Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,378 members, 7,992,218 topics. Date: Saturday, 02 November 2024 at 07:42 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12696810 Views)
Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (8636) (8637) (8638) (8639) (8640) (8641) (8642) ... (16863) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 3:57pm On May 27, 2020 |
komekn:But you conveniently forgot that few months before then he was also a golden boot winner in an age grade tournament 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 4:02pm On May 27, 2020 |
andrewbaba44:Most people who are calling him average didn't even watch him play they've only seen statistics 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 4:03pm On May 27, 2020 |
Bolowolowo:No |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 4:04pm On May 27, 2020 |
NFF agrees new deal with Rohr. Official. 3 Likes
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 4:05pm On May 27, 2020 |
elyte89:I'm so happy for him, if he perform well then bigger things await him. This is what I expect from our exinternationals and not just lazying around and hounding any current super eagles coach who isn't their friend 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Meliforme: 4:09pm On May 27, 2020 |
ChrisKels: Here is my opinion. Komekn did not say the truth when he said that Safarigirl made the wrong choice of a profession. I came into the conversation to posit that maybe he hasn't observed her enough, or taken time to peruse through her contributions, i went ahead to list the features i was able to associate with her pattern of reasoning. Everything i said about Safarigirl is in the exact. she showed solidarity for that which is exact by openly acknowledging the people who stood to defend that which is proper. Safarigirl showed how secure she is by openly acknowledging her so called ass lickers. She didn't hide. She stood by them. This is not about caring about people's perception, it is about standing with truth, no matter where the truth is facing. It is also not easy to have admirers, it shows the person has desirable qualities, this you should note. And it is good to acknowledge the admiration, it shows you are comfortable in your own skin, it shows maturity, it shows gratitude. 5 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 4:09pm On May 27, 2020 |
safarigirl:E remain Niko Kranjcar another Redknapp loyalist 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by gamaliel9: 4:10pm On May 27, 2020 |
John Utaka has started a long fruitful journey...He is cool headed unlike Oliseh....This is where Ikpeba should have started instead of disgracing himself at SuperSports. Even Siasia sef... They all played well in FRENCH LIGUE UN....And doing coaching or analysing now 3 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 4:16pm On May 27, 2020 |
He should remain even if we don't win the Nations Cup, but if he no take us to QF at least for WC, bye byee o. But come to think of it Rohr will already have spent more than 6 years at the job... the longest a coach has stayed at the job since Westerhof I believe. edi287: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by iamdynamite(m): 4:25pm On May 27, 2020 |
I am so excited with the fact that supernerd is back, I have missed Is thorough and unbiased analysis... Good to have you back bro...I am a huge fan of yours..keep doing what you know how to do.. Special mention to the safari queen....mother of them all, I love your views as well... Will love to mention other guys that have made this thread thick but time no dey... Thanks to you all... 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 4:27pm On May 27, 2020 |
Joebie: I know, my post was also jocular. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 4:28pm On May 27, 2020 |
Joebie:I think he'll leave after the world cup. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Strugglingman: 4:31pm On May 27, 2020 |
gamaliel9:bros whot do you mean by " ikpeba is disgracing himself at supersport" |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JayromWrites: 4:31pm On May 27, 2020 |
andrewbaba44: You didn't get the premise of my argument SubZero was trying to say Scholes was overrated and if he had play for clubs like Everton, he wouldn't have being regarded as great I'm just trying to make him understand that great players play for great teams If someone with a messi-like skillset plays for everton, he will never be regarded as great He will need to move to a great team to be one So saying scholes is overrated because he played for man united is flawed |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 4:32pm On May 27, 2020 |
Joebie: I apologize for the diss on diaspora Nigerians I went back to check the post and also noticed the generalization, that's why on my last post to komekn, I withdrew the generalization, because I realized it was in bad taste. Till today, when I think back on that post, I don't feel good about it. I am an overthinker, overworrier and over-explainer, I don't know how to turn it off. Anyway, I apologize to you and any other Diasporan for that post, it was not my intention to demonize everyone. 5 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:37pm On May 27, 2020 |
jihday: Lol 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 4:37pm On May 27, 2020 |
Meliforme: You need not explain nothing about the antics of Komekn here, to me. I deduce the presence of the young lady causes him runny stomach, hence, he is always aiming unnecessary puerile and witless digs at her, just to feed his delusion and flagrantly make himself feel good. Often times, he does this by bringing her profession into discussions even when not necessary, and also, trynna question her competency, all in a bid to impress and have his muppets beguiled. I understand pretty well, but I expected the young lady to remain resilient and never give in to his rather vain gimmicks 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JayromWrites: 4:39pm On May 27, 2020 |
safarigirl: We the diasporans from the Republic of Wadiya accept your apologies Keep doing you You are loved |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 4:57pm On May 27, 2020 |
He stays... 9 Likes 1 Share
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 4:58pm On May 27, 2020 |
no wahala. apologies accepted. safarigirl: 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 5:01pm On May 27, 2020 |
haha. u dey prophesy doom abi u dey judge by NFF antics? edi287: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 5:02pm On May 27, 2020 |
I got it after I quoted u safarigirl: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 5:10pm On May 27, 2020 |
Gernot Rohr's managerial career ranked by PPM. He is getting there. --transfermarkt
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Tamunotonye22(m): 5:16pm On May 27, 2020 |
Bolowolowo: Yes! the only time that man wasn't giving his all was when Mourinho came back as Chelsea manager, Mikel is world class everyday. His type of game is usually the unnoticed type (just like that of hamsik,matic,schweinsteiger) just that he didn't posses extra ability (goalscoring) just like the others. and again, Mikel is world-class!!! 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:17pm On May 27, 2020 |
edi287: Failure to deliver a gold at the AFCON, and convincingly qualifying for the world cup, should warrant a boot, he's been here for too long |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Hanibal(m): 5:17pm On May 27, 2020 |
chidi1: On behalf of the Ghosts on this thread Chidi1 I'll like to point out that your moniker is kind of new here, even we the Ghosts don't know you. That said, I'll advice you to pitch your tents carefully on this thread. You apparently do not know that man komekn, you don't know him!!! I personally think Komekn is a spam bot. So please don't queue behind him just because you read a few days worth of his comments. Calm down, relax, and observe then you'll know better. Shallom. 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 5:23pm On May 27, 2020 |
ChrisKels: Definitely.. No more,my team is young and inexperience, dt excuse no b am again 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 5:29pm On May 27, 2020 |
elyte89:me too I concur |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 5:36pm On May 27, 2020 |
Joebie:You already know say Odegbami fit get stroke if he stays beyond 2022 Besides we all know that's what Yobo is there for. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 5:40pm On May 27, 2020 |
ChrisKels:WC qualification is Key. I don't mind if he doesn't win AFCON provided there's noticeable progress from last time. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 5:42pm On May 27, 2020 |
I wonder what Yobo is capable of learning under Rohr? I think 6 years is enough for Rohr to prove himself beyond doubt. By then he would have quality players that have also played together for quite a while. If he does well, I don't mind him staying. I'm not even raising the bar too high. Just do better than any coach has done, because he has been given the most support. Give us at LEAST a QF appearance. edi287: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 5:43pm On May 27, 2020 |
else I go wonder which kind jazz the whiteman dey use on Nigerians. lol elyte89: |
(1) (2) (3) ... (8636) (8637) (8638) (8639) (8640) (8641) (8642) ... (16863) (Reply)
Viewing this topic: markfem2 and 7 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62 |