Stats: 3,205,723 members, 7,993,552 topics. Date: Monday, 04 November 2024 at 02:06 PM

How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? - Romance (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? (45470 Views)

Opinion: This is how to prevent a Heartbreak / Best way To Handle A Heartbreak. / 13 Signs Your Life Is Centred Around A Girl And It Promises A Heartbreak (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Edusouls(m): 6:50am On Dec 05, 2020
Kai heart of women is hard like wrought iron
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Manageme: 6:50am On Dec 05, 2020
Take each day as it comes
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by nnamdico82: 6:53am On Dec 05, 2020
AKuya,nlefu anuofia

thatsleepboy1:
buy a thick towel and soak it inside hot oil and use it to massage your chest.
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Edusouls(m): 6:53am On Dec 05, 2020
By acknowledging that women are naturally wicked, deceitful and iron hearted, it didn’t start with you brother, they have been this way since creation, so cheer up and join the alpha male be happy common..
surebona:
Please I need assistance, how can I survive a heartbreak from a relationship of over 6yrs. She was basically my friend, sister and girlfriend. I am not in a good state of mind. All I need is help and hope that I will survive this. Please help me. Even if it's one reply that can help me I will be very grateful
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Nobody: 6:53am On Dec 05, 2020
surebona:
Please I need assistance, how can I survive a heartbreak from a relationship of over 6yrs. She was basically my friend, sister and girlfriend. I am not in a good state of mind. All I need is help and hope that I will survive this. Please help me. Even if it's one reply that can help me I will be very grateful
The first thing you need to do is recognise you miss her, don't deny it. Don't avoid it, think about it and smile, cry if you need to, it's going to help you heal.
Now you might be tempted to call her every now and then just like you used to, this is the difficult part, you need to stop calling her. It's going to make you feel worse, I don't suggest you delete her number, but keep postponing the calls, like if you're tempted to call her in the morning, tell yourself you need to get to work first then you'll call her. When you get to work, tell yourself you'll call her during your break, just keep posting the call till you eventually do in a couple of days.
You'll notice you no longer have things to talk about when you eventually do after sometime, this is the healing process. Give yourself time, don't rush into another relationship, don't distract yourself with someone else cause you'll regret this move.
That project you've been positing for years, that skill you've always wanted to learn but don't have the energy and time, this is the best time to learn it. The idea is to keep yourself busy at this time, when you get to this stage I'm sure you're already feeling better.
Forgetting a relationship of this kind is not easy, infact you can't forget it! Ave been there, it's been 6 years we separated, I'm married now to someone I really love. But have I forgotten her? No! I still call her sometimes, she's married now with kids, but I have absolutely zero feelings for her now, infact if she was single and I was single I'll never option to date her anymore grin cause ave seen better and far more beautiful women, such is life bro. There is always someone better out there, that's a fact you need to accept.

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Gboy5050: 6:54am On Dec 05, 2020
Take heart ,life must continue please can I get to know you if u don't mind. Here is my WhatsApp number 08037782248

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by MISSCONGENIALITY(f): 6:54am On Dec 05, 2020
You will survive it even though it maybe hard. This is your first heartbreak. If you have lost someone suddenly to the cold hands of death, you will know that heart break get levels.
However, you will survive it. I understand you guys were so close everyone thought you were born for each other. But now if the person decided to move on without you you must move on too. Don't go looking for another's shoulders to cry on cos if you do, you may never move on. Tell yourself, nothing last forever, even death parts husband and wife at some point. Start learning ways to keep yourself company. I'd cry hungry you cry very well, you will soon look back and laugh at somethings you did.

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Yadid(m): 6:56am On Dec 05, 2020
It is not really a heartbreak you are suffering from. It is self-condemnation coupled with the emptiness of having lost someone. The most important thing to do is to forgive yourself. As you do so, all things will fall back into place. She didn't forgive you that's why she left. Forgive yourself bro. Even God is not holding it against you. When you forgive yourself and move on, I have a perception that the same lady is still going to walk back into your path. What happens thereafter will be a matter of your own choice. Ire o.

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Nobody: 6:57am On Dec 05, 2020
You be f*ol! If it's my sister, you even deserve beating for wasting her time. So 6 years is not enough for you to marry that girl? You are heartless, bro. How can you date a girl for six years without serious commitment?
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Nobody: 7:04am On Dec 05, 2020
JovialJune:

When you cheated on her, you forgot you have someone that meant everything to you abi? Yeyenatu ni e.

As in ehn.. I don't get it. Exact question I asked my bf when he cheated. He seriously lost it when I broke up with him for cheating. Took very drastic measures to get us back.
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by MrFly(m): 7:04am On Dec 05, 2020
engage urself in activities that are strenous during the day, share ur bed with a friend or brother at night, crack jokes or gist till sleep comes ur way. Bet me, in less than no time u will stop thinking about that broken relationship

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by rockyh(m): 7:07am On Dec 05, 2020
Mood11:
Oh dear cry

So sorry for your heartbreak.
It's hard to just move on especially if you really loved the person..

Give it time.
Time heals all wounds.

Try to get busy so you will get your mind off thoughts of her.

When I had my first heartbreak I used to shed tears even unknowingly. One day a woman saw me and advised me to stop crying, that I will find better men...

And you will find happiness again.
reason why i only invest 1%of my heart in a relationship to avoid heartbreak i value my heart
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Nobody: 7:09am On Dec 05, 2020
ClixMaster:
You be f*ol! If it's my sister, you even deserve beating for wasting her time. So 6 years is not enough for you to marry that girl? You are heartless, bro. How can you date a girl for six years without serious commitment?

They may have been together while in school na, then add NYSC to it. Dating someone for that long before tying the knots doesn't mean you don't mean well for them.

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by fredoooooo: 7:13am On Dec 05, 2020
Pele .. sorry,...
Rule Number 1 only your mamand papa are irreplaceable .
Hang out with friends for now , you will get over it with time .
And keep your mind strong that she's ot coming back , she will still come up with one excuse o

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Morenikeji070: 7:16am On Dec 05, 2020
You this motherfucker nitwit fuckoff dumbass
thatsleepboy1:

NL mods won't see this and ban you but when I take they'll ban me

May God punish NL mods in mohammed's name.., amen

if I use Jesus name, Jesus will forgive them as he's not wicked and ruthless like the former

morenikeji070 this your matter tie gele cos sarcasm na generational problem for where you been dey come from. just jump up.
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Daniwak: 7:18am On Dec 05, 2020
surebona:

Sincerely speaking I caused it all... Please don't criticize me, I am human, I cheated on her, and could not hold myself but to tell her...
guy u b moomoo. I no dey advise u again. You cheat u dey go tell ur woman say u cheat. U expect her to clap for u before? Sensible men will lock up even though they are in love
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by saintruky(m): 7:18am On Dec 05, 2020
surebona:

Sincerely speaking I caused it all... Please don't criticize me, I am human, I cheated on her, and could not hold myself but to tell her...

What about d babe with whom u cheated... Where she dey for d background?
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by osayuwamwen(m): 7:20am On Dec 05, 2020
surebona:
just get yourself busy, last last u will find someone far better.
Wen I had my first heartbreak for months I was not myself, there was a day I almost came out of the bathroom naked my mind was elsewhere, but today I found someone far far better. Relax Yr mind and get Yrself busy

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Emeka71(m): 7:33am On Dec 05, 2020
Mood11:
Oh dear cry

So sorry for your heartbreak.
It's hard to just move on especially if you really loved the person..

Give it time.
Time heals all wounds.

Try to get busy so you will get your mind off thoughts of her.

When I had my first heartbreak I used to shed tears even unknowingly. One day a woman saw me and advised me to stop crying, that I will find better men...

And you will find happiness again.
You are a babe.
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Clemtz: 7:33am On Dec 05, 2020
Sorry bro de same with me mine was 7 yrs b4 she left me because am broke so I get use to it by engaging my self in more meaningful things, like hanging out with friends, doubling my hustle, focusing more on my future ahead and try to remove my mind from her that really helped me. now am in Singapore working for past two yrs and enjoying my life and she wants to come back telling me is Satan so me I tell her too Dat Satan will not allow me date her again too because I have somebody in my life.

I want u to channel ur mindset and thinking to something more profitable and better and you will see in just 5 months she will be past in ur life.

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by dammy336(f): 7:34am On Dec 05, 2020
surebona:

You'd survive it. Just remind yourself every time you're getting depressed it could have been worse(while I don't know what could have been worse) but I know it works.
My relationship of 7 years got broken mid-year. Guess what,I'm still here.

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by dammyBoxes: 7:37am On Dec 05, 2020
surebona:

Thanks alot, I even sleep at work. Just to be with those working at night . Because staying at home is making me suicidal
bro if you kill yourself then you are very very stupid. Heartbreak is hard and I have experienced it still not gotten over her even after 4years of us breaking up but she is enjoying her life, why shouldn't I? Abeg give your self some brain and if you like kill yourself. Na you Sabi. Be behaving like a mumu child there.

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by dammyBoxes: 7:39am On Dec 05, 2020
dammy336:

You'd survive it. Just remind yourself every time you're getting depressed it could have been worse(while I don't know what could have been worse) but I know it works.
My relationship of 7 years got broken mid-year. Guess what,I'm still here.
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by calebonuja: 7:41am On Dec 05, 2020
So after reading most comments here it seems only few actually read the part where he said he cheated on her.

Alot of people suggest you stop a relationship when you see red flags you know you can't tolerate in the future and maybe that was why she moved on and called off the relationship.

Sir you were courageous enough to tell the truth, that's something. You've made a mistake that's about to cost you a relationship that's dear to you. Learn from the mistake. Find a way to fix it, which you did by first telling the truth though this is not a guarantee she'd stay after this.

Sir you have to move on if this very relationship doesn't work. It won't be easy but you have to and it's never a bad idea to start at the feet of Christ.

To all those giving you wrong suggestions I'm sure you know there are bad ideas and I'll suggest you don't listen.

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by HAROLDWILSON: 7:42am On Dec 05, 2020
Start drinking ten shots of ogogoro every morning and night. After 40 days you ll be free.
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by holywind(m): 7:43am On Dec 05, 2020
i can tell what you're going through now, i suffered terrible heartbreak two times, because i was a man who hardly love but when i love, i love with everything in me, i rejected food, as a driver, i cry on steering, i wished that the ground will open and swallow me, but as the saying goes, time heals, though it took me so long "over a year each" but las las i was alright. but the aftermarth was that it poisoned my heart now against women.

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by EndRape2(f): 7:45am On Dec 05, 2020
Write out her negative character, paste it on your wall, or where you will see it daily, read it daily, then you will start hate her, and start Thanking God she left,

But six years is long, without proper marriage. And engagement, maybe age is no longer on her side, after all it is you people here on nairaland that will start shouting she is old, news paper, bla bla bla bla, ladies are reading what you people are saying and they are learning not to watse their age with you guys. At least if she met you at 20, after 6years , she will be 26, very soon nairaland boys will start calling her old cargo, that she has useless her life, only God knows how many abortion she has done for you., If after six years you can not marry her let her go and marry.

thequote author=surebona post=96700014]Please I need assistance, how can I survive a heartbreak from a relationship of over 6yrs. She was basically my friend, sister and girlfriend. I am not in a good state of mind. All I need is help and hope that I will survive this. Please help me. Even if it's one reply that can help me I will be very grateful[/quote]

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by aquame: 7:46am On Dec 05, 2020
[Love can only be perfect in pain, the person who understands this understand life, consider love as a child who is happly playing in the garden and full of life soon that child will get injured, but because a child is injured does not mean they won't play another day.=surebona post=96700014]Please I need assistance, how can I survive a heartbreak from a relationship of over 6yrs. She was basically my friend, sister and girlfriend. I am not in a good state of mind. All I need is help and hope that I will survive this. Please help me. Even if it's one reply that can help me I will be very grateful[/quote]

Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by deephy(m): 7:49am On Dec 05, 2020
So what hv u been doing for "over 6yrs" and u r man here. Hope u understand. Have fun
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by tayooluwole: 7:51am On Dec 05, 2020
Heartbreak is a terrible experience but believe me time passage will do the magic. Hardly You See any man above 35 that has not once, one way or the other, experience the same. I think this is normal and part of life. Bro don't ever be alone, if do you are complicating the matter. Shout-out to my friends because during my own, they all stood by me tightly, they ginger me with the word of mouth,, they even shaparly they organise babe for me left and right so that I can quickly forget the shit called my ex. We cracked jokes and they never stopped checking on me. With time, I became the default version of my self and I looked back only to laff at those terrible moment when i was finding it difficult to let go of my Ex. Bro be strong,,, I know it's not easy but this is all you need at this moment. Be a brave general and move on with your life. Talk to plenty girls. Go to bar or club and catch your fun. This life too short pass make one girl con steal part of your joy...
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by marsup: 7:56am On Dec 05, 2020
surebona:
so, what caused the breakup? isn't it something that can be fixed and you guys get back together? well if not.....just listen to " where do broken hearts go" by Whitney Houston. �. slap yourself twice, then move on.
Re: How Can I Survive A Heartbreak? by Omotaday(m): 7:57am On Dec 05, 2020
ZooOga:
ur done mumu, go find anoda girl grin

"Nairaland / General / Re: What's The Worst Thing You Ever Did Under The Influence Of Alcohol? by surebona(m): 6:03pm On Aug 28
Omoh, I no fit forget o.. I woke and my girl was by my side only to think I was already in the bathing room, I brought out the guy and faced the tv on the floor. Na my babe slap the guy if not I for discharge there... Shayoo na bastard last last o....

Another day it was almost raining I had to leave my house to tell my friend in his own house that it's about to rain. And the rain caught me there....
(Quote) (Report) 24 Likes (Like) (Share)"

https://www.nairaland.com/5901576/whats-worst-thing-ever-did/2#93325637
Omo the guy funny o grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (Reply)

Why Do Girls Who Club & Sleep Around End In Better Marriages Than Church Girls? / Woman Marries Her Unknown Caller Whose Calls She Missed / #EndBadRoadsInOwerri: And I Did My Wedding On Ohi-Orogwe Road, Owerri (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65