Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,536 members, 7,992,844 topics. Date: Sunday, 03 November 2024 at 06:09 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (5196397 Views)
If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (2292) (2293) (2294) (2295) (2296) (2297) (2298) ... (5871) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 10:21pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
Felicity001: Legbegbe is allowed |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 10:25pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
leosag: P0500 code is saying Vehicle speed sensor (VSS), best take it to a mech to work it out 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity001(m): 10:35pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
Obinnau:Lol... so she didn’t pay you? How did you finally resolve the issue with her. I was wondering how, wa this happening when you typed this mail or had already happened!? |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mrjaydee(m): 10:44pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
Hello guys, how hustle? I took an uber today, (acted cool, guy no no say me sef was once a driver). Me: morning boss I just ordered a ride Driver: are u in **** Me : Yes i am, I'm going to the local airport (told the guy my destination without him asking) Driver : Ok sir I'm on my way Got in.. sat at the front, noticed the guy was kinda sleepy. Me: boss are you good? You seem to be sleepy? (This was 5:01am) Driver : not really, I'm good. Lemme cut the story, I showed the guy my uber/taxify driver app told him to relax and I drove. Getting to Maryland traffic light driver don sleep. I smiled and I felt for the guy. I woke him up at MM2. Me: took his phone and end trip.. see the fare price, take money (small tip included) told him to put off AC and play loud music or he should just enter forte oil and park and sleep. Got to Abuja, story is for another day. I sat in the plane just wondering and thinking... 27 Likes 1 Share |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity001(m): 10:45pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
pope191:Hehehe |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by EasyPeazy: 10:59pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
timifakay: Will definitely do that. Any good links in Lagos? |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by tojahh(m): 11:26pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
pope191: Uncle... You sef don turn mekanik? |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gshems: 11:27pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
Coming here every day to read the experiences drivers face on a daily has really enlightened me 3 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Davland(m): 11:56pm On Jan 08, 2020 |
Gshems: Fellow ghost member sighted |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by olaoye15(m): 12:02am On Jan 09, 2020 |
ajoks533: I Ajoks. I will like to link up with you with as soon as I get back to Abuja,. I am Planing to start my e hailing business there in Abuja. Kindly hit me up. Thanks |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by radautoworks: 3:59am On Jan 09, 2020 |
Babadee1900: Dude. Request 20k a week, express your concerns (stopovers, etc) and make sure he understands your terms and take it. From what you described, trust me you want to drive this guy. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by radautoworks: 4:20am On Jan 09, 2020 |
leosag: What year is your matrix? Is your cruise control working? Could be speed sensor, abs module or lose connection to ECU. I really think with the lights you have on it's a loose ECU cable or worst case, ECU is bad (but I doubt it's bad). Do NOT let a Kazeem near this. 3 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Obinnau(m): 4:49am On Jan 09, 2020 |
Felicity001:it was card trip. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Babadee1900(m): 4:55am On Jan 09, 2020 |
kodred:How far what my Oga?...I never attain that biggie man status. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Babadee1900(m): 4:58am On Jan 09, 2020 |
radautoworks:This man seems like an accountant, he's not going to pay such amount. Why do you feel I should drive this man? Is it because I said he helped the guy paid his weekly remittance twice? I should add that it wasn't for free , he was going to work for it. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Babadee1900(m): 5:08am On Jan 09, 2020 |
DonJoeSneh:My brother this paper wey you hold so een, it doesn't cover you on the highway. It's meant to be used for city driving but if you upload it and they accept it good for you but FRSC go chop you well. I just pray your Driving school cert comes out fast. I also had something like that around August 2018, it wasn't until September 2019 before the certificate came then proceeded for capturing. Now I had the permanent license. I drove to Benin with that paper more than 10 times but I no they gree wait for those guys in Blue. All the best man. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by EaRtHgUy(m): 5:57am On Jan 09, 2020 |
Am seeing some Abuja guys here so am gonna pop this question for everybody here. Would you say that this ehailing business is more lucrative in Lagos or Abuja? 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by gunzANDroses: 6:26am On Jan 09, 2020 |
mrjaydee: Living the good life already. Its been a journey hustling with uber/taxify. Now its time to reflect. I believe you'll really do good. 3 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 6:28am On Jan 09, 2020 |
tojahh: Just trying to start somewhere, maybe Aunty radautoworks will employ me. 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by oblozzolawrence: 7:24am On Jan 09, 2020 |
EaRtHgUy:baba eko(lagos) na centre na...dem no dy follow lagos drag em. 4 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by rotile247(m): 7:40am On Jan 09, 2020 |
nitigriti: I prefer connecting via Express especially Uber app gives street shortcuts. Those street roads are usually very bad. Sometimes Uber app completely miss the way or direct one to pass through a private compound 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by rotile247(m): 8:23am On Jan 09, 2020 |
Babadee1900: That alternative route that is very bumpy causing car maintenance cost as compared to express. Your best bet is to take only the morning trip with favourable conditions 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by radautoworks: 9:02am On Jan 09, 2020 |
Babadee1900: No, because i think he is testing you to see what you do and he's actually low maintenance. It's what I would do. Make him the counter offer with your terms and concerns clear and see his response. 2 Likes |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by peeps4u: 9:45am On Jan 09, 2020 |
mrjaydee: Tommorrow get belle, nobody sabi the pikin e go born. Things change so fast at times. Everything has got its own time. Dem no dey take late comer for success 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mistadayo(m): 10:06am On Jan 09, 2020 |
I've gone to apply for etag... They said they will call me. This e tag of a thing is restricting my movement o. I no dey wan go lekki 1 because of the link bridge |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Babadee1900(m): 10:08am On Jan 09, 2020 |
radautoworks:Okay. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by skillip(m): 10:48am On Jan 09, 2020 |
mistadayo:Haba! it should not limit you na, just go back there and buy few etag tickets say about 2k or more till your etag is out officially. I went to pick up mine yesterday since 26th I registered for it. 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by DonJoeSneh(m): 10:55am On Jan 09, 2020 |
Babadee1900: Ha!!! Wait ooo....August 2018 to September 2019 shey ah never enter one chance so? I heard some pipo do express for 28k/30k how genuine is it? Car just dey waste for house, i need money abeg. |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 11:04am On Jan 09, 2020 |
DonJoeSneh: I did exp ..cert came out after a month, went for capturing and got the temp...na the temp still dey my hand...them just dey extend expiring date on the temp each time I go to get the perm. I did mine 25k but that's like 2years ago...so if u get sure link for the exp just do..or just go to their office at that constain area, meet people inside the compound especially those women doing photocopy biz them go link you with one person but use Ur head o and I guess it should be cheaper as well. But no drop ego just anyhow o 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mrsteel: 11:08am On Jan 09, 2020 |
seeka9:True 1 Like |
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by radautoworks: 11:15am On Jan 09, 2020 |
nitigriti: 1 Like
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by fasa199(m): 11:42am On Jan 09, 2020 |
DonJoeSneh: Good day sir, search of a woman on Nairaland she does genuine license. Anytime I’m stopped and frsc or police take a look at my license, they are always dumbfounded because it’s genuine and original. This is her contact 08023138853. Her name is pattfb or so can’t remember. 1 month and you have the temporary. Good luck 1 Like |
(1) (2) (3) ... (2292) (2293) (2294) (2295) (2296) (2297) (2298) ... (5871) (Reply)
Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).
Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65 |