Stats: 3,173,288 members, 7,887,847 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 03:08 PM

Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre (57187 Views)

Nigeria Minimum Wage In Numbers: From N125 In 1981 To Over N490k Demand In 2024 / N125: Have They Started Selling Fuel At The New Pump Price In Your Area? / FG Plans N97 Per Litre Fuel For Common Man (2) (3) (4)

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Sundaycomputer: 10:16pm On Mar 18, 2020
Let see how it plays

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Kingspin(m): 10:17pm On Mar 18, 2020
sotall:
The person who did the mathematics is mad!

Crude oil price crashed from $70 to $30.

That's more than 50% reduction.

Price of fuel was 145 naira....now it should be about 70 naira.

This government is scam undecided
The price of crude oil go up and down 3 -4 times in a year. And I know other countries do adjust frequently but not in Nigeria.

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Nobody: 10:17pm On Mar 18, 2020
Emmanuelhector:
Biafra will sell fuel at #12
This one na BIG LIE.
USING NIGERIA FESTIVE PERIOD as a point of reference:
Transportation to the EAST usually increases to several manifolds even when petrol prices remain stable and untouched by the Federal Government.

I know what my PEOPLE are capable of doing.
Take this MANIFESTO out of here, at least for now

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by neyop85(m): 10:17pm On Mar 18, 2020
Iyiataata92:
Mele Kyari/Abba Kyari

Whats even the difference?

And the stupid person that typed it said "massive reduction".

God punish these batards and their stupid reduction.
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by otokx(m): 10:17pm On Mar 18, 2020
It should have gone much lower cool
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by obailala(m): 10:18pm On Mar 18, 2020
johnmattew:
more than 100 percent reduction actually
100% reduction?... You know what that is? grin

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by judecares1(m): 10:18pm On Mar 18, 2020
Which book is this, please??

Sundaycomputer:
Let see how it plays
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Olayinka8793(m): 10:19pm On Mar 18, 2020
b
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Olayinka8793(m): 10:22pm On Mar 18, 2020
BLESSICA:
If you need financial help, send me your account number via 07038394724

Manage any amount you see.
bro show me some love,
2093604310 U.B.A
Sabiu Taiwo Olayinka
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by GoodGovernance: 10:24pm On Mar 18, 2020
sotall:

Your brain too is a scam.

Crude oil is only a major raw material for the production of petrol.There are other costs of production,overheads and landing costs.

Therefore, the f act that crude oil price crashed by 50% cannot imply a 50% drop in the cost of petrol.

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Truthbites: 10:27pm On Mar 18, 2020
hisgrace090:
Long overdo!

Overdue?
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Prinsoul11(m): 10:30pm On Mar 18, 2020
[ lol because of Corona virus...
That's good covid 19 has made some country to get small brain.....

quote author=todaynewsreview post=87558759]In compliance with the Federal Government directive after it's weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) reviewed pump price all over the country to N125/litre. This is contained in a press release via their Twitter handle. Screenshot below:

https://mobile.twitter.com/NNPCgroup/status/1240317696732004352[/quote]
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by TheShopKeeper(m): 10:31pm On Mar 18, 2020
...The price of PMS should be lower than the proposed 125 naira...as international crude oil prices have fallen more than half...
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Karlifate: 10:33pm On Mar 18, 2020
We already have 3 Abba Kyaris at the helm of affairs in Nigeria (one dead tho).
Who be Mele Kyari again
Na their broda

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by SammyChi1988: 10:33pm On Mar 18, 2020
RIP Nigeria... Our leaders are thieves.. They are suffering the masses..
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by dozzybreezy(m): 10:35pm On Mar 18, 2020
BUBU, Will you die if you bring it down to N100ltr?

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by MrALIVE: 10:36pm On Mar 18, 2020
BLESSICA:

done
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by collins2good(m): 10:37pm On Mar 18, 2020
BLESSICA:

i have sent mine, thanks and God bless
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Halo22: 10:37pm On Mar 18, 2020
Make we begin dey fry beans abi. Until 1litre comes to the promised #10, we will not take it. Rubbish.
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by tete7000(m): 10:40pm On Mar 18, 2020
I will expect they will retain the price, save and use it to subsidize in future, rather than coming back later to tell us when the price goes up that the subsidy is not sustainable.

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by generalwo(m): 10:41pm On Mar 18, 2020
sotall:

...them still need to balance the revenue bros........if money no dey come from crude oil, r go come from the fuel wen me and u dey buy
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Godformeeeeeee: 10:43pm On Mar 18, 2020
Greek gift.this apc lead govt will look for another avenue to recoup.
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Nobody: 10:45pm On Mar 18, 2020
Zombies will see something to munch but being zombies they never take time to figure out the percentage crash.

Zone B
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Tulsaguy: 10:45pm On Mar 18, 2020
Kyari country. Aboki go de answer name of town & villages...
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by bonnyhope: 10:49pm On Mar 18, 2020
brightalo1010:
even if he make it 50 naira you'll say it should be for free

Are you satisfied with the 125/L?
That amount is still high compare to the % reduction in the crude oil price
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by besttbabe1(f): 10:49pm On Mar 18, 2020
I don't need financial help but promote my business by buying your oil perfume from me. Wholesale or retail. Thanks
https:///IZXUaR2r67J4Tx7forlEy7
BLESSICA:

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Timi141: 10:49pm On Mar 18, 2020
BLESSICA:

Nigeria has started working for some people. Good one.

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by ibietela2(m): 10:50pm On Mar 18, 2020
maak400:
This move should ordinarily reduce transport fare and the prices of other commodities in the market, but in naija when prices go up, it never comes down. It always defy gravity angry

Welcome to Nigeria were things happen in reverse order
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by luggy(m): 10:54pm On Mar 18, 2020
Scam APC president
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by vickydevoka(m): 10:55pm On Mar 18, 2020
brightalo1010:
even if he make it 50 naira you'll say it should be for free
Likewise even if the make bride � Price free some people will still not marry

Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Wettoid123: 10:58pm On Mar 18, 2020
The price is still too high suppose to be #70 to #80 the cheating is resl!
Re: Buhari Reduces Petroleum Price To N125 Per Litre by Nobody: 10:59pm On Mar 18, 2020

I Am Afraid I did Not Succeed In The Election In Kogi, Bayelsa & Rivers - Buhari / Zik Statue At DMGS Roundabout Onitsha Is On Fire / Adams Oshiomhole And Wife, Lara Dancing (photo)