Stats: 3,175,501 members, 7,895,114 topics. Date: Friday, 19 July 2024 at 10:21 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (10108) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10914967 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10105) (10106) (10107) (10108) (10109) (10110) (10111) ... (19679) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nezzjnr: 4:01pm On Oct 15, 2020
haymekus:

Their ring leader is even a chelshit fan
cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by odizeey(m): 4:11pm On Oct 15, 2020
Chelsea at it again. #EndChelsea.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Greatihex(m): 4:13pm On Oct 15, 2020
BlueAngel444:
Let me bring it here, for those way no go read am and for those that like doing PNWC (posting nonsense with confidence)

All the defenders of Van Dijk and critics or Rudiger, the judgers of Jorginho and slammers of Kepa and Alonso. I kept posting those things were not the players fault (some sha) but mostly the way Lampard sets them up defensively, but no because the attacking footie was too sweet let's blame Jorginho, let's blame Alonso and Zouma.

Before Rudiger returned the way dey attacked Zouma and go eh, then Rudiger returned and suffered the same thing. There were times even Cesar and Kante weren't their usually defensive rock to help out but fell short.

I am glad we have a new defensive coach in Chelsea team.
No, all of our players are trash. We need to change them all.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueRayDick: 4:15pm On Oct 15, 2020
haymekus:

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueRayDick: 4:15pm On Oct 15, 2020
izzou:

Lagos Bus Services Ltd

Alright, thank you for the correction.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by dammywapes(m): 4:20pm On Oct 15, 2020
rationalmind:

Its too early for all these. Dude is only 22. Maguire did not play for England till he was 25(I stand to be corrected) and today, he's the first choice English Centre back.

The future will tell if he made the right decision or not but for now, its too early to conclude he made the wrong choice
i laff tomori to maguire that is white ? Hope u know many center back england have ? Coady still dey o. Tomori is not even a starter for his club. This is not nigeria where players who don’t play in weeks starts for their country.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by pamcode(m): 4:33pm On Oct 15, 2020
haymekus:

Lol immediately I saw this on Twitter I came here expecting to see dragging.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Skimpledawg(m): 4:43pm On Oct 15, 2020
SyIvalord:
Bro, I think the problem is that we have different definitions of the word "declined". In the footballing sense that is.
And thats not an issue at all.

Shalom! cool
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Oasis007(m): 4:50pm On Oct 15, 2020
odizeey:
Chelsea at it again. #EndChelsea.

Soro-Soke!

#EndChelsea!!!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 4:53pm On Oct 15, 2020
dammywapes:
i laff tomori to maguire that is white ? Hope u know many center back england have ? Coady still dey o. Tomori is not even a starter for his club. This is not nigeria where players who don’t play in weeks starts for their country.

And you know Tomori won't be starting for his club 2, 3, 4, 5 years from now? How?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by iamoyindamola(m): 4:55pm On Oct 15, 2020
izzou:

Lagos Bus Services Ltd
Who's incharge of it
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by pkasso(m): 4:59pm On Oct 15, 2020
Thomas Partey on his tattoo of his own face: "I believe everyone on earth is a god. I believe if i'm a god to myself, it is important i choose my own decisions and make everything work for me on my own way".

This is what OtemAtum has been saying all this while. But most people choose to mock him. Thomas Partey appears to be one 'deep' individual.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by odizeey(m): 5:03pm On Oct 15, 2020
Oasis007:

Soro-Soke!

#EndChelsea!!!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Leyqute(m): 5:15pm On Oct 15, 2020
rationalmind:

Its too early for all these. Dude is only 22. Maguire did not play for England till he was 25(I stand to be corrected) and today, he's the first choice English Centre back.

The future will tell if he made the right decision or not but for now, its too early to conclude he made the wrong choice

Maguire is a Caucasian and Tomori is not white. And he even has African roots.

How many black footballers with African roots get called up and got steady apps after being neglected for half of their careers?

Wake up and smell the coffee.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 5:17pm On Oct 15, 2020
SyIvalord:
[s]Lol. Do you even know the meaning of "declined"?

Lassana Diarra was 23 when he signed for Madrid. He was only off form at Chelsea and Arsenal and that is probably due to the fact that he was not given the playing time needed to regain his form. Kurt Zouma is still only 25 years old.

A declining player is a player who is losing the abilities that made him a top player in the first place. Examples: lose of pace, vision, shooting ability, technical abilities, fitness etc.

When the player loses these abilities and it is clear that he cannot regain them (usually because the player is old and nearing the end of his career) the player is said to have declined. So how can 23 years old Lassana diarra and 25 years old Zouma be said to have declined?

Has Hazard declined or is he off form?[/s]

Contact Oxford dictionary for the meaning of the word 'Decline' and i believe you will understand the reason for cancelling your post.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 5:20pm On Oct 15, 2020
Oasis007:

Soro-Soke!

#EndChelsea!!!

We dont know him. That werey dey disguise. He is a red devil, with evil thoughts.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 5:35pm On Oct 15, 2020
pkasso:
Thomas Partey on his tattoo of his own face: "I believe everyone on earth is a god. I believe if i'm a god to myself, it is important i choose my own decisions and make everything work for me on my own way".

This is what OtemAtum has been saying all this while. But most people choose to mock him. Thomas Partey appears to be one 'deep' individual.
Hmmmm. That's deep, coming from Partey.

OtemAtum will be celebrated by future generations as one of the earliest thinkers and philosophers from Nigeria.

The history book he's compiling is mainly for future generations, when religions of today will have lost relevance and died (as revealed to him by the gods giving him the histories), and science will have advanced, which will make religious texts of no use.

Then, humans, especially Africans, will need real histories and words of wisdom. That's when many will see the importance of the Book of Universal History.

Then (in the future), most humans will be brain users, freethinkers, humanists, and see themselves as gods.

Humans will no longer see religions as worshipping or praying to a god, but as an act of exploration of their inherent talents.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 5:44pm On Oct 15, 2020

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by izzou(m): 5:46pm On Oct 15, 2020
iamoyindamola:

Who's incharge of it

I don't know. But I'm suspecting the Lagos state government

I remember it was Ambode that ordered those buses then...part of the fleet, I think
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueRayDick: 6:06pm On Oct 15, 2020
gensteejay:

Hmmmm. That's deep, coming from Partey.

OtemAtum will be celebrated by future generations as one of the earliest thinkers and philosophers from Nigeria.

The history book he's compiling is mainly for future generations, when religions of today will have lost relevance and died (as revealed to him by the gods giving him the histories), and science will have advanced, which will make religious texts of no use.

Then, humans, especially Africans, will need real histories and words of wisdom. That's when many will see the importance of the Book of Universal History.

Then (in the future), most humans will be brain users, freethinkers, humanists, and see themselves as gods.

Humans will no longer see religions as worshipping or praying to a god, but as an act of exploration of their inherent talents.

Teejay make I no lie, at times I do think you are Otem's alternate moniker. But the difference in the writing pattern of the two monikers now confuses me sha and makes me shrug off the thought. wink

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 6:13pm On Oct 15, 2020
BlueRayDick:

Teejay make I no lie, at times I do think you are Otem's alternate moniker. But the difference in the writing pattern of the two monikers now confuses me sha and makes me shrug off the thought. wink
Lols. That's flattering to think I'm the same person as Otem.

I no even sabi the history of my own family (over several generations), let alone knowing the histories of homo erectus and homo sapiens and human species in between and in the pre-homo erectus era.

Otem has even documented his history from the Beginning. Interesting stuff!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by iamoyindamola(m): 6:25pm On Oct 15, 2020
izzou:

I don't know. But I'm suspecting the Lagos state government

I remember it was Ambode that ordered those buses then...part of the fleet, I think
You see 1+1 is 2
Sanwo-olu denied
MC oluomo denied
Obasa denied
Then who gave thugs Lagos state government owned brt grin cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Odunharry(m): 6:26pm On Oct 15, 2020
gensteejay:

I no even sabi the history of my own family (over several generations), let alone knowing the histories of homo erectus and homo sapiens and human species in between and in the pre-homo erectus era.

Na wah..

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by dammywapes(m): 6:26pm On Oct 15, 2020
How are you so sure Chelsea will not buy big center defender when Thiago leave? And keane of Everton is also in the squad for England? Young talent and white. In the end , kna loan go end tomori parole. Chelsea i know don’t make use of their academy for long. They are known for buying talented players. I’m even reading Chelsea want to get halaand coming season that means Tammy to pack is bags.
rationalmind:

And you know Tomori won't be starting for his club 2, 3, 4, 5 years from now? How?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by izzou(m): 6:38pm On Oct 15, 2020
iamoyindamola:

You see 1+1 is 2
Sanwo-olu denied
MC oluomo denied
Obasa denied
Then who gave thugs Lagos state government owned brt grin cheesy

It's glaring that the attacks on protesters are from politicians... Whether it's the government or not, we can't say

But I think the plan is this..

Provoke the protesters to engage in violence, and then it loses its virtue of peace, and then the protests would be banned

But the issue now is that the protests have started gaining momentum. What is left is who will hijack it now... because definitely it would be hijacked. Either by the opposition, or Nigerians that are tired of Nigeria grin

They now have fundings (a crucial need to fuel it)

Sincerely bro, this may be one of the worst times for the APC.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by ToyinDipo(m): 6:41pm On Oct 15, 2020
gensteejay:

Soro soke bro wink
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by A40(m): 6:48pm On Oct 15, 2020
DontBullshitMe:

Wishing or hoping for a totally peaceful protests in a country like Nigeria is unrealistic. Protests are public demonstrations, everyone is welcomed to join. In fact, in any protests, you can't affirm the uprightness of every protester. There will be thugs who want to make a statement, people who are looking for means to steal something and reference as their gain from the demonstration etc.
The protests have been peaceful by the protestors. Any violence you're seeing has mostly been from hired thugs. Stop showing your eagerness to gag people and deprive them of their rights.

No violence is occurring in 90% of these places. They are literally sharing coffee, small chops, donuts and fried rice.

The people causing ruckus are not I repeat are not the protestors

DontBullshitMe:

What do you mean by Government is not to be trusted by their words? They have done enough in ensuring that the easily achievable demands are met. SARS have been disbanded and most arrested protesters have been released. All this talk about prosecution of officers responsible for police brutality, Police reform etc is just an excuse for people to still be on the street.
Stop caping for this nonsense government. This is not the first time they have reneged on their words. If people want to stay on the streets all year long provided they are peaceful that is their prerogative. Police reform is necessary as any responsible person knows that disbanding of SARS is just a small tip of the iceberg

We have not even touched on the general poor performance and bad governance Nigeria has suffered on its own that makes malaise like SARS to thrive

DontBullshitMe:

Let me add that the economy is barely on its feet after the nationwide Covid-19 lockdown. Last thing that should be done is crippling vehicular movements on major roads. Some people depend on daily consistent income to survive. Make Una think am well ooh.
I have to ask if you're a Government man at this rate. Wetin concern protest with economy? When there were no protests was the economy good? If there were jobs and schools were open would you see so many people on the streets.

Before the protests was vehicular movement free? Are you hearing yourself at all?

What is it with you people and not allowing people fight for their rights? If you're OK with how Nigeria is a lot of people are not

Abeg x3

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by macjireh: 6:52pm On Oct 15, 2020
izzou:

It's glaring that the attacks on protesters are from politicians... Whether it's the government or not, we can't say

But I think the plan is this..

Provoke the protesters to engage in violence, and then it loses its virtue of peace, and then the protests would be banned

But the issue now is that the protests have started gaining momentum. What is left is who will hijack it now... because definitely it would be hijacked. Either by the opposition, or Nigerians that are tired of Nigeria grin

They now have fundings (a crucial need to fuel it)

Sincerely bro, this may be one of the worst times for the APC.
everything they are planning is futile... a new Nigeria is coming,, if d government will be responsive,,there won't be violence,, but if d government goes d way of violence,, den revolution is sure...Nigeria must be great

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=64Rx4OvB3aw
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 6:52pm On Oct 15, 2020
ToyinDipo:

Soro soke bro wink

1 Share

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by ToyinDipo(m): 6:53pm On Oct 15, 2020
gensteejay:

No dey disguise grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueMann: 6:53pm On Oct 15, 2020
By the time we face Sevilla, our squad should be completely fit - with the exception of Gilmour.

You love to see it.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 6:56pm On Oct 15, 2020
ToyinDipo:

No dey disguise grin
Otem is from Kogi. I be Ijebu man. Also, he used to be a Christian and studied Chemistry.

I'm an ex-Muslim and a physicist. Many clear differences, even in our writing style.

You can check his genealogy on one of his threads if you're interested in clearing any doubt.

(1) (2) (3) ... (10105) (10106) (10107) (10108) (10109) (10110) (10111) ... (19679) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: ouzo1(m) and 16 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54