Stats: 3,176,163 members, 7,896,955 topics. Date: Monday, 22 July 2024 at 04:32 AM

INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 - Politics (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 (76441 Views)

Official Results Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 As Announced By INEC / Edo Governorship Election 2020 Results From Vanguard / Ajimobi-Led APC Reverses Cancellation Of Edo Governorship Screening (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by Bengaza: 3:27pm On Sep 20, 2020
Congratulations to the Winner. I pray the choice of voters should always be respect
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by CovidVaccine: 3:28pm On Sep 20, 2020
Edo Election: After PDP victory, Senator Dino changes Oshemole name to Oshe-Pikin, from Oshe-Baba.

While IMO man detained for election thuggery.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=skR7W3oSwGg

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by idrisshinkafi: 3:29pm On Sep 20, 2020
This is a lesson
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by 9jatriot(m): 3:29pm On Sep 20, 2020
I share same sentiments with you.
RaptObserver:
Gbam. Though am not a politician but as a political animal, I wanted Obaseki to win because we all love the story of the underdog in any contest. At a point I was afraid they will crush him with federal might. But then, Buhari does not stick his neck for any one in politics especially now that he has got second term secured. But don't be deceived, Ondo state will go to APC because the circumstances are not the same.
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by guru90: 3:29pm On Sep 20, 2020
Finally, If you are supporting Apc, kindly no that you are supporting evil and suffering to yourself.
Because Apc don't understand the masses hearts. Just take a look and think what is happening Buhari regime under Apc party.

Buhari keep on suffering the masses with no mercy.

While

Pdp

The reason I like PDP party is because they understand the masses hearts.
Pdp can't suffer masses like Apc blood suckers party.
We know that pdp are looting money but at the same time the masses are enjoying as well.

Apc don't care about the masses at all.....

Just take a look the price of fuel and transportation under Apc regime. Does they think good about the masses they are leading.
Under Apc,
Rich getting richer while poor getting poorer....

Thank God the masses don opened their eyes widely via suffering and blood suckers APC PARTY.

USELESS PARTY THAT DON'T THINK ABOUT THE MASSES.

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by omoharry(f): 3:29pm On Sep 20, 2020
ffome:
I have learn a great lesson from obaseki, even if you have to fail, go for the kill.
That was well said !! This is what Ambode should have done. Abaseki is a brave man.
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by Jack005(m): 3:33pm On Sep 20, 2020
PrinceMajestic:
Despite all the oppression, looting, and economic bankruptcy pdp put nigeria thru for 16years they still enjoy support from their dumb slaves. Yall gon suffer non stop. And letter you cry and blame baba when insecurity befalls your corrupt evil lifes. You shall reap what you sow, choosing a honest pastor over an ungrateful corrupt pdp politician. Una sufferings never start sef
May your life be ruled same way buhari is ruling Nigeria..Say a big Amen to that.

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by phe44u(m): 3:33pm On Sep 20, 2020
This victory sweet my belle ,Kai Baba God thank you.
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by luluosas(m): 3:33pm On Sep 20, 2020
Congratulations Governor Obaseki for your deserved reelection victory
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by cosaret51(f): 3:34pm On Sep 20, 2020
Very soon the word "torgba" will be introduced in Nigeria politics and dictionary.
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by BLAISECAMPAORE: 3:34pm On Sep 20, 2020
CallmeCHIKE:
Am I mad?

Well, you could be from the way u sound.

God bless President Buhari for giving us the freest, fairest, most peaceful & transparent election since return to democracy.

Thanks to his leadership, fairness and Edolites determination...

Edo is not Lagos!

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by Villagemeat: 3:34pm On Sep 20, 2020
te author=greggng post=94125614]I am not a lawyer but I am very sure that even if obasaki wins, he will be defeated at the supreme court . I warned pdp not to accept him but they were adamant ...bayelsa experience is still fresh ..David Lyon was removed cos of inconsistency in the certificate of his deputy ...what did pdp do? They jubiliated ...right now is pay back time. 4 years ago obasaki presented nysc certificate with the name Obasak. ..he was lucky by then cos on one noticed it...but after bayelsa experience , apc decided to of load him in other not to give Pdp another opportunity to reap where they didn't sow. Having being disqualified, he headed straight to nysc and corrected the error ....with the correction , he applied for Pdp primaries ...it is too late for him cos that correction cannot stand in the supreme court ...he ought to have corrected it before attending apc primaries ..that was where he made a mistake....oshomole being very smart ensured it was published for the world to see. Right now obasaki is parading two nysc certificate which amount to inconsistency ...Supreme court in their wisdom will do justice...the moral lesson is tbat we should not be desperate for powers .[/quote]Hhhahaahahahhahahahahahaaaaaaa. U don change topic to supreme Court. Huuuuuuuuu,comot for road abek
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by omoharry(f): 3:40pm On Sep 20, 2020
greggng:
I am not a lawyer but I am very sure that even if obasaki wins, he will be defeated at the supreme court . I warned pdp not to accept him but they were adamant ...bayelsa experience is still fresh ..David Lyon was removed cos of inconsistency in the certificate of his deputy ...what did pdp do? They jubiliated ...right now is pay back time. 4 years ago obasaki presented nysc certificate with the name Obasak. ..he was lucky by then cos on one noticed it...but after bayelsa experience , apc decided to of load him in other not to give Pdp another opportunity to reap where they didn't sow. Having being disqualified, he headed straight to nysc and corrected the error ....with the correction , he applied for Pdp primaries ...it is too late for him cos that correction cannot stand in the supreme court ...he ought to have corrected it before attending apc primaries ..that was where he made a mistake....oshomole being very smart ensured it was published for the world to see. Right now obasaki is parading two nysc certificate which amount to inconsistency ...Supreme court in their wisdom will do justice...the moral lesson is tbat we should not be desperate for powers .
The thing pain you not be small .

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by Diligence: 3:41pm On Sep 20, 2020
Edolites hv confirmed this statement of fact: That ENBL! This will last for another generation.
Congratulations to Edolites for a peaceful election.
God bless Edo State.
God bless Godwin Obaseki
God bless Gov Wike & Team
God bless PDP
God also bless everyone
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by 9jatriot(m): 3:41pm On Sep 20, 2020
APC has sufficient grounds to ask him to leave their party, he has done far more harm than good.
The only thing to his record for his party is squaring up to Saraki, even then, Kwarans can argue that they could have done it without him.

Slymonster:
Apc just gave pdp governorship seat sweetly that would have taken them a long time to win back, so easily.lmao all for greed and share the money
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by guru90: 3:42pm On Sep 20, 2020
PrinceMajestic:
Despite all the oppression, looting, and economic bankruptcy pdp put nigeria thru for 16years they still enjoy support from their dumb slaves. Yall gon suffer non stop. And letter you cry and blame baba when insecurity befalls your corrupt evil lifes. You shall reap what you sow, choosing a honest pastor over an ungrateful corrupt pdp politician. Una sufferings never start sef

See this one...... are u ok?
I prefer that 16 years party... than apc blood suckers and suffering party.

At least 16 Years party, really understand the people's mind with mercy.
16 years suffering party, does not maltreating the masses with suffering at all.
16 years party, things were Normal. Price of fuel and transportation is ok for the masses.
Masses are enjoying very well. Importers are really smiling and enjoying then.

But

Useless Apc party....

Bring suffering to the masses now.....

It is good to go back to 16 years party Because they understand the masses hearts despite their looting.

Apc think about themselves rather not the masses they are leading.

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by tonyson010(m): 3:42pm On Sep 20, 2020
greggng:
I am not a lawyer but I am very sure that even if obasaki wins, he will be defeated at the supreme court . I warned pdp not to accept him but they were adamant ...bayelsa experience is still fresh ..David Lyon was removed cos of inconsistency in the certificate of his deputy ...what did pdp do? They jubiliated ...right now is pay back time. 4 years ago obasaki presented nysc certificate with the name Obasak. ..he was lucky by then cos on one noticed it...but after bayelsa experience , apc decided to of load him in other not to give Pdp another opportunity to reap where they didn't sow. Having being disqualified, he headed straight to nysc and corrected the error ....with the correction , he applied for Pdp primaries ...it is too late for him cos that correction cannot stand in the supreme court ...he ought to have corrected it before attending apc primaries ..that was where he made a mistake....oshomole being very smart ensured it was published for the world to see. Right now obasaki is parading two nysc certificate which amount to inconsistency ...Supreme court in their wisdom will do justice...the moral lesson is tbat we should not be desperate for powers .

Rubbish. Excuse oshiomole used to chase him out from APC. Go to court and prove that Obaseki doesn't have NYSC certificate or it is fake.

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by seguno2: 3:42pm On Sep 20, 2020
EMXTAN1:
I agree to this statement "how can u conduct election during raining season and expect people with umbrella to lose"

Very senseless statement that minimises the critical work of the Edo people for a well earned victory.
Please let us not minimise that work, but learn from it.

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by kazeeyoung(m): 3:43pm On Sep 20, 2020
Free and fair election indeed.
I can see Buhari playing a role inside shocked shocked
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by stonecoldcafe: 3:43pm On Sep 20, 2020
Edo State is not Lagos
Obaseki was doing tangible things, people could see it
He was blocking off loopholes where funds were being mismanaged
People didn't like it and wanted to remove him cos he was not following tradition and greasing godfathers palms
But Edo citizens knew Obaseki was working and they were willing to support him no matter the party he moved to. In this election, the people spoke with one voice. Perhaps some day, some states will find the strength they need from the Edo people

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by Ezmans: 3:44pm On Sep 20, 2020
Frankiss44:
Edo nor be Lagos
the two frog eyes are on there way to Lagos with 10 cartons of sniper, edo no be lagos
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by Jostoman: 3:44pm On Sep 20, 2020
EMXTAN1:
I agree to this statement "how can u conduct election during raining season and expect people with umbrella to lose"
APC go sweep water tire with that their evil broom.
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by anzaku47(m): 3:44pm On Sep 20, 2020
Imagine a pastor loosing election on Sunday

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by KingEzem: 3:44pm On Sep 20, 2020
Otopoooooooooooooooooooooooo it's alright.
Nigeraians can wait to go back to the days when a bag of rice was 6000 naira.
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by WHITELIGHTER: 3:45pm On Sep 20, 2020

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by Ikillbrokehoes(m): 3:45pm On Sep 20, 2020
Mehn see populations oh
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by bodee(m): 3:46pm On Sep 20, 2020
SimpKING:
Congratulations to him

Now Oshiomole can rest

Just wondering how Oshiomole and Iyamu go dey look each other now
including Patrick Obayagbon

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by ejimatic: 3:46pm On Sep 20, 2020
ghetokid1:
Godwin Obaseki of People’s Democratic Party has been declared winner of the Edo State governorship election held on Saturday.

Obaseki polled a total of 307, 955 votes to defeat All Progressives Congress’s Osagie Ize-Iyamu-Iyamu who got 223, 619 votes.

See full Results here

https://www.nairaland.com/6131177/official-results-edo-governorship-election
. If this is the wish of Edo people,so be it. I predicted Iyamu as a winner but I got it wrong God alone can do things perfectly . Congratulations to Edo people ...Congratulations to Obaseki .
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by kbrisco: 3:47pm On Sep 20, 2020
abumeinben:
UP EDO

String edoState = "Edo";
String ekoState = "Lagos";

System.out.prinntln(edoState + " nor be " + ekoState);

System.out.println(edoState == ekoState);

Python. I just love this language. But pls correct your println function in line 4. Thanks boss
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by ejimatic: 3:48pm On Sep 20, 2020
ghetokid1:
Godwin Obaseki of People’s Democratic Party has been declared winner of the Edo State governorship election held on Saturday.

Obaseki polled a total of 307, 955 votes to defeat All Progressives Congress’s Osagie Ize-Iyamu-Iyamu who got 223, 619 votes.

See full Results here

Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by Segun87(m): 3:48pm On Sep 20, 2020
ghetokid1:

See full Results here

THE HAND WRITING IS VERY CLEAR NOW THAT CITIZENS ARE TIRED OF ALL THEIR PROPAGANDA... NO MORE APC
Re: INEC Declares Obaseki Winner Of Edo Governorship Election 2020 by guru90: 3:48pm On Sep 20, 2020
Pdp:
Share the money equal.

Pdp:
Share the money equal.

Pdp:
Share the money equal.

That's what they are doing then.... 50 50.......

50% goes to masses.

50% goes to government.

But

Now

100% goes to government alone..

Buhari is a curse to this nation.

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (Reply)

Twitter: We Are Working To Restore Access To Nigerians (Pix) / Throwback Photo Of Governor Ugwuanyi & Anayo Nwosu, His Classmate / Nigerians React To Ambode's Press Conference, And Tinubu Endorsing Sanwo-Olu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43