojahh(m): 4:55pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 4:57pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
Freshprince91: Sorry boss, at no time should you follow a lasma officer to his office, unless on Friday evening after 6 or weekend. Couple of time I've said how I gave them 3k/4k without deliberating if I'm wrong/right, its easy to get over that and quickly drive to make up than when you r being held against your will, I can tell how it demoralise one. You need to get back to work boss, mistake made once is no mistake, affliction on similar matter should not raise again, then you can hold yourself responsible. 3 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chucsmoore(m): 4:59pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
busayo2uk:Dem done pay me since yesterday morning. They don't delay payment. Check ya account balance Wella. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eherbal(m): 5:01pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
donfortune48:I couldn't be more savage.what a new angle? Niggas stylishly learning the ropes. 1 Like 2 Shares |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 5:01pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
donfortune48: Wot is our government doing regarding that? We just have leaders that don't care. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 5:10pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
pocohantas: A very stupid strategy. If they would be buying their own cars for this, then a lot of uber drivers would be in serious trouble. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 5:16pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
Concerning the Marina story, let me share my experience I was got a request from Festac one morning. She was going to VI. When she entered, She: Please pass Alakija. I want to carry a Naval officer there Me:Okay ma. Is he waiting already? She: Just carry any Naval officer going to Bonny camp. Just one, and let him sit at the front Na so I carry one Navy guy. We cruised to Marina and there was traffic. He asked me to use the BRT. LASTMA were with their spikes at the end. When they saw us, they removed the spikes.... Na so I pass So when we dropped off the guy, she told me that's how she goes to work. Even of she driving, she must pick a Naval guy. Lesson: Avoid BRT lanes at Marina. And if you must pass it, carry a military personnel 10 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chucsmoore(m): 5:17pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou:KAI ! These people want to come and pour sand sand for my garri this December . If nah child's play make dem stop am O! 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Ghost1994: 5:17pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou: I swear brother. If they’re buying their cars ehn. We hire purchase crew ehn . But God’s above everything no shakings Those guys don’t have sense at all. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 5:18pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
peeps4u: When you have $120 million and no sense in your brain, this is the result |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 5:19pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
chucsmoore: I mean. Why can't they work with cars already on ground? They want to put 1000 cars and collect #200. It's a pity that uber drivers don't have a union. Na now e for dey useful 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 5:20pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
Ghost1994: If to say union dey, all these rubbish for no dey happen |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 5:27pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou:Heard the advert today on radio. Opay is bad News for all. They are coming to take a huge chunk of the market shares, brand new cars, cheaper fares. Guys, brace yourself up for a tougher 2020. I know eventually Opay Cars will fall by the way side as greed and business do not mix. For me, It's becoming clearer that this ehailing thing is never a place to invest ones whole life and money on. You gotta learn how to diversify in order not to be met with surprises. Opay is here to further mess things up. 2 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 5:30pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou: How boss, dis tin can not work, cos repair will b on dem. What they are trying to do is to draw customer first and Nigerians r not really d loyal type, if Zpay favours them tomorrow, deh will port. 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tyche(m): 5:33pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou: This will be a great disruption to the ecosystem. With a 43.2 billion naira warchest, there's no stoping them. But in all, the system has a way of regulating itself 3 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eherbal(m): 5:34pm On Nov 19, 2019 |
izzou:I suspect they're using the oride model.all cars will be on hire purchase till it's paid off. I project a massive exodus of Uber and bolt partners porting to this option. Uber may eventually leave Nigeria as they're running at a loss already. My personal view though. 1 Like |
(1) (2) (3) ... (2102) (2103) (2104) (2105) (2106) (2107) (2108) ... (5892) (Reply)
Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).
Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65 |