Stats: 3,178,816 members, 7,906,003 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 July 2024 at 11:15 PM

Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality - Celebrities (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality (39950 Views)

Why I Refused To Join Hollywood – Genevieve Nnaji / Israel DMW Shares DMs Of Women Asking Him To Marry Them (Photos) / Patience Ozokwor: Daddy Freeze Writes Open Letter Over 'Weavons & Wigs Are Evil' (2) (3) (4)

Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by bmdthemix: 1:00am On Oct 10, 2020
smile11s:
Chai

I cried reading this. In 1960 when Genevieve was still acting, things were much better, but after Abacha ate apple from Indian Oloshos Jagaban has packed all the money using Bullion Van. I am standing by your Window O Lord.

#IgboAmaka
Genevieve acting in 1960?
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by nedekid: 1:05am On Oct 10, 2020
Genevieve, very well said.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by ItswellMike: 1:07am On Oct 10, 2020
EBMedia:
Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality (Photos)

Genevieve Nnaji has written an open letter to president Buhari, asking him to end the brutality meted out to Nigerian youths by SARS, IgbereTV reports.

The actress/producer began by narrating her niece's encounter in the hands of officials of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS).

Genevieve stated that she's getting "weary and tired of being optimistic about change."

She called on Buhari to act and command his troops to "stand down".
Where is the meat seller,
Our darling papa is doing good

"Mr President, it's time to lead," she added.

She wrote in the caption:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CGIQUQusoJe/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Read her open letter to the president below.

https://igberetvnews.com/1367899/genevieve-nnaji-writes-open-letter-buhari-asking-end-sars-brutality-photos/
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by deetin(m): 1:39am On Oct 10, 2020
sammy7410:
This one weak me
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by deetin(m): 1:39am On Oct 10, 2020
Barka00:
Only God will Punish Buhari for us
This one weak me
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by 6digitscomrade: 2:55am On Oct 10, 2020
dalass:

Imagine that... Slapping a 13 year old for having her own laptop... Poverty, ignorance or wickedness, extortion and crass stupidity... The SARS/ police seems to exceel in all without any exceptions : undecided
but the cursed offsprings of demented scums of the earth will tell u the 13yrs old girl from an obvious privilege background was a criminal..any living soul attesting to sustaining sars knowing fully well that it’s wrong will have to surrender their breathe as an atonement to the gods of vengeance before the next eke market day..

Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Germi9: 3:19am On Oct 10, 2020
oh my gush... this girl can compose..or am i been carried away by my vanity?...yes my vanity
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by manjaid(m): 3:57am On Oct 10, 2020
mariahAngel:
The question is can he read? undecided

Buhari to Adesina: Read that out loud to my hearing
The answer is,he can l.Even better than you do...
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Kingrefreshed: 4:24am On Oct 10, 2020
thebosstrevor1:
Everybody wants to be relevant .

Where was she before

Have you said anything on any of your social media accounts about SARS since the movement began??

Must you be stupid 24/7?

Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by guru90: 6:01am On Oct 10, 2020
U see...... slapping 13 years old gal......

Dremo... ur song still on auto repeat.....

Thieves in Uniform.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by guru90: 6:03am On Oct 10, 2020
manjaid:

Please don't support that evil man (our country president) before your life will be short.....

Lolzzz
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by eddyslim(m): 6:05am On Oct 10, 2020
hopexter:

Arent you ashamed of this your comment?
Keep crying me a river son
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Abdullahiab(m): 6:34am On Oct 10, 2020
Leaders sit and think of the solutions while follower always think of the problems. so please let them think first
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by udomma1005(m): 6:36am On Oct 10, 2020
Genevieve, please will you stop tickling us now that we are serious ehhhh cheesy
Your letter to WHO? Abi you just wanna shame us join?
If you want to get "your" president's attention, do well to mobilize people to start killing cows and booooooom, izza goal to Daura's first son grin

Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by UKBobo(m): 6:38am On Oct 10, 2020
bmdthemix:
Genevieve acting in 1960?

You should know ni55ers have no respect for anything apart from hearing a bank alert.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by ecode1(m): 6:44am On Oct 10, 2020
Enough of all these letters to Buhari. The one Obasanjo wrote to him four years ago haven't been red.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Fsekillmonger: 6:56am On Oct 10, 2020
I expected such protest on more national burning issues; Ganduje stuffing dollars in babariga, that senator Abba that slapped some one in an indecent store, more transparency and accountability in governance,protesting fuel and electricity hike, Bullion vans entering burdillion in an.election period, mis appropriation of covid 19 feeding funds, lop sided appointment to the north of this administration, herds men marauding, state of security and never changing the incompetent service chiefs, not this that affects what percent of the population; Hope with this few points of mine I AV convinced you without doubt that ain't kemi is right...with out generalising the age bracket though
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Brushstrokes20: 7:11am On Oct 10, 2020
Nigeria urgently needs a leader!
The redundant coupist is all shades of tyranny and gross misrule!
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Trybes(m): 7:18am On Oct 10, 2020
Some have children and grandchildren at home it's shameful they can't conduct themselves.
FG Endsars or get them properly retrained.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Nobody: 7:31am On Oct 10, 2020
We told them Nigeria is irredeemable they said something can be done about that

Well convince us Nigerians
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Emekaonline: 7:32am On Oct 10, 2020
WoundedLamb:
Nice.

Proud? I think she's rather introverted. She's definitely not the social type. She hardly even posts on social media.

Well, there's no one way solution. Besides, not everyone is the gun and sword type. The idea is for everyone to contribute the best way they can.

You guys will complain and criticize everything and yet you're not doing anything. You're probably more affected by SARS than she is but you'd rather sit back and criticize people making efforts.

And who are you guys you were referring to? Go and check all the newspapers and see who are the people that complain so much bitterly and you will see yourself and family there
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Uzomacharles: 7:44am On Oct 10, 2020
Uyi168:
.. Stop posting this Pic.. angry

E be like na u be that?

Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Teejay13(m): 7:46am On Oct 10, 2020
I hope he reacts to all of this.

President muhammed buhari has decided to be mute to this for same time now.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Nobody: 7:49am On Oct 10, 2020
You know the thing that is better than beauty?
Brains.
Genevieve has both
Beautifully written.
Leave a mark ,not a scar.

Now.

Who will interpret this for the man?

Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by mariahAngel(f): 9:03am On Oct 10, 2020
manjaid:

Obviously better than you can write accurately.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by peacesampson(f): 10:15am On Oct 10, 2020
Dnt mind him I dnt think anyone is stopping him from trending too..if he thinks is about that
WoundedLamb:
Nice.

Proud? I think she's rather introverted. She's definitely not the social type. She hardly even posts on social media.

Well, there's no one way solution. Besides, not everyone is the gun and sword type. The idea is for everyone to contribute the best way they can.

You guys will complain and criticize everything and yet you're not doing anything. You're probably more affected by SARS than she is but you'd rather sit back and criticize people making efforts.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by khalids: 10:17am On Oct 10, 2020
If the country is unwilling to be great, allow us to be great by ourselves.....

This lady just summed up what i always say...if you cant help me, don't be an obstruction in me helping myself.....
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by zuto4u(m): 11:54am On Oct 10, 2020
She is not proud, she is only disciplined, classic and minding her business. I love her style. She is somehow like Stephanie Okereke
Matrimonous:
Better one.
I love that though I take her to be a proud person.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Nobody: 11:58am On Oct 10, 2020
zuto4u:
She is not proud, she is only disciplined, classic and minding her business. I love her style. She is somehow like Stephanie Okereke
Hmmmm, this lady is so loved by everyone.
I don't mind marrying her oo.
Someone should inform her biko. We are from same state after all. That should serve as a unifying factor. grin
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by abidem4real: 12:46pm On Oct 10, 2020
EBMedia:
Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality (Photos)

Genevieve Nnaji has written an open letter to president Buhari, asking him to end the brutality meted out to Nigerian youths by SARS, IgbereTV reports.

The actress/producer began by narrating her niece's encounter in the hands of officials of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS).

Genevieve stated that she's getting "weary and tired of being optimistic about change."

She called on Buhari to act and command his troops to "stand down".

"Mr President, it's time to lead," she added.

She wrote in the caption:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CGIQUQusoJe/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Read her open letter to the president below.

https://igberetvnews.com/1367899/genevieve-nnaji-writes-open-letter-buhari-asking-end-sars-brutality-photos/
This small letter is deeply rooted and talks about my concerns and worries as a Nigerian. But the question is, can Buhari be allowed to read it? The opportunists would sure not allow him read this provided we even have any president called Buhari again.
Re: Genevieve Nnaji Writes Open Letter To Buhari, Asking Him To End SARS Brutality by Gerrard59(m): 1:08pm On Oct 10, 2020
According to a certain frog called Dukeprince50, Genevieve and her niece shouldn't complain about SARS because they fIGhT iNtErnEt fRauDsTeRs.

Yvonne Jegede In Massive Cleavage-Baring Denim Outfit / Tboss shades Tonto Dikeh: Learn To Keep Your Tongue In Your Mouth / Kaffy, Celebrates Her 100,000 Followers On Instagram With A Sexy Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33