Stats: 3,176,088 members, 7,896,609 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 July 2024 at 05:26 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9558) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10928296 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9555) (9556) (9557) (9558) (9559) (9560) (9561) ... (19682) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Amoto94(m): 8:59am On Aug 10, 2020
nihilistjnr:

A lot of these Islamic issues are really political issues.

The head of Islam in Nigeria is not just a random Mallam...it's a political office with a throne and Kingdom (sultan of Sokoto)

A lot of countries in the middle East were quite liberal till the 50s-70s.

Egypt was liberal
Iran was liberal
Iraq where ISIS called home was religiously liberal under Saddam
Turkey is still pretty liberal
Taliban only took over Afghanistan in 1996, prior to that it was religiously liberal

Syria prior to ISIS was quite liberal

It's really only been Saudi that has been carrying religion on their head again due to the location of the holy relics. The Saudi elite have cut deals with the salafists for political reasons. All those Saudi dons move very different though cheesy

I will suggest you read up "The Wahabbi Myth" and some literatures on how the first Saudi State came about. You're in the UK and probably London I will advise you to visit Speakers Corner whenever time permits you meet brother Shamsi and he will tell you more on this.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nezzjnr: 9:03am On Aug 10, 2020
Leyqute:

grin grin cheesy

Skimpledawg Unlimited22 any update on Mustafi to Stamford Brdige? Willian has already arrived in North London.
William + 50million For Mustafi won't be bad

We as Bluuus must strive hard to get Mustafi by all means

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by madrid5: 9:05am On Aug 10, 2020
nihilistjnr:

A lot of these Islamic issues are really political issues.

The head of Islam in Nigeria is not just a random Mallam...it's a political office with a throne and Kingdom (sultan of Sokoto)

A lot of countries in the middle East were quite liberal till the 50s-70s.

Egypt was liberal
Iran was liberal
Iraq where ISIS called home was religiously liberal under Saddam
Turkey is still pretty liberal
Taliban only took over Afghanistan in 1996, prior to that it was religiously liberal

Syria prior to ISIS was quite liberal

It's really only been Saudi that has been carrying religion on their head again due to the location of the holy relics. The Saudi elite have cut deals with the salafists for political reasons. All those Saudi dons move very different though cheesy

and when these Saudi elites travels to London or Paris the kind yansh wey Dem dey Bleep ehh,u go fear na,they are having all kind of orgies why strict religious rules are for the poor,this life nor just balance at all
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 9:07am On Aug 10, 2020
Amoto94:

I will suggest you read up "The Wahabbi Myth" and some literatures on how the first Saudi State came about. You're in the UK and probably London I will advise you to visit Speakers Corner whenever time permits you meet brother Shamsi and he will tell you more on this.

This isn't really relevant because I'm not interested in exploring the different versions of islam.

My point is that in Saudi, the princes don't follow the rules of the salafis. They do their own thing, drink smoke, nack chics in that same country, because the 'intolerance' is a function of politics not religion

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 9:07am On Aug 10, 2020
madrid5:
and when these Saudi elites travels to London or Paris the kind yansh wey Dem dey Bleep ehh,u go fear na,they are having all kind of orgies why strict religious rules are for the poor,this life nor just balance at all

You garrit
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by NinjaMetahuman: 9:10am On Aug 10, 2020
nihilistjnr:

Bros read about the crusades, the inquisition s, the history of the papacy, the holy Roman empire, etc.

The reason you're not seeing large scale murder in the name of Christ, is due to religious and political reform....not because Jesus was a beacon of love anything

The church was a bloodthirsty machine. You think the missionaries that came to convert your grandfather, didn't first have to soften up the population with holy gunshots? cheesy

As recently as Things Fall Apart, Chinua Achebe wrote stories talking about what the white man had to do to get the okonkwos of this world on side...and this was even set after the transatlantic slave trade period - you can only imagine what was happening when slave trading was still a thing.

certain aspects of Islam are problematic, but is there any religion that doesn't have a problem?

The Bible literally has verses in it commanding people to plunder women and children:

As for the women, the children, the livestock and everything else in the city, you may take these as plunder for yourselves. And you may use the plunder the LORD your God gives you from your enemies. - Deut 20:14

The Bible tells a story of God killing people for refusing to impregnate their late brothers wife.

Fam, don't get it twisted, Christianity is as crazy as Islam if you know where to look.

The issue isn't really about Islam, it's about you wanting the right to be offensive.

Why is it so important that you're able to call Prophet Mohammed a pedophile? If you think he's a pedo that's fine, but why do you feel the need to inform a Muslim of that fact?

Let's assume that I called your dad a paedo...im willing to bet you wouldn't be too pleased about that...even if you hate pedophiles and the allegation is true.

It's a scenario up there, so relax. I didn't call your dad anything.

My point is all religions are equally full of questionable beliefs...it's not surprising as most religions are thousands of years old.

Any thing you want to criticise must first be contextualised within the original time period...age of consent included.

I'm also willing to bet that your great-grandmother got married before she turned 16. That was life back then. It is what it is.

while everything you said was right But I think he was comparing Mohammed and Jesus. And how they those two lead their life is responsible for what we are witnessing today concerning the two dominant religions.

Most Christian's today don't follow crusaders preaching but that of Jesus himself. There are some churches ditching old testament self...
That's why they don't do things the crusaders ways anymore and I'm sure many of them condemned the crusaders way as anti Christian and against what Jesus would do.

Same can't be said about Mohammed or what he represents. His preachings and actions are what Muslims today and old ones still follow to the fullest and we all know what Mohammed was like.
Either moderate Muslim that thinks it's okay to marry underage girl by today's standard or the radical ones that just wanna invade and kill as many infidels as possible They all have Mohammed preachings or actions to emulate.

Islam will never evolve as long as people are not allowed to speak against it (Constructively) without first swearing an oath or getting banned.

You will notice there are many Christian's becoming agnostic and atheist on nairaland compared to 8-10 years ago.
It is because few atheists then were allowed to speak freely and criticized Christianity as against Islam.

Also if someone calls someone's father a pedo and he is truly a pedo, he should be mad at his father and not the person pointing it to him.
No one should be mad at the truth.

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by donjazet(m): 9:18am On Aug 10, 2020
Amoto94:

You have already chosen your truth as it has always been the case with you whenever you are involved in a discussion you have least knowledge of, left for me I wouldn't have continued this discussion with you but clarification is needed for the silent observers who may be interested.
In every debate actions and inactions ought to be discussed in their contextual forms to avoid distortion of terms and historical facts. As Muslims our sources are: Quran, authentically reported ahaadeeth and sometimes narrations from the people of book ( Jews and Christians) and there is a science of Islam from the sciences known as tafsir meaning exegesis which put into proper context the reason of a Quranic verse or hadeeth.
Did Prophet Muhammad fought wars? Yes. Was he a mass murderer as you and some have categorically stated? No. Islam during the time of Prophet Muhammad began as a strange religion and early Muslims were persecuted by the idolators of Mecca some of them who are uncles of his, the Prophet was initially protected by his Uncle but his early followers suffered and from the first to be martyred was Summayah a woman. He was called all sorts of things and when the suffering became too much Allah commanded he and his followers to migrate to a safe place to practice their faith, at first some of his companions travelled to the kingdom of Abyssinia to seek refuge with a Christian king known as Negus. Later he and some other companions migrated to Medina when there was a plot to assassinate him by the ruling class of Mecca.
On arriving at Medina he collaborated with the Muslims in Medina and Jews to establish a new state to safeguard their religion and worldly affairs, the idolators chased after the Muslims whilst they're in different land then a call for defensive warfare was proclaimed to safeguard their religion and state the first battle was called Badr, other battles were fought like Uhud, Khandaq, Tabouk, Yammammah etc of these some are offensive to serve as deterrent. There were rules of engagement and from them are you don't kill noncombatants, women, children, no burning of houses, cutting down of trees, granting asylum to those who seek it. All I have mentioned can be found in the books of tafsir (check Tafsir ibn Kathir Tafsir of AbdulRahman bin Nasir as-Sa'di, and that of Shaykh Muhammad bin Amman al-Shinqitee), Sahih Bukhari and Muslim among other sources. So it is inaccurate to call him a mass murderer when the facts putting into proper context states otherwise
On the issue of his marriage the link I posted in my second reply to you is sufficient to answer your question.

I can see that you feel offended, I'm sorry about that. Sometimes criticism hurts especially when it's true.

You have outlined some of the wars Mohammed fought while trying to rationalize it. Well, your justifications doesn't still take away the fact that he killed numerous people, the problematic issue is the fact that his killing spree then is still inspiring people right now to still kill.

I brought up the issue of Jesus, because many at times when Christians are asked right now why they don't kill people today, their response is that Jesus Christ preached and advocated love. He didn't command his followers to kill his opponents or enemies.

While Mohammed turn to killing his adversaries and instilling fear in his opponents, Jesus Christ chose to die by his enemies and his martyrdom became a unique symbol for Christians till today.

As for the pedophilia issue, your personal silence on that indicates you yourself have no justification for that. I just want to hear you say it is wrong, that's all.

again, it is not my wish to offend you personally, my criticism is not aimed at you directly.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 9:20am On Aug 10, 2020
Interesting arguments, especially those on religion.

Salient points made by the anti-religious commenters.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 9:25am On Aug 10, 2020
donjazet:

You made so many points, I will try to address some.

You see, right now i am not condemning the religion based on what it entails or what happened many years ago, I am condemning it based on what is happening today, at this very moment.

Today, Moslems are still encouraging pedophiles.

What does 'encouraging pedophiles' mean? Lets do a fact check.

Pick a country where muslims 'encourage pedophilia'

Then check the age of consent laws for that country. ..is Pedophilia legal there?

Moslems are still killing millions of people all over the world in the name of allah. You have stated that Christianity underwent massive political and religious reform, then why can't Muslim's do the same? Christianity was able to undergo reform because it's adherents relentlessly pushed for changes to be made. From Luther Martin and the rest.

Let's be real, there are significant number of factors driving these islamist killings - and a huge part of it is political. It's not all muslims that are killing - the ones who kill as you describe happen to have political ambitions.Every random islamist militant group wants to occupy territory, they want to setup government, they want to maintain an army.

Now that we've established a political element, show me any third world country where people aren't killing each other wholesale for political reasons. Go to Edo state on election day and stand at ballot box if it sure for you.

Concerning your point of taking offense, well, if my dad was a pedophile who defiled a 9 year old baby, I personally would be outraged and disgusted by him, why then would i feel offended when others also criticize him for this? I would also criticize him because what he has done is absolutely despicable. Having sex with a 9 year old is in essence rape of a child. Nobody should have to justify that.

Yes but now imagine any random tom dick and harry coming to harrass you daily for having a pedophile dad. How would you feel?

You also making the point about age of consent in those days is irrelevant because right now people are still using his actions to justify their pedophilia. If my grandmother married before 16, does that have to mean my daughter should also marry before 16? No. We have evolved in our thinking and decision making.
nobody should have to justify a 72 year old man marrying and having sex with a 9 year old baby girl, but that is what is happening because they have refused to reform and still cling onto that archaic practices.

Again fact check. Find me a country where muslims are justifiying sleeping with kids, and let us check the age of consent there.

You will find one of two things to be true

1 - Age of consent is relatively high, and as such by LAW sex with a minor is already a CRIMINAL OFFENCE i.e. it is not allowed OR
2 - Age of consent is low, its not a crime and it's allowed.

There is hardly any other religion today killing sporadically for conversion or marrying babies or legally undermining women so why shouldn't we speak the truth and condemn them?

Again, politics....not religion.

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by donjazet(m): 9:25am On Aug 10, 2020
NinjaMetahuman:
while everything you said was right But I think he was comparing Mohammed and Jesus. And how they those two lead their life is responsible for what we are witnessing today concerning the two dominant religions.

Most Christian's today don't follow crusaders preaching but that of Jesus himself. There are some churches ditching old testament self...
That's why they don't do things the crusaders ways anymore and I'm sure many of them condemned the crusaders way as anti Christian and against what Jesus would do.

Same can't be said about Mohammed or what he represents. His preachings and actions are what Muslims today and old ones still follow to the fullest and we all know what Mohammed was like.
Either moderate Muslim that thinks it's okay to marry underage girl by today's standard or the radical ones that just wanna invade and kill as many infidels as possible They all have Mohammed preachings or actions to emulate.

Islam will never evolve as long as people are not allowed to speak against (Constructively) without first swearing an oath or getting banned.
You will notice there are many Christian's becoming agnostic and atheist on nairaland compared to 8-10 years ago.
It is because few atheists then were allowed to speak freely and criticized Christianity as against Islam.
Also if some calls someone's father a pedo and he is truly a pedo, he should be mad at his father and not the person pointing it him.
No one should be mad at the truth.

Absolutely perfect response.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Bville02(m): 9:30am On Aug 10, 2020
odizeey:

I don't condone that but for people to do that to him he must have done some bloody things in the past.

There was a time he was always shading Sod, and winning. Bringing Sars at any given moment. But Sod jazzed up and now always beat him up.

There is a limit to tackles because one day person go learn how to dribble like Messi.

Airmark is one of my favourite person here but he too get enemies.

He is like Niklaus in here. The hate is unreal.

He brought it upon himself though.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 9:30am On Aug 10, 2020
NinjaMetahuman:
while everything you said was right But I think he was comparing Mohammed and Jesus.

Nope -

donjazet:

Well, Jesus did not marry underage girls or go on a conquering killing spree to convert people. He served as a beacon of love and peace, at least according to the Bible which is the moral guide of Christians.
That is one of the major reasons today why Christians don't resort to violence today for conversion, they would rather preach their hearts out just like the righteousness guy who spams the whole nairaland threads. grin

Christianity was spread first and foremost by political conquest.

It is because of the separation of church and state, that the church now has to rely on proselytising to find new converts. Prior to said separation, the church was as murderous as any demon.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by monerozi5590: 9:30am On Aug 10, 2020
donjazet:

You made so many points, I will try to address some.

You see, right now i am not condemning the religion based on what it entails or what happened many years ago, I am condemning it based on what is happening today, at this very moment.

Today, Moslems are still encouraging pedophiles. Moslems are still killing millions of people all over the world in the name of allah. You have stated that Christianity underwent massive political and religious reform, then why can't Muslim's do the same? Christianity was able to undergo reform because it's adherents relentlessly pushed for changes to be made. From Luther Martin and the rest.

Instead, you have a situation whereby people are not allowed to criticize Islam despite its shortcomings. That is simply too bad and that is what spurs my condemnation right now.

Concerning your point of taking offense, well, if my dad was a pedophile who defiled a 9 year old baby, I personally would be outraged and disgusted by him, why then would i feel offended when others also criticize him for this? I would also criticize him because what he has done is absolutely despicable. Having sex with a 9 year old is in essence rape of a child. Nobody should have to justify that.

You also making the point about age of consent in those days is irrelevant because right now people are still using his actions to justify their pedophilia. If my grandmother married before 16, does that have to mean my daughter should also marry before 16? No. We have evolved in our thinking and decision making.
nobody should have to justify a 72 year old man marrying and having sex with a 9 year old baby girl, but that is what is happening because they have refused to reform and still cling onto that archaic practices.

There is hardly any other religion today killing sporadically for conversion or marrying babies or legally undermining women so why shouldn't we speak the truth and condemn them?

You have spoken well.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by NinjaMetahuman: 9:36am On Aug 10, 2020
nihilistjnr:

Nope -

Christianity was spread first and foremost by political conquest.

It is because of the separation of church and state, that the church now has to rely on proselytising to find new converts. Prior to said separation, the church was as murderous as any demon.

I thought the clarification came from this post Sha.

donjazet:

Well, Jesus did not marry underage girls or go on a conquering killing spree to convert people. He served as a beacon of love and peace, at least according to the Bible which is the moral guide of Christians.
That is one of the major reasons today why Christians don't resort to violence today for conversion, they would rather preach their hearts out just like the righteousness guy who spams the whole nairaland threads. grin

Secondly, none of the guys you mentioned are regarded as paragons of virtues worthy of emulation. People admire the fact that they were war conquerors and land grabbers but nobody will want to emulate their individual characters and set it as standards upon which they live.
I mean, Moslems embrace pedophilia because their prophet married and sexed a 9 year old baby girl.
Shouldn't that be condemned?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 9:40am On Aug 10, 2020
NinjaMetahuman:

I thought the clarification came from this post Sha.

Read what he said again

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by donjazet(m): 9:45am On Aug 10, 2020
nihilistjnr:

What does 'encouraging pedophiles' mean? Lets do a fact check.
Pick a country where muslims 'encourage pedophilia'
Then check the age of consent laws for that country. ..is Pedophilia legal there?
Let's be real, there are significant number of factors driving these islamist killings - and a huge part of it is political. It's not all muslims that are killing - the ones who kill as you describe happen to have political ambitions.Every random islamist militant group wants to occupy territory, they want to setup government, they want to maintain an army.
Now that we've established a political element, show me any third world country where people aren't killing each other wholesale for political reasons. Go to Edo state on election day and stand at ballot box if it sure for you.
Yes but now imagine any random tom dick and harry coming to harrass you daily for having a pedophile dad. How would you feel
Again fact check. Find me a country where muslims are justifiying sleeping with kids, and let us check the age of consent there.
You will find one of two things to be true
1 - Age of consent is relatively high, and as such by LAW sex with a minor is already a CRIMINAL OFFENCE i.e. it is not allowed OR
2 - Age of consent is low, its not a crime and it's allowed.
Again, politics....not religion.

There is no need to independently review each country's legal age of consent because most Islamic countries adopt sharia law. And guess what, in sharia law, the age of consent is below 13.

Take Nigeria for instance, the constitution is silent on the age of consent but some years back some, some lawmakers introduced the marriage act that tried to formally make 18 years old the legal age of consent, but this law was only adopted by some states. 12 states still stick to sharia law that puts the age of consent for marriage at below 13 years.

Secondly, I don't know what you mean by saying i should imagine people continue insulting my dad for pedophilia. If he was guilty of pedophilia, I would never condone such. My criticism of him would most likely deter the jeerers.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 9:49am On Aug 10, 2020
Ibime:

Ta! I don't do half leg in football, half leg in basketball. Leave that for forming guys wey no sabi play ball. Any football fan who follows basketball is most likely a basket, therefore I can't discuss football with such wastepipes.

shocked shocked shocked 8 shocked
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by NinjaMetahuman: 9:52am On Aug 10, 2020
nihilistjnr:

Read what he said again

lol yeah.
I get now.
That's why you pointed to crusaders not following the so called preaching and the so called bacon of love of Jesus.. which is right

But then, crusaders are not standard for Christians neither do Christians look at crusaders for what Christianity should be.
And he didn't say oh yeah, crusaders are the beacon of hope and love.

Usman danfodio is still celebrated in the north and loved by Muslims. He is also role model of Boko Haram.

Why do you think Christians would rather perform magic trick today or "wake the dead" as means of converting people instead of bombing Saudi with the hope to convert them to Christianity like crusaders?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 9:53am On Aug 10, 2020
donjazet:

There is no need to independently review each country's legal age of consent because most Islamic countries adopt sharia law. And guess what, in sharia law, the age of consent is below 13.

I'm not doing this with you. I want facts only.

Go and bring a specific country where muslims encourage pedophilia, and let us check their age of consent

Take Nigeria for instance, the constitution is silent on the age of consent but some years back some, some lawmakers introduced the marriage act that tried to formally make 18 years old the legal age of consent, but this law was only adopted by some states. 12 states still stick to sharia law that puts the age of consent for marriage at below 13 years.

So in other words, it is LEGAL in 12 states of the country. This moves it beyond the realm of Muslims and Islam, because it is STATE LAW. If a Christian or Ogun Worshipper goes to any of those states and marries a 12 year old, then it's legal.

That means your issue really should be with the STATE Legislation. You are discussing a political issue not a religious issue now.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by iamoyindamola(m): 9:54am On Aug 10, 2020
donjazet:

[/b]There is no need to independently review each country's legal age of consent because most Islamic countries adopt sharia law. And guess what, in sharia law, the age of consent is below 13.

[b]Take Nigeria for instance, the constitution is silent on the age of consent but some years back some, some lawmakers introduced the marriage act that tried to formally make 18 years old the legal age of consent, but this law was only adopted by some states. 12 states still stick to sharia law that puts the age of consent for marriage at below 13 years.

Secondly, I don't know what you mean by saying i should imagine people continue insulting my dad for pedophilia. If he was guilty of pedophilia, I would never condone such. My criticism of him would most likely the jeerers.
Bro, we need proof how many of northern states adopt the said Sharia law.
Please try to come up with proofs and facts when debating for better understanding
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 9:58am On Aug 10, 2020
NinjaMetahuman:
lol yeah.
I get now.
That's why you pointed to crusaders not following the so called preaching and the so called bacon of love of Jesus.. which is right

But then, crusaders are not standard for Christians neither do Christian's look at crusaders for what Christianity should be.

Usman danfodio is still celebrated in the north and loved by Muslims. He is also role model of Boko Haram.

Why do you think Christian's would rather perform magic trick today or "wake the dead" as means of converting people instead of bombing Saudi with the hope to convert them to Christian's like crusaders?

The Church isn't pursuing political ambitions....it really is that simple. Back when the Pope was running the holy roman empire for over 1000 years, what you describes is exactly what happened on a daily basis

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by patrickmuf(m): 9:59am On Aug 10, 2020
Interesting argument for and against and nihilist whose on the fence...

I am most certain that just as Christianity and christians evolved over time, Islam and Muslims will also evolve maybe not in the near future but definitely they will...
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 10:09am On Aug 10, 2020
patrickmuf:
Interesting argument for and against and nihilist whose on the fence...

I am most certain that just as Christianity and christians evolved over time, Islam and Muslims will also evolve maybe not in the near future but definitely they will...

This isn't even a case of evolution.

Any random SS2 arts student today should be able to have a conversation around the Arab Nationalist movement of the 50s and 60s.

The arab world was a very different place 40/50 years ago.

The current hardline islamist climate really came about around 40 years ago when conservative Islamists rose to power in the 70s.

Before that muslims dey drink, smoke, women dey wear dresses, etc.

look it up.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by NinjaMetahuman: 10:12am On Aug 10, 2020
nihilistjnr:

The Church isn't pursuing political ambitions....it really is that simple. Back when the Pope was running the holy roman empire for over 1000 years, what you describes is exactly what happened on a daily basis

yes o.
All religion has its politics. Politics created religions to begin with.

But the flaws of both religions come from the major figures of both religions. Or all religions for that matter.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by patrickmuf(m): 10:16am On Aug 10, 2020
nihilistjnr:

This isn't even a case of evolution.

Any random SS2 arts student today should be able to have a conversation around the Arab Nationalist movement of the 50s and 60s.

The arab world was a very different place 40/50 years ago.

The current hardline islamist climate really came about around 40 years ago when conservative Islamists rose to power in the 70s.

Before that muslims dey drink, smoke, women dey wear dresses, etc.

look it up.
Well, everything will return back to normal in due time...

I love that we are having these conversations here and hope people on the streets can constructively criticize any religion as donjazet pointed out. It will be good for humanity in general...

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 10:19am On Aug 10, 2020
patrickmuf:
Well, everything will return back to normal in due time...

I love that we are having these conversations here and hope people on the streets can constructively criticize any religion as donjazet pointed out. It will be good for humanity in general...

There's being constructive....and there's saying the holiest man in your religion was a pedophile

That's just being offensive.

It doesn't advance an argument. There's no salient point to be drawn from it..

Let's be real.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 10:33am On Aug 10, 2020
Some tables are not worth shaking

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by donjazet(m): 10:34am On Aug 10, 2020
nihilistjnr:

There's being constructive....and there's saying the holiest man in your religion was a pedophile
That's just being offensive.
It doesn't advance an argument. There's no salient point to be drawn from it..
Let's be real.
You must be stupid for saying this.
What gives you the right to assume where my stance come from?
I knew you were just looking for an opportunity to get personal, for weeks now you've been trying to throw punches at me for no reason. Abeg shift, I no get your time.

Go and retrace how the argument between me and Amoto94 progressed, you have no right to assume i was being offensive.

Amoto pointed out that it was now criminal to criticize religion at all and that was what led me to start pointing out the shortcomings of his religion.

You saying I'm being offensive is your way of making me and you start fighting as per your e-warrior strong head. Please take many seats and sit down, I will not stoop to your level today.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by afrodoc2: 10:35am On Aug 10, 2020
Amoto94:

They want to indoctrinate Nihilist. Brother Shamsi cheesy

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 10:37am On Aug 10, 2020
Bville02:

He is like Niklaus in here. The hate is unreal.

He brought it upon himself though.

And i never complained until that idiot cursed his Papa.

I never complained when Ibime turned football bants to personal one, that i was a criminal and jailed while in Houston. I reacted with a more damaging assault, and he never complained too.

Truth is, I'm unbothered if the whole nairaland is against me. I catch my fun on here and laughed behind my device. Only issue is most of all these attacks are lies and i may not have enough time unlike before to debunk them.

Scummies hate me, because of my activities on their thread and it is not stopping soon.

Some Chelsea fans hate me because most of my unpopular views they opposed, later hit them in the eye as valid. Nobody likes Ls.

I am still waiting for anyone to quote where i stated that Ogun will kill anyone's Papa here. Then i will accept i brought this upon myself.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by HewlettPackard: 10:40am On Aug 10, 2020
we move sha.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 10:44am On Aug 10, 2020
donjazet:

What gives you the right to assume where my stance come from?
I knew you were just looking for an opportunity to get personal, for weeks now you've been trying to throw punches at me for no reason. Abeg shift, I no get your time.

Go and retrace how the argument between me and Amoto94 progressed, you have no right to assume i was being offensive.

Amoto pointed out that it was now criminal to criticize religion at all and that was what led me to start pointing out the shortcomings of his religion.

You saying I'm being offensive is your way of making me and you start fighting as per your e-warrior strong head. Please take many seats and sit down, I will not stoop to your level today.

Muslims revere their prophet so much, that they must say 'peace be upon him' every single time they mention his name.

They love him so much that they say their conversion prayer requires new Muslims to declare prophet Muhammad as the only prophet of Allah.

If you don't think calling their prophet a pedophile is offensive, go outside today and tell a Muslim to their face that prophet Mohammed was a Pedo.

I'm sure they will understand your stance...afterall it's just criticism.

(1) (2) (3) ... (9555) (9556) (9557) (9558) (9559) (9560) (9561) ... (19682) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Agadinaagwuofe, USAfall2024, Caicedobets(m) and 20 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 167