Stats: 3,189,970 members, 7,938,907 topics. Date: Tuesday, 03 September 2024 at 02:29 PM

Seanet1000's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Seanet1000's Profile / Seanet1000's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Politics / Re: Zik's Final Resting Place In Ruins by Seanet1000: 12:13pm On Jul 15, 2011
chino11:

What are we talking about here. Its like comparing Apple and Orange. Great Zik is too far ahead of awalowo who was just a rural dweller without any form of education, unlike Great Zik who already had attended several universities in US and UK with multiple educational degrees. Great Zik has high international recognition unlike Awalowo who was not even known beyond his door-step. At least FG is building a resting place for the Great Zik in Onitsha, Anambra state and his birth place in Zungeru Niger state, Ahmadu Bello is also being recognized, what has FG done in the memory of Awalowo The fore-most international airport in Abuja was named after the Great Zik, important roads across the country is also named after the great Zik, studium was named after Zik, this is to show how important a nationalist great Zik was. Also Almadu Bello is getting the same attention. What has been done in the memory of Awalowo, the only statue of Awalowo was recently pulled down by yorobah rascal rulers. I think you guys should be weeping for the humiliation meted against your man Awalowo. He has suffered neglect in the hands of the successive FG and states governments.
Sir Were.
Politics / Re: 700 Bombs Intercepted In Fct. by Seanet1000: 12:08pm On Jul 15, 2011
Wetin be this my God
Politics / Re: Floods: Senate Rejects Lagos’ Cry For Help by Seanet1000: 5:06am On Jul 15, 2011
alj_harem:

the last time i checked the population of northerners in lagos is less than 2 million. also the lagos port is owned by the FG so it can not be given to Tinubu to enrich his account

lets not derail the topic
so only PDP states can enjoy Federal government? You are delusional you know?
Politics / Re: Floods: Senate Rejects Lagos’ Cry For Help by Seanet1000: 5:02am On Jul 15, 2011
alj_harem:

what the federal road neglected as well then i would say SW has been successfully marginalised not by the FG but by the people themselves. Thank you former gov Tinubu

Your almajiri brothers that support them what have been their benefit? BTW did Tinubu screw your wife?
Politics / Re: Floods: Senate Rejects Lagos’ Cry For Help by Seanet1000: 4:58am On Jul 15, 2011
alj_harem:

come to think of it, if lagos is a commercial capital and it is for all nigerians then why can't the FG COME TO THERE Rescue and not only that. the state should be collecting the second highest allocation after Kano. given the fact of there population

i mean how can revenue for just 10 million people help 18 million people

really i think ACN has to take this deportation scheme serious
maybe we should start from your almajiri brothers on the street?
Politics / Re: Floods: Senate Rejects Lagos’ Cry For Help by Seanet1000: 4:55am On Jul 15, 2011
alj_harem:

i think it has nothing to do with yoruba

the matter at hand is what is the result of "opposition politics" if lagosians and indeed SW all voted for ACN and PDP is the fedral then get ready to bear whatever comes out of it

Since majority of them are almajiris like you, can you please tell them to also force the Federal government to hang off the over 600 billion naira it generates from Lagos ports yearly?
Politics / Re: Ogun Sacks 2,000 Workers *they Can Re-apply -ssg by Seanet1000: 4:47am On Jul 15, 2011
Good riddance to bad rubbish, how on earth will you employ over two thousand crooks to the civil service a week to the end of your tenure? OGD created this problem. Despite the debt profile he left behind, he is still doing bad belle
Politics / Re: Floods: Senate Rejects Lagos’ Cry For Help by Seanet1000: 4:39am On Jul 15, 2011
Can you see tribalistic approach to every issue? This senator rejected it because of Yorubaphobia. No problem sha o, we go soon scatter Nigeria and everybody go bear his papas name
Politics / Re: Salaries/allowances Of Commissioners And Special Advisers In Lagos State by Seanet1000: 4:33am On Jul 15, 2011
This is still Ok. Not too much.
Politics / Re: Gov. Fayemi Off To US And UK by Seanet1000: 4:26am On Jul 15, 2011
Maybe he is going to meet Ekt_bear. They may want to talk on how Fayemi will be screwing Ileke while in the US?
Politics / Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Seanet1000: 8:00pm On Jul 14, 2011
Ileke idi ti loko tie emi na deti ni iyawo temi ni nairaland, iyawo mi gan koti mo wipe owun nimo sima fi se aya, sugbon awon iya mi osoro moniga ti wo ise won ti ni nairaland baby kan nima fe atipe 'LA' lopari moniker na. Awon eyinbo ti idi won ti jera niwon na ni pasan, olorun maje ko bi were lomo.
Politics / Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Seanet1000: 7:44pm On Jul 14, 2011
Ystranger:

Kids! Kids!! Kids!!!

Ezeuche please post your email address for Ileke, haba. Or ask DK to get you connected with her. And solve your problems privately.

Giver her what she wants and let the rest of us rest.

Enough of all these immature grandstanding on NL
Koboko eze kere ju, Tie lo ma le satisfy Ileke Idi
Politics / Re: Fashola Under Pressure To Resign by Seanet1000: 7:38pm On Jul 14, 2011
Delusional OP!!
Politics / Re: ACN:Yoruba Tribal Politics? by Seanet1000: 7:32pm On Jul 14, 2011
thisisEMP:

THE YORUBA RACE WILL BOUNCE BACK INTO THE PDP 4 SURE
Mumucious poster
Politics / Re: ACN:Yoruba Tribal Politics? by Seanet1000: 7:25pm On Jul 14, 2011
LOIUS XIV:

AFTERMATH THE 2011 GENERAL ELECTIONS, Reuben ABATI ,ERSTWHILE EDITOR OF 'THE GUARDIAN'  stated  'the return of the SOUTH- WEST  to its traditional OPPOSITION POLITICS' .of course, numerous commentators shared his views or concern as 'GENERAL' TINUBU'S LEGIONS SWEPT one Yoruba state after another.is 'regional politics' good politics? of course ,the  average Nigerian criticises his neighbor of being tribalistic,whilst he or she is not above tribal or racial emotions. like OBAFEMI AWOLOWO,tinubu is being savaged for not being mainstream.
      MAINSTREAM? at what costs or benefits?is being in the mainstream a guarantee for good governance?''AWO, Decades earlier had proven that in the negative.his 'eterna'legacy continues to  benefit countless generations.in the second republic, the N.P.N,made a show of its 'National politics' in the media.however during the convention  at CASINO CINEMA,yaba,all non-northern candidates were asked to step down including ABIOLA.if you call that mainstream why were the non-northern politicians asked to step down?today,EBONYI  STATE is arguably the most loyal state to mainsteam politics,yet the promised federal billions have not arrived or is yet to make an impact.is it well off than APGA- controlled ANAMBRA STATE? THE N.P.N  AS THE P.D.P has failed to translate federal biilions into succour for the over 5million almajiris in the north. what TINUBU  and AWO 'Savy' was that in politics you must have a loyal and unflinching base before attempting to go for the centre 'KILL'. in 1860 U.S,stephen DOUGLAS tried to please the 'free NORTH' and the SLAVE SOUTH bothat the same time,he lost both poles of the electorate to ABE LINCOLN, in an era of polarisation.the glue keeping the P.D.P together is not natinal unity but NATIONAL CAKE ,a la N.P.N.in 1983,barely four years to ALEX EKWUWME 'being president,'the northern-dominated military stepped in?zoning gone wrong?personality, not party affects quality of governance ,not how 'tribal' your party is.whether mainstream or otherwise, nigerians should be concerned more with how the national income impacts their daily lives.DONALD DUKE,DANJUMA GOJEandB.R.F have demonstrated that.    ' 
Thank you
Politics / Re: What Is The Meaning Of Ode Chukwu? by Seanet1000: 7:19pm On Jul 14, 2011
dayokanu:

See mumu in action

GEJ: What can I do for you ma.

Hilary : Whats your name

GEJ: They call me Jona, Sometimes Azikwe, or Goofluck, Ibos call me Odechuckwu, Yorubas call me Ademumu, Hausas call me Abdul-clueless, Moslems call me RETARDeen. So you choose anyone.

Hillary: Good. What are you core competences

GEJ: Ask Madam Turai, I can cut grass, catch fish, Wash bra and pant, cook and clean even prepare Akpu. Most importantly I obey orders

Hillary: Thats impressive, Oya lemme see how you can obey. Odechukwu shine your teeth

GEJ: [img]http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSUIMNYkQFPJg8jflub7zMYgSKUiuVq5L0S0GfRlonPS6rcfmtJ[/img]

Hilary: (Covers nose) Thats ok. Oya close your teeth. Now make sure you appoint Jega as INEC chair he was recommended by CPC and Buhari

GEJ: Yes ma
Odechukwu Indeed!!
Politics / Re: The Governors Of SE Should Declare "no-go Area Policy" For Fulani Herdsmen by Seanet1000: 7:10pm On Jul 14, 2011
Ibos should vacate hausaland and all their Properties Confiscated!!!
Politics / Re: Nigerian Fighting For Gaddafi's Forces In Libya by Seanet1000: 7:06pm On Jul 14, 2011
Thank God his middle name is from the Fakeland
Politics / Re: Boko Haram Places Death Sentence On Facebook User Over Status Messages! by Seanet1000: 7:05pm On Jul 14, 2011
amarilo:

^^^^ Na your muslim brodas. Are u sure you are not a member? Every muslim is a potential bokite. imo
Of Course i have been suspecting you are a member, You just confirmed it!!
Politics / Re: Ogun Workers Chase Away Amosun From Office . by Seanet1000: 7:01pm On Jul 14, 2011
Na God go punish OGD, He left a staggering Debt of over 70 billion naira and make sure the Net Revenue of the state was reduced to just 300 million and yet he still employs another 2,000 workers to just create unnecessary Problem for the man, I pity the New Intakes though, it is painful but Oloriburuku OGD, Sango Lo ma pa e oooooooo
Politics / Re: The Coming Lagos Tsunami by Seanet1000: 6:51pm On Jul 14, 2011
By the Special Grace Of Almighty Allah Your Prediction will not come to Pass. Lagos will never witness a Tsunami By God's Grace. It will never Happen.
Politics / Re: Boko Haram Places Death Sentence On Facebook User Over Status Messages! by Seanet1000: 6:48pm On Jul 14, 2011
Nawao for this Boko Harams!! Me i no fear them sha o. Make im happen if im wan happen. But They will regret what they are doing sha o
Politics / Re: Wole Soyinka At 77: Building Democratic Local Governance In Nigeria: by Seanet1000: 7:05am On Jul 14, 2011
Long live Baba
Politics / Re: What Is The Meaning Of Ode Chukwu? by Seanet1000: 6:55am On Jul 14, 2011
Goodluck Ebele Jonathan!
Politics / Re: Student Jailed For Stealing Father's Mattress! by Seanet1000: 6:51am On Jul 14, 2011
Height of Judicial stupidity*, how on earth will you jail a man for taking his fathers mattress? Thunder fire both the Prosecuting lawyers and judge. Bunch of retard!
Politics / Re: The Role Of Churches In Nigerian Politics by Seanet1000: 4:42am On Jul 14, 2011
Ystranger:

Why capitalize "donate?"

And also, you don't get covered from prosecution, you get sheltered from prosecution.

For a supposed graduate of UI, you are a disgrace to your university and to all your English teachers. No wonder Nigerian graduates are unemployable.
Are you okay? Where in the bible did Jesus used that garbage you just dished out of your dead brain? Christians always use "covered by the blood of Jesus" not sheltered, hope you get the gist? Olodo of P*******N medical college.
Politics / Re: Boko Haram: Should Our Past Leaders Be Ashamed For Not Being Foresighted? by Seanet1000: 3:37am On Jul 14, 2011
To me zik is not a leader with clear conscience. So dont bring him into it.
Politics / Re: Boko Haram: Should Our Past Leaders Be Ashamed For Not Being Foresighted? by Seanet1000: 3:33am On Jul 14, 2011
EzeUche:

Awolowo name belongs in the title just like Gowon. But I would add Ironsi and Azikiwe.

Ojukwu, Balewa or Ahmadu Bello name should not be mentioned in this thread.
Ojukwu was the number one culprit.
Politics / Lagos Received One Month Rainfall In A Single Day. by Seanet1000: 3:29am On Jul 14, 2011
For those running their mouth like a leaking tap, there was definitely nothing Fashola could have done to prevent rainfall meant for one full month that fells on a single day from causing flooding and wrecking havoc. More below
http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art201107144491364
Politics / Re: Gov. Peter Obi And Bianca Abandon Ikemba In England by Seanet1000: 3:16am On Jul 14, 2011
Abandoned Vehicles
Politics / Re: Boko Haram: Should Our Past Leaders Be Ashamed For Not Being Foresighted? by Seanet1000: 3:11am On Jul 14, 2011
Ystranger:

Henry was asking a rhetorical question.

exposing the loophole in your assertion that Awolowo was representing "his people."

Henry's point is that Awolowo cant be argued to be representing his people when it is on record he volunteered to serve as Nigeria's Finance minister

So much for your intellectual superiority and infallibility

Wey Desola to give five gbosas to her hero.;
Olodo Rapata! Tell me which Nigerian Leader will come out and says he is representing his region first as a President before other regions? But by their Actions you shall know who dey really represent.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40