Stats: 3,186,008 members, 7,928,012 topics. Date: Thursday, 22 August 2024 at 07:40 AM

"Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? - Family (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? (35351 Views)

JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises / If You Knew What You Know Now, Would You Marry Your Spouse? / If You Were To Marry Again, Would You Marry Your Current Spouse? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by yanabasee1(m): 11:59am On Jul 06, 2020
ImaIma1:

Abi o.

Maybe the one you marry will turn your enemy. But the one I married will forever be my friend tongue

You don't have to go that lane..... Be civil.

As a married woman, I expected so much from you and not this childishness!

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by ImaIma1(f): 12:00pm On Jul 06, 2020
osamz007:
YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO DEY FOR YOU WHEN NO ONE DEY FOR YOU

YOUR FRIEND NA THAT PERSON WEY GO SUPPORT YOUR HUSTLE

YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO FIT UNDERSTAND YOUR DISPOSITION

YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO LOVE YOU IRRESPECTIVE OF CIRCUMSTANCES

YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO ALWAYS PUT YOU IN PRAYERS EITHER TO GOD ALLAH OR ELEDUMARE

IN CONCLUSION YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO STAND LIKE LONDON BRIDGE WEY NO GO FALL INSPITE OF ALL WATERS OF LIFE WEY PASS UNDER ALL WINDS WEY HIT AM ALL LOADS WEY E GO CARRY.

Please increase the volume

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Auxtan(m): 12:00pm On Jul 06, 2020
Gadafii:
A friend is someone u can call ode, mumu, fish ,cow, nyama nyama girl/boy, without them raising dust

A friend is someone that got u in ur absence and won't still tell u, until u realizes it.

A friend is someone u can discuss anything with

A friend is someone that can help u grow /develop personal

A friend is someone u can learn from

A friend is someone that u understand their silence/rage

A friend is some that u are free with, someone that makes ur presence and happiness their priority, a friend will tell u the truth even if it will hurt u, but he/she will still be there to console u while hurting

Ur friend should be financially independent from you, but when need for help arises, he/she can freely reach out to u

If u must marry, please ensure %80-90 of these boxes are ticked, else remain single and enjoy ir life
But bro all you stated here is the kind of relationship we keep with our fellow sex best friends and not the opposite sex besties.

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by ndcide(m): 12:01pm On Jul 06, 2020
alramon:

righteousness
the Bible says, "he who has found a wife has found a good thing and obtained favor from the Lord".. "found" not "revealed" open ur eyes b4 u pick, u will not see her in ur dreams believe me. Open ur eyes and pick and pray over the person u are choosing...

SUMMARY .........don't expect God to show u who to marry in ur dreams.....

What's your definition of "find"
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Minemrys: 12:01pm On Jul 06, 2020
millionboi:
Your friend may not want u as a spouse
what they're saying is, be friends with s0me0ne u share a r0mantic attracti0n or are in a sexual relati0nship with.
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Kaa4(m): 12:01pm On Jul 06, 2020
Righteousness89:
Before Marriage, seek God's Face for Direction. Very Important

As Humans, we are Extremely Limited..

God Speaks! God Directs! God Reveals! All you need is to seek Him with a Honest Heart!

Don't seek God Almighty with a Choice in mind! If not devil may also give u a dream...

I remember telling God years ago, that if I don't hear him, I won't Marry! I had so many people around me who were willing to marry me but my mind was made up.

Glory to God, He Gave me His Choice for me..

Hearing God eliminates Struggles! When things are looking funny, HE Shows up and fixes it because HE is only Committed to where He sends you!

It's what God Gives that He is committed to!
Even God has revealed and pointed to to your spouse, you need to respect and love the person. The Bible is clear about the demand of our relationships with our spouses. Husband, when you have married your friend respect her wishes as you will for your friend,, and wives, when you have married your friend, submit to him because he is your head.
Simple.

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by AfroKnight: 12:02pm On Jul 06, 2020
bukatyne:
Your friend is your friend.

End of discussion grin
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by whoawa(m): 12:03pm On Jul 06, 2020
Marrying your friend is the best that can happen to any couple but so difficult to start.

For those asking who is that your friend?

That your friend is a friend whom you can easily confides on about your relationships with other girls, seeking for her advise on issues involving your main girl friend, and she equally tells you about her boy friend, the way the Guy use to bang her etc, both of you talks about things without emotional attachment.

She is a friend you tell things the way it is comfortably, and she understands you in a manner no oneness can.

She is a friend that can visit and sleep in the same bed With you, still you won't think of sexual advancement towards her.

She is a friend at las las you realized that she is an ideal woman for you but you lacks the courage to tell her how you feels bcoz you think she will feel embarrassed, bcoz you knew her boyfriend too well and her emotional feeling's towards him

Finally she is that friend who feels the same way you feels towards her.

If you have this kind of a friend, do your best and overcome your fear's , propose to her and she Will accept, you Will forever be happily married.

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Tolu131: 12:04pm On Jul 06, 2020
ImaIma1:
Falling in love with your friend is awesome and makes life and marriage easier.

I am a beneficiary of this cheesy
this guy na gay
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Kazim88: 12:05pm On Jul 06, 2020
Boss13:
@OP ignore this new breed of marriage counselors that know nothing about marriage but keep repeating talking points created by Hollywood, American Advert Companies, and Fantasy writers.

These people have sold a deception and got a lot of people confused about marriage.

Marriage has nothing to do with love.

Most Nigerians that can't think from point a A-B would understand your deep statement.

Marriage has nothing to do we love, just like employing a staff as an employer doesn't have anything to do with friends or love.

Until men start seeing their wife as their employee, who they have to pay (directly and indirectly) and the wife have to deliver in terms of support etc.

What I see happening now is Men are burden to death with Bill of being married by default and the women bring nothing to the table except sex which soon becomes stale, ironically Women can bring more but obviously men are not pushing enough for that more.

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by ImaIma1(f): 12:05pm On Jul 06, 2020
SmartPolician:
Everyone is screaming marry your friend, but they are forgetting something. The way a girl treats a friend is not the same ways she treat a lover.

A girl may seem veryyyyyyyy nice when you guys are just friends, but you will see a different girl when you start "entering the place". grin

Then, she will make you to understand that for the fact that you didn't have any responsibilities to her as a friend that cannot be the same as a lover. You will start wondering if she's really the same person you once had as a friend.

My point is, while the idea of marrying a friend is good, there's always a huge cleavage between a friend and a lover.

There is a point where you move from being friends to being more than friends.

Marrying your friend doesn't mean you both are still "just friends" till you get to the alter. There have been some kind of paradigm shift...a change in the relationship...an agreement between both parties to take it to the next level.
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by MASTERCHIEF0847(m): 12:06pm On Jul 06, 2020
emmabest2000:
Police is your friend
Marry police grin
You own the internet today.grin

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Nobody: 12:06pm On Jul 06, 2020
No be everybody go marry na

No be everybody go go school na
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Nobody: 12:06pm On Jul 06, 2020
The word friend is the biggest scam in the history of mankind. It doesn't exist, it's a mirage and nothing but grandiose delusion by those who think or believe they have it.

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Minemrys: 12:07pm On Jul 06, 2020
Alexaonfleek:
Hmm.

But if you look at it from another angle,marrying your friend might make you overfamiliar with him/her.
Which might kill the sexual attraction.

My opinion
u guys d0n't get it. N0t necessarily how u see it but being m0re than sexual with ur lover. U guys should see each other as humans 1st without the sex and horm0nes thingy. 0nly then will stuffs like trust, respect, appreciati0n c0me in. But hey, we are all abt the sex and what we can get fr0m each other than what we can build together.

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Simvan: 12:08pm On Jul 06, 2020
Marry your friend

Nai be say person like me no go marry na.

A friend in the context shouldn't be narrowed please.

My opinion tho, what do I even know
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Imoobot(m): 12:08pm On Jul 06, 2020
Please Can You Break it Down The Bolded Sentence?

Boss13:
@OP ignore this new breed of marriage counselors that know nothing about marriage but keep repeating talking points created by Hollywood, American Advert Companies, and Fantasy writers.

These people have sold a deception and got a lot of people confused about marriage.

Marriage has nothing to do with love.
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Nobody: 12:09pm On Jul 06, 2020
ndcide:

What's your definition of "find"
any definition but not revealed
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Minemrys: 12:09pm On Jul 06, 2020
Farki:
Some people will say Jesus is their friend.

What they mean is marry the girl or guy you can vibe with and won't get tired of their presence.

Not because she has enlarged ukwu and makes sweet pounded yam or he has oko like ogede and drives Bentley.

dis guy get am.
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Mondayok: 12:12pm On Jul 06, 2020
it means starting a relationship with been a frnd to the person. Moreover, every opposite sex has best frnd( that is, you dont hide anything from the person) that they relate with, he/she knows your date e.t.c. but in essence, instead of marrying another person and leave your bestie to another spouse, both of you can relate and get married. With these, no unnecessary drama in marriage becos u both know each other wella.

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by ImaIma1(f): 12:13pm On Jul 06, 2020
yanabasee1:

You don't have to go that lane..... Be civil.

As a married woman, I expected so much from you and not this childishness!

Hahaha...emotional or marriage blackmail cheesy

I was only responding in line with your comment. And I didn't say for sure, I said "maybe".

You should also be conscious about the words you throw around. I expected more from a single guy not some loose words that he won't take responsibility for.
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Brushstrokes20: 12:14pm On Jul 06, 2020
banjo022:
The word friend is the biggest scam in the history of mankind. It doesn't exist, it's a mirage and nothing but grandiose delusion by those who think or believe they have it.
WORDS ON MARBLE! thumbs up.
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by SmartPolician: 12:14pm On Jul 06, 2020
ImaIma1:

There is a point where you move from being friends to being more than friends.

Marrying your friend doesn't mean you both are still "just friends" till you get to the alter. There have been some kind of paradigm shift...a change in the relationship...an agreement between both parties to take it to the next level.

I was hoping you would counter my point with a very strong argument embarassed
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Auxtan(m): 12:14pm On Jul 06, 2020
As a male as you advance in age and become more knowledgeable you'd start understanding that sometimes is not about who we love but who loves us. These days seeing a girl visibly in love with you is worth more than getting one to learn to love you. For the sanity of your mind, relationship, marriage, home and everything get married to a girl you have seen sincerely in love with you, if you don't love her as much initially you learn to with time. This is the reality if you want to live peacefully all your life because at the end of the day a female being truly in love is more important than the male's.

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Bigsunny01(m): 12:16pm On Jul 06, 2020
osamz007:
YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO DEY FOR YOU WHEN NO ONE DEY FOR YOU

YOUR FRIEND NA THAT PERSON WEY GO SUPPORT YOUR HUSTLE

YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO FIT UNDERSTAND YOUR DISPOSITION

YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO LOVE YOU IRRESPECTIVE OF CIRCUMSTANCES

YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO ALWAYS PUT YOU IN PRAYERS EITHER TO GOD ALLAH OR ELEDUMARE

IN CONCLUSION YOUR FRIEND NA DAT PERSON WEY GO STAND LIKE LONDON BRIDGE WEY NO GO FALL INSPITE OF ALL WATERS OF LIFE WEY PASS UNDER ALL WINDS WEY HIT AM ALL LOADS WEY E GO CARRY.

What if prophecy says dat ur friend is a python inside marine world and will destroy u in future will u still go ahead and marry her?
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by ImaIma1(f): 12:16pm On Jul 06, 2020
SmartPolician:

I was hoping you would counter my point with a very strong argument embarassed

You can counter your argument with the strong argument you are hoping for so that we can learn.
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Righteousness89(m): 12:18pm On Jul 06, 2020
ndcide:

Can you share how you heard from God.

Like I said, I told God in Prayers, that if I don't hear from Him, I would not get Married. And that was it. In fact marriage was not even on my mind..

Sometime in 2014, very early in the morning! I was still on bed and I heard Clearly, " You are Going to soooo"

The place I was told , I had nothing to do with the place.. there was no way I would go there ' nothing connected me there! But I know I heard Clearly! It was not a dream! Very Clear bold voice!

Now the problem I had was , how will get to this place?

Few months later, a friend called me one morning and asked me to come to his office, that he had something to show me!

In the course of checking out what he showed me, I got connected to a lady.

The Mystery there is that this lady is from the Country I was told..

It's a long story cos there were series of confirmations, series of battles but the will of God was finally done in 2017 on the exact day and date HE gave..

Send me a pm if u will, I will tell you ..

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Brushstrokes20: 12:19pm On Jul 06, 2020
All the friend I have, Male and female, turned out to be wolves in sheep clothing, fair weather friends, and friendly enemies a.k.a FRENEMY!
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Brushstrokes20: 12:19pm On Jul 06, 2020
All the friend I have, Male and female, turned out to be wolves in sheep clothing, fair weather friends, and friendly enemies a.k.a FRENEMY!!
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Nobody: 12:23pm On Jul 06, 2020
Friend different from wife o perverts, na una type dey marry una work colleague, marry your church sister instead
Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by Righteousness89(m): 12:23pm On Jul 06, 2020
JahBwoy:

How did you hear God? What medium , I wanna learn

I was Privileged to Hear the Clear Audible voice!

Not everyone gets that I must confess!

All through my life I have only heard that audible voice 3 Times and they were all in the course of My Marriage..

Re: "Marry Your Friend" - Who Then Is Your Friend? by techstack: 12:28pm On Jul 06, 2020
Get someone and be friends with him/her

If he/she doesn't want to be a friend move on to finding a new friend

Shikena

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Nagging Wife Vs Cheating Wife: which Do You Think Is Worse? / Mother And Her 4 Kids Burnt To Death After Mosquito Coil Mishap. Graphic Photos / My Husband Left Us

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57