Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,419 members, 7,992,379 topics. Date: Sunday, 03 November 2024 at 03:25 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12698727 Views)
Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (8334) (8335) (8336) (8337) (8338) (8339) (8340) ... (16864) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 3:59pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
andrewbaba44: Dennis was selfish yesterday stop defending the obvious Percy Tau was through on goal and he decided to shoot at the keeper instead passing to him |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 4:00pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
zuchyblink: Okereke was also dropped |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:07pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Subzero047: can somebody explain to me what Onaichu is doing on that list would have evwn prefer we call up kayode or nwakaeme or even use that spot for a defender with that midfield set up think it won't be difficult for players like Eze and Ejaria to break into the super eagles |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 4:10pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Humility017: Because Onuachu has been scoring goals? I'm not even sure this is the main list |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:35pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Subzero047: So being selfish yesterday means he has been selfish all season? How can you guys judge a player just because of yesterday game ? Not surprised this is coming from a ZERO man |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:38pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Bolowolowo: I tell you.... hope we get done with the switch of some of the European born defenders before end of the year at least some might help displace shehu |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:38pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Humility017: At least you call players wey dey get game time, so i dont think i wont support you You no call nwakaeme sha |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:41pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
andrewbaba44: ohh ma badth I didn't mean the azubuike aka iniesta, modric, lampard Gerrard etal God forbid I mean nwakaeme I need to edit that post azubuike and his lazy under 23 colleagues are folks I don't wanna see near the super eagles for now... |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 4:42pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Bolowolowo: These South Africans don't seem to understand that Tau is past the stage where they can call him a wonderkid or an emerging talent... Dude supposed to have hit his peak by now.. but he can't even boss club Brugge... |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:42pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Subzero047: onuachu should stick to club footnall... the guy is tall for nothing save for that fluke goal against Egypt nothing else from him on GwG |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:44pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Danielnino00: bro we don't know how to hype players here... sometimes I imagine had it been oshimen was a south African they would have been clamour for him to edge messi and ronaldo for baloon d'or or Tanzania the way they hype Samantha that one is even trying self at least he is now in premiership |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:45pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Humility017: Lol i was praising kayode ooo, because zuby you called isnt a forward And please stop yabbing my zuby |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:46pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
isan: both don't worth it just that rohr don't rate Yinka or Kayode/nwakaeme this guys are better |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 4:46pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
andrewbaba44: Mane is selfish too.. In fact, it was Mane that started the selfishness competition between himself and Salah... Salah just took it further... |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:47pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
andrewbaba44: that Imama under 23 squad is the most lazy team I have ever seen in my entire life...including the goal keeper they all look pregnant. damn.....that team looked older than even the super eagles... 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 4:50pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
LaMujer: Firmino does his job very well. His job is to play the false 9 role.. At Hoffeinheim, he played as an attacking midfielder, winger and striker, so you can say he is versatile... Even when he first joined Liverpool, he played from the flanks too... But for now, he is a false9 and is doing his job perfectly well. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 4:52pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
BascoVanVeli: yeah....the relationship between them seems to be very strong moreover they're both of the same tribe and grew up in ghetto areas in Lagos state. that's a good one...good to have someone like ighalo to look up to and take adviss from |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 4:53pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
zuchyblink: With the exception of Shehu, this is a good squad.... Iheanacho back as expected!.. Dessers finally getting his much deserved call up.... Let's go there !! |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 4:54pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Humility017:hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha i can't stop laughing |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 4:56pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
jihday: I don't understand again... I thought they have already processed his switch... What's he saying again ?? |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:02pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Danielnino00: Lols okay bro If you say so ,salah is worst sha |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:03pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Humility017: Lols this is funny but you no lie sha |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 5:07pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
andrewbaba44: Mane has just dropped the attitude this season.. 2 seasons ago, it was terrible... I think he got jealous of Salah taking his spot on the RW and his status as the team's most important player... But he has been better this season... Dennis is still young . He will learn .. it's normal for him to want some glory for himself.... |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 5:08pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
AllforJesus7:your No. 4 conclusion reeks of dung sir. You don't rate among the best 5 DMs in Europe (by better mouthpieces) for one grunt on Nairaland to come making bold statements. That said, What superstar was in the Costa Rican team that reach the QF in 2014 WC? Ogbeni this isn't pes 6 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 5:09pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
andrewbaba44: Nobody talked about all season It seems if you have nothing in your brain you start insulting |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:10pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Danielnino00: Now you are talking jare concerning Dennis And that’s true ,Mane was there before salah came from no where to take the glory Mane has already catch up with salah ,and as for me his is better than salah |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:11pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Subzero047: You don’t judge a player from being selfish with just yesterday game |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 5:12pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Humility017: Maybe with time the squad jells together to know how to find him with crosses He will be important against teams that play ultra defensive |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 5:13pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
andrewbaba44: Mtweew |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 5:22pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Subzero047: Oshimen is even better in the air than him... that guy can't maximize his height at all... I have watched him play for the eagles with no ball control, poor positioning and not aggressive abeg onuachu should go boil stone... thank God we have hungry strikers springing up even Sadiq Umar is there hoping he gets a seria A club signing this summer because he has been impressive for the Czechoslovakia champs |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 5:30pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
Humility017: That's a lie, because Onuachu has not performed in the SE shirt does not mean he is not dominating in the air A huge percentage of his goals has been headed goals |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:33pm On Feb 21, 2020 |
safarigirl: Na now dem they see wetin we see since 2018. We Thank God. |
(1) (2) (3) ... (8334) (8335) (8336) (8337) (8338) (8339) (8340) ... (16864) (Reply)
Viewing this topic: 9JAMac10 and 2 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 2 |