Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,088 members, 7,991,143 topics. Date: Friday, 01 November 2024 at 12:33 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (9288211 Views)
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (9006) (9007) (9008) (9009) (9010) (9011) (9012) ... (14451) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 1:10pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Trevor012:Oga that's why there is VAR If not for VAR do you know how penalties we won't have gotten in first place In a crunch tie, only the best penalty taker takes the penalties. But because bruno is misfiring you want martial to take it Martial that suppose to be on the reserve team by now 3 Likes |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:13pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
KingAlabi:You have fallen into the same trap of making it about Martial. Bruno doesn't need the penalties for anything and he has missed 3 recently and got lucky that 2 was retaken. Trevor012: |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 1:15pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Trevor012:Oga talk the truth between rashford and martial who needs the goals more ? Have you forgotten rashford is the joint top scorer in the champions league |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 1:16pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Trevor012: I guess a violation of rule is not being lucky |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:17pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
KingAlabi:Any of our attacker should be taking the penalties not Bruno. They are ones who will be judged by their goal tallies come the end of season. They can even share it between themselves if they want. If Maguire was the one taking the penalties and our attackers were struggling for Goals won't you object. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 1:19pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Trevor012:If Maguire is the best penalty taker and in a crunch 0:0 tie, fvck the attackers struggling for goals. You no answer my question sha you just jump am pass |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 1:25pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 1:26pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Trevor012:Attackers in bad form baa, I asked who leads our attack, you said I'm derailing abi the person no get name. Who among our supposed attackers is in dire need of goals and has been absolutely abysmal this season? Is it not Martial and you're asking why I said he is the chief culprit. Just soro soke and say Bruno should leave pk duties for Martial and all this won't be necessary 3 Likes |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:27pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
KingAlabi:Fuc...k the attackers until you start dropping points because your attackers are not finding the back of the net then what next ? You Carry Maguire to play attack and stop all these crunch tie matter. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by izzou(m): 1:32pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
The Trevor guy said attackers should take penalties, and everybody singled out Wasiu Ayinde Martial Una dey vex for here oh 3 Likes |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 1:32pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Trevor012:I am suppose to be holding hands of attacker earning 250k per week We are talking about rashford and martial here Not fvcking Greenwood Oga rest you no get talk |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:33pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
handelex: For fu.uck sake. Why the hell Will you be asking me for the spearhead and leader . Chief culprit and deputy culprit Who are the attackers in our team? 1 Like |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 1:33pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
izzou: Who has been playing shiit since season begin |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 1:34pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Will you give Aguero or Kane or Lewandowski a penalty to boost their confidence Or maybe mbappe or Neymar or pulusic |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 1:35pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
How do you even connect attackers not scoring and missing sitters with them not taking penalties |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:35pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
izzou:It became a vendetta against Martial like I don't understand o. How he is not good for United,how Ferguson would have sold him,how Liverpool cleared deadwood more than united and how he should be on the bench. 1 Like |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:37pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
KingAlabi:You just keep on derailing. 1 Like |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:38pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
handelex:Where did you get all these from? Just rest please 1 Like |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 1:40pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Trevor012:Ok seems the questions are a little too hard, lemme come down. Please who among our attackers has 0 goals and 0 shots on target in the league so far? Let's start from there. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:44pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
handelex:All you are doing is derailing and looking for any slight opportunity to push your vendetta against Martial which I don't even understand why. Trevor012: |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 1:48pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Trevor012: Oga You are yarning saw dust Go collect the penalty from Bruno now. 3 Likes |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 1:51pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Oasis007:Lol It's not me for the records... I deliberately no want join the debate but if I must, Bruno should remain our penalty taker not because he too can't miss them but he picks himself up whenever he fails and gets back firing from all cylinders...Same can't be said of Martial and Rashford...I left out Cavani because for reasons best known to Ole, Rashford and Martial must start every game irrespective of their form. 1 Like |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:52pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Same rubbish at Madrid. Why will Ramos a defender who doesn't need the goals be taking penalties when Benzema and other attackers are there. 1 Like |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 1:54pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
KingAlabi:If you don't see the reasons for our attackers to be taking penalties to boost their goal tally and confidence then the saw dust is actually in your Head. |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 1:56pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
handelex:At least you supposed don know my writing pattern by now, no be me... |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 2:03pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Many people dey ds life sha... Different sort of humans in this group So make Our best PK taker leave am, cos say some dunce dey miss sitter left and right... Omo As if the Pk dey dash him against Leipzig boost his confidence atall Booda bruno abeg keep playing the PK o jare 4 Likes |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 2:05pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Trevor012:K |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by taiwoliu(m): 2:12pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Am I missing something?! Is Bruno not an Attacking Midfielder? Isn't AM part of the team's attackers with sole responsibility of coming up with the goals? Isn't goals part of the hallmark of a good AM? Rashford works to get a goal, but our No 9 should be given a second penalty so that his confidence can rise like Ijebu garri. Some fans are best playing PES or FIFA imo. 15 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 2:24pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Nezzjnr:Obviously |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 2:30pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
melodyogonna:Even as recently as last season? Omo |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 2:32pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
izzou:Is Bruno a goalkeeper? |
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by izzou(m): 2:33pm On Nov 23, 2020 |
Lana1: Martial isn't the only attacker either Make Una take am easy as Una dey drag him jersey Na small thing dey vex Patrickmuf 2 Likes |
(1) (2) (3) ... (9006) (9007) (9008) (9009) (9010) (9011) (9012) ... (14451) (Reply)
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021
Viewing this topic: 9 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38 |