Stats: 3,176,086 members, 7,896,597 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 July 2024 at 05:13 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (3279) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4962883 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3276) (3277) (3278) (3279) (3280) (3281) (3282) ... (5742) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 3:03pm On Dec 30, 2020
CheerfulGiver:

You try so hard that you actually come across as a dumb person, even when you aren't trying.

What argument am I losing and to which logic? Logic that demands an explanation as to how dashboard money is spent unless it is deemed as misleading? Now your only response is to think "you and japa are never in the same place at the same time" therefore, we must be on and same person? Why is your brain capability so limited?

_fuck you and your 50k. I never needed your money and never told you I did. So stop making this about money. Your reasoning is warped. I will always remind you at any opportunity I get.

Good day to you too.

They way I look it from a different angle.. This is free money for people to win.. Just try and win based on terms and conditions chop money clean mouth and take home 70k naira ...

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ThatNiccur: 3:03pm On Dec 30, 2020
CheerfulGiver:
Sycophant Oshi. No wonder. I should identify you idiots one after the other and know who to waste reply on.

See as you dey do ma up and down. Full grown man.

Upgrade your vocab, your choice of words are as stale as your brain.

You definitely didn't work out 800k coz if you did, raising the bar shouldn't hurt you this bad.

Even though I'm not the cause of your pain, sorry for hurting this bad, making you a cry baby wasnt the intention.

This would be my last reply to you

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 3:03pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

My point is the most common cars used are Japanese cars.... Corolla, Prius, camry ... The company that leases cars for uber drivers uses mainly Japanese cars .. Rental car company like Aveis ,budget uses Japanese cars.. Majority of them have Japanese cars in their fleet......
The best car for ehailing. I envy the owners.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 3:04pm On Dec 30, 2020
CheerfulGiver:
Bro don't be stupid. You're failing to see the whole point. Posting earnings doesn't equate to always posting your expenditure.

If I make 150k weekly and I drive a v6 or a v8 it doesn't reduce the earnings. I'll still earn 150k.

How I spend isn't anyone's business but mine. Even if I buy fuel of 120k is none of your beeswax. I chose to drive a v8.

Are you interested in Jp's contest or Radu' contest?
Why masturbating all over if you know you are not interested in hers?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 3:06pm On Dec 30, 2020
ThatNiccur:

Upgrade your vocab, your choice of words are as stale as your brain.

You definitely didn't work out 800k coz if you did, raising the bar shouldn't hurt you this bad.

Even though I'm not the cause of your pain, sorry for hurting this bad, making you a cry baby wasnt the intention.

This would be my last reply to you

Abeg man dey talk you dey open mouth, clear road make I see men reply to.

Raising the bar means I post my expenditure? You're a _fucktard. Don't quote me again.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 3:07pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

They way I look it from a different angle.. This is free money for people to win.. Just try and win based on terms and conditions chop money clean mouth and take home 70k naira ...

His reasonings are blocked hence he finds it hard to understand that terms are clear just as eniola has abided by the terms.

And sorry, we all know that its 60k that is available to be won.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by radautoworks: 3:08pm On Dec 30, 2020
chillex8:
Make una no scatter this "me and dru" argument na
Someone that saved 800k might be lurking around and buy one of these cars tongue
you sef be undercover troll grin

On a serious note though, I agree one should look for cheap car to maximize returns but in my opinion/experience those cars are cheap up front but expensive down the road (A). The converse is expensive upfront but cheap down the road (B). The perfect car is in the middle C. None is necessarily bad and may suite different people. Personally if I drive for a living I want a B or C (parts availability is never a problem if you hardly ever need them wink.
Bear in mind I don't know street value of a lot of these in Nigeria so I'm going off street value in the US and through the eyes of mechanics. Adjust perception accordingly. Some of the As might be Ds in Nigeria (expensive upfront AND down the road).

Considerations are ruggedness, fuel efficiency, comfort and cost of spare parts.

A Volkswagen Jetta 1.8L
C Nissan Sentra 2.0L
A Hyundai Accent 1.6L
A Kia Rio 1.6L
C Honda city 1.3L
A Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6L
A Ford Focus 1.6L
A Hyundai xcent 1.3L
B Hyundai Elantra 1.6/2.0L

EDIT: let me add to the list
B Toyota Corolla
C Honda Civic
B C Honda Accord
C toyota matrix
C toyota echo
C TOYOTA PRIUS
B Subaru Impreza
C Nissan versa
B/C literally any small Volvo

Will add as I think of more

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by radautoworks: 3:09pm On Dec 30, 2020
ThatNiccur:

cool She's doing very well ma.
enjoy this time. It doesn't last long!
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 3:09pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

Free money yes.

It nauseating how she totally knocked JP because she wanted to hijack it and make it all about herself. Anyone is free to do whatever. Don't demean people who post earnings because they didn't post expenditure. Simple.

Expenditure is not her business

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 3:10pm On Dec 30, 2020
brogxy:

Are you interested in Jp's contest or Radu' contest?
Why masturbating all over if you know you are not interested in hers?
Im only interested in you thinking for yourself.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 3:12pm On Dec 30, 2020
brogxy:

His reasonings are blocked hence he finds it hard to understand that terms are clear just as eniola has abided by the terms.

And sorry, we all know that its 60k that is available to be won.
If you weren't so stupid you will remember where she demanded for bank statements proving that 800k was saved. Not even earned. Saved. And immediately she switched, you fools kissed her ass as usual as if nothing happened.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 3:12pm On Dec 30, 2020
CheerfulGiver:
Free money yes.

It nauseating how she totally knocked JP because she wanted to hijack it and make it all about herself. Anyone is free to do whatever. Don't demean people who post earnings because they didn't post expenditure. Simple.

Expenditure is not her business

Just try and win it sha ....I just look at it as free money .coz if I decide to do 100k challenge, I wouldn't make it easy at all ... People might get offended by my T&C ...

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 3:13pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

Just try and win it sha ....I just look at it as free money .coz if I decide to do 100k challenge, I wouldn't make it easy at all ... People might get offended by my T&C ...
im not even trying. Just doing my own thing.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 3:15pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

This is my current dashboard. Do I look like who is trying? I'm just chilling.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 3:25pm On Dec 30, 2020
CheerfulGiver:
This is my current dashboard. Do I look like who is trying? I'm just chilling.

I hope you win ....Impressive if you happen to need a rental in the near future let me know
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ThatNiccur: 3:27pm On Dec 30, 2020
radautoworks:
enjoy this time. It doesn't last long!

True ma.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 3:28pm On Dec 30, 2020
radautoworks:
you sef be undercover troll grin

On a serious note though, I agree one should look for cheap car to maximize returns but in my opinion/experience those cars are cheap up front but expensive down the road (A). The converse is expensive upfront but cheap down the road (B). The perfect car is in the middle C. None is necessarily bad and may suite different people. Personally if I drive for a living I want a B or C. Bear in mind I don't know street value of a lot of these in Nigeria so I'm going off street value in the US and through the eyes of mechanics. Adjust perception accordingly. Some of the As might be Ds in Nigeria (expensive upfront AND down the road).

A Volkswagen Jetta 1.8L
C Nissan Sentra 2.0L
A Hyundai Accent 1.6L
A Kia Rio 1.6L
C Honda city 1.3L
A Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6L
A Ford Focus 1.6L
A Hyundai xcent 1.3L
B Hyundai Elantra 1.6/2.0L

EDIT: let me add to the list
B Toyota Corolla
C Honda Civic
B Honda Accord
C toyota matrix
C toyota echo

We talking about cars for ehailing .. That is rugged ,fuel efficiency,availability of parts etc I don't know about Honda Accord o
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 3:29pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

Good. As long as you won't hijack an existing one.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 3:30pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

The cobra has spoken grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by radautoworks: 3:30pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

We talking about cars for ehailing .. That is rugged ,fuel efficiency,availability of parts etc I don't know about Honda Accord o
yup, my focus is on e-hailing.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 3:33pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

Some Honda Accords have a 2.0L engine. And are very rugged.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 3:37pm On Dec 30, 2020
chillex8:

The cobra has spoken grin

Yes o ..
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 3:40pm On Dec 30, 2020
chillex8:

The best car for ehailing. I envy the owners.

But you will not envy them when it is time to replace the hybrid battery grin but the Prius rarely have issues

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by radautoworks: 3:41pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

But you will not envy them when it is time to replace the hybrid battery grin but the Prius rarely have issues
exactly. I'm more in the school of once a lifetime headache than repair everyday like I mentioned earlier. Time spent in the shop is literally money lost in e-hailing.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 3:44pm On Dec 30, 2020
chillex8:

Some Honda Accords have a 2.0L engine. And are very rugged.

I don't know much about accord o .. I will stick to my Honda USA spec civics.. Peace of mind is what I want , I no get time to do experiment up and down with different motors

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 3:45pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

That's the machine breakdown and maintenance we are talking about. Frequency of breakdown is the bone of contention here.

Last I checked, a toks pair of corolla wheel hubs, cost over 28k naira.
But a ford Mondeo's hub is a paltry 8k tongue

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 3:46pm On Dec 30, 2020
radautoworks:
exactly. I'm more in the school of once a lifetime headache than repair everyday like I mentioned earlier. Time spent in the shop is literally money lost in e-hailing.

Lol...... Those cars that Chillex mention that have smaller 2.0liter engine, I won't be surprise if some of them na repair everyday those cars o lol ...

I promise myself in 2020 and 2021mechanics will not know me either by first name , last name or type of car .. I will try and stay out of mechanic shop as much possible, unless for basic maintenance check

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 3:47pm On Dec 30, 2020
radautoworks:

Let me salaye. I was condescending because his previous response was condescending. Japa irritates the crap out of me yes but when dru and a couple of others threw contributions in and I knew winner would get some money, then I saw unrealistic dashboards furthering a false narrative THAT pushed me over join in. If you notice I even changed my original statement. My original was simply to follow suite but the dashboards made me change that because investors would get the wrong idea about earnings

Alaye ti tan.
Such a dumb comment which is gradually becoming unsurprising.

Unrealistic dashboards? Because you said so? What a pea brain. Someone made 120k a week and posted it. How is it unrealistic? That the money wasn't made, or what? This is why you know _shit. You want to think for investors wey get sense pass you.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 3:48pm On Dec 30, 2020
dru23:

I don't know much about accord o .. I will stick to my Honda USA spec civics.. Peace of mind is what I want , I no get time to do experiment up and down with different motors
Lol. But you have jumped ship at least twice now.
From Toyota to hyundai to Honda.

I see you bringing in ford or volvo cars in the near future tongue

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 3:50pm On Dec 30, 2020
Why not create billboards all over Lagos so that investors not on nairaland will contact you first and seek your opinion before investing? grin

Radarada Oshi.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by IFSHR: 3:53pm On Dec 30, 2020
CheerfulGiver:

Such a dumb comment which is gradually becoming unsurprising.

Unrealistic dashboards? Because you said so? What a pea brain. Someone made 120k a week and posted it. How is it unrealistic? That the money wasn't made, or what? This is why you know _shit. You want to think for investors wey get sense pass you.

If you execute a contract worth 1m with 800k, how much did you make/earn?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by radautoworks: 3:56pm On Dec 30, 2020
chillex8:

That's the machine breakdown and maintenance we are talking about. Frequency of breakdown is the bone of contention here.

Last I checked, a toks pair of corolla wheel hubs, cost over 28k naira.
But a ford Mondeo's hub is a paltry 8k tongue
how often do both need changing though? I genuinely don't know with the mondeo? Like you said frequency matters. Let's use dru's favorite example oil. You can use the 5k oil for a lot of these cars and change every 3 months or 2-3,000 miles or you can spend 17-27k on synthetic extended mileage for 6 months or 10,000 miles. Liquid cash may make option one more appealing until you consider certain things. It's not just about the cost of the parts.

For the sake of simplicity let's use miles and assume you do your own oil changes so no labor.

In 10,000 miles on option one syn blend:
5k oil *5
1-1.5k oil filter *5
Min 2k LOST TRIPS DURING OIL CHANGES *5
25k + 5-7.5k + 10k = 40-47k on maintenance

On option two extended mileage synthetic mobil, Pennzoil, castrol, etc
17-27k oil *1
2-3.5k filter *1
Min 2k lost during oil change *1
17-27k + 2-3.5k + 2k = 21-32.5k on maintenance

Same applies to any repair you're doing. frequency of repair is a killer for you guys. there is a formula to calculate the actual cost of each repair. For Rad Auto, for every $1 we lose in warranty work or mistake correction, we have to make $5 to avoid losing money. One would have to do the math for e-hailing.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3276) (3277) (3278) (3279) (3280) (3281) (3282) ... (5742) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62