Stats: 3,185,555 members, 7,926,629 topics. Date: Tuesday, 20 August 2024 at 06:41 PM

BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 (357 Views)

Ondo Records First Case Of Coronavirus, Military Officer Who Returned From India / Coronavirus: Oyo State Records First Positive Case / Confirmed Case Of Monkeypox In Akwa Ibom (2) (3) (4)

BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by henrycloud: 9:29pm On Apr 03, 2020
Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State says today on his verified Twitter handle that “We have just received confirmation of our first positive #COVIDー19 case in Ondo State this evening. The infected person is currently under isolation and will be monitored. We have activated all necessary protocol to locate all contacts and will be working closely with @NCDCgov.

“The infected is in very stable condition and we ask for calm from all in Ondo State. We are on top of this and ask that our citizens continue to follow all preventive measures to ensure they remain safe.

Arakunrin Akeredolu
@RotimiAkeredolu
We have just received confirmation of our first positive #COVIDー19 case in Ondo State this evening. The infected person is currently under isolation and will be monitored. We have activated all necessary protocol to locate all contacts and will be working closely with
@NCDCgov .

Akeredolu also revealed that “Ondo State
#COVIDー19 Index Case Update: The index case is a military officer who was a returnee from India. He has been in isolation since he returned and has been monitored by the medical team of the Military and our state team throughout this period.

“Upon showing some symptoms, his samples were taken and the diagnosis confirmed by @NCDCgov at their lab in Ede. We have now commenced the transfer of the officer to the state isolation centre.”

Meanwhile, the information and Orientation Commissioner, Donald Ojogo, in a statement said: ” lt is with great concern that the Ondo State Government announces the first index case. A suspected case tested positive to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“We thank God for His protection thus far. Ours has been a case of anxiety while we enjoyed a COVID-19 free State status.
“This development has, however, repudiated that enviable status even as we urge all to be vigilant and keep ourselves within the precincts of measures put in place.”

Re: BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by Tpave(m): 9:31pm On Apr 03, 2020
Chai...
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by MyOpinion1(f): 9:34pm On Apr 03, 2020
The corona virus we see today, in due time, we shall see it no more
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by henrycloud: 9:38pm On Apr 03, 2020
MyOpinion1:
The corona virus we see today, in due time, we shall see them no more

Amen...

I find it hilarious sometimes though when I see how one disease almost destroyed the world.

Re: BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by MyOpinion1(f): 9:47pm On Apr 03, 2020
henrycloud:

Amen...

I find it hilarious sometimes though when I see how one disease almost destroyed the world.
Which could have been curtailed as far as Nigeria is concerned if the government has taken precautionary measure in shutting all borders.
This one again is from Indian which I believe should not have find it way into the country after the FGN has announced outright closure.
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by henrycloud: 9:55pm On Apr 03, 2020
MyOpinion1:

Which could have been curtailed as far as Nigeria is concerned if the government has taken precautionary measure in shutting all borders.
This one again is from Indian which I believe should not have find it way into the country after the FGN has announced outright closure.

That is why we must join hands and stop illiterates from ruling the country.
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by Prudencely: 9:56pm On Apr 03, 2020
Terrible.. Leave my state!!
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by henrycloud: 9:59pm On Apr 03, 2020
I salute you sir. @oga seun ceo.
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by mistamexzy(m): 10:03pm On Apr 03, 2020

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAh4uS4f78o

Please, this was America just a few months back.

We need to take this pandemic more seriously.

Proper education is key
Re: BREAKING: Ondo Records First Confirmed Case Of COVID-19 by MyOpinion1(f): 10:11pm On Apr 03, 2020
henrycloud:

That is why we must join hands and stop illiterates from ruling the country.

In a country where the majority of the voters are illiterates
How do you want to beat the other region ruling us by figure?

Pastor Chris Gives A Warning, Says Anyone Who Arrest A Pastor Is In Danger / Could Sweden Controversial Covid-19 Plan Pay Off / Katsina Confirms Three New COVID-19 Cases

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13