Stats: 3,176,982 members, 7,899,465 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 July 2024 at 01:22 PM

Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings (44426 Views)

Courts Responsible For Present Sufferings, Hardships, Underdevelopment — NLC / Presidency: Obasanjo Woos North For Obi/Baba-Ahmed - Newtelegraphng / "We'll Deploy More Resources To Ease Your Sufferings"- Osinbajo To Flood Victims (2) (3) (4)

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Nobody: 9:01am On Mar 01, 2020
jyz200:
Problem did not just Start now
It's cause by the ibos who introduced politics of hate
Killed ,mimed, and betrayed southern Nigeria
He who does not know and does not know that he does not know and does not want to know what he does not know is an irredeemable fool.
Go figure if you can though I strongly doubt you can. undecided

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by 9gerian: 9:02am On Mar 01, 2020
Amotekun appears to have really hurt some people. They thought they were winning all the way and didn’t see it coming.

Now they are making statements to patronize others who are acting helpless in the face of well orchestrated onslaughts by their kit and kin.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Supersymetry: 9:05am On Mar 01, 2020
They opened Pandora's box.
Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Sweeetheart(m): 9:12am On Mar 01, 2020
Awol1:
They will never agree that with all their famed education and sophistication, they got conned in quantum in 2015, and slightly in 2019.

Possibly they've realized they were blinded by hatred for what they think Igbos enjoyed under GEJ but they won't admit error lest their overflated ego is bruised.

Las las, we dey "enjoy" the Buhari together.

The last time I checked, they were introducing Amotekun because their region was becoming uninhabitable.

They think when we shout we shout for ourselves alone, naaa. It's not about us alone but for the good of Nigeria in general.

For anything, Igbo land is impenetrable by any form of Jihadists. You know why? Because we are united in purpose.

If we rise, we rise together. If we say no, we say no together. And when we say yes, we say yes together. Little wonder you don't hear anyone countering any proclamation or statement made by Ohaneze.

Unlike how some Yorubas attack Afenifere left, right and center, whenever they release statement on any issue of national discourse. The Ishaq Akintolas would wanna declare allegiance to Sultan of Sokoto while the Tinubists would vehemently disagree because they think it goes against their paymaster's agenda.

Yorubas are in for a long thing walahi

In the end, you guys will realize that it's not about grabbing power.

You know that kind of wealth one gets when he sacrifices his soul to the devil for wealth but loses happiness and peace of mind in the end? He looks around him and sees a poor happy man around him and wishes his wealth can go and his happines restored but it would be too late? That's the kinda power the Yorubas are gonna get.

If for anything, in gaining power in 2015, the Yorubas lost themselves while in losing power in 2015, the Igbos found themselves and got united with our Southsouth brothers.

Now the Southwest is in isolation.

In trying to play the Igbos, the Yorubas played themselves.

Who has the better victory now?

all these you Igbo jargons won't stop Yoruba from contesting under APC in 2023, no one is keeping you off the contest

gej this gej that, this is why I hate that useless Buhari. if Buhari is fighting corruption, gej ought to be spending his eternity in prison looking at how olisa metuh was sentence to 7yrs imprisonment

Nigeria problem started with you igbo. your political naivety had place you under a minority tribe yet na Yoruba be your headache, una go get sense las las

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Mazikic(m): 9:12am On Mar 01, 2020
Even from the comments here it's very obvious we don't like ourselves. Why then do some people still insist on this "One Nigeria" thing?!.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Omoslim26: 9:12am On Mar 01, 2020
Awol1:
They will never agree that with all their famed education and sophistication, they got conned in quantum in 2015, and slightly in 2019.

Possibly they've realized they were blinded by hatred for what they think Igbos enjoyed under GEJ but they won't admit error lest their overflated ego is bruised.

The last time I checked, they were introducing Amotekun because their region was becoming uninhabitable.

They think when we shout we shout for ourselves alone, naaa. It's not about us alone but for the good of Nigeria in general.

For anything, Igbo land is impenetrable by any form of Jihadists. You know why? Because we are united in purpose.

If we rise, we rise together. If we say no, we say no together. And when we say yes, we say yes together. Little wonder you don't hear anyone countering any proclamation or statement made by Ohaneze.

Unlike how some Yorubas attack Afenifere left, right and center, whenever they release statement on any issue of national discourse. The Ishaq Akintolas would wanna declare allegiance to Sultan of Sokoto while the Tinubists would vehemently disagree because they think it goes against their paymaster's agenda.

You know that kind of wealth one gets when he sacrifices his soul to the devil for wealth but loses happiness and peace of mind in the end? He looks around him and sees a poor happy man around him and wishes his wealth can go and his happines restored but it would be too late? That's the kinda power the Yorubas are gonna get.

If for anything, in gaining power in 2015, the Yorubas lost themselves while in losing power in 2015, the Igbos found themselves and got united with our Southsouth brothers.

oga the baba was not being tribalistic or sentimental he was addressing issues as it is

you could have made your points without sounding a little bigoted

when will we start reading intelligent comments without all this

Yoruba vs Igbo nonsense

nawa for una ooo

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by thundafire: 9:14am On Mar 01, 2020
Racoon:
, LZAA, Seunmsg Anonimi, WiseandTrue,
dis names u mentioned I pray der generation don't cursed them for supporting dis government because of 30k

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by whizpa(m): 9:15am On Mar 01, 2020
Where's that Suya seller? His attention is needed.. It seems as if Himself and is cohorts are the only ones who sees the good in this administration.. Maybe we are all looking at it wrongly.. Maybe if we all look at things through the smoke of a BBQ cow meat and Chicken, then we would definitely see how Buhari is working..

will not, I repeat turn up on a thread like this...

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by 77up(m): 9:16am On Mar 01, 2020
Awol1:

Both present and past government really fvcked up truly but until we stop blame game and hatred like all you totally displayed here,we are still not solving the problem but creating more unless we restructure or divide.
Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Afroban(m): 9:17am On Mar 01, 2020
Awol1:

Ok, let me educate you, in Yoruba land, we disagree to agree, we reason rationally from different point of views and embraces different opinions but only the best wins.

Sadly enough, you view your tribalistic mindsets as been United, no wonder Ojukwu led you guys into your first destruction.

Yoruba land becoming uninhabitable? While you and your brothers flocks around the same land like lost souls.

We don't have time playing Igbo because the future and progress of our region is so Paramount in our mind. I hope one day, you guys will also learn to be smart not always crying like a pathetic soul, looking for who to always blame for your failure.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Snipper007: 9:22am On Mar 01, 2020
Skyfornia:
This is an elder...What Igbos see sitting down...the zombies will not see it on top iroko tree.

Don't forget that there is no known antidote for zombies, the only antidote you cane give a zombie is to totally cut yourself from him/her.
This country needs to break up.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by DedeNkem: 9:26am On Mar 01, 2020
jyz200:

Are you on any medication? Because you sound stupid!

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by olisaEze(m): 9:30am On Mar 01, 2020
2023 is in sight, and a few northerners who are slowly realizing that there will be a shift of power to the south are beginning to change mouth small small. Is it not this same man that in early 2016 spoke vehemently and angrily against the meeting of PANDEF, Afenifere and Ohanaeze on restructuring on Sunrise Daily at Channels tv? Suddenly, the light has dawned on him and the North and SW are to blame and he’s not against restructuring anymore! Yinmu grin

Oga we’re not interested in blame games, come 2023 a southern president will make sure to secure this country against blood thirsty Fulani barbarians. He will probe u people till u all vomit all the oil money u and ur ilk are currently stealing, and make sure no Fulani will ever rule this nation or hold sensitive office again! Just imagine, "the white man first came to the South", didn’t the French influence from Niger and Chad also reach u people early? Or what does 'ba turenchy' signify in ur language?

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by DabuIIIT: 9:30am On Mar 01, 2020
Awol1:

This is the post of the month.

1000000000000 Applause

Lzaa immhotep check out this brilliant post

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Butoneday2(m): 9:31am On Mar 01, 2020
Skyfornia:
This is an elder...What Igbos see sitting down...the zombies will not see it on top iroko tree.
Gbam

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by govomotors: 9:31am On Mar 01, 2020
An elderly man have spoken, he tried as much as possible to beam the light into how the problem started.

The youth are always accusing the elders even their own father's of not laying a good foundation for their children and the nation at large.

Today, the elders are in transit and may board the eternal flight the very moment their boarding is announce and the rest will be history.

When our elders leave, there will be vacancy to fill. The youth of today are they to fill these vacancies. Youth "Are you ready for a better future"?

We are not talking about youth that are only concern about what they can benefit and not what they can offer for the benefit of the future generation.

Not youth that will prefer to be paid to March and support injustice.

Not youth that are willing to stand under the sun and the rain for #1,000 to support the corrupt in government.

Not youth that will stay on social media all day to defend politician instead of taking 1hr a day to learn a trade or update their career online.

The list is endless.

Youth, have you asked yourself "who are the elders of today"? The elders of today were the children of the 30's, 40's and 50's, Youth of the 60's and 70's and elders of the 80', 90's till today.

As a youth how prepared are you to lead this country? To answer this question, ask yourself what is the positive impact you have on your family and community.

In your community what are you known for? Cultist, gambler, fighter, disrespect to your elder and laws, oppressor, a bully, kidnapper etc.

It is about time we think about how to resolve the mess WE ALL CREATED. This is how you were involved in the mess we faced today.

1. When you bribed your way to secure admission in school or to secure a job. You are part of the corruption that is killing us.

2. When you benefit from a contract or a job placement referral from a politician. It's no long out of merit but as a result of corruption.

3. When your income in less than your expenses, you are part of the corruption.

4. During election, when you say "we the youth are ready to do everything possible for you but the youth are asking what is our benefit? That is an avenue to corruption.

No. 5 - 56 you can add your thought.

Today, the youth are not United because some support justice while others support injustice. If the youth can unite, we will not only chase out corrupt and elderly politician who sleep in broad day light when national issues are being discussed.

Youth can learn from history of men like:

Chief Joseph (1840–1904) ...
Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi (1869–1948) ...
Oskar Schindler (1908–1974) ...
Rosa Parks (1913–2005) ...
Nelson Mandela (1918–2013) ...
Jimmy Carter (1924–) ...
Martin Luther King Jr.

The youth of today need to be United openly. Let's stop the social media war and face reality. Thank you.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by DabuIIIT: 9:35am On Mar 01, 2020
Afroban:

Ok, let me educate you, in Yoruba land, we disagree to agree, we reason rationally from different point of views and embraces different opinions but only the best wins.

Sadly enough, you view your tribalistic mindsets as been United, no wonder Ojukwu led you guys into your first destruction.

Yoruba land becoming uninhabitable? While you and your brothers flocks around the same land like lost souls.

We don't have time playing Igbo because the future and progress of our region is so Paramount in our mind. I hope one day, you guys will also learn to be smart not always crying like a pathetic soul, looking for who to always blame for your failure.

Awol1, please do us a favour and ignore this wannabe notice me without substance.
It's obvious he's not in league. Kindly leave him to continue his play in the mud thanks.

Lzaa

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by DabuIIIT: 9:39am On Mar 01, 2020
thundafire:
dis names u mentioned I pray der generation don't cursed them for supporting dis government because of 30k

That's excluding lzaa and anonimi,thanks.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by maasoap(m): 9:41am On Mar 01, 2020
Mysticwebb:
One demented being up there is still accusing Igbos even when his great-grandfather is telling him the root of his problem.

Lol. The man is still bitter at Buhari even at 94, this is serious. My own question to him and you is that: was Nigeria an El Dorado before Buhari came on board? If the previous administrations had put in serious efforts just like this administration is doing, we would have progressed beyond this present level.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Nobody: 9:42am On Mar 01, 2020
DabuIIIT:

This is the post of the month.

1000000000000 Applause

Lzaa immhotep check out this brilliant post

Thank you.

I'm but a servant to reason.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by slickbak(m): 9:43am On Mar 01, 2020
@mamaafrik R u recording this
Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by maasoap(m): 9:44am On Mar 01, 2020
Awol1:

Wetin concerned Yorubas with what you enjoyed under GEJ? Jonathan betrayed Yorubas and he was death with, it had nothing to do with your tribe. I don't understand why you are trying to insert yourselves into this! It was never about your tribe, GEJ is not even from your tribe.

I'm enjoying Buhari o. I can't lie to you. Hardworking and smartworking people are not complain. Only people who were used to free money are the ones feeling the heat.

The truth is that South South don't trust and will never trust you guys. I don't understand this forced marriage, it shouldn't be by force.

Isolation? I'm still trying to see that isolation you're talking about. You're imagining things, it is good for you sha
Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by JamiuKabir: 9:45am On Mar 01, 2020
I said it right from the beginning that Buhari is not competent and therefore cannot lead.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by BabaO2: 9:47am On Mar 01, 2020
The old man said nothing, shouldn't SW and the north vote a candidate of their choice? Buhari's performance is far more better than SE/North support of Obasanjo, if not Nigeria as a country will not be a construction site as it's being witnessed under Buhari at 60years of independence. Obasanjo/Yar'Adua/Jonathan supported by SE/North enslaved Nigerians looted all money meant to develop infrastructure.
Present problem of security is caused entirely by the North, the old man should be bold enough to own up to that rather than looking for soft landing of using SW voting APC as an excuse.
Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Staro: 9:47am On Mar 01, 2020
Wow
Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Sirjamo: 9:48am On Mar 01, 2020
He said it himself, he's 94. This is how a 94 year old should reason.

Baba is too old to give a logical assessment of our complex political situation. Perhaps, he just wanted to give the Igbo something to rejoice about for all their political blunders in the last fifty years!!!

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by klax(m): 9:48am On Mar 01, 2020
Skyfornia:

Biko Nwanne I beg you stop using the word *what igbo saw* pls better put it like *what [b]some[/b]Igbo saw*.

Pls Okorocha, Ngige, Onu, Ken Nnamani, Ohanaeze secretary General, Onochie, Nzodinma, Imo people of apc, Ebonyi governor are all igbo but saw nothing.

In SS Amaechi, Timipere, Dakuku, Akpabio, all Bayelsa apc and Lyon join are all from SS but saw nothing so bro pls edit your post. So dont come here to bash anybody region, every region are to be blame for buhari mess.

Happy New Month.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Nobody: 9:52am On Mar 01, 2020
maasoap:

The truth is that South South don't trust and will never trust you guys. I don't understand this forced marriage, it shouldn't be by force.

Isolation? I'm still trying to see that isolation you're talking about. You're imagining things, it is good for you sha

Pray your new found union with the North remains eternal. And that you don't ever have to need any other part of the South.

Maybe then, you will understand isolation.

Shalom.

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by Nobody: 9:57am On Mar 01, 2020
Racoon:
, LZAA, Seunmsg Anonimi, WiseandTrue,
or whatever she calls herself is currently on extinct. In the future when I'm being interviewed, I'll condemned her act, for supporting evil before our very eyes.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by maasoap(m): 10:04am On Mar 01, 2020
Awol1:

Pray your new found union with the North remains eternal. And that you don't ever have to need any other part of the South.

Maybe then, you will understand isolation.

Shalom.

I'm right after all, you're imagining things. South South people have embraced APC, they're not blinded by hatred like you guys. Enjoy your PDP, you're guys are sinking together with it. Lol
Re: Tanko Yakasai To Nigerians: Blame Southwest, North For Your Sufferings by supereagle(m): 10:04am On Mar 01, 2020
jyz200:

What in my mind exactly, but they won't accept. The 1966 coup set Nigeria back despite the fact Igbo controlled every sector in Nigeria, they were not satisfied.

#SurulereUnderSiege: Lagos APC LGA Primaries Turn Violent, 2 Feared Dead / Why Can't An Igbo Man Be The President? - Pastor Paul Enenche / Shehu Sani In Prison After He Was Given The Life Sentence (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 91