Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,581 members, 7,993,011 topics. Date: Sunday, 03 November 2024 at 11:34 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos (98502 Views)
A Nairalander Trip To Oil Producing Communities In Okrika And Onne In Rivers / A Nairalander’s Trip To Rhode Island / A Nairalander's Trip To City Of Alameda In Northern California USA (pictures) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) ... (26) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 7:28pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Jarus: Sorry, I didn’t feel the cold maybe because I’ve lived in New Jersey & New York City before. The major issue I had with London was the darkness that occurs around 5:00 PM daily. Still hope to visit Istanbul one day. |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Nobody: 7:30pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
ufotty2001: Before we approve of their dating,let her upload the best of her pics here. I am the elder brother of the OP.., 3 Likes |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Nobody: 7:34pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
pocohantas: Talk true,no lie.How many rounds una Don do?U no say na my younger brother, e go still gist me. I be go market to buy bag of rice wey dem sell for me 24k. Na you be this for middle? 6 Likes
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Nobody: 7:35pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Fairview1: Reminds me, make I offload chocolates now. |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by pocohantas(f): 7:37pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
jakandeola: You again? Hehehehehehe 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Jarus(m): 7:42pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Alexandre7: Maybe. I’m not very used to winter. Glasgow was even colder than London. I also had issue of shorter day. But again, it is about the time you’re visiting. During summer, sun sets as late as 9pm. Istanbul is nice - a big city with a lot of historical monuments. 1 Like |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Nobody: 7:51pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Alexandre7: youn guys have wet cold over there on east coast whichcompared to west is really harsh...5pm darkness is not bad..come to co...its dark by 340pm |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by mamagee3(f): 7:53pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Alexandre7:Are you traveling back to Nigeria for good? Hence the one way ticket. |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Bossman(m): 8:01pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
I believe you are referring to E-gates. And can be used by those carrying a passport from the countries in the attached image. Captured from Heathrow CPB page. Alexandre7: 1 Like
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Philadelphia: 8:01pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
1 Like |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 8:03pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Philadelphia: Depends on your skills & qualifications Easiest to Migrate without family sponsorship are Canada & Australia But usually if you’ve one of the above Passports then you don’t really need the other one, I might be a little biased but personally my order would be: (A) United States (B) Australia (C) Canada (D) United Kingdom |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Babyvet: 8:05pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Paccus: Lol, Abeg no mention my name, who said I’m well to do? |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 8:05pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Bossman: Yes, it’s called E-gates. |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Babyvet: 8:05pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Alexandre7: Do you live in Maryland ? |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by midehi2(f): 8:05pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
pocohantas:No mind them jor you are too special to them that's why they are attacking you; but for their mind *they wish* 1 Like
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by midehi2(f): 8:07pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Babyvet: |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by sonnie10: 8:08pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
One thing I have learned from this thread, any girl that really wants to get married should just relocate from bad mouth people. Nobody is perfect, no matter how good you are, people would still talk trash about you. Some would even talk as if they have seen you doing anything bad just to rubbish you. You know how guys are, they must ask questions before they make the needful moves, unfortunately they would meet people who have evil heart so some of these girls. The demarketing is real. 2 Likes |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 8:08pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
jakandeola: No, It’s not true. Only the baby becomes a U.S. Citizen. You don’t need to learn the language since the official language of the U.S. is English which’s also spoken in Nigeria. 3 Likes |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 8:10pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
SweetyZinta: Thank you. |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Philadelphia: 8:10pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Alexandre7: Thanks for this. Coming from an IT background. I added UK to the list due to the recent immigration law. Thanks again. |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by midehi2(f): 8:10pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
mamagee3:chai, momma gee 1 Like |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by pocohantas(f): 8:13pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
midehi2: Hahahaha. I know right. Merry Christmas babe. 1 Like |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 8:13pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Ishilove: The federal government needs to increase the minimum wage again to match the cost of living. But you know with Nigeria is a different case entirely. 1 Like |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Paccus: 8:15pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Babyvet:Be ready for the numerous PMs... Eligible Bachelors you can try Babyvet, she is a wonderful person if you are sincere but if you are not sincere I pity you . 2020 marriages must full Nairaland, Midehi2 and Ishilove abi no be so |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by midehi2(f): 8:15pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
pocohantas:Wish you same dear |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 8:16pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Jarus: True, Hopefully when next I visit, I’ll plan my travel around summer time. |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 8:17pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
mamagee3: Biko No, In this Buhari Government? 2 Likes |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by midehi2(f): 8:18pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Paccus: |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Nobody: 8:18pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Biingoo: Blame the economy. Every Nigerian lady believes any man living abroad is comfortable. 1 Like |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Alexandre7: 8:19pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Babyvet: No, But I stayed in a hotel near Lithicum Heights, Maryland before heading to Newark by Train. 2 Likes |
Re: A Nairalander's Trip To London, Abu Dhabi & Lagos by Babyvet: 8:21pm On Dec 24, 2019 |
Alexandre7: Oh why did not go through jfk? 2 Likes 2 Shares |
(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) ... (26) (Reply)
Tolulope Arotile Was Mistakenly Killed By Her Ex Schoolmate - NAF / Trailer Transporting Airplane Causes Gridlock In Edo / Man Rides Bicycle Taller Than A Bus On Lagos Road (pics)
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39 |