Stats: 3,196,741 members, 7,962,402 topics. Date: Monday, 30 September 2024 at 10:19 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9316) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (9189238 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9313) (9314) (9315) (9316) (9317) (9318) (9319) ... (14398) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:09pm On Jan 07, 2021
Solskjær: “Manchester United has such a proud history of developing young players and everything is in place to enable Amad [Diallo] to reach his potential here."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:09pm On Jan 07, 2021
Solskjær: "It will take time for him [Diallo] to adapt but his speed, vision and fantastic dribbling ability will stand him in good stead to make the transition."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:10pm On Jan 07, 2021
Solskjær: "He [Diallo] is a player with all of the raw attributes that are needed to be an important player for Manchester United in the years to come."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:10pm On Jan 07, 2021
Amad Diallo: "After waiting since the summer, it is finally a dream come true to complete my move to Manchester United. I am hugely ambitious and there is so much that I want to achieve in the game; when I spoke to the manager I knew that I had joined the perfect club."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:11pm On Jan 07, 2021
Amad Diallo: "This is a really exciting squad with so many great players, I can promise that I will work hard every day to learn from them and give everything to develop my game."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:12pm On Jan 07, 2021
Amad Diallo: "The coaches have been fantastic since I signed, we have been in touch regularly and they have already given me a lot of great advice."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:13pm On Jan 07, 2021
Amad Diallo: "I have had time to prepare for this move, both physically and mentally, and I have worked really hard to be ready to make the step up to this amazing club."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:13pm On Jan 07, 2021
Amad Diallo's Manchester United shirt number will be announced in the coming days.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 5:20pm On Jan 07, 2021
eph12:
It is very important we get a fast CM and holding midfielder good on the ball and with tackles as soon as possible.

For now, we have no excuse against the smaller clubs

Na wa oooo, we need a CM, DM, CB. we have forgotten about the RW we were screaming about last season.

Godairpus grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:22pm On Jan 07, 2021
Amad Diallo will not need to quarantine when he arrives in England as he is part of Atalanta's bubble.

- BBC

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 5:30pm On Jan 07, 2021
Leequte:

I don’t know about others but for me, Bruno sometimes make some decisions which, if not rushed, would’ve gotten us a goal or a good chance at least.

That’s my beef with him.

I don’t care if he loses possession trying to make an adventurous pass inside a crowd. I won’t berate him for that- as long as we don’t concede from it.

However rushing decisions when there’s still time, space, and options won’t go unnoticed by me. There was an instance yesterday where we were like 3 on 2 and Bruno attempted a one-time, very difficult to execute pass to Rashford. He miscued it and we didn’t score. That was the wrong move to me, not gonna lie.

You don’t have to be a Zidane or Iniesta to figure that out.. Why rush and lose the ball when you could still make magic happen 2 seconds later?

That’s the ish I’m gonna criticize him for. Not gonna spare him in that regard.

Tenkyiu

Make una dey calm down abeg. i know its annoying and frustrating when a player loses possession carelessly like the rushed pass you described above.

But thats Brunos game, thats how he plays and thats why he has the amount of goals and assist he has. its like we think when he executes those passes we believe he was sure he wouldnt be able to execute it but went ahead to do it anyways.

whenever he releases the ball quickly and it gets to its intended player and the player does the needful, we praise him. but he wont get it all the time.

Na KDB people don analyse here talk say himself lose plenty ball yesterday, but they won and its all good.

we know say our team get skoin skoin, as per Ole, i no wan talk go that side. grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 5:33pm On Jan 07, 2021
Oasis007:
Amad Diallo's Manchester United shirt number will be announced in the coming days.
See fine wallpaper...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:34pm On Jan 07, 2021
Atalanta were trying to keep him until the end of the season. Manchester United immediately said no but Atalanta board had a meeting with Amad Diallo last week and his answer was clear.

‘Thanks for everything, I love Atalanta but it’s time to go to Manchester United’. He’s coming.

- Fabrizio Romano
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by taiwoliu(m): 5:36pm On Jan 07, 2021
The picture suggests a 10th series
Oasis007:
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Uniquisite: 5:36pm On Jan 07, 2021
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 5:37pm On Jan 07, 2021
Leequte:

I don’t know about others but for me, Bruno sometimes make some decisions which, if not rushed, would’ve gotten us a goal or a good chance at least.

That’s my beef with him.

I don’t care if he loses possession trying to make an adventurous pass inside a crowd. I won’t berate him for that- as long as we don’t concede from it.

However rushing decisions when there’s still time, space, and options won’t go unnoticed by me. There was an instance yesterday where we were like 3 on 2 and Bruno attempted a one-time, very difficult to execute pass to Rashford. He miscued it and we didn’t score. That was the wrong move to me, not gonna lie.

You don’t have to be a Zidane or Iniesta to figure that out.. Why rush and lose the ball when you could still make magic happen 2 seconds later?

That’s the ish I’m gonna criticize him for. Not gonna spare him in that regard.

Tenkyiu
Baba you deserve one Heineken...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 5:41pm On Jan 07, 2021
codedguy1:

Na wa oooo, we need a CM, DM, CB. we have forgotten about the RW we were screaming about last season.

Godairpus grin
Pellistri and Diallo was signed for RW ??
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:44pm On Jan 07, 2021
96forever:
Bailey needs rest but Slabhead that has been playing since 18bc is not tired.

OGS is not ready to be an elite manager.

Maguire is not good enough for our defense.

Na this kind talk agberos dey talk for my area cheesy cheesy

Who among them is injury prone?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 5:44pm On Jan 07, 2021
ChristineC:
Pellistri and Diallo was signed for RW ??

ok na. Sancho aquisition DEADED grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Uniquisite: 5:45pm On Jan 07, 2021
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 5:48pm On Jan 07, 2021
codedguy1:
ok na. Sancho aquisition DEADED grin
isn't it obvious?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leequte: 5:52pm On Jan 07, 2021
TrebleChamp:
Na now make we stop am àbí, but una no dey waste time to attack us for questioning Ole's horrible taktiks... Mourinho took charge of Spurs in November, if him beat City and win Carabao Cup, na thanda go fire Ole and all him supporters....

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:53pm On Jan 07, 2021
TrebleChamp:
Na now make we stop am àbí, but una no dey waste time to attack us for questioning Ole's horrible taktiks... Mourinho took charge of Spurs in November, if him beat City and win Carabao Cup, na thanda go fire Ole and all him supporters....
Oga ole won't win us the league
Pray he looses his next 5 matches and gets sack

No dey do like dangote trailer for here
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:54pm On Jan 07, 2021

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:56pm On Jan 07, 2021
When I said that Manchester city were still shoulder above us
Na so them oleout fans dey clamour na lie

See the way them start league
Bla bla bla

If we play this city team 10 times we will loose 6
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:57pm On Jan 07, 2021
Oleout fans are shouting that Tottenham are in the cup finals

Abeg no be Brentford them play for semi finals

Which kin problem be this sef cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leequte: 6:10pm On Jan 07, 2021
codedguy1:

Make una dey calm down abeg. i know its annoying and frustrating when a player loses possession carelessly like the rushed pass you described above.

But thats Brunos game, thats how he plays and thats why he has the amount of goals and assist he has. its like we think when he executes those passes we believe he was sure he wouldnt be able to execute it but went ahead to do it anyways.

whenever he releases the ball quickly and it gets to its intended player and the player does the needful, we praise him. but he wont get it all the time.

Na KDB people don analyse here talk say himself lose plenty ball yesterday, but they won and its all good.

we know say our team get skoin skoin, as per Ole, i no wan talk go that side. grin

I don’t blame him when he takes a risk with a one touch ball and doesn’t execute it well.

I blame him when there’s like little to no risk if he waited for a split second before making the pass and then rushes it. Why rush when delaying the pass will increase the chance of a goal?

There’s a difference.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leequte: 6:15pm On Jan 07, 2021
patrickmuf:
Baba you deserve one Heineken...

Chief, I go talk am as I feel. If you like call me OleInside or outside or OleBusStop, I go still talk am.

There’s a difference between constructive criticism and outright censure.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 6:26pm On Jan 07, 2021
codedguy1:

Godairpus grin
Meant CB, not CM. We have enough CM in the squad already.

We're creating decent number of chances, among the best in the league, same with goals scored. At the other end, we have been conceding chances and our goals against is not good enough for a team that's challenging for a trophy. RW can't be a priority, not even top 3 positions that needs to be plugged.

Meanwhile the club has invested in some upcoming wingers. I say we nurture them to become a mainstay in the first team by next season. We should forget about Sancho
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by timay(m): 6:27pm On Jan 07, 2021
Leequte:

I don’t blame him when he takes a risk with a one touch ball and doesn’t execute it well.

I blame him when there’s like little to no risk if he waited for a split second before making the pass and then rushes it. Why rush when delaying the pass will increase the chance of a goal?

There’s a difference.

He's been like that all these years, he won't change it overnight. We saw him like that and we signed him anyway.
Even a delayed pass can be Misplaced too. It happens. We no just get luck.If Bruno played that one time pass that he fluffed yesterday 9/10 times the pass will get to Rashford. Na just bad luck.
He has played tonnes of that same type of pass this season alone, even though Rashford manage to waste majority of them and only scored few

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leequte: 6:29pm On Jan 07, 2021
timay:

He's been like that all these years, he won't change it overnight. We saw him like that and we signed him anyway.
Even a delayed pass can be Misplaced too. It happens. We no just get luck.If Bruno played that one time pass that he fluffed yesterday 9/10 times the pass will get to Rashford. Na just bad luck.
He has played tonnes of that same type of pass this season alone, even though Rashford manage to waste majority of them and only scored few

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 6:31pm On Jan 07, 2021
KingAlabi:
When I said that Manchester city were still shoulder above us
Na so them oleout fans dey clamour na lie

See the way them start league
Bla bla bla

If we play this city team 10 times we will loose 6
Same City we won 3 out of 4 times last season.

They are always going to win the midfield and possession, but we had a way to play them which was successful for us last season.

Our attacking players should be the laziest in the league when it comes to closing down defenders and spaces. I hope Ole does something to increase their work rate

(1) (2) (3) ... (9313) (9314) (9315) (9316) (9317) (9318) (9319) ... (14398) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: MRTA7, Jamiuokolaa, nitrogen(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36