Stats: 3,178,683 members, 7,905,522 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 July 2024 at 01:28 PM

8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? (3191 Views)

Japa!! Which Country Can I Travel To With 8 Million Naira?? / After 7 Million Naira Savings, What Is NEXT, UK Or Canada? / Is It Really Difficult To Find A Life Partner In US Or Canada? (2) (3) (4)

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by flyingpig: 7:45pm On Oct 06, 2020
Kekereekun123:
before you get pr in Germany 3 to 4 years, citizenship 8 years. Over 12 years. Na madness be that
before you get job in Canada you must have Canadian experience. How do you get that when you are only an immigrant abi Canadian experience dey Nigeria? undecided na madness be that.
Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by tensazangetsu20(m): 8:12pm On Oct 06, 2020
Kekereekun123:
those who refused to move in the 80s and 90s. Many are regreting. There kids aged over 32 still live in their houses.
Gerrard59 everybody don dey talk am o. Nigeria of the future is a very scary place to live especially when oil looses it's relevance. There would be multidimensional poverty everywhere damn.

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by timkuro(m): 8:31pm On Oct 06, 2020
Uncle seun please send this thread to FP na abeg.
Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Snaagg(m): 8:34pm On Oct 06, 2020
Think9ja:
To an average black man (especially a Nigerian), money is everything.

I'm not saying OP should stay or go but all those people talking about investment.... Money is not everything, peace of mind is! Some salary earners abroad have more peace of mind than some so called billionaires in Nigeria.

With your billions as a Nigerian, you'll still drive your car on bad roads. You'll still use generator or inverter to power your home/office. You'll still live in a city with very poor town planning system and architecture. You'll still face SARS/security intimidation.

No matter how much you think you have in this country, your peace of mind is not guaranteed.
Dangote should drop his security and walk on the streets of Lagos or live in ikorodu and see what will become of him
Yes, you can hire a security guard to follow you everywhere you go but to what end?

You need to live in a country where you can be anything you want to be.
You need to live in a country with good town planning system and architecture.
You need to live in a country with stable power, water and other amenities.
You need to live in a country with good infrastructure.
You need to live in a country with some good recreational facilities. All these things help prolonge life.

But in Nigeria.....

You'll apply to study law, they'll give you political science or sociology. You'll apply engineering they'll give you physics, etc.

This country kills dreams. In twenty, twenty five years, all those migrating now will look back and be grateful for their decision to leave Nigeria.

This country bad, asin, e bad. And it will keep getting worse.
But unfortunately, we think once you have money you're ok, which is not true.

Spot on.
Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by klawaaa: 8:44pm On Oct 06, 2020
Abeg, help us move this to front page. Thanks
timkuro:
Uncle seun please send this thread to FP na abeg.
Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by lilmax(m): 10:15pm On Oct 06, 2020
Excessnation:
you don’t always have to spew your ignorance around, I am talking based on the interactions I have with people, my friends and family members who are also making it big in Nigeria. I understand that it’s not everyone that is made for the stress that comes with making money in Nigeria,but that does not take away the fact that people are making serious money in Nigeria.

Sadly, you're the ignorant one here

The fact that those chinese, Indians are succeeding in the country should make you rethink

Those people you called are killing the country with the help of Nigerians

Trust me you're the ignorant one here bro

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Excessnation: 11:32pm On Oct 06, 2020
You see what I am saying, when you don’t know something keep quiet. I am not talking because I feel like talking, I am saying this because it is what I know, I see it everyday I go out, I have elder ones who talk to me. There is money in Nigeria, keep your eyes down and you will see the opportunities glaring at you in the face. Everyday I go out I see a lot of opportunities that are untapped and these are what this foreigners are seeing. There are also billionaires in Nigeria who made it without having to step an inch outside, it’s all about looking. I wouldn’t want to give you my business ideas if not I would have opened your eyes to somethings. Look at our population, don’t you think it’s an asset. Read about Chinese billionaires and you would understand how they put the high population into good use.
lilmax:

Sadly, you're the ignorant one here

The fact that those chinese, Indians are succeeding in the country should make you rethink

Those people you called are killing the country with the help of Nigerians

Trust me you're the ignorant one here bro

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Gerrard59(m): 1:09am On Oct 07, 2020
Kekereekun123:
those who refused to move in the 80s and 90s. Many are regreting. There kids aged over 32 still live in their houses

Are things really that bad? embarassed Is it not on LinkedIn and Twitter people showcase their achievements?

But those people sef, why dem born pikin since they were remaining in Nigeria?
Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Beautyaddy: 1:15am On Oct 07, 2020
timkuro:
Please experts and fellows in the house, a friend of mine wants opinion on whether to stay in 9ja with the 8 million he got after his father's death (he's share of his father's gratuity) or to relocate to Canada.

# He's in final year in a Nigerian public University and he's 29 years old.

Please advise is needed.

Stay and invest that money in Nigeria.
Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by ednut1(m): 1:29am On Oct 07, 2020
BrightCulture:
The Noielts guide to Canada is quite helpful.... If you need it at a reduced price....WhatsApp 090
mumu so why are you in Nigeria. Get a life
Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Nobody: 1:30am On Oct 07, 2020
Gerrard59:

Are things really that bad? embarassed Is it not on LinkedIn and Twitter people showcase their achievements?

But those people sef, why dem born pikin since they were remaining in Nigeria?
a few. Majority have nothing to show. A first class guy in my class added me this week on LinkedIn. Nothing to show or any better company on his resume. 9ja kills dreams

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Snaagg(m): 7:12am On Oct 07, 2020
Excessnation:
you don’t always have to spew your ignorance around, I am talking based on the interactions I have with people, my friends and family members who are also making it big in Nigeria. I understand that it’s not everyone that is made for the stress that comes with making money in Nigeria,but that does not take away the fact that people are making serious money in Nigeria .
Excessnation:
You see what I am saying, when you don’t know something keep quiet. I am not talking because I feel like talking, I am saying this because it is what I know, I see it everyday I go out, I have elder ones who talk to me. There is money in Nigeria, keep your eyes down and you will see the opportunities glaring at you in the face. Everyday I go out I see a lot of opportunities that are untapped and these are what this foreigners are seeing. There are also billionaires in Nigeria who made it without having to step an inch outside, it’s all about looking. I wouldn’t want to give you my business ideas if not I would have opened your eyes to somethings. Look at our population, don’t you think it’s an asset. Read about Chinese billionaires and you would understand how they put the high population into good use.

"There's money in Nigeria" .. "They're billionaires in Nigeria" bla bla..

Look there's money EVERYWHERE dude not just Nigeria so stop spewing this trash as if it's some grand achievement - the real question is, what does Nigeria as a nation have to show for this amount of "money" that seems to be falling from the sky? cheesy
"Billionaires" accumulating billions of useless naira notes in their bank accounts but still suffering the collective poverty of a failed state. A country where basic necessities of life in other nations is luxury here only afforded by the "rich". A country where despite the amount of billions some 1% of the population have access to, they still have to travel to other nations to enjoy basic amenities like good hospitals, schools etc.., they still go give birth abroad to secure a foreign passport for thier children because they know Nigeria has gone to shiiit!

Sit there and be bragging about less than 1% of the population who are sitting on Nigeria's wealth yet have to pay heavily to enjoy the same level of basic comfort that working class and middle class immigrants in a developed nation have access to by default.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by tensazangetsu20(m): 7:29am On Oct 07, 2020
Snaagg:

"There's money in Nigeria" .. "They're billionaires in Nigeria" bla bla..

Look there's money EVERYWHERE dude not just Nigeria so stop spewing this trash as if it's some grand achievement - the real question is, what does Nigeria as a nation have to show for this amount of "money" that seems to be falling from the sky? cheesy
"Billionaires" accumulating billions of useless naira notes in their bank accounts but still suffering the collective poverty of a failed state. A country where basic necessities of life in other nations is luxury here only afforded by the "rich". A country where despite the amount of billions some 1% of the population have access to, they still have to travel to other nations to enjoy basic amenities like good hospitals, schools etc.., they still go give birth abroad to secure a foreign passport for thier children because they know Nigeria has gone to shiiit!

Sit there and be bragging about less than 1% of the population who are sitting on Nigeria's wealth yet have to pay heavily to enjoy the same level of basic comfort that working class and middle class immigrants in a developed nation have access to by default.
Honestly this is what I don't seem to understand. They make it seem as if Nigeria is the only country In the world where one can start and run a successful business. Its much easier to build a successful business in the west or any other developing nation than this shithole. Access to capital, a rich populace that can buy your products and services. Many of them have never ran any business in their lives. I laugh when they make such bogus statements.

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Damian457: 10:05am On Oct 07, 2020
Most of the persons saying invest in business crap are still getting stipend from their parents
tensazangetsu20:

Honestly this is what I don't seem to understand. They make it seem as if Nigeria is the only country In the world where one can start and run a successful business. Its much easier to build a successful business in the west or any other developing nation than this shithole. Access to capital, a rich populace that can buy your products and services. Many of them have never ran any business in their lives. I laugh when they make such bogus statements.

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Hadampson(m): 7:25pm On Oct 07, 2020
Excessnation:
Exactly my point. They all believe that it is until you travel abroad that’s when you can make it, forgetting that there are also people doing well for themselves in Nigeria.

People have different reasons as to why they want to immigrate to another country. Everything is not all about money.

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Hadampson(m): 7:35pm On Oct 07, 2020
Petyprincess:
See as dem derailed this thread cry

It's a normal thing on this section grin

Team immigrate to advanced countries versus team do business in Nigeria and travel to western countries for vacation wink

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Hadampson(m): 7:38pm On Oct 07, 2020
xcellentgraphic:
Anybody that advice u ...to pursue travel visa to relocate aboard is your enemy.......that money in hand if u invest wisely in nigeria in 5yrs you will be thanking God ...

What kind of business can he invest in?!
Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Hadampson(m): 7:40pm On Oct 07, 2020
Think9ja:
To an average black man (especially a Nigerian), money is everything.

I'm not saying OP should stay or go but all those people talking about investment.... Money is not everything, peace of mind is! Some salary earners abroad have more peace of mind than some so called billionaires in Nigeria.

With your billions as a Nigerian, you'll still drive your car on bad roads. You'll still use generator or inverter to power your home/office. You'll still live in a city with very poor town planning system and architecture. You'll still face SARS/security intimidation.

No matter how much you think you have in this country, your peace of mind is not guaranteed.
Dangote should drop his security and walk on the streets of Lagos or live in ikorodu and see what will become of him
Yes, you can hire a security guard to follow you everywhere you go but to what end?

You need to live in a country where you can be anything you want to be.
You need to live in a country with good town planning system and architecture.
You need to live in a country with stable power, water and other amenities.
You need to live in a country with good infrastructure.
You need to live in a country with some good recreational facilities. All these things help prolonge life.

But in Nigeria.....

You'll apply to study law, they'll give you political science or sociology. You'll apply engineering they'll give you physics, etc.

This country kills dreams. In twenty, twenty five years, all those migrating now will look back and be grateful for their decision to leave Nigeria.

This country bad, asin, e bad. And it will keep getting worse.
But unfortunately, we think once you have money you're ok, which is not true.

One trillion likes

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Hadampson(m): 7:42pm On Oct 07, 2020
Kekereekun123:
those who refused to move in the 80s and 90s. Many are regreting. There kids aged over 32 still live in their houses.

Mad oh grin cheesy

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by Uyi168: 10:09pm On Oct 07, 2020
Snaagg:

Enough of silly blanket statements like this angry

Invest in what exactly?
I'm tired of people like this who come on nairaland, talking bogus bullcraap as if investing in some imaginary 'thing' in Nigeria is guaranteed a return in investment. Mention one industry in Nigeria that isn't overrun with nepotism, tribalism and corruption - where you are guaranteed to be successful no matter your age, gender, background, status or who you know.

This is how people will be leading folks astray with false hope.

@OP, Nigeria is a country where nothing works and you will lose that 8million in a heartbeat if you're not careful.
It's completely false to say nothing works here..

Re: 8 Million In 9ja Or Canada? by timkuro(m): 8:29am On Oct 08, 2020
So far we've not been factual in our arguments o

Trips To Some Major Cities In USA And Canada / U.S WWII Plane That Crashed In 1944 Emerges From Melting Glacier In Iceland(Pic) / Should I Japa Or Stay

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49