Stats: 3,197,249 members, 7,964,102 topics. Date: Wednesday, 02 October 2024 at 08:14 AM

Pro2010's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Pro2010's Profile / Pro2010's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Investment / Re: SEC Suspends BGL From Capital Market Operations by pro2010: 2:42pm On May 21, 2015
Yes

Investment / Re: SEC Suspends BGL From Capital Market Operations by pro2010: 2:37pm On May 21, 2015
davide470:
So when i saw these today, i was not happy; not because of their suspension (it was deserved), but their staffs especially nairalanders. I wish you guys all the best.

Souce: http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/sec-suspends-bgl-from-capital-market-operations/209883/

This is long over due. People don't know half of what the MD's of financial houses do with their funds. BGL has been in deep shit for a very very long time. They are neck deep in debt as a result of wrong investments and weak financial control. You be awed if you know the whole story. Their saving grace has been Okumgba who's influence is obviously weaning.
Politics / Re: Buhari Delivering His Speech At Chatham House Now. Pics & Statements by pro2010: 12:47pm On Feb 26, 2015
ossaii:

I can bet my life. buhari cannot win this election.
GEJ till 2019

You are a dead man then!

Politics / Best Books For The Year 2014. by pro2010: 4:19pm On Feb 20, 2015
NIGERIA'S BEST BOOKS OF 2014

Specially brought to you under the Nigeriana Press Series

1. How to Lick the Butt of Your Drowning Boss
Doyin Okupe & Femi Fani-Kayode

2. Use and Dump: A True Life Story
by Labaran Mak

3. The Forgotten One
by Ahmed Gulak

4. Political Miscalculation
by Nuhu Ribadu

5. Stealing is Not Corruption
by Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, PhD (Unifake)

6. Political Thuggery
by Ibrahim Shema & Ramalan Yero

7. How Nigerian Soldiers Get Promoted
by Musliu Obanikoro & Ayo Fayose

8. Strategies of Winning Elections in Nigeria
by Rotimi Amaechi

9. Endorsement
by Olusegun Obasanjo

10. Politics and Religion by Namadi Sambo

11. Gates of Hell
by Bishop David Oyedepo

12. Tajweed in How to Recite Fatiha
by Namadi Sambo

13. English Without Tears
by Dame Patience

14. Evil of Arrogance in Politics
by Bamanga Tukur & Sule Lamido

15. How to sit on the Fence
by Babangida Aliyu

16. Evils of Betrayal
by[b] Buba Galadima[/b]

You can find all of the titles online, or from your nearest good stockist.

Offer: Buy two get one free while stocks last.

Nigeriana Press Limited!
Politics / Re: Buhari To Be Interviewed By Christiane Amanpour On CNN Today 8pm by pro2010: 8:22pm On Feb 11, 2015
She just introduced Buhari!
Politics / Re: Somebody Tell GEJ That Refusal To Jail Looters Is An Impeachable Offence! by pro2010: 6:11pm On Jan 23, 2015
If pardoning exconvicts is your thing; Jonathan is your man
If corruption is your thing; Jonathan is your man
If insecurity is your thing; Vote for Jonathan
If broken promises are your things; Vote for Jonathan
If darkness (no power) is your thing; Jonathan is your man
If excuses, excuses, and more excuses is your thing; Vote for Jonathan
If unemployment is your thing; Jonathan is your man
If a wasted 6 years as President is not enough and you want 4 more years; Jonathan is your man.

Collect your PVC and just: VOTE come February 14, 2015.

Politics / Somebody Tell GEJ That Refusal To Jail Looters Is An Impeachable Offence! by pro2010: 6:09pm On Jan 23, 2015
They say the first thing you do when you find yourself in a hole is to stop digging. But not GEJ. Like most of his other absurdities GEJ does not seem to get this simple logic. His entire campaign has been nothing but a production line for absurdities.

GEJ has been struggling to cope with the politically asphyxiating effects of his opponent Mohamadu Buhari’s anti-corruption driven campaign. GEJ has been under the hammer for running a corruption ridden government. In an attempt to defend himself he comes up with the most absurd argument possible. He tells the very voters he is soliciting their votes that he has failed to fight corruption because he does not believe in sending people to jail. This was obviously intended to be a shot aimed at his opponent GMB who jailed several corrupt politicians when he first led the country in the eighties. Given the anti-corruption atmosphere currently pervading the country, a competent campaign manager will be convulsing upon hearing his candidate commit this political hara-kiri. But not GEJ and his campaign team. As if he has been told that his response was well received, he runs around the country like a headless Christmas chicken dishing out the same repugnant explanation to voters who are hell mad about corruption and its debilitating effects of their lives.

In his first sojourn as the head of state of this country from 1983-1985, Mohamadu Buhari launched the equivalent of a blitzkrieg against corruption. Politicians and their private sector collaborators were thrown into jail for stealing public funds. Given the excesses of the Shehu Shagari government and the greed of politicians like Umaru Dikko and custom-champagne drinking Adisa Akinloye, Nigerians wanted these corrupt politicians in jail and those who were unable to escape like the duo mentioned above were duly tried and sent to jail. The convicted politicians and their collaborators never denied stealing public funds. In fact many of them apologized and begged for leniency during their sentencing. The real owners of this country, the voters had no problem having these politicians in jail. But it looks like GEJ did. Not that it really matters now that he is facing his ultimate political humiliation in the hands of angry voters.

GEJ’s supporters will be quick to, as always, blindly argue that the thieves were tried by special tribunals and as such the trials were invalid. The hypocrisy of their argument lie in the fact that the GEJ led government is currently trying hundreds of military officers through special military tribunals, and the tribunals have already sentenced tens of them to death. Despite members of the bar refusing to appear before GMB’s special tribunals one man whose patriotism, love for and loyalty to this country has been confirmed by even his jailers did. The late legal luminary Gani Fawehinmi represented an accused before one of these tribunals as a way of showing his revulsion for corruption.

Corruption is prohibited by countless laws in our criminal and civil laws and it is the constitutional responsibility of the President to enforce the laws of the country and the obligation is not discretionary. What GEJ has publicly confessed to is a deliberate refusal to enforce the laws of Nigeria despite his oath of office “…to uphold and defends the laws of the country.” You will expect his Attorney General to properly advise GEJ except that Adoke himself is too busy collecting oil block related bribes. The same GEJ who does not believe in jailing his friends for looting public funds does not have a problem when petty thieves and 419’ers are hounded down by EFCC and thrown in jail. Do not get me wrong. Every thief’s reward should be imprisonment, including petty thieves and 419’ers. But what is apparent from the dichotomy in enforcement of laws is that the real reason GEJ is refusing to enforce the laws is that his friends are the thieves. A refusal to send thieves to jail that is grounded in genuine philosophical belief should also operate to the benefit of petty thieves and 419’ers.

In an ideal country, the National Assembly will commence impeachment proceedings against the president for his refusal to send looters to jail and use his public statements to that effect as conclusive evidence. But not Nigeria. It is either because half of those in the National Assembly do not know why they are there beyond the opportunity to steal or their reasoning is so warped that they believe the president has the right to enforce the laws of this country. They will fail to see the implications of his oath of office.

In a presidential campaign in which in which accusations of corruption against thGEJ and his government has assumed the constancy of the Northern star, he chooses to appoint Femi Fani-Kayode, a man facing trial for the theft of billions of Naira of public funds as his Media and Publicity person. How daft does anyone have to be to know that appointing Fani-Kayode to that position just shows how myopic and disrespectful to voters GEJ and his campaign advisers have become. This man does not really believe that stealing is corruption but Nigerians do. And GEJ will find out harshly and shamefully on February 14, 2015. On a day set aside for the demonstration and reaffirmation of human love, the frustrated, cheated, defiled, disrespected and angry voters of this potentially great country will hopefully demonstrate their love for this country by voting President Goodluck Jonathan out of Aso Rock. And the process of reinvigorating this country economically, politically, culturally and socially can then commence in earnest under the able and exemplary leadership of General Mohamadu Buhari.

By Ilesanmi Omabomi
Politics / Re: A Soldier With A Rifle Cannot Claim To Be Under-equipped- Badeh by pro2010: 8:36am On Jan 22, 2015
Henry120:

How many countries can afford Air Cover?

Not even the brits could afford Air Cover all the time in Afghanistan.

Yes, soldiers receive the privileges he mentioned and more, soldiers don't have to pay for bus fare when in a public transport.

Asymmetric warfare is 100% structured on the Infantry man and his rifle.

The Infantry man isn't facing an enemy with a mechanised infantry armed with IFV's, AFV's and APC's.

So yes, the CDS is spot on.

Far away Afghanistan? We are talking about a war in our own country. Can we not provide air cover for our combatants to reclaim a part of our territory, or is our choppers and fighter jets meant for protecting only politicians?
Politics / Re: Why The Pump Price Can't Be Below 87naira Per Litre by pro2010: 2:46pm On Jan 19, 2015
Collynzo9:

Higher oil price = more revenue = more money spent on subsidy
Lower oil price = less revenue = less money spent on subsidy.
You see the pattern? The 1.2 trillion Naira was based on the calculation that crudde oil price will be around $65 per barrel, with the price below $50 the 1.2 trillions Naira doesn't come to play.

The paramount factor is the price used as bench mark for the preparation of the budget.
Politics / Re: Idriss Deby Of Chad Sent Troops To Capture Nigeria’s Baga Without Fg's Approval by pro2010: 8:51am On Jan 19, 2015
Wining 2015 elections is more important to GEJ, and besides i doubt that foreign combatants would want to share intels with the Nigerian army hence their exclusion.
Politics / Re: Nigerian Military Condemns CNN For Their Biased Report On Their Interview by pro2010: 10:09am On Jan 16, 2015
ROSSIKE:

It was ONE person interviewed. Not ''soldiers''. And how the hell do you know that that was a Nigerian soldier? Did you see his face? Did he show you any documents to prove he was a Nigerian soldier? See how easy it is for foreigners to deceive you simply because you trust them more than your own mother? You see a man in military fatigue on TV, facing away from the camera, speaking with a muffled Nigerian accent, and you automatically assume he is a Nigerian soldier. Because CNN said so? USE YOUR BRAIN.

Its apparent to all who needs to use their brain between the two of us. Your job is not easy at all and i do not envy you. You principals carry shit in there pants all the time and its your duty to clean them up. You are lucky this is a forum and a lot of people do not have the resource to find out your true identity. This gives you an opportunity to stop poo wiping today, go do something better and more humane for a living so that you do not regret at your old age. Abati and Okupke are doomed men (you know this too). They are not happy and would never be happy in their lives!
Politics / Re: Nigerian Military Condemns CNN For Their Biased Report On Their Interview by pro2010: 10:01am On Jan 16, 2015
ROSSIKE:

What 'half truth and misinformation' did the Nigerian govt feed you? Do you also count the bare-faced lies and misinformation CNN feeds you? Eg claiming 2000 were killed in Baga when the figure was closer to 150, claiming Niger was Nigeria in order to label you as Ebola Infested, claiming Saddam Hussein had WMDs in order to garner your support for the US military invasion that led to he deaths of 2 million innocent Iraqis, and trillions of dollars worth of contracts for US oil companies and defence contractors? Despite those bare faced lies, you still trust them. What does that say about you?

You have to re-strategies, look for intelligent ways to defend and promote your principal so that your PR objectives can be achieved. You write like you are targeting the politically naive and unintelligent children.
Politics / Re: Nigerian Military Condemns CNN For Their Biased Report On Their Interview by pro2010: 9:47am On Jan 16, 2015
ROSSIKE:

What ''mess'' exactly? The soldiers are fighting a war. In a war, soldiers die. People are killed. Just ask the US troops in Afghanistan and Iraq. No one ever says the US army is ''in a mess'' when they suffer setbacks in their numerous wars, including wars against ragtag groups their ''mighty'' army shoukd destroy in a day or two, but instead, takes them 10 years. But Nigeria is supposed to fight a war in which nothing untoward happens. It is your conditioned heads that are ''a mess''.

These argument is rooted on the revelations by the Nigerian soldiers interviewed by CNN. What we have come to learn from this interview, though not new to some persons, is messy. What you are saying now is that these vices is not unique to the Nigerian military, citing different articles written by western media houses (which you accuse of bias) to buttress your point. Now, I agree with you that the Nigerian military may not be the only corrupt military in the world but, is that a standard for judging our military? I want to believe that you are a patriot, why not concern yourself with the well being of your country and your country men? The messy state of our military has caused us thousands of life on our home soil and all you have to say is, we are not the only ones that are corrupt. Haba!
Politics / Re: Nigerian Military Condemns CNN For Their Biased Report On Their Interview by pro2010: 9:31am On Jan 16, 2015
ROSSIKE:

BULLCRAP. CNN IS 'THE PRESS', NOT SOME OBSCURE WEBSITES FROM WHERE I HAD TO DIG OUT THE INFO. CNN SHOULD TAKE UP THE NEWS AND SPREAD IT FAR AND WIDE ACROSS THE WORLD JUST LIKE THEY SPREAD THEIR NIGERIAN STORIES.

So you are not denying the fact that the Nigerian army is in a mess, your grudge is that CNN singled the Nigerian army out?

Politics / Re: Nigerian Military Condemns CNN For Their Biased Report On Their Interview by pro2010: 9:04am On Jan 16, 2015
ROSSIKE:

DO YOU KNOW THAT US SOLDIERS BUY THEIR OWN UNIFORMS AS WELL? WHY HASN'T CNN INTERVIEWED THOSE US SOLDIERS TO DEMEAN THE USA?

Excerpts:

''Did you know that troops have to pay for their own uniforms and supplies?

Cammies, boots, socks, insignia, even MRE's? Everything that I remember being issued when I was in during the late 70's.

I didn't believe it, until a friend of mine who has a son in the Marines showed me the detailed listing of everything he had to buy on his last visit to his son's base. Almost $2500.00 worth! I couldn't say anything, I was in total shock. Also, she told me that her son said when they were doing field training their payroll was deducted for 3 MRE's a day, whether they got them or not!

I couldn't believe it, but the list of items and their prices were right there on the 3 page receipt that I had in my hands. $2499! All for supplies they should be issued! My friend wanted to write her Congressman, but her son told her not to do anything or say anything because it would hurt his career.

Does the rest of the public know about this?''

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=389x673233

Hey everyone,

I'm Army (FL ARNG) and when I went to basic (and still the same if I need new uniforms) my uniforms are supplied to me. I don't pay for it. Officers on the other hand have to buy their own uniforms. combat and dress uniforms...

now my brother in law signed up for Marines (Reserves) and his recruiters told him that he will have to buy his uniform and they aren't supplied.

I called BS but that's what his SSG recruiter said...

Apparently they also told him he won't get BAH or anything like separation pay. (He is married with a kid) I called BS on that too. I got BAH (Type 1) and separation pay as well.

Thanks guys.

http://www.ar15.com/forums/t_1_77/1235521_Enlisted_Marines_have_to_buy_their_own_uniform_.html

Why are you so uncomfortable with the truth?
The source of the information you posted above is the western press. Am just thinking, is that not reporting the state of things in there place too?
Politics / Re: SOUTH AFRICAN POLITICIAN CALLS JONATHAN, “IRRESPONSIBLE” OVER SILENCE ON BAGA by pro2010: 9:37am On Jan 15, 2015
Imagine South Africa that Nigeria liberated considering passing a resolution in their parliament to liberate Nigeria from Boko Haram, a ragtag group of arid thugs. All because we have an slowpoke as leader who goes to party from scenes of bloody carnage. Dumbo is a psychopath, I've often said so and unless Nigerians wake up from this nightmare leadership, he will continue to disgrace us worldwide. He is so stup*d even a youth leader in faraway South Africa is upset with his crass leadership... after US Sen. John McCain dismissed him and his government as "non-existent" and callous. Over 2000 innocent Souls massacred and not one word from the sadist, but he rushed out an eye-service message of condolence to the French even as his counterpart was at ground zero visiting the site of the shootings and commiserating with victims' families. In over two years of his fake State of Emergency, Dumbo has not visited even one site of mayhem in his own country. Words cannot describe the anger in me, thoughts of the Otuoke Chimp is truly nauseating. He is sick, a vampire under whose presidency his blood brother and sister have died because he could not build a standard hospital in his Bayelsa State, his mother-in-Law died because he could not fix the East-West Road in his South-South... and even his cousin and former Governor of Bayelsa, Timipreye Sylva, has said there's no electricity in Otuoke because Dumbo is a selfish leader. What more? Blame it all on the opposition APC, they must have told this SA youth leader to castigate Dumbo for his wickedness in silence. Dumbo is a mess that has polluted the African continent and a major disgrace to Nigerians and humanity. The South African boy of yesterday is Dumbo's father of today... Just as Malala of Pakistan is his mother on Chibok. Tufia!
Politics / Re: Genuine Reasons South-south May Shut Down Nigeria If GEJ Loses. by pro2010: 9:07pm On Jan 08, 2015
Much Ado about nothing. Gej will lose, let us see what will happen!
Politics / Re: North Must Produce President In 2015 – ACF, Others by pro2010: 7:11am On Dec 28, 2014
[quote author=Mogidi post=29264011]

You should not be speaking on behalf of the Itsekiris, Urhobos and even the Yorubas, how many votes do you control?

Buhari has never won a state in the South for a reason. The Buhari of 2003, 2007 and 2011 is still the Buhari of today.
A pig is a pig with or without lipstick.[/quote

The more reason you should be worried, Buhari strong hold used to be only in the North, but with his adoption by APC and backing of the Chief mobilizer in the south west, Jonathan should be sweating. The south south ,Jonathans stronghold has a small population and they are not all in support of him. I really would like to see how Jonathan will win this one.
Politics / Re: North Must Produce President In 2015 – ACF, Others by pro2010: 6:49am On Dec 28, 2014
Nairaland has been bought over by PDP. In recent times mostly news aimed at discrediting buhari makes front page, this is one of such news.
Crime / Re: Abuja Maid Strangles 3 Year Old Girl To Death by pro2010: 9:08pm On Dec 11, 2014
The message is clear, hire a nannny to take care of your wards and treat them as you would want your boss to treat you at work. Its unfortunate that she transfered her anger on an innocent kid, but its high time people stop abusing young girls who should be in school or learning a trade and not been under madams servitude. Nigerian couples should plan their lives, give birth to the number of children you can take care of, do not rob other children/youths of their growing up. These happenings are warnings.

Politics / Re: SEEKING: Charismatic Nigerian Youths For Change Movement by pro2010: 5:21pm On Dec 08, 2014
MissMeiya:

I'm going to send an email out once I have a bit of free time. Definitely before the end of the month. Did I respond to your PM?? embarassed

No you did not.
Politics / Re: SEEKING: Charismatic Nigerian Youths For Change Movement by pro2010: 6:23pm On Dec 06, 2014
MissMeiya:

Ok, I will edit the form.

On the sign-up, there is a summary of the organization's goals. Strategies will be discussed internally. You can PM me if you have more questions.

So what happens next after registering?
Politics / Re: SEEKING: Charismatic Nigerian Youths For Change Movement by pro2010: 11:57am On Dec 04, 2014
MissMeiya:

Ok, I will edit the form.

On the sign-up, there is a summary of the organization's goals. Strategies will be discussed internally. You can PM me if you have more questions.

Hello i sent you a pm. cheers.
Business / Re: Breaking!!! Prepare For AUSTERITY - FG by pro2010: 1:19pm On Nov 17, 2014
davitogreat:

No need to pity me. Let us both wait and see what the govt will include as luxury items.
I can assure you whatever they include will have very little effect if any at all on the average man. After all 2015 elections are around the corner.

Seriously I shouldn't be telling you guys this. All you guys claim to be such geniuses who are never easily fooled by the government but yet you guys don't understand basic political strategy.
Impoverishing the masses further shortly before an election is off the cards right now. So no increase in taxes and no naira devaluation before feb 2015.

So what would happen if they review the luxury items list after the election sir?

Business / Re: Breaking!!! Prepare For AUSTERITY - FG by pro2010: 1:06pm On Nov 17, 2014
Nigerian youths are so docile in fact, they are all COWARDS! Rant all of you and go back to your miserable lives.

APC be blaming PDP as if there Governors have not been getting allocations all along and siphoning it away; how much does an APC governor earn annually, how much is there security allocation, how many aides, cars, whores, houses e.t.c do they have? and yet they would not let us hear a word. They are just as Corrupt and wasteful as Jonathan, who feeds on =N=1,000,000,000 annually, and we NIGERIANS let them put us in this hole.
Investment / Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by pro2010: 12:45pm On Nov 17, 2014
9free:

Big and heavy right? grin

Big thighs would be more appropriate. cool
Politics / Re: Who Is The Bigger Threat To Nigeria – President Jonathan Or Boko-haram? By Toyin by pro2010: 8:51am On Nov 06, 2014
twaintoy:
Both

In this situation you can only choose one of the Evils.
Politics / Who Is The Bigger Threat To Nigeria – President Jonathan Or Boko-haram? By Toyin by pro2010: 8:41am On Nov 06, 2014
Boko Haram will not be on the ballot in the upcoming presidential election, but Goodluck Jonathan will. I recently read a report in a popular online magazine that claims the likelihood of Jonathan being re-elected is pretty good. What a troubling forecast. And it’s far more dangerous to Nigerians and to Africa as a whole than anything Boko Haram can conjure up.

So who, then, is the bigger threat to Nigeria? Is it Jonathan or Boko Haram? Yes, Boko Haram is a dreadful menace to Nigeria. But when Nigeria finally gets a strong leader, he will swat Boko Haram like a fly. Boko Haram is only as big a threat as the Nigerian president allows it to be. Instead of working to develop strategies to pull Nigeria into the 21st century, Jonathan is trotting the globe trying to win sympathy from the global community by comparing Boko Haram to the Taliban. What a waste of time from a president who really has no time, energy or other resources to waste.

If Nigerians re-elect Jonathan, I believe it is only a matter of time before Nigeria’s social, economic and political infrastructures fracture and Nigeria, in all her glory, will come tumbling down. The fact that Nigerians are unable to stand against Boko Haram is a direct reflection of its spineless, careless leaders. These leaders have decided that lining their pockets is more important than creating a country that is at peace and moving toward progress. These are leaders who have brazenly declared they are beyond accountability. They answer to no one. They are only concerned with what they siphon from Nigeria while they have access to her wealth and resources.

These are the real terrorists if you ask me. It is the only explanation I have for a group of leaders who would allow its children to be hunted, kidnapped and taken hostage for such a length of time. Every smart leader protects its children. The children are the future of a nation, the legacy. But Nigerian leaders have seen fit to sacrifice its children instead. So who is the real threat to Nigeria? A group of thieves who boldly report to work every day to systematically liquidate Nigeria’s assets and sacrifice its children or a band of bandits who are on the run and acting out when they can?

Nigeria’s leaders are supposed to be defenders and lawmakers! But the petroleum industry bill that should have been a top priority for the nation is mired in controversy and on the back burner of the legislative agenda.
A Good Long Look at Nigeria’s North Dakota

[b]A few days ago, I watched a program on CNN about North Dakota, a U.S. state that I liken to Bayelsa in Nigeria.

Wealth and Poverty. Like Bayelsa, North Dakota has oil but that is where the similarities end. Unemployment in North Dakota is 2.6 percent, while in Bayelsa, unemployment hovers around 80 percent. North Dakota has a population of 700,000 and a GDP of $36 billion. The GDP of Bayelsa is only $4.3 billion with a population of about 1.7 million. As a state, North Dakota has recorded the highest income growth among all U.S. states since 2007. Poverty doesn’t exist in North Dakota. In Bayelsa, 70 percent of the population lives in poverty.

Oil. North Dakota pumps about 575,000 barrels of oil daily. Even though Bayelsa has one of the largest deposits of oil and gas in Nigeria, no one really knows how much is pumped or stolen daily. Like our leaders have proclaimed, they are accountable to no one so this kind of valuable information is shrouded in secrecy because of the weak leadership of our spineless Commander-in-Thief and the lackluster leadership of the dishonorable rogues who populate the National Assembly. We don’t know because the co-operation of the pot-bellied armed forces, the conspiracy of the union leaders, the greed of the village chiefs, the weakness of the press and the gullibleness of the general public make it impossible for us to hold anyone accountable.

Electricity and Water. North Dakota has round-the-clock electricity. The power supply and tap water is being sent into homes and business 24/7 in North Dakota. Bayelsa has power two, maybe three hours a day if they are lucky. Bayelsa is surrounded by water, yet its residents can hardly get clean water to drink, let alone wash their clothes.

Air Quality. Bayelsa is one of the most polluted places on earth. North Dakota barely registers on the map of pollution tracking.

That is the fate of just one state in Nigeria. It's easy to imagine what the rest of the oil-producing states look like under the leadership of Jonathan in the last five years. The states that populate the Northern part of Nigeria are doubly miserable. Are we really looking to re-elect Jonathan? [/b]
The two questions every Nigerian should ask himself or herself before casting a vote is:

Am I better off now compared to when Jonathan became President?

Will I be better off in the next four year if Jonathan is re-elected?

Boko Haram is not on the ballot. We need a leader who can get rid of Boko Haram once and for all. Jonathan has not been willing to do that in the last four years. It’s clear he won't be able to do it in the next four.

These days, he’s in a frenzy to negotiate with these thugs. They are not organized enough to qualify as terrorists. They are just street thugs who wouldn’t be able to withstand even one coordinated operation from the likes of a Nigerian hero like the late Colonel Benjamin Adekunle, The Scorpion. But then, Adekunle had a strong Commander-in-Chief who was qualified to wear the uniform and determined to keep Nigeria unified. Unlike our current Commander-in-Chief who dons a military uniform but has never been in the military nor had any training as a soldier or leader.

If Jonathan is re-elected, Boko Haram will continue unabated. Unemployment will increase, power generation will decrease, life will continue to be unbearable for the average Nigerian. You can also expect the cost of living to go through the roof and we will continue to lose our best and brightest minds to the UK and the U.S. Hell, Ebola might even decide to come back to Nigeria.
Most importantly, Nigeria will lose its leadership position in Africa and Nigeria will continue to be the laughing stock of the world. Is that what we want?

So I ask you again. Who is the bigger threat to Nigeria - Jonathan or Boko Haram? You decide. But remember, only Jonathan is on the ballot.

Don't say I did not warn you… again.

Let's continue this discussion on Twitter @1amazingtoyin.

source: http://saharareporters.com/2014/11/06/who-bigger-threat-nigeria-%E2%80%93-president-jonathan-or-boko-haram-toyin-dawodu
Politics / Re: Reuters UK Predict GEJ Victory In 2015 by pro2010: 6:04pm On Oct 29, 2014
F117AA:
I don't ordinary Nigerians were the target of this article.
Infact this article is an indictment on the useless opposition we have.
For the mentally sophisticated, this crux of this article is that GEJ will win because the opposition is not producing credible alternatives.
Look at what the opposition want Nigerians to vote for,;
highly divisive ex-military mad-men or very corrupt political "has-beens".

With reference to the bold statement above, did you read the first 4 paragraphs of this article?

Politics / Re: Bola Tinubu's Drug Dealing Criminal Past In The USA Exposed By Mr. Aye Dee! by pro2010: 8:44am On Oct 15, 2014
YungwizzzyChina:
This goat should just shut up

attention seeker

What are you talking about sir? For once in this crazy country somebody is making an accusation with verifiable source of his evidence and this is all you have to say? Its quite appalling. What you should have done was to follow the lead and find out for yourself if his claims checkout.
Politics / Re: Bola Tinubu's Drug Dealing Criminal Past In The USA Exposed By Mr. Aye Dee! by pro2010: 8:25am On Oct 15, 2014
I think this guy knows what he is talking about as the evidence he has produced is overwhelming but sadly enough, this may not change the way Nigerians see Tinubu and his dynasty... well lets watch and see. Meanwhile let me check out the information first hand from pacers website as directed by Mr Aye Dee. In same climes this is headline news!
Politics / Bola Tinubu's Drug Dealing Criminal Past In The USA Exposed By Mr. Aye Dee! by pro2010: 8:24am On Oct 15, 2014
Obasanjo has referred to Bola Tinubu as a drug dealer on several occasions, but people thought it was one of his practical jokes, but NO its not! Bola Tinubu and his wife were once convicted on drug offenses in the USA, continue reading below and be shocked!

Just when you thought the storm was over, now trending Mr. Aye Dee shocks Nigerians one more time. Yesterday on Twitter, he went into real full details about Chief Bola Tinubu's alleged shocking criminal records in the United States.
According to Aye Dee, real name Mukhtar Alexander Dan'Iyan, APC National Leader and former Lagos State Governor, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and his wife were once drug barons in the US.
That as much fun as we make of Buruji Kashamu for being wanted in the USA for heroin distribution, Aye Dee says Bola Tinubu and his wife, Remi, were also involved in the distribution of the drug in the late 80s, early 90s. But that their career in the drug trade was cut short when they were apprehended by the US government. Aye Dee even mentioned that Tinubu isn't even the APC leader's real name.

http://www..com/talk/topic,222289.0.html

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87