Stats: 3,177,066 members, 7,899,814 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 July 2024 at 08:20 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (9593) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12147053 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9590) (9591) (9592) (9593) (9594) (9595) (9596) ... (16458) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 5:29pm On Sep 27, 2020
1realBobby:
Monster Machine must surely deliver....

i even placed #5000 on him to score
Seriously. Screenshot pls
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 5:30pm On Sep 27, 2020
forgiveness:

By force by fire.

So what problem do u have with Tijani's call up? undecided

It's a friendly and the lad is being touted to be a backup for Ndidi...
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Lucque: 5:32pm On Sep 27, 2020
Osimhen rili coming close....you can see d pain in his face weneva he can't convert...dude is too passionate and driven

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:33pm On Sep 27, 2020
Osimhen header goes over the bar. Jesus, you can see him cry to the clouds angry

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 5:33pm On Sep 27, 2020
Lucque:
Osimhen rili coming close....you can see d pain in his face weneva he can't convert...dude is too passionate and driven
bobo is good

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 5:33pm On Sep 27, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Ekong has been stripped of his #5 jersey at Udinese and given the #93. A loanee now dorns the #5. This shows further that the coach indeed doesn't rate him.

Well, Udinese lost today WITHOUT Ekong. I think I am in support of more losses please. grin

93 loun loun. Saka+16=93!!!

Haba.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 5:33pm On Sep 27, 2020
It's only a matter of time wink
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 5:36pm On Sep 27, 2020
Lucque:
Commentator just made mention of how lost leicester city's midfield is defensively without Ndidi....d thing sweet my belle...from my mind reach my soul.... grin grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy
If only January window still day. Make Ndidi come back and comot Leicester.... E go shock me if dem sack Rodgers before Ole or Lampard.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 5:39pm On Sep 27, 2020
Tolulopefinest:

I also heard it boss. And some people here keep bringing him down. The way those commentators dey hail him eeeeh. I now fully understand what it means not to appreciate your own
Some people watch football without listening to those commentators. And these spill unbiased facts. Yet
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 5:44pm On Sep 27, 2020
Leicester shock me grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 5:45pm On Sep 27, 2020
Danielnino00:
Leicester shock me grin
To be frank, man city are missing key players.. Especially in defense
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 5:46pm On Sep 27, 2020
nairalandankrah:

It is good news for us then. grin .

Maybe another smooth sailing to the title defence grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:47pm On Sep 27, 2020
So happy to have Amartey playing football again and doing so well.

But...but I hate it when a club where a Nigerian player is contracted to, is doing so well in the absence of the Nigerian player(s)
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 5:47pm On Sep 27, 2020
Now dt Leicester is winning wout ndidi...can we now say ndidi is not dt indispensable as we think in d team..perhaps..vardy might b right afterall grin grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:48pm On Sep 27, 2020
nairalandankrah:

No excuses, Leicester has an Amartey who was out for close to 3 years, running rings
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 5:48pm On Sep 27, 2020
jihday:
Dear komekn, I hope with the above post you can now see clearly your double standard on Joseph Yobo's appointment into the technical crew of the Super eagles

You lack understanding and your use of the diction " double standard " not applicable or relevant.

We are talking player selection criteria not criteria for coaches they are two different things. You may not have noticed.

But back to your failed proposition. In the first instance, l know that Joe is far more competent than any locally trained coach.

But in the second instance there is competency measured by participative experience.

This is why in a lot of Western universities if a person can show relevant competency industry related experience, the requirements to have a first degree will be waved and you will be admitted to the Master post graduate programme.

Finally, tell me what qualifications Rohr the national team has please
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:49pm On Sep 27, 2020
Osimhen off target. Close but no cigar
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 5:50pm On Sep 27, 2020
ChrisKels:

But...but I hate it when a club where a Nigerian player is contracted to, is doing so well in the absence of the Nigerian player(s)
Yeah..my thoughts exactly
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 5:51pm On Sep 27, 2020
elyte89:
Now dt Leicester is winning wout ndidi...can we now say ndidi is not dt indispensable as we think in d team..perhaps..vardy might b right afterall grin grin
City are missing key players bro..its just ndidi for Leicester
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 5:51pm On Sep 27, 2020
ChrisKels:

To be honest,the guy was playing well after Kante left..

Was kind of not very happy when he got injured.. grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 5:52pm On Sep 27, 2020
elyte89:

U can say that for today..what about next week??

Last season, Leicester had a dip in form when he was out injured..

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 5:52pm On Sep 27, 2020
elyte89:
Let's wait till the end then..ain't it too early

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 5:52pm On Sep 27, 2020
Danielnino00:

So what problem do u have with Tijani's call up? undecided

It's a friendly and the lad is being touted to be a backup for Ndidi...

Very simple, THERE IS NO MERIT to his call up.

You cannot use emotive sentiment based favoritism and speculative projection to call a person to the national team, WHO HAS DONE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING in senior first team professional football.

There is no JUSTIFICATION whatsoever.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:52pm On Sep 27, 2020
Very exciting but frustrating first half for Victor. Let’s hope he can smtg. in the next 45
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 5:55pm On Sep 27, 2020
Meanwhile can't believe that Leicester is flogging the mighty Manchester city.

This is the competitive beauty of the EPL.

Looks like Vardy is injured the chance for KC.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 5:55pm On Sep 27, 2020
Bolowolowo:
Very exciting but frustrating first half for Victor. Let’s hope he can smtg. in the next 45
Pray so bro
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 5:56pm On Sep 27, 2020
Vardy on a hat trick
Wow..I feel so bad right now
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by timay(m): 5:57pm On Sep 27, 2020
ChrisKels:

No excuses, Leicester has an Amartey who was out for close to 3 years, running rings

That alone should summarize how shitty Man City have been

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 5:57pm On Sep 27, 2020
They've lost games with Vardy on the pitch to sir wink
elyte89:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 5:59pm On Sep 27, 2020
komekn:

Very simple, THERE IS NO MERIT to his call up.

You cannot use emotive sentiment based favoritism and speculative projection to call a person to the national team, WHO HAS DONE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING in senior first team professional football.

There is no JUSTIFICATION whatsoever.

I will give you one justifiable reason;
He is a youth prospect being touted to be Ndidi's backup or replacement..
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 5:59pm On Sep 27, 2020
Danielnino00:

It is good news for us then. grin .

Maybe another smooth sailing to the title defence grin
Too early but, I think arsenal, Everton will be a threat
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 5:59pm On Sep 27, 2020
timay:

That alone should summarize how shitty Man City have been

Time for the cheque book manager to splash more cash cheesy

(1) (2) (3) ... (9590) (9591) (9592) (9593) (9594) (9595) (9596) ... (16458) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: elyte89, ThanosKilla(m), bennie1980(m), DrYa, Lawag3, dymusty86, do4luv14(m), TheGoodJoe(m), poshemmanuel(m) and 9 guest(s)