Stats: 3,190,458 members, 7,940,725 topics. Date: Thursday, 05 September 2024 at 11:16 AM

Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy (1857 Views)

Gunmen Open Fire On Police Patrol In Ikorodu, One Dead, Three Injured / ISWAP Distributes Old Naira Notes To Passengers On Borno Highway / Re: Akeredolu, Ondo Governor's Convoy Crushes Man (2) (3) (4)

Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Quadre: 10:02pm On Jul 29, 2020
Information reaching POLITICS NIGERIA reveals that the Governor of Borno State, Babagana Zulum was attacked by unknown gunmen in Baga area of the state.

The convoy of the governor experienced was on his way to meet some internally displaced persons (IDP) camps in the northern part of Borno when the attack occurred on Wednesday.

It was gathered that no one was injured in the attack.

UPDATE

One of the Governor’s aides, Mohammed Mai Bukar has confirmed the incident via a post on Facebook;

“To Our Concerned citizens H.E Prof.Zulum and His Entourage are all fine and there was (were) no casualties. Thanks!”

This is the second known attack on Zulum’s Convoy within a year.

https://politicsnigeria.com/breaking-gunmen-open-fire-on-borno-state-governors-convoy/amp/
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Quadre: 10:02pm On Jul 29, 2020
This is bad
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by culf: 10:04pm On Jul 29, 2020
may God protect him and other good citizens

Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by decatalyst(m): 10:09pm On Jul 29, 2020
Ah!

Make dem no kill this Prof.Zulum ooo.

He seems to be among the few who really want to help and develop their state and empower the people.

Bubu and the useless cabals sponsoring these bloodthirsty demons should call them to order, please!

Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by SarkinYarki: 10:15pm On Jul 29, 2020
Lies NIGERIA is safe according to Buratai

Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Nobody: 10:16pm On Jul 29, 2020
Governor's convoy...so what will happen to the regular people

Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Redoil: 10:18pm On Jul 29, 2020
these goes a long way to show how safe Nigeria is

Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by etibaba(m): 10:19pm On Jul 29, 2020
Insecurity is on the high side.

Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Vision4God: 11:43pm On Jul 29, 2020
The reality our leaders have refused to accept is that one day this hoodlums will come after them if they don't rise up and tackle insecurity. Thank God for safety of Prof Zulum and convoy.
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by vanida6: 11:57pm On Jul 29, 2020
That respected and hard working Governor. God will continue to protect you. The sad part of this, is that they will never see those looters to attack only the innocent ones.

Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by vhykeeytor(m): 11:59pm On Jul 29, 2020
GOD GO SHAME BUHARI....cos instead of providing jobs for the youth or enabling environment for investors, he chose to release repentant BH bois.
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Umueme: 12:01am On Jul 30, 2020
walkabout governor grin
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Yankee101: 12:03am On Jul 30, 2020
God pass them
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by punisha: 12:46am On Jul 30, 2020
All these their attack that never happens...
Who we go ask?
Won't be shocked like Buhari if it's a case of excited youth trying to greet their gov.
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by AroleOduduwa2: 3:56am On Jul 30, 2020
Nothing good about this current administration

Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by newharddrives(m): 4:22am On Jul 30, 2020
Chai...e getting closer
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by LadySarah: 5:31am On Jul 30, 2020
That Zulum/Dave Umahi ticket will make sense 2023.
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Nobody: 5:47am On Jul 30, 2020
I hope E touch am
So they will know how these victims feel
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Commonsense99: 5:51am On Jul 30, 2020
Call it what it looks like, "suspected boko haram. Terrorist Attack the Governor".
This Government should stop confusing the populace by giving various names to same group of terrorist, from hoodlums to bandits, to herdsmen, and now to gunmen., let the populace know where there problem is coming from.
Thank God the governor is safe, the guy has a good heart.
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Twinkletwin17: 6:00am On Jul 30, 2020
Ever been sick weak poor and emotionally down?
This moment I watch myself growing weak dying my health conditions get worse and no money to buy medicine food and needs. I am dying somebody save me before it's too late and too worse to cure.
My sights are fading my heart hurts am losing weight am not ok anymore somebody please reach out to me.
God will never let you down.
4507 FIRSTBANK. I will do anything you wish just to survive
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by kambili999(f): 6:18am On Jul 30, 2020
oh God let nothing happen to this nice man
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by SpatialKing(m): 6:36am On Jul 30, 2020
Which one is gunmen? ...
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Arrewa: 6:38am On Jul 30, 2020
The Governor is safe...

It was yesterday that evening that his convoy was attacked in baga and the attacked was foiled.

The attackers were all killed

Boko Haram want to get that man down...

But it already too late for them...
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by IamWonderful: 6:48am On Jul 30, 2020
So bad
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by zombieTRACKER: 6:51am On Jul 30, 2020
Arrewa:
The Governor is safe...

It was yesterday that evening that his convoy was attacked in baga and the attacked was foiled.

The attackers were all killed

Boko Haram want to get that man down...

But it already too late for them...

This is the height of insecurity...

Buhari resign ought to be trending right now...

Buhari is a disgrace
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by muykem: 6:53am On Jul 30, 2020
Unknown gun men ke. Bokoharam is not unknown op. They are well recognize important arm of Islam.
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Arrewa: 6:59am On Jul 30, 2020
zombieTRACKER:

This is the height of insecurity...

Buhari resign ought to be trending right now...

Buhari is a disgrace
Buhari is still better than Jonathan by far!

I'm not a fan of buhari and still not his hater.

He has not performing up to my expectations but I must acknowledge his progress.

Bokoharam is no longer powerful as it used to be.

I still can remember Back then when no single northern state is safe including kano and Abuja.

Now they have been limited to only Borno villages.

Your hatred for Buhari has clouded your sense of judgment.

You are just too desperate to label him a failure and to insult him.

BUHARI is 1000 times better than Jonathan your hero.
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by chibuike65: 7:00am On Jul 30, 2020
Battle field that State really needs hel
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by kadas01(m): 7:58am On Jul 30, 2020
The way things are going right now, boko haram would soon overrun/seize the state capital!

It is NOT a joke!
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by zombieTRACKER: 8:19am On Jul 30, 2020
Arrewa:

He has not performing up to my expectations but I must acknowledge his progress.

I still can remember Back then when no single northern state is safe including kano and Abuja.

Only fools bring jonatheif into Buhari the dullard conversation...
Re: Gunmen Open Fire On Borno State Governor's Convoy by Tumbulum: 8:35am On Jul 30, 2020
Arrewa:

shut up and be sensible for one second. Both men failed miserably in the area of security. Is there a damn week that pass in Nigeria without people dying in the hands of terrorist. See you comparing a failure to another failure.

BREAKING: Ondo State Deputy Governor Dumps PDP / BREAKING: IGP Deploys DIG, Eight CPs, Others For Edo Election / What Killing Of ESN Commander Ikonso Will Do To Nigeria – Fani-kayode

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41