Stats: 3,168,830 members, 7,872,788 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 09:59 PM

Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times (88164 Views)

Nigeria Not Included As Canada Adds Two African Nations To Visa Free Travel List / Religious Repression: US Adds Nigeria To List Of "Countries Of Concern" / How Video Documentary On Massacre By Soldiers In Nigeria Was Created - NY Times (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (22) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by 12Monkeys: 2:39am On Feb 01, 2020
Minamoto:

It's like you lack basic comprehension skills, you puppet. What has religion got to do with this? Oh you think I am here for Buhari vs Trump stuff. I am from the SE, I'm not a Muslim .

And Trump still doesn't give a sh*t about you or any Nigerian for that matter

Your shith0le is a hot bed for Islamic terrorism .

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 2:40am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

This is a lie. Nigerians in USA represent one of the most educated and well to do Africans in USA.

Go to corporate America companies and you will see Nigerians employed in STEM in google, Facebook, IBM, Microsoft, intel, Deloitte, Dell, Visa, etc.

Go to universities in USA, Nigerians student represent 1st/2nd largest block of African people in the USA and most of them always top their classes. Go to graduate schools, you will see the same.

Nigerians are here doing legit business also and although there are cases of fraudsters of Nigerian descent in USA, but I’m very sure the legit far outnumber the illegit.

Your argument is baseless coz it’s just based on assumptions.
Do you know how much USA lose in the hands of Romance scammers and Alibaba wire?? You no go know sir

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Minamoto: 2:40am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

Man I was waiting for you to give me Video links and not New York Times, cnn and co. You know Dems are using them for their political propaganda
For the 'very fine people '
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmaZR8E12bs#menu

Even if I put your head into facts, you'll still be blind to see them

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 2:41am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

Let me tell you why.

1. His major base are the nazis and white supremacist. They hate black people with passion and they are ready to harm us if they had the chance.

2. Trump always abuse Africans intellect because he always thought we are sub-human. He has done it countless times in the media and it is evident he hates everything we represent.

3. Trump called African nations shithole country by ridiculing us to the lowest of animals. Well we know our countries might not be that good, but an elder statesman shouldn’t speak like that.

4. I graduated with a master degree in USA. I know how much I put into my research before graduating and what I did for the company based in my school city. Trump wanted to propose a law to ban F1-OPT which will imply that people like me will find it hard to get a job after school and we will have to move back to Nigeria after school like the UK were doing.

5. There is something called H-1B visa, it’s a work visa and Trump is planning to make modifications to that to make it more hard. Currently, the USCIS gives a lot of RFEs for H-1B seekers from India-China-Nigeria due to Trump policy.

Note: I don’t hate Trump, I just don’t like him. There is a difference between the two. My reason for not liking him is justified because it affects me personally.

Now, why do you love Trump and how does his actions improve your life?
I haven't been to USA but my cousin has different view from yours. Google about Trump's policy on HBCUS

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Minamoto: 2:41am On Feb 01, 2020
12Monkeys:

Your shith0le is a hot bed for Islamic terrorism .
Wtf are you talking about? Where did I say I am here to defend Nigeria and Buhari?
I hate the both. Now can you chill?

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by LegendHero(m): 2:44am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

Do you know how much USA lose in the hands of Romance scammers and Alibaba wire?? You no go know sir

This is what you said below!

We are talking about Nigerians in USA here and not Nigerians living in Nigeria in this context.

Also, do you know how many other African, and Asian countries that are into scamming?

Savagedawg:

Most young Nigerians who travelled to America aren't earning legally. grin

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 2:45am On Feb 01, 2020
Minamoto:

For the 'very fine people '
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmaZR8E12bs#menu

Even if I put your head into facts, you'll still be blind to see them
"In the other group also, you have some fine people and you have some trouble makers. Man your hatred for this man is clouding your judgement grin

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 2:47am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

This is what you said below!

We are talking about Nigerians in USA here and not Nigerians living in Nigeria in this context.

Also, do you know how many other African, and Asian countries that are into scamming?

When was the last time a group of Asians were arrested for bank scamming or of any sort? Learn young man, learn

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by LegendHero(m): 2:47am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

I haven't been to USA but my cousin has different view from yours. Google about Trump's policy on HBCUS

Bro I graduated from a HBCU university and I know what I’m saying.

HBCU is the best school for people like us because those schools constitute a large network of black students.

Companies come to HBCU schools to recruit because they need diversity and they have to meet a certain percentage of black people in their workforce due to government policy. That policy predates Trump or Obama. So it’s not a making of Trump.

For researches in HBCU, those same companies sponsor researches through grant coz there are some HBCU engineering schools that constitutes a large groups of brilliant black students. That also predates Trump and it’s not his making.

Can you please ask your cousin what he meant by Trump favoring HBCUs?

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Minamoto: 2:47am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

"In the other group also, you have some fine people and you have some trouble makers. Man your hatred for this man is clouding your judgement grin
So after a Nazi rally, where a man drove into protesters that challenged them, leading to the death of an innocent girl, the president refuses to condemn them and you can't see what I am saying? Even kkk leaders were praising Trump that day, what he said is nothing. He is just defending them. If he didn't support what they did, he would have condemned their actions.

Or you want me to feed you the tweet where the kkk leader praised Trump after that?

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by LegendHero(m): 2:50am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

When was the last time a group of Asians were arrested for bank scamming or of any sort? Learn young man, learn

Who do you think constitute the major bulk of the hackers doing wire funds that Nigerian scammers are utilizing their tools?

Where do you think those Nigerian scammers are getting their CC and other stuffs?

You don’t know nada. Go and make your research and come here to apologize!

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 2:51am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

Bro I graduated from a HBCU university and I know what I’m saying.

HBCU is the best school for people like us because those schools constitute a large network of black students.

Companies come to HBCU schools to recruit because they need diversity and they have to meet a certain percentage of black people in their workforce due to government policy. That policy predates Trump or Obama. So it’s not a making of Trump.

For researches in HBCU, those same companies sponsor researches through grant coz there are some HBCU engineering schools that constitutes a large groups of brilliant black students. That also predates Trump and it’s not his making.

Can you please ask your cousin what he meant by Trump favoring HBCUs?
Check his policies on HBCUS bro and come back to me. Even your mcm didn't make such policy

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by LegendHero(m): 2:52am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

Check his policies on HBCUS bro and come back to me. Even your mcm didn't make such policy

I just told you I graduated from one of the top HBCU school and you’re here telling me to read one policy.

Lol. Abeg no kill me with laugh!

You’ve not told us the policies. Okay Abeg what is the policy you’re taking about ooo?

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 2:53am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

Who do you think constitute the major bulk of the hackers doing wire funds that Nigerian scammers are utilizing their tools?

Where do you think those Nigerian scammers are getting their CC and other stuffs?

You don’t know nada. Go and make your research and come here to apologize!
Man you know nothing ask me to teach you about cc scams and I will do cos I have a friend who is on it.

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Minamoto: 2:54am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

I just told you I graduated from one of the top HBCU school and you’re here telling me to get one policy.

You’ve not told us the policies. Okay Abeg what is the policy you’re taking about ooo?
If you rubbed that dude's face into facts, he still wouldn't see it. He speaks without facts and wants people to keep spoon feeding him and he still won't make any research.
Hate arguing with people like that

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Litmus: 2:54am On Feb 01, 2020
Nigerians could get Trump if we are united and had a purpose to do so. We could impact his business in somway. As a business man and millionaire, not to mention his portfolio now enlarged because, as a corrupt , self-seeking slimeball , he has exploited his position as president of America to benefit his business interests. Somewhere along the line some of his business interest will have connection to some aspect of Nigeria or other parts of Africa.

Anyway the point is Nigeria never pulls her considerable weight when hard done by. If we start becoming vindictive, instead of accommodating, nations will think twice before affecting our interest negatively. We cannot payback America but we can payback Trump someway somehow in the business sphare . We have people everywhere.

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by ofeco: 2:54am On Feb 01, 2020
Biafrannuke:
it's game over for the zoo. The era of petrol-dollar diplomacy is over. IPOB is here to ensure that.

Biafra g'enwe mmeri!

I pray you grow up and stop calling your country zoo, the person that led Biafra war formed a political party called APGA when he realized that together we stand and divided we fall. I know Easterners are not getting what the deserve from Nigeria government but that should not drive into madness. Nigeria is our country and not a zoo.

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 2:54am On Feb 01, 2020
Minamoto:

So after a Nazi rally, where a man drove into protesters that challenged them, leading to the death of an innocent girl, the president refuses to condemn them and you can't see what I am saying? Even kkk lreaders were praising Trump that day, what he said is nothing. He is just defending them. If he didn't support what they did, he would have condemned their actions.

Or you want me to feed you the tweet where the kkk leader praised Trump after that?
He blamed both groups man

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by LegendHero(m): 2:55am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

Man you know nothing ask me to teach you about cc scams and I will do cos I have a friend who is on it.

I’m an IT guy bro. I don’t need a friend to teach me about CC and how it works. I know a lot that you can’t even comprehend if I start breaking them down for you.

C’mon stop all this nao!

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 2:56am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

I just told you I graduated from one of the top HBCU school and you’re here telling me to read one policy.

I can make a good comedian gee grin
https://www.google.com/amp/s/theundefeated.com/features/trump-signs-executive-order-on-hbcus/amp/
Read and learn gee
Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Minamoto: 2:56am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

He blamed both groups man
So he blames the people that came to protest against the Nazis, and goes ahead and say that the nazis also had some 'very fine people' and that sounds okay to you?

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by LegendHero(m): 2:57am On Feb 01, 2020
Minamoto:

If you rubbed that dude's face into facts, he still wouldn't see it. He speaks without facts and wants people to keep spoon feeding him and he still won't make any research.
Hate arguing with people like that

I tire for him o. He keeps referring to his imaginary friends and cousins as his sources.

Seems I just have to stop responding to him. I have a philosophy of knowing when to stop when the people I’m conversing with ain’t in the same level of knowledge about the issue of discourse as I am.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Litmus: 2:58am On Feb 01, 2020
ofeco:

I pray you grow up and stop calling your country zoo, the person that led Biafra war formed a political party called APGA when he realized that together we stand and divided we fall. I know Easterners are not getting what the deserve from Nigeria government but that should not drive into madness. Nigeria is our country and not a zoo.

Don't beg the fool.

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 3:00am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

I’m an IT guy bro. I don’t need a friend to teach me about CC and how it works. I know a lot that you can’t even comprehend if I start breaking them down for you.

C’mon stop all this nao!
Do you know about Alibaba and how it works? Do you know about bank logs hacking and co? You be IT no mean say you sabi OT
grin about the scam tools, they were not most are not developed for scams, e.g ***cam was invented for prank and fun but we using it to scam oyibo (fake video call)

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 3:02am On Feb 01, 2020
Minamoto:

So he blames the people that came to protest against the Nazis, and goes ahead and say that the nazis also had some 'very fine people' and that sounds okay to you?
Other group became violent but I don't blame you cos you looking from a different angle. Both are faulty. He said other is good too
Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by LegendHero(m): 3:02am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

I can make a good comedian gee grin
https://www.google.com/amp/s/theundefeated.com/features/trump-signs-executive-order-on-hbcus/amp/
Read and learn gee

“President Ronald Reagan created the White House Initiative on HBCUs by executive order in 1981. In 1989, President George H.W. Bush established a Presidential Advisory Board on HBCUs, and in 2002, President George W. Bush transferred the initiative from the White House to the Department of Education.“

This is just BS. It’s the normal thing all presidents do in their tenure since Ronald Reagan era up to the Obama era and Trump is just doing the same.

That’s what I said in my earlier mention that all what Trump is doing is the same thing other presidents have done. It’s just the system.

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Minamoto: 3:04am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

Other group became Sviolent but I don't blame you cos you looking from a different angle. Both are faulty. He said other is good too
Even if both are faulty, (which isn't true), How can there be 'very fine people' from a Nazi rally?

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 3:04am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

“President Ronald Reagan created the White House Initiative on HBCUs by executive order in 1981. In 1989, President George H.W. Bush established a Presidential Advisory Board on HBCUs, and in 2002, President George W. Bush transferred the initiative from the White House to the Department of Education.“

This is just BS. It’s the normal thing all presidents do in their tenure since Ronald Reagan era up to the Obama era and Trump is just doing the same.

That’s what I said in my earlier mention that all what Trump is doing is the same thing other presidents have done. It’s just the system.
And fake news media won't acknowledge him. Ask yourself why CNN and other twist everything about him just to make people hate him? That's because they were funded and controlled by house of Dems

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by LegendHero(m): 3:05am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

Do you know about Alibaba and how it works? Do you know about bank logs hacking and co? You be IT no mean say you sabi OT
grin about the scam tools, they were not most are not developed for scams, e.g ***cam was invented for prank and fun but we using it to scam oyibo (fake video call)

Lol. See this bro asking me about all this haha. On a public forum.

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by LegendHero(m): 3:09am On Feb 01, 2020
Savagedawg:

And fake news media won't acknowledge him. Ask yourself why CNN and other twist everything about him just to make people hate him? That's because they were funded and controlled by house of Dems

What do you mean by fake media?

Most of you are under the illusion of inducement by Trump. Anyone that report news against him is automatically fake news and one would but wonder who the real news are.

I read news across different channels, opinion poll is different from news and happenings. No one can distort news easily in this age without rebuttals in the other medium.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 3:12am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

What do you mean by fake media?

Most of you are under the illusion of inducement by Trump. Anyone that report news against him is automatically fake news and one would but wonder who the real news are.

I read news across different channels, opinion poll is different from news and happenings. No one can distort news easily in this age without rebuttals in the other medium.

Example is this President Donald Trump's remarks on Charlottesville generated negative responses. In his initial statement on the rally, Trump "condemned hatred, bigotry, and violence on many sides". While Trump later stated that he condemned neo-Nazis and white nationalists,[29] his first statement and his subsequent defenses of it, in which he also referred to "very fine people on both sides", were seen by critics as implying moral equivalence between the white supremacist marchers and those who protested against them. Some interpreted his remarks as sympathetic to white supremacy.[8]
They misinterpret everything about him man

Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Savagedawg: 3:13am On Feb 01, 2020
LegendHero:

Lol. See this bro asking me about all this haha. On a public forum.

[color=#990000][/color] grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (22) (Reply)

Ahmed Gulak Shot Dead In Owerri / Ekiti Election: Ignore Results On Social Media - INEC. / Osun Governorship Elections: PDP Claims Victory

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57