Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,767 members, 7,993,694 topics. Date: Monday, 04 November 2024 at 04:25 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12706791 Views)
Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (10278) (10279) (10280) (10281) (10282) (10283) (10284) ... (16868) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 3:42pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
andrewbaba44:Mtcheeew, he'll soon get injured again |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by jihday(m): 3:43pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
smartsmith0907:Ighalo is good but not special, bringing him out of retirement is very unnecessary 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 3:55pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
chrisooblog:See, all I'm trying to say is that in modern football, someone who can pick out players with accurate passes will be far more useful than the one who relies on dribbles. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 4:05pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
JohnBullMySon: more useful than turkey to stew, oga oooooo |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:19pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
jihday: Don’t wish him bad he is a naija player bros Ousmane dembele injury was worst and he came back stronger 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:21pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Instead of you guys to be praying for the sack or rohr ,you are more concerned about ighalo With rohr Nigeria qualifying for the next world up will be 50/50 |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 4:21pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Aribo starts for Rangers in what could be the title winning match Balogun on the bench 3 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mostob(m): 4:34pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Correct me if I'm wrong, Nigeria just need 1 point to qualify for AFCON. Ndidi, Balogun and others are experienced enough na. There is no need recalling Ighalo. Rohr no just get sense. BTW, they should sha leave Osimehn make he concentrate on club football. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 5:06pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Isaacs success return to get a little run today, join the Corey on 88mins hope he got his career back on track |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 5:06pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Neobulletzz: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 5:11pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
andrewbaba44: This Bros don talk watin dey my mind |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 5:14pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
komekn: I for dey surprise if na another person talk this thing. Buh as per say na you wey fit open mouth compare Fulham to Porto. Nothing wey you talk fit ever shock me again 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 5:40pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Olulong: you forget to add In the here and Now join Olulong: you forget to add In the here and Now join |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 5:50pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
JohnBullMySon: Well, I am indifferent about the recall of Ighalo. Rohr and his team worked with him for a number years and so they know what he can offer a team. With Osimhen out of the clash and Rohr is thinking of recalling Ighalo, it simply means he doesn't have confidence in the other striking options. If he feels he needs Ighalo to beat Benin, let him go ahead. My own be say, we no wan hear story after the game. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:11pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
andrewbaba44: How on earth do you know what on my mind The chance for qualifying for the next world cup is very slim |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 12large1: 6:17pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
smartsmith0907: And you think the sack of Rohr will guarantee you a world cup appearance? Keep being deluded. Let's assume that we sack him, what's the basis of his termination? |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 6:22pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
12large1: I didnt say he should be sacked try to understand me I only pointed out the fact our chances to qualify for the WC is very slim just like Andrew pointed let's see how things unfold if rohr no win the next AFCON then he will surely sack cos of the clause on his contract to win AFCON and qualify for the WC. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by gustav25: 6:47pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Napoli Ekuke in the mud .... The star doesn't beg to shine
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 12large1: 6:51pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
smartsmith0907: Sacking a coach for not winning the ANC and worse of all in the same year as the world cup is the height of MADNESS and going by history, that project always end up in abysmal FAILURE i.e 2002, 2010. The best time to have sacked Rohr was not to extend his contract but to sack him in a world cup year assuming we qualify is MADNESS 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by quickberry(m): 7:17pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
JohnBullMySon: This comment of yours, shows that you didn't watch Jay-Jay play for Nigeria. Go and download his Super Eagles videos. He had 3 or 4 goals at 2004 Afcon as a no 10. Go and watch 2000 afcon final, Korea/Japan 2002 world cup qualifiers etc |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Philosopher1979: 7:37pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
quickberry: Okocha scored 16 goals and had 12 assists in one of his 2 seasons in Turkey with Fernabache. In fact, he had a lot of goals and assists in Turkey The idea Okocha over dribbled is overrated 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by quickberry(m): 8:06pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Philosopher1979: The guy's comment just weak me. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:08pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Iheanacho starts Ndidi back to the midfield I hope this iheanacho starting continues and hopefully he should score another goal today 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:26pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Too bad there was no ballon d or last season They should give Lewandowski this ballon d or immediately To me Lewandowski have 1 ballon d or already and will make it 2 this season |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 8:36pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
12large1: There is no reason he shouldn't be winning afcon.....we gave him all the time in the world to build his team we gave the resources we havent been giving to all other coaches all this while as in FR do you know how much it takes to organize a friendly and we organized more than 4 friendly prior to the WC 2 prior to the AFCONQ i mean high profile friendly one with Brazil now he has even tabled team he wants to play friendly with and probably will be having having friendly after the qualifier ......what will be his excuse this time around "the team is still young" He already has all the support in the world and asking for a gold medal in the AFCON is not too much for Nigerians and if he is not ready to give us that then he should be on his way to paris if he cant win a gold medal then what kind of miracle should we be expecting in WC ....or you think is small footballing nation you need to check the number of high profile coach and well proven coach that are vying for his position. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 8:59pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
andrewbaba44: Just cin a good post concerning ighalo recall or not Rohr wey mumu..dt guy is bereft of ideas..give him 11 cronaldos and messi,nothing will show,no pattern no tactics ;nothing...dis has gone beyond ighalo recall or not Anyway we re beating Lesotho @ home,largely due to individual brilliance not rohr tactics, wyle Benin might defeat/draw d game in Benin republic 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 9:02pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
andrewbaba44: andrewbaba44: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by 12large1: 9:42pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
smartsmith0907: Nigeria isn't the number 1 ranked team in Africa, pound for pound, we're still on number 1. Clubwise, we're still not number then what gives us the birthright to say Win or Termination? DELUSION OF GRANDEUR! 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 10:19pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
iheanacho scores 16 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Koboko99(m): 10:20pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Iheaanacho scoresssss! 14 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by damagnificentusb(m): 10:24pm On Mar 06, 2021 |
Nacho man doing the needful 9 Likes 1 Share |
(1) (2) (3) ... (10278) (10279) (10280) (10281) (10282) (10283) (10284) ... (16868) (Reply)
Viewing this topic: elyte89, TheSuperNerd(m) and 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45 |