Stats: 3,177,049 members, 7,899,732 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 July 2024 at 06:23 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (9595) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12146635 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9592) (9593) (9594) (9595) (9596) (9597) (9598) ... (16458) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 6:17pm On Sep 27, 2020
Danielnino00:
Osimhen assist!!

He will find his mojo but he must not get frustrated.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 6:17pm On Sep 27, 2020
Sportilitica:
Funny how this same Rogers was bashed here last season but still gets his team to pull such a performance

Don't relax on Rodgers yet..
He could still surprise you..
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 6:18pm On Sep 27, 2020
IDENNAA:

Why do you always do this? This had nothing to do with comparisons, Ndidi attacking and creative inputs could be exposed in his absence. Pray fervently for your boy!

So what Attacking output does Mendy or Amartey have in this game??
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 6:19pm On Sep 27, 2020
komekn:

I absolutely agree with you.

But a note of caution, other players will be upping thier game to claim your position. This is football.

Yes, definitely.

But like I said, for a player of Ndidi's quality, we should expect him to work his way back as quickly as possible.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 6:19pm On Sep 27, 2020
Icon4s:

Chairman, I don't see any problem here. When Ndidi returns, it is only expected that he would be gradually eased in.
And for a player of such quality I expect him to find back his footing in not too distant a time.

Did you say "eased in"? Not when you have a flying side with a midfield that's is not just about tackles and blocks.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 6:20pm On Sep 27, 2020
Napoli add a 3rd..
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 6:21pm On Sep 27, 2020
Olulong:

So what Attacking output does Mendy or Amartey have in this game??

Lol...I am not watching but you guys felt Leicester would be toasted in his absence....boy were y'all wrong ?

Obu sii na ike di na awaja....old adage
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 6:21pm On Sep 27, 2020
IDENNAA:

Did you say "eased in"? Not when you have a flying side with a midfield that's is not just about tackles and blocks.

You don't understand the "eased in" here?
Ok, let me use another word: Gradually introduced.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero47: 6:21pm On Sep 27, 2020
Iheanacho should be taking that pk that he allowed Tielemans take that pk shows how unambitious he is

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 6:24pm On Sep 27, 2020
IDENNAA:

What is Kante good at pls??

just a question and I need your honest answer
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 6:25pm On Sep 27, 2020
Danielnino00:

Which one is the winning team now?
This one or the one that won the last 2 game in which Ndidi was part of? undecided

You miss the point completely.

How long will Ndidi be Injuted for, how long before he is match fit

That is a considerable amount of time, those players playing if they continue putting in outstanding performances. Will make it difficult for him to immediately bench them.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 6:28pm On Sep 27, 2020
Bolowolowo:
Amazing back heel assist by Osimhen. Cool as you like it

Monster assist grin grin grin grin!!!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 6:28pm On Sep 27, 2020
Subzero47:
Iheanacho should be taking that pk that he allowed Tielemans take that pk shows how unambitious he is

It could also show how much his team mates rate him. It is not by force.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:28pm On Sep 27, 2020
Jesus, I am starting to get frustrated myself grin. Osimhen really needs to get in on this party! It’s raining goals grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:29pm On Sep 27, 2020
Subzero47:

Not necessarily
His confidence is low at the moment
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero47: 6:29pm On Sep 27, 2020
komekn:

That is a considerable amount of time, those players playing if they continue putting in outstanding performances. Will make it difficult for him to immediately bench them.

Mendy is not as good as Ndidi, Rodgers and the club know that and when he gets back to fitness his place in the first team is waiting for him
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:32pm On Sep 27, 2020
Jesus, Napoli’s sub just got on the scoresheet. This is a drubbing grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 6:32pm On Sep 27, 2020
Olulong:

What is Kante good at pls??

just a question and I need your honest answer

He defends , creates , holds and dictate play. You want to start comparing Ndidi to Kante ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:35pm On Sep 27, 2020
6-0. Everyone is getting a goal but our dude. You can see it’s eating Osimhen alive.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 6:35pm On Sep 27, 2020
Icon4s:

You don't understand the "eased in" here?
Ok, let me use another word: Gradually introduced.

We know what is eased in means but you don't "ease in" when your position has been filled...does it take a genius to understand that ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by lloydtruth: 6:35pm On Sep 27, 2020
6-0 and Osihmen has not recorded
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 6:36pm On Sep 27, 2020
komekn:

I get the point totally..
If you think Leicester are on a roll because they beat Man City,you should think again..

The last time Ndidi was injured for long,he was rushed back to the starting XI..
Again,how are u sure that some members of the so called winning team won't get injured before Ndidi returns? undecided
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 6:37pm On Sep 27, 2020
Subzero47:

Mendy is not as good as Ndidi, Rodgers and the club know that and when he gets back to fitness his place in the first team is waiting for him

You guys are so funny. If the team is playing well why would you just introduce a returning player just because you, Subzero47 think Ndidi is better ? Does he make the team alone...lmao

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 6:41pm On Sep 27, 2020
lloydtruth:
6-0 and Osihmen has not recorded

D monster goal.is coming soon...be calming down cool

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 6:43pm On Sep 27, 2020
Danielnino00:

Man City giving it to them already cheesy

I'll be surprised if they remain in the top 10 before Ndidi returns.
How market? Bad belle people.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by seankafor(m): 6:43pm On Sep 27, 2020
Mehn oshimen gats record a goal mehn.. after 5 subs dude still on pitch..

Gattuso get high Hopes in this dude.. he shouldn't disappoint

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 6:44pm On Sep 27, 2020
forgiveness:

Is that why he didn't start today?
Suspended today sir.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 1realBobby(m): 6:47pm On Sep 27, 2020
1realBobby:
Monster Machine must surely deliver....

i even placed #5000 on him to score

Osimhen abeg nao... My 5k is on the line
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 6:48pm On Sep 27, 2020
IDENNAA:

You just say whatever comes to your mind as long as your emotions permits. You were the one that brought tribalism into this thread...its distasteful! And ,now , you are pretending as if you don't like the invitation of Tijani..smh. Isn't Tijani a Yoruba ? Stop fooling the fools because we see through you.

Look at this one calling kettle black.

I don't want to know if he's from Kafansha or warri. The question remains, does he deserves to be called?

Are you not the one that claimed an AMF can only be found in your region?

Your cohorts didn't rebut it. What do I call you and your cohorts?

The founding fathers of tribalism. The
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 6:48pm On Sep 27, 2020
Danielnino00:

U can say that for today..what about next week??

Last season, Leicester had a dip in form when he was out injured..
Abeg where Pereira sef, that guy n'a very good RB.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:48pm On Sep 27, 2020
I really need Victor to score. 6 goals and he isn’t on the scoresheet. This is quite gutting

(1) (2) (3) ... (9592) (9593) (9594) (9595) (9596) (9597) (9598) ... (16458) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 7demons, Toylove, sojious, Philosopher1979, opes, cromz(m), mostob(m), Isahalbash(m), gamaliel9, Theben(m), lakesidepapa(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28